reviews for: listing #58237 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Ocean Front 1BR King- World Class View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Blue Water Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $200 /nt
    $299 - $1,200 /wk
    $800 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Condo at Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Our thanks to Michael for allowing us to rent his condo on very short notice. We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo is in excellent condition and was very neat and clean when we arrived. The view from the angled balcony was also very nice. We enjoyed all the amenities at the hotel and especially the Karoke entertainment. On most all nights, it was over by 6:00 pm. We have told many of our friends and relatives about our stay. Michael was so responsive and even sent an email providing restaurants and information on area attractions close by. We had a family emergency and had to leave one day early, but all in all it was a wonderful vacation and we loved the condo. Thanks again Michael.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Place to Stay and Play

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Great location, lots to do, great views.
Michael was very easy to work with on his rental property.
My main goal in staying there, was to relax. It was very relaxing.
Thanks Michael.

Owners response: Thank you for the great comment. It was a pleasure serving you and glad you loved the condo. Please remember there are 2 other condos to choose from which offers you a selection on multiple floors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of July weekend

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

This was a last minute booking for our 4th of July weekend (3N/4D) vaca with my parents & Fiancé & nephew who tagged along. Michael was so nice and understanding! He was there the same weekend We were, that he accepted my hold/deposit check and rent check when I arrived at the resort. He explained the whole process through email and phone, and everything was done so quick and easy. The view from 9th flr was amazing! Few feet away from the beach, lots of swimming space, and live music right outside their tiki-bar. Our unit was clean/organized and cozy. Michael had snacks available for our own use at arrival, so nice of him. Everyone at the resort was super nice and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Water Resort. It was awesome doing business with Michael! Thanks so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Smooth booking and great condo!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

We found this great condo with a nice sea view only a week before our arrival to SC, but all arrangements with Michael went so quickly and smoothly per email and over the phone, so our last minute booking was no problem! We found the resort and parking lot easily based on Michael's detailed instructions, and we very much enjoyed our two weeks stay!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Last Minute Reservation

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

I am so glad I chose to reserve my vacation spot with Michael! He was so wonderful to work with and so accommodating. Love the bistro table near the balcony for breakfast and lunches to enjoy the view!! New TV was awesome and really enjoyed the oversized King bed. Everyone at the Resort was very nice and we loved the location and being able to walk to play putt-putt, one of our favorite things! Close to everything fun about Myrtle Beach! Definitely book your vacation with Michael!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind remarks regarding our condos at the resort and we would love for you to come back. Remember discounts apply for our returning guests along with no deposit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice relaxing place n view

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

it was a last minute getaway for me this weekend, I was worried where I was gonna stay or what to expect with so much options in myrtle. I cant complain one bit with the price and place of this, the view was awsome and from the balcony felt like ocean and strip front without the cost this time of year. The staff was very polite n helpful , security was always on site so it felt evan safer. I would reccomend this place to viewers and my freinds and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was my pleasure and please come back again anytime. I appreciate your comments and look forward to working with you again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice relaxing place n view

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

well I got the chance too take a last minute vacation this weekend , it was stressing to find a place at the last minute but the owner michael made it so simple and and stressfree allowing his place for a great relaxing price and stay. The view was great seeing both the ocean and strip together from the balcony. The staff was excellent and helpful the side of town was calm and quiet. I would certainly stay again n reccomend to family n freinds. Thanks Michael

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honey Moon Heaven

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

My Bride and I rented this unit for a segement of our honeymoon. Michael was great to work with and the key code pad - Awesome!, never locked myself out of the unit. The unit was neat and clean, eveything was there (even two wine glasses - pefect!) to make life easy. The Bluewater resort was good - a little early in the season for all the perks (bar, etc) but then not too many people there - better than perfect! The perfect place if you want to go sight seeing (Huntington beach, Charleston, Brookgreen gardens, etc), hit the activities (parasailing, etc) or just hang on the beach. THANKS Michael!!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are so welcome and I love that coded door lock too. No keys to keep up with! We have 3 condos so please come back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Blue Water condo 915

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Condo is very clean and in good repair. Big bed is very comfy and unit is well-furnished. Kitchenette is well-equipped. Great view of the ocean from the balcony, and there are many things to do and lots of restaurant choices nearby. Condo complex has many pool choices, two very nice hot tubs (one inside, one outside), and a dry sauna. Rear deck of the complex opens right onto the beach. Owner is wonderful to work with and the communication is outstanding. We plan to return in the future.

Dr. and Mrs. W

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments and would love for you to come back again soon. We are happy you enjoyed 1 of the 3 condos we have at the resort. I love the view too and the resort ammenities. I know you loved this one but try another one next time if you want. All the same just slightly different decor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Perfect Vacation. Wonderful unit. Excellent view.
You can hear the waves from the balcony. There is park next door
that provides a lot of open space. The sunrises are amazing!
All of the staff at Bluewater are friendly and the amenities are 5 Star.
The 9th floor unit is decorated in a modern style to reflect the sea.
We enjoyed the beach immensely and took long morning walks every day.
You will enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Week!

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

The whole week from start to finish was perfect. Quick trip from the airport, grocery stores nearby and many restaurants and shops. The condo is nicely equipped, clean and comfortable. Nice pools, and beachfront bar.
Michael made the rental process very easy. Can't wait to return next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments. It really is a great location and hope your family comes back to us next year too. We try really hard to keep our places very nice and up to date with all the things you need for a fun family vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

My friend and I came to Myrtle Beach for a vacation and it was great! The blue water resort has everything on site, there are lots of things close by, broadway at the beach is about a 10 min drive. The room was great for the two of us, awesome view, bedding was comfortable. It was a great and relaxing vacation. Michael is great to work with! Would definitely come back!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: You are so welcome and thank you for your comments. We welcome you to come back anytime

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review