reviews for: listing #583 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Is Paradise Calling You? Come experience Destin!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seascape Golf Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $120 /nt
    $450 - $775 /wk

sort by:

Perfect beach getaway!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

Wonderful beach getaway for the Labor Day weekend! Perfect location! The condo is nicer than the pictures. It was very spacious and perfect for our family of four. It was very clean and we loved the "beach decor". The kids enjoyed the "chest of games", while dad and I read from their library of books. We spent plenty of time at the beach. We shopped at the Outlook malls, road our bikes in the complex and swam in all five pools. We even took the kids to the water parks. We will be back next year. I definitely recommend this condo. The Flugstad's made the condo rental process easy.

D. Bost

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for staying in our home and for you positive review. We are proud of our condo and are always pleased to hear our guest enjoyed their visit. We look forward to having you return and please share our contact information with family and friends.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The best vacation every!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

If i could give this condo 10 stars i would. Yes enjoyed it that much. Very clean,had everything we need most of all the neighbors was quite and nice.The sights was great the 7 day we was there we didn't get bored not once. Agin thanks for having us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Like Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

I am now suffering from p.v.d.- post vacation depression! this place was exactly as described by the Flugstad's, very cozy and clean, my family of 4 had more then enough room!, we were very sad to have to leave and cannot wait to return, wouldn't change a thing! the convenient location of this unit was perfect, close to everything! the neighbors were very polite and hospitable!our experience was magnificent!

James Fuller

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Very well kept up condo...

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

This place was very clean and exactly as described. I would recommend it to anyone.The owner is very organized and we had a great time. Very close to everything. Definately worth the money spent. Thank you! I plan to try and come every winter here now around Christmas!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful stay. The condo was perfect and in a great location. The weather was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect first family vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Home away from home

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

I've rented this unit from Mrs. Flugstad for several years now, and I must say that I've always enjoyed my stay and looked forward to the next time, almost before my current visit has ended. Deborah is a fine and fair landlady, and she cares about her tenants. The unit is cozy and comfortable, with cheerful colors, and the layout is very nice. The condo is very close to swimming pools, and the walk to the beach is short and scenic, especially across the lake bridge. The condo is part of a resort neighborhood in which the buildings are smaller 4-unit or 8-unit, much different from the very large single-building condo complexes so prevalent in this part of Florida, which offer no sense of community outside of one's building. Coffee and wine shops are within walking distance as well as a couple of the best beach restaurants in the area. This area is also close to all sorts of shopping, other dining options and gas for the car. I've always felt very much at home while staying here and highly recommend this rental. Thanks, Deborah.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Summer Vacation

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

This was a great place for my family to spend vacation. I would highly recommend this owner to anyone that I know. The condo was fully furnished and a 5 star in my book!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us stay here. We really enjoyed ourselves. We did not want to leave!! We went to the Zoo, Gulfarium and Big Kahuna's. Our favorite meal was at the Back Porch.

Thanks Again!!

Brad, Jenny, Emily & Ethan
Shreveport, LA

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great 4th of July vacation

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a very nice time here in your condo! The 4th of July was awsome! We hate to leave but we must. We will return net year and hopefully your condo will be available!! It was so relaxing this past week! The condo is wonderful -- lots of space!

The Canfield's

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Destin is a great place to vacation. I have enjoyed this unit as the snowbird for the last five years. I find the Flugstad's wonderful to work with. The condo is very clean and has all one needs for a nice vacation. I highly recommend this unit to those vacationing in the Destin area. Jeannette M.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review