reviews for: listing #58472 - Rosemary Beach, Florida House rental

Family Luxury! New Rosemary Bch Home w/Gulfview"Casa Al Fin"
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,700 - $5,400 /wk

sort by:

AMAZING!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Without a doubt we will be visiting Casa al Fin again. Loved the layout of the home and it's close proximity to the pool and beach. The description was perfectly accurate and there were no surprises during our stay. The owner was easy to get a hold of when we had one question while we were on vacation and the amenities that came with the house (i.e. bike, outdoor fireplace, movies) were great added benefits. Would HIGHLY recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd time to stay in this house

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We love this house; it is our second time staying here and it was just as great as we remembered. The location is ideal--right across the street from the pool and down the road from the beach. The kitchen was well-stocked with most any appliance, pot or pan you might want to use. It is a well-maintained and if there is any trouble, the owner/maintenance is very easy to get in touch with. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting Rosemary Beach. We hope to rent it again next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Our experience at Casa al Fin was perfect. Great Location, steps to the pool, 2 minute walk to the beach or to main street. Excellent indoor/outdoor space and very up to date decor. Great experience with the owner, very easy rental process. Would recommend Casa al Fin to any family!!! We will stay here again, soon!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renter

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Casa al Fin was an outstanding vacation home! It was absolutely beautiful. All of the pictures posted on VRBO accurately reflected the homes appearance and amenities. The property was very clean and well maintained. Mr. Smets was a pleasure to work with. He responded to emails in a timely manner and was very professional and polite. My family and I loved the location of the beach house. It was right across the street from one of the 4 swimming pools and a very short walk to the beach. My family and I enjoyed staying at Casa al Fin. We truly felt as though we were guests of Mr. Smets. He was very hospitable. We love the Rosemary beach area. Several cute shops and restaurants all within a very short walk. If you like sushi, eat at Aqua. It's a great sushi bar. Everything is very fresh. My children loved the Sugar Shack! We frequented it several times during our stay for ice cream. Our experience at Casa al Fin was top notch. I would definitely rent from Mr.Smets again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House for a Big Family

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We just spent two incredible weeks in this beautiful home. The location is excellent, the home is beautifully decorated, well-appointed and comfortable. It was a great fit for a large family like ours. I particularly enjoyed the screened in porch which is very comfortable and a great place to read or entertain. The owner was very cooperative and helpful in every way. We would love to stay in this home again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My family spent a week at Casa al Fin and loved it

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family spent a week at Casa al Fin and we loved every second of it! The location of the house is perfect - so close to the beach, a pool and town. Casa al Fin is well designed so that all the space is fully functional. The interior is well appointed and everything is top of the line. We really enjoyed the covered screened in porch above the garage, the gorgeous kitchen and the courtyard was great for "unpacking" kids, coolers, beach toys after a day on the beach. Working with Mr. Smets was great and he made sure the whole process went smoothly for us. We will definitely be back to Casa al Fin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa al Fin

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Fabulous home with a great location! We were extremely comfortable and felt very much at home! Mr. Smets was fabulous to work with from booking, communication and availability. I would highly recommend this home for a vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, my favorite house in 10 years of Rosemary Beach vacations

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

What's not to like? Perfect location, impeccably decorated, fire pit perfect for late night glass of wine! Heaven just heaven! The house was well maintained and very clean, the owner was wonderful to work with, very prompt with replies and info. I would love to stay again...just nothing open! I cant imagine why!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a great vacation in Rosemary Beach. The house was as pictured in the photographs and was in a perfect location - directly across the street from the swimming pool and 1/2 block to the beach. The house was lovely and had lots of places to lounge, read, and take naps. We would definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week with the Kids

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We have visited the Rosemary area for about 10 years, but this was our first time to stay at Rosemary. It was great - quietness and closeness to town,pool and beach was great. We also enjoyed the architecture and design of the house, very distinctive. We had 6 adults and 2, 6 and 9 year old children. there was plenty of space for all to have some space when necessary.

Also the rental process with the owner was better than I could have imagined.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect Fit

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This house, without a doubt, was our favorite vacation home to date. From the moment we set foot in the door, it felt like home, even if just for a week. The home was beautiful from tiled floors to gorgeous wooden beams, and we plan on coming back again. From nightly card games on the perfect covered porch accompanied by milkshakes thanks to nearby Sugga Pies, to the afternoon beach and pool runs, this house accommodated each activity on our not-so-structured schedule. The proximity to the pool, town center, and beach could not have been better, and the home fit the laid-back, but luxurious feel we like. It could not have worked out better for us and the home received unanimous five-star ratings from the whole crew. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Week in Rosemary

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We had another perfect week in Rosemary. This was our third year in row that we have done a family vacation in Rosemary and this was the best house we have had the pleasure of renting. The owner was extremely helpful throughout the process. In addition to the house being 5 star quality in every way, the location could not be beat. The house is only steps away from the pool, about a minute walk to the beach and a couple minute walk to the main street in Rosemary with shopping and restaurants. The pictures really don’t do it justice. Highly recommended for a vacation that you will never forget. Great family memories and I can’t wait to get back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning home!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

Absolutely wonderful home. Gorgeous wooden beams on the 2nd & 3rd floors. Very close to the beach. Can hear ocean from wrap around porches. We walked to dinner everynight to some wonderful restaurants in Rosemary Beach. Would rent this place again in a heart beat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House........Very Big and Great Location!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We've been coming to Rosemary Beach for several years, and this was by far one of the nicest houses we've stayed at. Four very large bedrooms, plenty of amenities and so close to the beach! We will definitely be coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here along with three other couples for a wedding a few weeks ago. We were blown away by how beautiful the property was! We were amazed by the pictures we saw before coming to the house, but even they could not capture how immaculate everything was. The bedrooms are more than spacious, the kitchen was beyond gorgeous, and the location could not be more perfect. My only regret is that we could not stay longer to enjoy all of the wonderful amenities this home has to offer! We toured several other homes around Rosemary Beach during all of the wedding festivities but none compared to Casa Al Fin! Everyone agreed that we would all love to stay again, hopefully in the near future. -Mr. Ray, thank you for making the rental process so easy and worry free. We've never had a process like this be so smooth and organized. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us. We were able to make great memories with our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newcomer to Rosemary Beach

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Our family spent a great weekend in fantastic accommodations! The pool was beautiful and the short walk to the beach was no problem. The house had all the ammenities one could want and plenty of space to relax, rest, and enjoy football games, The kitchen was amazing as we cooked breakfast each morning. On Sat. evening we had a "low country shrimp boil" as we had too many ball games to keep up with. It is a great place to go with other family members or a group of friends. I highly recommend this beautiful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous beach home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We've visited Rosemary Beach for many years but have yet to find a home as accomodating and beautiful as Casa al Fin.
We had three families, but plenty of space. The lay out is perfect, the decor is just what we wanted...
understated elegance with every attention to detail. The location is ideal. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and town. Our kids, ranging in age from 10-12, were able to venture out on their own to the beach and town, on foot or by bike.
The owner and management company were extremely accomodating, professional and curtious.
All bedrooms were nicely decorated and we were pleasantly suprised to see that all bedrooms had more space than appeared on the website!
Our children enjoyed the spacious courtyard and carriage house as well.
We highly recommend this property and hope to be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa al Fin

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Ray is either the smartest man in Rosemary Beach or one lucky sonofagun. Why? Location, location, location. This was our 4th trip to) and proximity is the name of the game. Across 30A and you are too far away from the action. But Ray made sure he is across the street - literally across the street - from one of RB's pools. I could throw a seashell into it from one of his balconies. He is easy walking distance to all the shops on main street and the green for movie night. Now let's get to the house itself. The outdoor fireplace in the courtyard looks like something out of Sonoma's wine country. He has bikes and beach toys galore - major plus! The layout of the house is great. Super private upstairs bedroom. Kitchen was an absolute pleasure to cook in. Ice maker is a great bonus for coolers to the beach. No carriage house. Instead a beautiful screened-in porch just made for board games or a cigar. The wrap-around couch in the den is just made for afternoon naps. Dare u to lay on it for more than 10 mins and not fall asleep. An absolute gem of a place. We'll be back!!! Thanks Ray!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the great review! You were excellent guests and we will look forward to you returning to Casa al Fin next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Fun in the Sun!!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Wow!! What an amazing place to spend your vacation!! From the reservation process to the concierge service, every 'i' was dotted and every 't' crossed. We have rented homes in Rosemary Beach for the past 6 summers, but this was the first time we have ever rented from an owner, and we were very impressed! The reservation process was so easy, and the owner was so accomodating. All the information we could possibly need for our stay was provided well in advance, and the concierge service was wonderful. Our bikes were waiting on us when we arrived, and the service even helped us out with a referral when we had car trouble. :-) Casa al Fin is simply incredible. The architecture is sublime......beautiful exposed wood beams and a multitude of windows.......wide open living space and every luxury you can imagine from comfortable furniture and relaxing showers to a separate icemaker perfect for filling up your beach cooler! We didn't get to enjoy the cozy firepit or the beautiful outdoor screened room because of the summer heat, but we would love to come back during a cooler season and spend some time in those spots. The layout of the home is perfect for families. There is plenty of room for privacy and family time too! And the proximity to the beach and the pool (just across the street) is so convenient for families with small children. We truly can't say enough about our week at Casa al Fin. We never wanted to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Rosemary

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Loved it's proximity to the beach and pool...spacious family, dining,and kitchen areas are great! The generous balconies and courtyard made relaxing easy! It's a winner!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great times!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Our family stayed at the Casa al Fin the week of Memorial Day. We had 7 adults and a one year old and the house worked out perfectly. It was large enough that everyone had there own space and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. The outdoor balcony was great as well as the room on top of the garage (great place to hang out in the evenings with sofas, chairs and ceiling fan). The house is in a great location about a block and a half from the beach and the neighborhood pool was literally right across the street. The town square with all the shops and restaurants was also very close. The kitchen was also very nice with professional ranges which was great because we cooked a lot of meals at the house. We also used the outdoor grill which was also very nice. The owner was very helpful and responsive. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to spend some time in Rosemary Beach. I know we'll be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEYOND FABULOUS!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

What a beautiful home! The pictures don't do it justice!! This was the perfect place to stay. When I arrived I was in awe at the beauty of the architecture and the special accents all around the house. It is very obvious a lot of thought went into the design and decorating of this home. The property was very clean and all the furniture super COMFORTABLE - I slept like a rock!! The location is awesome! A two minute walk to downtown Rosemary Beach and a 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach, not to mention a short drive to just about anywhere in the area. I am DEFINITELY coming back here and have already recommended it to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise on the Gulf

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Casa al Fin and Rosemary Beach are the perfect combination of style, class and luxury. The home is perfectly furnished and laid out to afford you and your guests a very memorable beach vacation. Casa al Fin offers wonderful views from all of the patios and outdoor space as well as a great private courtyard with built-in fire pit that is perfect for evening gatherings of wine, cheese and crackers. The environment of Rosemary Beach is simply breath-taking and it is very obvious the effort that was put in to create it and the continual effort made to keep it looking beautifu! Choose Casa al Fin - you will NOT be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for the great review! You were a great group of guests and it sounds like you have a really great time! Hope to see you next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Beautiful, Spacious Home!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We stayed over our Spring Break in March: five adults and three teenagers. We all loved it! Everything was just as we expected when we arrived, and the owner provided everything we needed. The extra screened room over the garage was a favorite hangout spot. The house is in a great location, a short walk from the beach and very close to one of the pools. I especially enjoyed riding bikes and running on the path that follows the main highway a short walk from the house. This was a fantastic house and location for our vacation with family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

Casa Al Fin is a lovely beach home that suited us perfectly for our vacation. The fact that every bedroom had it own bath was wonderful. We like the three levels. Especially since there are either some early risers or night owls in our bunch. Three bedrooms on the first floor are nice to come home to after a long day at the beach. One can head straight to their shower after showering first outdoors. Our oldest child had the third floor bedroom to herself and that gave her extra privacy that she enjoyed. A TV in each room was nice too. The middle floor with den and kitchen are great. The kitchen has everything you need. We especially enjoyed the outside private courtyard/patio and the the screened room over the garage. What a great place to enjoy morning coffee or evening cocktails. Our youngest called it his secret hideaway. The location is right across from the Barbados Pool and a short distance to Main Street and the beach. Cheers to Casa Al Fin. We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

true luxury

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

The home was clean, well appointed and fabulous. From the bonus room above the garage to the outdoor fire pit, the open kitchen area to the sound of running water from the fountain across the street, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Access to the beach and town were so easy. Great house, great location and the owner was so easy to work with. Thanks for the memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is one sweet pad!

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

We rented this with 4 couples and it was just fantastic. One of the nicest homes in Rosemary for sure. Great location next to the Barbados Pool (although it was closed for most of our stay due to construction!?). Video games, a super comfy couch, extra ice machines, beach chairs, - a great house for entertaining. Watch out though if you get the upstairs King. There's a cut out in the wall that does not shut. If you want to sleep in, don't take that room! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

john anton

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

the home is wonderful and we enjoyed staying very much. There are a few items you might consider:
1. a vacuum cleaner would be helpful to assist keeping the cleaning up to date

2. better and sharper knives for cooking

3. Each bedroom should have a TV available at the prices charged

4. The concierge service was extremely disappointing. Calls were made and nevr returned. Items requested and never delivered or called to suggest they could not be obtained. Being a high end rental and for a month I expected much better service from the concierge.
We wold definitely stay at the home again but question if we would use the rental service company. An added expense that provided no value

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the excellent feedback! As our very first 1 month renter, we sure learned a lot from your feedback. We are very focused on making every stay a fantastic experience. We have taken your input seriously - and have since added a flat screened TV in the other 2 bedrooms (now there is a TV in every bedroom), new very sharp kitchen knives, and a vacuum cleaner to go along with the brooms and dustpans in closets around the home. We look forward to hosting you again next summer. Please contact me directly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best house in Rosemary!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This was a fabulous home to stay in at Rosemary Beach. The home is convenient to everything ,and the home has all the "extras. " The owner is very professional and truly wants to make your visit a good one. We rented five homes in Rosemary this summer, and this home was the best. Fabulous for family, kids, chefs, large crowds!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Getaway

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

This House is a MUST SEE !!!! Spent a week with family, everyone enjoyed the layout and the cooks loved the huge gourmet kitchen. Close to the beach and amazing space for outdoor entertaining. The owner is an excellent individual to deal with, he emailed me months, weeks, days and even during my stay to insure everything with superb. i would recommend this house to everyone. Enjoyed and can’t wait to go back soon.....

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible stay at Casa Al Fin

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We recently spent an amazing week at Casa al Fin and can't say enough good things about it. It is hard to believe, but the house is even more beautiful in person than in the photos. It was incredibly well appointed and immaculate. The beds were very comfortable, the house itself is gorgeous and the furniture was lovely and in perfect condition. Besides enjoying the beautiful home itself, we also really appreciated its prime location in Rosemary Beach. We were there with our children and it was so nice to be right across the street from the pool and just a short walk to the beach and Sugar Shak. We have stayed in very nice homes in Rosemary Beach before, but none were as spectacular as Casa al Fin and none enjoyed such an incredible location. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need to make your trip comfortable and delightful. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa al Fin, and would recommend it to anyone!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa al Fin, and would recommend it to anyone! The owner was professional and wonderful to work with on the rental. The house itself was the perfect location- steps from the pool and also very close to the beach. We will be back!

Owners response: We will be very happy to have you back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa al Fin, and would recommend it to anyone! The owner was professional and wonderful to work with on the rental. The house itself was the perfect location- steps from the pool and also very close to the beach. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa al Fin is by far one of the most beautiful homes

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

We visited many homes during our stay in Rosemary and Casa al Fin is by far one of the most beautiful homes with an absolutly fantastic kitchen! The location to the pool, beach, local shops and restaurants is perfect! We were able to walk everywhere and really enjoy Casa al Fin and everything Rosemary Beach has to offer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house is beautiful and is located very close to the beach.

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

The house is beautiful and is located very close to the beach. The pictures truly don't do this house justice. When we got there, I was shocked by the huge private courtyard area, the screened in deck, as well as all the other great outdoor space the property offers. The kitchen was fantastic - great for a large group. The only negative I would say was that I would have expected the house to already have certain things stocked, such as toilet paper, aluminum foil, ziplock bags, etc. Also, a second refrigerator (maybe on the 1st floor) would have been good for us. It was a very tight squeeze to fit food for 8 adults, as well as our many beachy beverages :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for this great comment! I am very happy your group was happy with Casa al Fin. I am sorry about the bathroom tissue! I checked with housekeeping and they also apologized for accidentally not restocking as normal. This detail will not be missed with future guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

We visited many homes during our stay in Rosemary and Casa al Fin is by far one of the most beautiful homes with an absolutly fantastic kitchen! The location to the pool, beach, local shops and restaurants is perfect! We were able to walk everywhere and really enjoy Casa al Fin and everything Rosemary Beach has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

The house is beautiful and is located very close to the beach. The pictures truly don't do this house justice. When we got there, I was shocked by the huge private courtyard area, the screened in deck, as well as all the other great outdoor space the property offers. The kitchen was fantastic - great for a large group. The only negative I would say was that I would have expected the house to already have certain things stocked, such as toilet paper, aluminum foil, ziplock bags, etc. Also, a second refrigerator (maybe on the 1st floor) would have been good for us. It was a very tight squeeze to fit food for 8 adults, as well as our many beachy beverages :)

Owners response: Thanks for this great comment! I am very happy your group was happy with Casa al Fin. I am sorry about the bathroom tissue! I checked with housekeeping and they also apologized for accidentally not restocking as normal. This detail will not be missed with future guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Having just spent a week at Casa Al Fin, I can say it
is a beautiful(inside and out) home in a GREAT
location on the West side of Rosemary. The home is
well stocked with amenities and is architecturally
very intriguing. Quality construction with a modern
flair permeate this unique beach home. I highly
recommend Casa Al Fin for your next beach trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Great House! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We just spent an AMAZING 4 days in Casa al Fin. My husband and I took our daughters and their friends down there for a little R&R during Fall Break. There was more than enough room for our group, and the home was spotless upon our arrival. It is professionally decorated and the architecture is beautiful. Beds are comfy, gourmet kitchen is well-stocked, and the outside fireplace is amazing. The screened Carriage House would be a GREAT place to hang out in the summer. Lots of porches, Adirondack chairs, and outdoor ceiling fans make this home a perfect beach house. The location of the home is perfect. We walked to breakfast and dinner each day, and our youngest girls rented bikes to ride around town. The beach is very close, and it was easy to run back up to the house to check a football score! We are 30-A regulars, with this being our 3rd trip down this year. We loved Casa al Fin so much we wished we would have known about it earlier. Our family is certain to become regular renters of this home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

Casa al Fin is a beautiful new home impeccably
decorated and with a great location in Rosemary
Beach! The pictures, while great, don't do it justice
(check out the video). Our family - ages 3 months
to 93 years - had a wonderful time. Ray, the
owner, is a delight to work with and was able to
answer any and all questions to help accommodate
our family's needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

Casa al Fin is spectacular! Not only is it a dream house with a state-of-the-art kitchen, a spacious and comfortable family room, and 4 luxurious bedrooms, but also the location is perfect! The beach and the pool are just steps away. We appreciated even the little touches - one bathroom for every bedroom, laundry hampers, kitchen island and barstools, children's "china", ample porch seating, 2-car garage and more! We wish we could return tomorrow. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation at Rosemary Beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

We just returned home after a wonderful stay at Casa al Fin, and we are already wishing we could return! What a beautiful, well-appointed house in a prime location. We loved having such close access to the Barbados pool... especially it's covered lounge area which was perfect for lunch by the pool even in the rain. The short walk to the beach was ideal for little kids. We highly recommend Casa al Fin for anyone visiting Rosemary Beach. We are still amazed that we were able to have such a luxurious house so close to the beach for a week! And the owner was very good to work with. We have stayed at Rosemary every summer for the past 8 years, and this was by far our favorite experience. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

Casa al Fin is the perfect homebase for an incredible beach vacation! Located in picture perfect and peaceful Rosemary Beach - just steps from both the pool and the beach - the the house is packed with high end features - like a gourmet kitchen, spa bathrooms, luxurious beds and lines, etc. You won't find a nicer home in the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

This beautiful house is in an ideal location in an ideal beach community! It is a very short easy stroll to the beach and right across the street from the Barbados pool. We vacationed with another family and had six young children altogether. Even the two-year-olds had no problem walking to and from the beach from Casa al Fin (several times a day!). And having the pool across the street was so convenient and easy. The enclosed outside spaces (screened porch above the garage and the huge courtyard) are wonderful for any family with children. Our little ones could roam and play freely outside whenever they wanted to, without even leaving Casa al Fin. Many thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY! Ray, thanks so much for offering your gorgeous Rosemary Beach home for us to enjoy! We returned to the Buckeye State rested and renewed after a week in paradise. Casa al Fin is well worth the 13 hour drive. When we arrived we were thrilled with the home. It is beautiful, perfectly designed for families and appointed with lots of luxuries. The location is great for strolling to the fabulous beach or simply crossing the lane to the beautiful pool. We also enjoyed the short walk to the great eateries and browsing the unique shops. You were so kind and accommodating during our reservation process. Your personal attention to detail is very much appreciated and made for a worry-free transaction. We again thank you for allowing us to vacation at tranquil Casa al Fin! We are eager to make a return visit!

The Fraley family, Middletown Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Spectacular New Rosemary home! This home WOW's you before you step in the door. Gorgeous large courtyard to gather with friends and family at
night. Also a great place to store your bikes, beach chairs, boards, and sandals. Travertine, glass and mosaic tiles adorn the entry foyer, bedrooms
and baths. Every bedroom has it's own private bathroom with designer appointments. The master is extraordinary, but the other bedrooms are also
large and smartly decorated. Great home if you're traveling with grandparents or another family. Our teenagers would retreat at night to the loft
bedroom to watch TV, play video games, text, and just hang out away from the adults. (Loft also has a full bath and small private deck with ocean view)
Plenty of places to relax in the large family room. Plush pillows on the large sectional will lull you to sleep after a day in the sun. Rocking chairs on the
deck are also a great place to enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine. If you plan on cooking, any chef would envy the gourmet kitchen with it's modern
stainless steel appliances and expansive stone counter tops. We ate dinner out every night, but the kitchen bar still provided a great place to eat
breakfast, drink coffee or pour a bottle of wine. We've vacationed in 3 homes in Rosemary. Reasons we would choose Casa al Fin again: 1) Large open
floor plan and large bedrooms each with a private bath provide plenty of room. 2) View of the water from the balcony. 3) Really short walk to the
beach makes hauling coolers, boards, umbrellas, etc... less of a pain 4) Across the street from the Barbados pool which is especially convenient with
kids. 5) Luxurious design appointments really give you a feeling of arriving some place exceptional.

Owners response: Thanks or the comments! We love guests that get the most out of our home. You surely did. We will be very glad to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

We stayed at Casa al Fin over the 4th of July holiday
and had a wonderful time. The house was great for
our family of 5, with PLENTY of room to spare.
Everything that we could have asked for was
available at this beautifully decorated home, only a
couple of blocks away from the beach. Our children
really enjoyed the king size bedroom and bath up
on the 3rd floor. The kitchen is huge with state of
the art appliances and amenities. We would
definitely stay in this Rosemary Beach property
again.

Owners response: July 4th weekend is a very special time at Rosemary Beach. Thank you for your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

This home is tastefully decorated and comfortably accommodates all family needs. It is a short stroll to the white sandy beach while the outdoor heated pool is just across the street. The Rosemary Beach location is ideally close to many restaurants and great for outlet mall shoppers. We will be back for more fun in the sun!

Owners response: Thanks for your comments! The walk to the beach is a short walk down the street...takes about 1 minute or two depending on how slow you walk.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Casa al Fin. It is just a few steps to the beach, the center of town and the heated outdoor pool is just outside your door.

This house is beautiful! The kitchen is a top notch chef's kitchen, and the kids really enjoyed the outdoor shower.

The pictures on this site do not do the beauty of this house justice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review