reviews for: listing #58279 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Villa rental

5br/3.5Ba Villa-1Mile to Ocean & Beach/Boardwalk
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Eagle's Landing
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $240 - $330 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,350 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful rental, fantastic owners

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Loved this rental! The owner was terrific to work with, the rental was extremely well maintained and the community is quiet and friendly. Enjoyed the pool, the sun porch was great for chatting and reading. Close to everything. We hope to rent her for many more years to come!

Owners response: Thanks! We LOVE when our house makes a family's vacation perfect! We loved to have you and look forward to you returning to us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

We have stayed at this condo with several other couples in the past two years. This May trip, however, was with my son and his family (from Md), my daughter and her family (from NYC). We had a variety of ages of children and everyone enjoyed their stay. The condo is large, spacious, open, bright, airy and just plain comfortable. It is clean and well maintained. It is a short ride to the beach and boardwalk. I would highly recommend this condo for couples, families and a girls get-away. As an added bonus, Kerri is a pleasure to deal with when making reservations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the compliments, but our biggest compliment is how often you have returned to stay with us, again, and again and again....! Looking forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

We loved this house. We loved this house so much that we are already talking about renting it again. I originally booked our long weekend here because the reviews were so lovely and happy and satisfied. And then I received a cheerful and thoughtful message from the owner. I thought, " wow, this family really has it together for renting out this place. Can't wait to see what all the fuss is about!"
Vini, Vidi, Vici! I came, I saw, I conquered. The house just exudes warmth, fun, and togetherness. We grilled every night we were there and we even had a cousin stop by with her kids for the day. We made a picnic in the yard for them and they ask me constantly to do it again. Hopefully next time it will be warm enough to have a swim in the pool.

Thank you Thank you Thank you!

Owners response: Gratias tibi ago---I give thanks to you! Thank you for your kind words about our Villa and our efforts to make all of our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to your family's return,
Kerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

We just returned from our second visit to this house. Everything is spotless, and anything we could want is conveniently there. With 5 bedrooms, everyone in our group could have their own bedroom. The kitchen is equipped with everything we needed, and more. The location is perfect! I would highly recommend this house to both families and groups.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! We try hard to anticipate our guest's needs and having guests return lets us know that we have. Glad to have you back again and look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation get away

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This house was perfect for our "girls" getaway. It is spacious, so the five of us each had our own bedroom. Everything we needed was right there! The kitchen was well stocked, the enclosed porch was a great place to relax, and there was plenty of space for everyone. The house was spotless! I would highly recommend this vacation for either a family vacation, or a place where friends could meet for several days or more. The owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is always great to hear our guests enjoy our home as much as we do! Thanks for your kind words and looking forward to having you back again--real soon.
The Tripps

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tripp's Beach House

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Our group of girlfriends gathered at the Beach House for a reunion. The spacious living area, porch and back deck were perfect gathering spots for the five of us. The kitchen had just about everything (knives could be sharper); lots of dishes, silverware and glasses. Everything was very clean and up to date. The pool is lovely; the beach is close and the parking pass the owners provided made the trip to the beach easy. You just have to find those non-metered spots! We took a trip to nearby Lewes and had lunch at Irish Eyes right on the water, great food, and then poked around some of the shops. Kerry provided helpful information in the notebook so we didn't have to guess about the best route to the beach or where to park. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

This property was very well maintained and extremely clean. Great location in a very upscale development. Nothing in the description is overstated. The pool is literally a 3 minute walk from this villa. And the beach is an 8 minute car drive. We stayed with a group of 10 adults (4 women & 6 men) and everyone enjoyed the accomodations. We all had plenty of space and privacy, and with 3 showers, we never had a problem with bathroom time.

The owner is very responsive in answering any questions/concerns. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much and we look forward to hosting this group again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just what we needed!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We really needed to get away and this was just the place to go to. I loved this bright and sunny home. The artwork and beautiful beach decor was a real treat. This house is spacious enough for all to spread out, but comfortable for all to get together. My husband relaxed and read on the charming porch and my son disappeared upstairs to use the huge video lending library. I enjoyed the relaxation of the sunny livingroom and shopping at the outlets (which are so close and tax free). The kitchen was fully equipped for all our needs. Evertying made for a wonderful and relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much and thanks to all that have written such glowing reviews for our house. Making sure our guests really get to enjoy their vacations is our goal and I am glad to see that our hard work towards that continues to pay off.
Enjoy!
Kerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House and 4th

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Thank you Kerry!

We had an absolute wonderful time. We shared the house with our Best Friends and their children. A total
of 9 of us and we still had plenty of room. The house was beautiful. The complex was great. The kids
loved that the pool was right across the street and the tennis courts as well. We loved that the garage was stocked
full of beach toys, umbrellas, chairs and kites. We had such a great week. We would recommend this property to all our friends. It was our 1st trip to Rehoboth Beach and we would highly recommend it to all. Thank you again for helping us
out with a parking issue. You were right on top of things and that meant a lot to us. Again, Thank you so much for a
wonderful vacation home. Sincerely, Scott, Kristine and Family & Paula, Terry and Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation House Ever

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This was our first time renting a house for the week and we will never go back to a hotel again. This was the best experience ever. The property was just beautiful and very neat and clean. We loved all the amenities that came with this house (tennis court and swimming pool right across the street). We would recommend this property to anyone and everyone. We look forward to coming back next year!

Thank you Kerry for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful for families

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

This home is fantastic--spic & span clean, a great location (a short drive to the beach but far enough away to have peace when you need it), PLENTY of room for families (two families even!), a well-stocked kitchen & grill, plenty of toys for little kids--just super.

Also worth mentioning that the owner was a pleasure to work with in making all of the arrangements. Would HIGHLY recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

relaxing place

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We stayed at the villa last week and so far, this has been our best rental. The house is bright, clean, spacious and very well equipped. The owner is well organised and even has print outs of directions to the place!.
Kitchen is well equipped with pots and pans and there was more than enough plates and cups for our large family.
We rented bikes and stored them in her garage overnight. There are bike roads all the way and the beach was only 20 min away on the bicycle.
This is a must return next yr.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Came down here with 8 other friends for a weekend of relaxation and touring Dogfish Head brewery/Pub.

Owner was very helpful, quick to respond with answers to questions I had.

The place was wonderful. Plenty of room for everyone. Full accomodations, which was nice. For a March stay, the price was very reasonable.

Would recommend this place to anyone who is thinking of staying here. We were able to walk to the Pub.

Thank you to Kerry.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Thankgiving Get-Away

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

My family and I rented the vacation house for a get-away for the Thankgiving Holiday. It was awesome. We were able to enjoy our traditional meal because the kitchen was so well stocked with dishes and utensils, the entire house was emaculate and the five bedrooms accommodated my entire extended family. To top it off, we were able to get up on Black Friday and shop at all of the outlet stores. We got some great bargains. We truly had a wonderful time. The owner was extremely gracious and provided all of the information we needed. I would definitely rent this location again. I'm sure it's fabulous during the summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

I planned a weekend with my girlfriends for a birthday celebration at this house and was very impressed. A 5 bedroom house gave us each our own bedroom, and at a much more affordable rate than if we had chosen a hotel. The house itself is very light and bright and extremely well appointed. The kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfasts, lunches and dinners and because the house was so comfortable we chose to eat in more often during the weekend than to eat out. I enjoyed having lunch on the patio one afternoon, and we found that our evening cocktails on the sun porch around sunset was a lovely and comfortable setting. I would most definitely return with a group of friends or my family to enjoy this house again. It was a real treat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best decision I could've made!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

I'm so glad this is the property we went with. The house was the perfect size for all 8 of us. The sunroom was so relaxing in the mornings. Plenty of umbrellas/beach chairs for the beach. Plenty of your basics needed silverware/cooking utensils/grill. Very nice, clean neighborhood. Everyone was so friendly. Short drive to the beach, even shorter walk to Arena's cafe (great food)

The owner was very helpful throughout this process, i'd never rented a house for vacation before. I'm very pleased with my stay here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Absolutely wonderful place to stay, close to everything, nice quiet neighborhood, could not ask for a better place to stay with large family. I enjoyed the owner, She was timely,informative and all around easy to deal with. Cannot thank you enough Kerry.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

what a great house

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

this house is everything said and more big and clean very inviting close to beach can take the back way in and miss a lot of traffic close to many restrunts easy in and out of property road comes right out at light on rt 1 if you you stay here the owner is right you have to eat at the big fish food is great cannot wait to go back the owner is great to work with also i have troble with steps and with a master on the lower level the kids can do the steps my teenage daughters loved this house wait till they can use the pool

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review