reviews for: listing #58216 - Jaco, Costa Rica Condo rental

VIP Jaco Beach Penthouse w/ Private Disco & Bar ULTRA Luxury
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $559 - $649 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Penthouse and Great Hosts

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful experience and the best vacation we have ever had. Your Penthouse was even nicer than we expected and we really did not want to leave. I can't thank you enough as well for arranging our airport transfers and all of our tours. Your help made everything a lot easier for us and save us quite a bot of time and money. The welcome package you gave us with the area map and restaurant, shopping, and nightlife information was a major help also. Thanks for the coupons that were in the packet. We ate at Taco Bar and Los Amigos more than once, and wooped it up at Monkey Bar and Le Loft.

To anyone looking to rent this Penthouse, I can not recommend it highly enough. It's even nicer, cleaner and classier than the pictures show, in a perfect location that you can walk to everything, and the Jaco VIP staff are superstars that will make your vacation unforgettable

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

5 Star Penthouse & 5 Star Service

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

This Penthouse is just incredible! We just got back from 5 days of the best vacation we ever had. Just a phenominal condo, outstanding location and incredible service from Josh, Bobby, and Peter who own Jaco VIP.com and who we rented this place from.

From the moment we checked into this 5 Star Penthouse until we had to leave, we were very well cared for. These guys showed us the town, git us VIP service at a really cool night club there called Le Loft, and booked our White Water reafting, Canopy Tour and ATV tour at a discount.

Thank you so much to JacoVIP and the creew there for making this such a great vacaqtion, keeping us afe and informed, saving us a lot of time and money and just being so cool about everything! We will refer everyone we know to you and this Penthouse.

Owners response: John and friends. Thank you for renting our VIP Penthouse and your review. It was a pleasure making your vacation better for you and showing you the ropes here.

JacoVIP.com appreciates your referrals and we look forward to having you back with us.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

An absolutely Amazing place to stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

WOW! The pictures do this place no justice. It is off the charts and we fealt like celebrities staying here! We stayed here for 4 incredible nights. The place is huge, and the location is close walking distance to everything! The private disco and game room on the second floor was awesome. Great sound system, light show and bar and it was all ours to party in.

Josh, the property manager, hooked us up with everything form our airport transfers, to all of our tours and showed us where to go and not to go asw well as all the great places to eat and party. I read another review here that says to do your homework and be careful about theire VIP service. Are you kidding me? They got us the best rates on our tours and took exceptional care of us.

The only places we found anything cheaper were with these substandard tour operators with shoddy equiptment of questionable safety standards be offered by sidewalk tour vendors. No Thanks! For a couple of dollars more and still at very discounted rates, I'll stick with the quality tours that Josh hooked us up with!

Josh and his staff made this the best vacation we have ever had. Do your homework and let him take care of everything for you. We sure saved a lot of time and money thanks to these people. We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. It was a pleasure having you and your group here in our VIP Penthouse, as well as being a part of making your visit here to Jaco a much better one!

Thank you as well for taking such good care of the place and we hope to have you back with us again.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Amazing is an understatement!

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

This Penthouse is like something out of MTV cribs! The pictures do it no justice and we about fell breathless when we arrived at check in. Awesome furnishings and floor plan, the disco on the second floor was off the charts, and the location was perfect. It was a close walk to everything.

I can't recommend this Penthouse highly enough. Capt. Josh was an assett to our trip as well. He got us good discounts on all of our tours, arranged our airport transfers, a private chef, massages in the Penthouse and showed us around the area. He even gave us rides in his personal van and was a great guide who made everything about our stay better for sure. Take his restaurant recommendations too. Jaco has some great food!

This was one of the best vacations we have ever had, thanks to fininding this penthouse, Capt. Josh and Jaco Beach. We are already planning our return for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gregg

Thank you for your review and your stay with us. We are always pleased to make our guests vacations to Costa Rica the best they could ever have. You guys took good care of the place and were a fun group to be around. We are glad you all enjoyed the fishing boat we arranged for you and all caught your dream Sailfish. Thank you for sharing a fillet off one of the huge Mahi Mahi you guys caught. Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Place and location great!!!

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

The condo was great. It was as advertised. We had a great time with no problems from condo itself. Our only issues came with our contact person/s for the condo. Be careful with the VIP service. Everything they offered was found cheaper if you just take the time and ask. Make sure you get everything in writing and take care of all logistics before you get there. Overall it was a pleasant experience, but just do your homework!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This client was given a discount off of the rack rate to start. We later discovered actually paid more for their tours than if they had booked through our free VIP concierge service so those comments are incorrect. Had they done their homework, they would have found that we get the best deals with only the safest, most professional and highest quality tour operators.

We had multiple problems and challenges with these guests, which we have not had with any other of the 100's of our past guests, and all attempts to assist them they ignored. No hard feelings and best of luck in future travels. Thank you for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review