reviews for: listing #58337 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Front 2Bed/2Bath All Tile Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Regency Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $240 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Recommend!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this same condo for the past two summers. The description is accurate and the condo is clean and meets all our needs for a week long vacation. And they supply beach chairs, floats and sand toys so you do not have to bring these items.

And Tisha is so easy to work with and goes out of her way to help if you have a problem. The internet went out during our most recent stay and this was a huge problem when you have a teenager. Tisha was on top of it and had it working within a day and did it with a smile.

We highly recommend this condo and look forward to visiting again next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We absolutely loved the condo! It was equipped with everything we needed including a washer and dryer. The beds are comfortable, the appliances and decor are modern and up to date and the balcony is the perfect place to just sit and relax while watching and listening to the waves crashing in the sand. The was our second year stayiing at The Palm, and we will always try to stay here when we return to Pensacola Beach. We really enjoyed the location of Regency Towers and we enjoyed the quieter atmosphere. The towers are the perfect location that offers us a beautiful, clean beach as well as a large swimming pool. We have been impressed with the caliber of people who choose to vacation at Regency Towers and never had to worry about our surroundings. We have always felt safe and welcome. Thank you for taking such amazing care of us!!! The Cunninghams, Tennessee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Say How Much We Enjoyed Our Stay!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

A great big thank you from the Kain family, Burlington, KY. Can't say how much we enjoyed our stay! Everything was wonderful. We loved the accommodations and our view was wonderful!! We have made some wonderful memories and plan to come back again. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved The Place!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We visited from Ocean Springs and Pass Christian, Mississippi. We found out about the condo on the internet. We had perfect weather the whole vacation. We went boogy boarding, surfing, swimming and kayaking. We loved the place!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place, decent price.

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Me and my husband rented this 2b/2b condo for a week planning to take some friends, which fell through and it was just us, but we had plenty of space, :). The property was clean, well maintained, and care takers were visible on the grounds. We had a pretty good view of the beach from the balcony, which was a good size, but needs new furniture, it was not at all comfortable. The interior was great, plenty of comfortable seating, two good sized beds and very nice bathrooms, plenty of space to put your things out of the way and get around nicely. A small, but sufficient kitchen worked well for us, as we only made coffee in the mornings and stored our snacks in the fridge and on the counters. The pool was nice, never empty though, pretty popular. The short walk to the beach is very convenient, and the beaches were just beautiful. I was happy with the stay at this condo, it was very quiet and comfortable. Will stay again, but in another unit with a more direct view of the beach, this was kind of at an angle, you couldn't see it from just anywhere, but who spends that much time in the condo anyway. Other amenities were also good, such as cable, internet (bring your own net cable though, I had to go find a wal-mart and buy one). There are some neat things to do around within a short distance as well, we visited Destin, Fort Barrnacas,the Gulfarium, the Gulf Breeze Zoo, and plenty of shops and restaurants, the pier is not too far either, which was really neat. Plenty to do and plenty of space. I would recommend Flounder's Chowder House, the food is worth the price, especially with the portion size! Wow! And, be sure to try the island special drink, a Bushwacker, they are awesome, I drank them the whole time we were there, even brought home the recipe and have been making them at home! Great boardwalk with lots of cool shops, bars, and resturants. A few shopping strips with shops, boutiques, bars, and a salon. Great little getaway place. We really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend that if you are bringing more than just two, pack paper towels, toilet paper, coffee filters, etc. The condo was great, the island was great, and we'll be back! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review