reviews for: listing #58207 - Tamarindo, Costa Rica Condo rental

Diria Ocean View Contemporary Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Diria Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $215 - $400 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,400 /wk
    $2,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Terrific in Tamarindo!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We were very impressed with the cleanliness and decor of #403 at the Diria. The beds were very comfortable and kitchen well equipped. The laundry room was conveniently located in the condo. There was ample space for our family of 5. The grounds of the resort were lush and beautiful. The pool at the Condo was extrememly large with plenty of pool chairs available. In the past we have stayed at resorts where the pool is tiny and there is no where to sit unless you arrive at 6 am. The balcony has a nice view of the pool but unfortunately view of ocean is obscurred by a tree and quite a distance away. Christian was easy to contact and work with. We would definitely recommend to friends visiting Tamarindo

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome tamarindo Condo

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

This was our second rental of this amazing condo. Large, clean, well maintained and in a great location. Christian, the owner, could not be easier to deal with. There are a ton of great restaurants and 2 markets within a few minute walk.
We first came 2 years ago, and could not wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Paradise

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We have found our "Paradise." We have traveled through Europe, Asia , the Caribbean, West Indies and more. However, we have never experienced anything like we did staying in #403 Cenizaro in Tamarindo. This past month felt like it was almost magical.
Thank you so much Christian. We will see you again.

The Weinmans
2-28-11

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Everything about our stay was simply perfect; location, condo, view, you name it! The condo is beautiful with a mondern/elegant yet comfortable feel. The kitchen is fully equipped, the beds are like sleeping on clouds, and the balcony view is killer. The condo is right across the street from the beach and everywhere you need to go is in walking distance. The grounds of the complex are very well maintained and we felt safe staying there. We especially enjoyed the pool, with it's tranquil atmosphere. The next time we visit Tamarindo, we will certainly be booking with Christian.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Best Vacation to date

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

We got spoiled with our accomodations. Everything was perfect-the check in, cleanliness, bedrooms, kitchen, view, interior, the Diria Complex, pool, etc. We are already planning another trip and hope this condo will be available. We strongly recommend this condo to anybody. Christian was easy to keep in touch with; always returning our email and answering our questions. Christian-- Sorry it took so long to write the review. Like I told you before, I wanted to keep this gem a secret. Good luck to you and we will see you sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent unit!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We stayed in this unit for 3 nights at the end of March. It was very comfortable, and a great value. We are a family of 4 and would recommend this as a great alternative to staying at the Diria hotel. The beach at the hotel is about a 3-4 minute walk. The town has great restaurants. There is a super market that is about 2 minute walk from the condo. Great location. The owner is friendly and trustworthy.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great, comfortable and convenient condo

Review submitted: March 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Great, comfortable and convenient condo. It is very neat, clean, well maintained, with good amenities (two pools) and the beach across the street. You have everything you need very close to your condo. At a very short walking distance you have supermarkets, restaurants, drugstore, car rental, etc. We feel very safe walking in the area.

I travel with my family and everybody had the chance( kids and adults) to enjoy their vacation.

The service was very good as well, I made my reservation from my country Argentina very easily, with no problem.

I highly recommend this condo.

Regards, Laura

PS: excuse my English, it is not my native language.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review