reviews for: listing #58347 - Mesa, Arizona House rental

Dos Sueños - Vacation Home in Las Sendas Golf Community
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Las Sendas
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $275 /nt
    $900 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Property!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We stayed at the property 2/9/2013 - 2/15-2013. The place is just as pictured. Very clean, roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool by day and sat by the indoor gas fireplace at night. Owners were very easy to work with. Easy access from 202. Grocery store close by. You won't go wrong renting this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Loved our 3 week stay here. We had several relatives stay with us at various times during the 3 weeks, and they all loved the house also. Very clean and well supplied home in an excellent neighborhood. Easy to drive to, with lots of grocery stores, churches, restaurants, drug stores, etc. nearby. Owners were very responsive to our inquiries before arriving and during our stay. The heated pool and patio area was just awesome. I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again next time we travel to Arizona.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

This is definitely a great home away from home. The house is very well kept and the outside patio with the pool and built in BBQ invites for just 'hanging out'. We very much enjoyed the tennis courts close by and the Restaurant in the Club House offered excellent food. There are plenty of shops in the area to choose from.... overall, it was the perfect place for a great getaway. I highly recommend it and I would come back anytime!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to return

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Our trip to Mesa to visit family turned into a wonderful, relaxing vacation when we chose to stay in this beautiful home. We found the home to be comfortably decorated, clean, and spacious with amenities such as a heated pool, comfortable patio with a gleaming gas barbecue grill, stainless steel appliances, several large screen televisions, wonderful sound system, and wireless Internet connection.

The vaulted ceilings and easy flow between the different areas of the home allowed us to entertain family without feeling cramped. We had a couple of kids playing games on the TV in the loft, several people watching the baseball playoffs in the family room while others lounged by the pool with the smell of steaks cooking on the grill. The Arizona sun sank into a dazzling sunset behind the saguaro cactus and ocotillo of the Sonoran Desert that surrounds the home. A perfect evening spent with family.

The Select Comfort bed in the roomy Master bedroom provided a restful night’s sleep which was only interrupted by the sound of morning doves after the sun was up. I was surprised at how quiet and peaceful the home was and yet close enough to the city to be convenient. One morning my wife was cooking breakfast and needed some cinnamon. I was able to drive to a grocery store, purchase the cinnamon and return to the home in 13 minutes.

My experience working with the owners was easy and pleasant. I have already recommended the home to friends who have children living in Mesa. We look forward to another opportunity to return to Mesa and enjoy a stay in this wonderful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great girls weekend!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Four of us gals took a few days to get away from our husbands and went to Las Sendas! Wow, what can I say except it was the best. We got to sleep in, play tennis, lounge by the pool, and of course many happy hours. Then the next day,,,,we went into Gilbert to the most amazing shopping center and had a wonderful lunch, then on into Scottsdale for more shopping and Mexican food, back to the house for of course Happy HOur!. The limo trip to the Restaurant at the club there was the best! And we were so glad they brought the 4 of us back home!!! We are certainly planning on returning next October, that is if they will allow us back. Its the best!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We did a girls long weekend getaway!! The house is beautiful, everything you need and more. A beautiful area, with lots of amenities, including your own heated pool. They have a wonderful restaurant at the Country Club, with complimentary Limo service to pick you up and take you home. The food was delicious and to top off the night, we listened to live music on the deck after dinner. I highly recommend this home for a weekend or just a regular vacation. The property is immaculate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house in a great neighborhood

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Wonderful house in a very nice and friendly neighborhood. The house is very well-kept and clean. We found everything we needed in the house and we cooked many of our meals at the house. The neighborhood was so nice and we walked every morning and people were very friendly. The house is a wonderful place to hang out, backyard is great for bar-b-ques and enjoying the AZ weather. I also didn't feel like we were too far away from the downtown area or other attractions. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway in Arizona. We truly enjoyed this home!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dos Suenos Home in Las Sendas

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

When we arrived the home was very clean and organized. It had all the ammenities you would find in your own home. The back yard and pool area are private and would be great for entertaining. It has a built in gas grill and patio on the patio which were very nice. The only draw back to the home for us was that there was a king size bed, a queen, and 2 single beds (Since we had 3 couples, a 3rd queen bed would have been better, but it worked out.)
Working with the owners was very easy and they were available if any problems arose. I would strongly recommend this home to anyone who wants to stay in the Mesa area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review