reviews for: listing #58181 - Winter Park, Colorado Chalet rental

Sunset Chalet - 3Bed/2Bath - Sleeps up to 12
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ptarmigan
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Was a wonderful retreat! The house was wonderful, clean and comfortable. We were blessed to have a little snow during our stay. Great neighborhood, close to the store. We felt at home, away from home.

Highly recommend Sunset Chalet to anyone looking for a mountain view that is is incredible, and a home that is well stocked, and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for nice review and for taking care of our home during your stay. It means a lot to us when other families appreciate our mountain retreat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We had such a good time. Plenty of room for both families. It snowed the whole weekend so it made it even more enjoyable. As a mom I especially enjoyed the house because it was so clean. We would love to use this home again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you got snow! And thank you for your kind compliments on the house. We're happy you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Vacation home was very clean and beautiful, everything was just as described. Very close to everything we needed and lots of fun summer activities in the area. There were five of us and there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and relax, tons of room. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook. Entire rental process went very smoothly, owner was great with communication. A great experience! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review. We've been very fortunate to have responsible and respectful renters like yourselves who take care of the house during their stay allowing us to keep the rent reasonable while still providing all the amenities.

We hope you'll come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This was a beautiful place to stay. The house was very warm and inviting and had everything you would need to feel at home!! There was six of us that stayed there and plenty of room.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for you kind response. We're glad you enjoyed the house and hope you'll come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

The house was amazing, it had everything we ever could have asked for. It felt just like home. It was perfect for us to have a girls weekend out of town and it was big enough that we had 11 adults stay and nobody was in each others hair. We ate in town at Fontenot's a seafood and grill, and it was delicious. Several of the girls are already talking about planning a trip back with their families to stay in the house. It was a perfect weekend away, owners were super kind and very helpful!! We brought our dog and she LOVED the doggie door and being able to be outside when she wanted to be.We walked into town each day and got coffee and groceries as we needed them. We will be back again, for sure!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

This was a great place to go for a family trip or just a couple. So much room in house. The pictures do no justice it is more beautiful than what it shows. We had 8 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 dogs. The house was amazing it had everything you could possible need. It was clean, near town and resort. We would never stay at a hotel or a condo if we come back. It was like being at home. Quiet neighborhood. Hot tub was amazing. My whole family enjoyed the stay. They didn't want to leave. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to stay at your beautiful house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Families

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We had such a wonderful get-away at this gorgeous mountain home. 4 adults and 4 children with plenty of space. Close to the resort for easy access to skiing, lovely hot tub for afterwards... the kids and adults were happy. The kitchen was stocked with anything you would need to cook, the linens were of great quality, and it was exceptionally clean! Now I'm looking at the calendar to see when we can return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks so much for your very nice review of our home in Winter Park/Fraser.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place! Very cozy and comfortable!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We had a great time - great place to stay. The layout is perfect for congregating/entertaining with your group. Plenty of towels, sheets, etc for large group. Good price. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Fun!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Hiking, walking, fishing, golfing-driving range, alpine slide. Great place, perfect for the dogs. Amazing view!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Value

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Excellent Value, House is exactly as advertised. Sat on porch and looked at sun setting over mountains. Bus picks up at end of driveway so you can go anywhere w/out a car if you wish. Property well maintained and well stocked. Very quick response by owner to any questions. We were very pleased.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better Than Expected!

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Everyone enjoyed the house!

It was better than everyon expected!

-Group of 8 from CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable Home

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We loved your home!

We were very comfortable here. It was so nice to be able to bring our dogs. They loved it here too!

I would love to come & stay again, maybe for ski season.

-Group of 8 plus dogs from Kansas City, MO

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Incidentals

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

Thank you so much for all the incidentals provided! We loved staying here and would like to come back again next season.

The house was perfect!! We had 7 total and more than enought room.

I would highly recommend staying here to anyone if you need a recommendation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome House!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

You guys have an awesome house, love to come back again!!!

- Group of 10 guys from IA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tubing in Fraser, Right at Home.

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

"Tube at Fraser Hill and Ski at Winter Park."

"We had a great time. We felt right at home here. Thanks!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Appointed Kitchen in Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

"Cooking and eating family meals in the well appointed kitchen, seeing moose and baby in the park, horse back riding."

"We had a great family vacation. We enjoyed your lovely cabin. It had everything we needed. We would love to come back sometime."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review