reviews for: listing #58322 - Miami, Florida Condo rental

Central, new, modern condo with great views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mediterranea
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $180 /nt
    $800 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,700 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

great place

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Place was as reported. Great location. Owner goes out of his way to help, even with shopping, restaurant recommendations. Great reasonable restaurants close by. Very secure building and parking. We would definitely stay there again.

Owners response: It is great for us to have happy guesses. Miami
is an excellent place to visit. It's multicultural resident
dents, make it a fun place go be. So many places to
go and the best weather it is a must to visit. Our well
educated and great visitors are part of our lifes here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

dissapointing

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Property is close to highways and photos are accurate.however beds and furnishings are subpar. Unit is listed as including a pool. however the office personel informed us we could not use it as we were not residents. on check in date we agreed to meet gabriel at 2:pm at a IHOP parking lot. He did not show up until 3:30pm. we were informed by gabriel not to mention to condo personel that we were renters. gabriel seems like a nice person even so i do not feel i can recomend his unit.

Owners response: Our place is very good located. The place is for vacation and it is modernly decorated. We always ask our guess to call ahead of their arrival, that way we can be prepared and accurate for them. When we have nobody staying we can offer early check in, however when is taken on the same day, we need the time to clean it and have it set up for the next party. It will be our pleasure to have you here for your next vacation. The pool can be used with authorization from the front desk, this is done to maintain it in the best condition possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place and location

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Great place to stay on vacations, nice location close to shopping centers, sporting sites, banks and restaurants. The place is very clean, comfortable and secure. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The reviews that we get from our guesses is the best motivation to keep the place as neat as possible.
We want everybody to enjoy their stay and to provide them with the best accommodation and location. We fill great to have you here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Decent locale but not as expected

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Location was convenient to Miami Beach; fairly close about a 15 minute commute. Being that during our stay we had to work, WiFi was needed which we were unable to connect to with the instructions given by the owner. We also never received a rental contract from the owner as requested being it was a business trip and was required to be reimbursed through our company. The only thing received was a charge slip with the dates of our stay written on it. We didn't utilize the gym or pool so are unable to rate our experiences with those. Overall the building appeared to be clean and remodeled and/or built pretty recently, however the unit itself could have been cleaned and maintained better. There were crumbs left on the sofa from the prior guests, many scuff marks in the paint in various parts on the walls, missing covers for smoke detectors, chipped/missing grout and mold in the bathroom shower areas, and dirt/dust still behind the toilets. The beds were average but not super comfortable or quality; definitely not pillow tops or anything. With some minor maintenance and cleaning the unit could be nice. The owner was unavailable to us as he was out of the country at the time of our stay. But the other contact provided did help us out with general info as much as he could given he wasn't the owner or property manager. Unfortunately, I probably would not stay at this property again as I could have gotten "more bang for my buck" in a hotel.

Owners response: as much as we want to keep the place immaculate we have to rely on the cleaning ladies, We are going trough a situation with the cable company, for the WI_FI. but according to them, everything will be running normally.
We have been renting this unit for more than three years and never had an unsatisfied guess as you can read in all the reviews. Anyway a handyman has been hired to fresh paint and detailed any minor touch ups needed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable and Clean!!!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay in Miami! It has an unbelievable view from every window and sitting on the balcony with a cup of coffee is a wonderful and peaceful way to start your morning! The complex is clean and the workers are very polite and helpful. You will feel right at home!

The listing description is accurate regarding the pictures and directions. Gabriel was most helpful in completing the rental agreement and answering an questions we had. He answered his phone/email right a way and never made you feel as if you were being a bother. The unit is very well kept and well-maintained. I would definitely recommend this property to my family and/or friends. He allowed me to do a walk through and meet him before I signed anything. Great idea!

My fiance and I stayed here for several days while traveling through the state of Florida. I was looking for a place to stay that would feel like home. We travel a lot for work and mainly live out of hotels and I was desperately looking for a place to do some cooking and I found it!!!! This is a great place for work related visits to Miami or for vacations!I have inquired about staying at this property again, but it was occupied. I will keep trying. It's a great place!

Hope this review helps you decide on this property! Don't Hesitate!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a great pleasure to have guesses at ou place that want to come back many times. We know that when you are out of your homes, you want to be comfortable and of course in a clean and neat place. We are so furtonate to live close to the place, that way we can always suit our guesses needs without inconvenients. Miami is a paradise and everybody want to come to enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

This was a really good experience for us. The owner was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. Centrally located in Miami-Dade county and close to everything. I am a local and this was a great getaway for my wife and I.
The only draw back was if the gym and pool are important to you, it can be a struggle to go there when you want to. The owner had to get a pass everytime we want to use the gym or pool, usually in the evening or early morning and the owner had to turn in the pass right after we used them. So it was impossible to get a pass for in the early morning or late in the evening. That said, the owner was very accomodating and made special trips to the condo to get the gym/pool pass for us. If you are on vacation and not working, as I was, and you wanted use the facilities during the day, I am sure there would be no problem.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice clean and a great night view

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

Very clean and safe environment. My girlfriends and I had a wonderful stay. The owner is extremly nice and helpful. He gave us great suggestion on thing to do and places to go. I would definitly visit here again. A++

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Place to Spend Vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

The three of us shared this condo for a week, during our vacation. It was a fantastic place to stay, everything was exactly as pictured, and advertised, except for the fact that there is no HOT TUB :(

That was a bit of a disappointment since we specified a hot tub in our search, and the ad SAYS "hot tub". Aside from that everything was great. We were very close to everything....building and unit were beautiful....the pool was refreshing, and the balcony view was spectacular. Id love to stay there again the next time am in Miami.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Place to Spend Vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

The three of us shared this condo for a week, during our vacation. It was a fantastic place to stay, everything was exactly as pictured, and advertised, except for the fact that there is no HOT TUB :(

That was a bit of a disappointment since we specified a hot tub in our search, and the ad SAYS "hot tub". Aside from that everything was great. We were very close to everything....building and unit were beautiful....the pool was refreshing, and the balcony view was spectacular. Id love to stay there again the next time am in Miami.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Vacationers:
It is beatiful music to our ears,Every time somebody comes to our place and enjoy it. About the ammenities of the place , on the 5th floor, there is a swimming pool with a sun deck, a complete gym and also a sauna.You know that Miamis weather is always nice, so it doesn't matter when you decide to come, you will always have tons enjoyment in this bless Sun City. Hope to have you and your family soon around here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Condo

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

Great condo. Very comfortable. Very clean. Well equiped with excellent security.. The owner couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Fabulous location. A few blocks from the freeway and wonderful Cuban restaurants. We've stayed here for 2 years in a row. As soon as we know dates for next year we hope to book again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is a real pleasure to have visitors like you. The location of this place is very convenient for anything that you have to do in "The Sun City". Miami with all the different cultures sharing this paradise city makes this destination a must for every tourist. We maintain this condo in the best way possible and want to keep like that all the time. It is great to have these awsome reviews. Looking forward to have you here soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

The photos and description are exactly what you get. The view of the city is even better in person. We had 6 adults in the condo, and plenty of room. The sofa bed was very comfortable as was the beds in the bedrooms. This place is extremely beautiful, and clean. For the price it can't be beat. The owner was very helpful. There are 2 supermarkets nearby. Pizza Hut, IHOP, bakery very close by. Burger King next door. Nice neighborhood to walk around. Thanks you for letting us stay in this beautiful place!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your great comments, our idea is to make everybody happy and whenever they think of Miami, they think of us.There is nothing more rewarding than this kind of reviews.It is a real pleasure to have people from all different places staying in our place. We know that the location, the surroundings, the view, the decoration and furnitures are all of good taste and oriented to make your stay as comfortable as possible within a very good price. Please come back and spread the word as you are doing now.We hope this comments will be good advise for all of you that want to come to Beatiful Miami.
Coral Gables, the airport and the main expressways like 836,826,I95 are very close to thi location, parking is covered and very safe.All you have to do is come and see it for your self, being inside will talk more than all than we can say.
Just log on vacationrentals.comlisting #58322

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review