reviews for: listing #58339 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Exceptional TB&RC Condo Compare Price,Location,Accommodation
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tilghman Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $51 - $88 /nt
    $470 - $1,070 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We go down each year for the World Amateur Golf Tournament in August and I would have to say that this was one of the best places we have rented. The property was clean, well maintained and in a very good location with regards to shopping, and restaurants. The owners where very nice to talk to and accommodating. The rental was supplied with all of the amenities you need to relax and enjoy your vacation. I would definitely recommend this property to all vacationers. I hope to rent this property again next year if we attend the tournament.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Gary and Barbara for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy that our guests can relax and enjoy our home. We appreciate your coming down and hope y'all are able to return for another round of golf.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

How can i tell you how much we loved your place Mike at N. Myrtle Beach!
Our kids loved and enjoyed the pools a lot and of course the beach which was just steps away.
It was very clean, very comfortable and very well furnished..
thank you so much and we will keep your condo in our favorite vacation place!
Thank you a lot :-)

Simone and Leonardo B.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Simone and Leonardo for visiting with us and your nice comments. We are very pleased to become one of your favorite vacation places. We enjoy having guests like you and appreciate your making such a long trip from New England. Please come back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Our Home away from home!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Our family just returned to Indiana from our week stay in North Myrtle Beach at Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club! Our stay in this condo was wonderful! We had everything we needed! Plenty of room for all of us! The condo was clean, decorated nicely, and the kitchen had everything we could possibly need! The washer and dryer is a huge plus! We had many meals at the condo and we especially enjoyed sitting on the patio eating and looking over at the beautiful view of the ocean. It was so relaxing to sit out there at evening time and enjoy the breeze and visit with each other. The location in NMB is so convenient and beautiful. We were able to put on our flip flops and walk down to the pool and hot tub area, or over to the beach for a day in the sun. It is also within walking distance of gift shops, restaurants and all the great attractions along Main St. The owner of the condo was nice enough to call and see how we were doing and if we needed anything, he is very nice. We plan on coming back to NMB again and we hope to stay in this condo again! Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality! Also, a special thank you to the kind cleaning lady, Crystal! She was so helpful and friendly! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Marty and Jeff for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you visit our home away from home. We love having guests like you and look forward to your return visit to your SC home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Spectacular view! Wonderful familiy vacation!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had such a wonderful family vacation in this unit during spring break. It was colder than usual temperatures for the area during this time, but it didn't keep us from enjoying the beach and the nearby attractions. This unit is clean and bright, kitchen has everything you could need. The owners are great to work with,such nice people! I would definately recommend this unit and would return to it if back in the area.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Carmen! We never ask for reviews, so it is especially nice when our guests take time to send them. We really appreciate your thoughts and compliments. Sorry we couldn't provide you with Miami weather. Hope you can come our way again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Our weeks vacation in October 2012 at Condo 336, Tilghman Beach and Raquet Club, was the best ever. The location was better than we could ever expect with a beautiful view of the ocean and within walking distance of shopping and great food. The beach is clean and with lots of room to walk until you have blisters on your toes! The condo was supplied with everything that we could ever possibly need and the owners were available for a telephone welcome and to make sure we were comfortable. Being from the Arizona desert we were at first apprehensive about a beach vacation in October, however, the whole experience has made another great memory and we hope we can soon return for another visit. Thank You for sharing your beautiful and best kept secret in North Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Terrific!! Thank you, Patti and Johnny, for making such an effort to visit us from Arizona. We were pleased to offer you our home to enjoy away from the desert. We also thank you for the nice review and certainly hope you are able to return for more great memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation during 1st week of June, a second review in 2 years at the same condo.

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This review should be titled coming home.
Please read my August 2010 review and other reviews on the condo relating to cleaniness, ammities, having toliet paper ready to go after a long ride, new Dove Soap in box as the sinks, paper towels, salt/pepper shakers, sugar and ice makers. Applicances in good working order, iron and ironing board, extra pillows and blankets are there for you. The review in 2010 is has not changed with our stay in June 2012. In fact, the condo was just as inviting as it was in 2010. The owners are very accomidating thinking of the travelers as guests being invited into their home. I have been in the Hotel business for 16 years at a 300 room inn with an eye for cleanliness, ammities and the extras making a hotel, room or condo special--One requested often by guest to stay in when on vacation or work.
The owners are fair folks to work with you. The condo speaks for itself on how the owners take care of it. The information and the picture on the internet describing the condo is excat. There are no smoke or mirrors here, nor bait and switch. What is stated is excat and truthful.
As I stated, my wife, family and I having been coming to the beach since 1980. We have stayed At Tilghman Beach and Racquet Club a good half of the time we have been coming to this area. So we have been in more than one condo in the complex; however, when ever possible going forward this is the condo we want to stay in during our vacation. The others condo have been clean and well kept, but Condo 336 is far and away the BEST CONDO during our 30 year visits. When we entered the condo, it was coming home to a familiar and family retreat. The feeling you get in your youth going to your Grandparents home or coming home from school. You wanted to check everything out to make sure it was the way you left it. Surprised to find the condo is the same with a few extra ammities. TVs have been upgraded, wifi for your iphone at the condo and at the beach.
When your family needs a place to stay and North Myrtle Beach is the area, think of this condo as your home away from home.
In the condo, you will find fliers from area attactions and resturants with personal reviews from previous guest.
Just hope I can get a chance to rent this condo again in the future. Others would be pale in contrast to this one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Harold and Jill for your exceptional review. We are very happy you
consider our home your home also. The door is always open for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We just returned from a week's vacation, staying in this condo. I must say, we were with a large group that were mostly staying in the same complex, and we felt our condo was the best!! The skylight makes such a huge difference in the "feel" of the place. The owner's of this unit are so pleasant and easy to work with, we will definitely rent from them again. Like another reviewer mentioned, there was toliet paper, napkins, paper towels, hand soap and trash bags already in the unit....wish I had known that before I went to WalMart! Nice touch though!! The condo is very clean and well kept, and in a great location. Fantastic!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Christi. We like fantastic guests and were pleased to provide you with nice place where you could enjoy and have fun together. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

My family and I rented the condo in April 2011. It was comfortable and extremely clean. Little extras like liquid soap and toilet paper in every bathroom and paper towels and trashbags in the kitchen were a nice touch and very much appreciated. The owner was pleasant, easy to work with, and prompt in getting out the rental agreement.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Tammy for taking time to send a review and coming down to visit with us. It was our pleasure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Rental in North Myrtle Beach!!!!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

I am so happy I had to write this recommendation while we were here. My husband and I, in our 50s/early 60s, arrived here last night and were ecstatic! Not sure about you, but I am always weary when renting a place we have never stayed before. That is why we rent from the Marriott chain of hotels when we travel on weekends. This condo is just as the pictures show/describe, and better! The place is extremely clean, well decorated and closer to the beach than even the picture indicates. It is absolutely beautiful and very large. There are only two of us and it feels almost as big as our house. We are very particular and always worry that our need for cleanliness will not be met. Not to worry,it surpassed our needs. The view of the ocean is spectacular,(watching the waves as I write this,) it really feels like you are right there even though it is across the street.
We also always look for convenience to stores, and were able to find a market less than a mile up the road. Other stores and restaurants are within walking distance.
We will definitely be back and spent last night and this morning thinking of family and friends to recommend this condo to when they travel here. You will definitely be more than happy if you rent this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Joyce! We are very happy you enjoyed our home and look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Renter during month of August, 2010

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Wonderful accomdations. Listing was correct. Picture of ocean is just as you see it from the balony. the pictures of the condo were accurate; however, the pcutres did not show everything such as new soap in the bathrooms, towel hanger in the entrance, use of beach toys/chairs, extra amenitites in the kitchen, new roll of toliet paper, new roll of paper towels. A lot of small things that made the week comfortable like you have in your home. Property well maintained. Met the owners and they were very helpful and friendly. Would return in a heart beat, but hey I been coming to NMB for 30 years and this was in the top 3 places I have stayed. We generally stay in the NMB area. Activity-setting at the beach. Food-Captain's House, Mayor's House, Flamingo's, Chesapeakes, Most crab resaurants, Parsons Table, Key West Grill.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We just visited the beach for two weeks and felt fortunate to find this condominium. The view of the ocean is wonderful, the inside is roomy and full of amenities to make it feel like home, and it is decorated beautifully. The pools at the complex were always very clean and the property is well kept. The area was great for our family as we were able to walk to restaurants, ice cream shops, entertainment park for kids, and beach stores. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the area and look forward to working with the owners again on next year's vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

My wife and I recently returned from 9 nights and 8 days in North Myrtle Beach. The condo was the perfect place for us. It is furnished comfortably and tastefully. The unit is well cared for. The unit is located right where we wanted to be. There is a great view of the ocean from this unit. We have talked with the owners several times, and they are really concerned that we have a pleasant experience when we visit. Good location, great furnishings, and great rates! What more could you ask for! We will be back! I would recommend this rental to my friends and relatives.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

We stayed in this condo in Mid August 2009 and enjoyed ourselves. The condo was clean, comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. It was also an easy walk to the beach and it was nice being able to borrow the beach chairs. Nice location also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

This rental was perfect for our family. We have 2 young children and vacationed with our grandparents. The condo was clean, quiet, and had a spectacular view! The beach was easy to walk to and our kids enjoyed both pools very much. From the condo, you can walk to the arcade, have dinner, and eat ice cream. We will indeed be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We will submit all guest comments received. Positive, because we wish to share our exceptional condo and the feelings of our guests. Negative, because we need to be informed of any problems that should be resolved.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

This is a great beach getaway. The view, pools, tennis, and beach were exactly what we were looking for. Our family will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

Our stay was fantastic! The view is amazing and the condo is convenient to everything! The owners as well as the rental agency were very pleasant to work with and more than accomodating! We look forward to staying again. Our entire family had a fabulous stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review