reviews for: listing #58480 - St Augustine Beach, Florida Condo rental

Wow ! What a Beautiful Oceanfront Condo-Huge Balcony & WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $299 /nt
    $799 - $1,699 /wk
    $1,999 - $3,499 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Getaway!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

I surprised my boyfriend for his birthday by taking him to St. Augustine beach, and we spent some time at this wonderful condo. It was something out of a dream! It was very clean and spacious. The view from the living room onto the ocean was just spectacular! We really enjoyed waking up to the sunrise and watching it from the huge private balcony. The master bedroom was equipped with a king-sized bed as well as a private bathroom with a shower and bathtub. Only a few footsteps away was the very unique Coquina Beach! Both community pools were very nice. The condo was just a couple of miles away from Publix supermarket as well as numerous delicious restaurants. Likewise, it was located a short ride away from the Old Town of St. Augustine. Jean, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating. We loved our stay here and cannot wait to be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to know your surprise worked out so nicely and had a wonderful stay. That's exactly what we want to all our guests.
Hope to have you back again soon.
Jean

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Chinese Moon Festival

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

My family spent a Chinese moon festival at this condo. It's a beautiful relaxing condo, we sat at Balcony, ate our Moon cakes, enjoyed the full moon beautiful view all night. Beach plus Full moon, comfortable Balcony, I enjoyed staying at this condo very much. My two sons enjoyed the swimming pool as well.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful place but.....

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This condo is beautiful, as is the complex. You can lay in the master bedroom bed and see the ocean, and the bedroom has sliding doors that open to the patio. The kitchen is pretty. It didn't have the best of supplies but that wasn't a huge deal. The cooking equipment was yard sale material. As I said, the place and the view are beautiful but it was a huge disappointment to learn that there are some very treacherous rocks to cross before ou get to the beach itself. Two of us fell on them and had cuts from the rocks. I wouldn't go on them, so I couldn't walk on the beach, something I'd so looked forward to. The neighbors who live there year round said it's too dangerous to go on the rocks. The online pics of the beach did not show the rocks. If they had, we would not have rented this condo. We had to drive to find a beach we could get to without the rocks. Because of the rocks only, I would not recommend this condo. If you're content with a nice condo with a great view, then it's perfect. And Jean was very accommodating and checked in with us. The pool is beautiful and was never crowded.

Owners response: We are glad that you were pleased with the condo and the facilities, but we are also very sorry to read that the beach, not the condo or facilities did not fully meet or exceed your expectations, thus prompting this review. We admit that the Coquina Beach is different than most beaches, and not for everyone, but that is what makes it so unique in Florida and an added attraction with many of our guests who tell us they absolutely love it, especially the tide pools. We have many guests who return year after year after year because they not only love our facilities but also the Coquina Beach. We have not found another property like it. The pictures of the beach as shown in any pictures that we have sent are real at the time they were taken and displayed. We will be happy to send additional pictures of the beach and Coquina Rock to any one that requests them prior to booking. One of the unique features of the beach is that it changes daily with the tides. There are times when there are virtually few rocks to navigate, and other times especially after a nor’easter or stormy seas that leaves us less beach and more Coquina rock. After having lived on Florida beaches for the past 15 years, we can honestly say there is no beach that is perfect and every beach has it pluses and minuses in the eyes of the beholder. This beach clearly did not meet the expectations of this renter and we respect that, however the majority of our guests greatly enjoy it or don’t have an issue with it. This past Labor Day weekend for example while we had substantial Coquina Rock near the dunes, we also had a wide span of pure white beach. Walking to the beach from the cross over can be a straight shot, or it may require navigating uncovered Coquina rocks to get to the sand. We have no control of Mother Nature or the beach itself. If you are unable to navigate uneven surfaces easily this may not be the beach for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surprise Birthday Getaway For My Hubbie!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I had never planned a getaway and so I was a bit nervous; however, this condo was awesome!!! The owner was so helpful and all the details were covered in her e-mails to me. The condo was so spacious and beautiful. Photos don't do it justice. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. My husband kept thanking me for his wonderful surprise and we want to bring our daughters with us next time... and yes, there will definitely be a next time. Thank you TC for everything....especially to your prompt reply to my text about the boat house once we had gotten to your condo. I feel very lucky I chose the right condo and condo owner!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy you both had a great time. Thanks for your nice review.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. Just what we were looking for in a quiet, peaceful time at the beach. Condo was beautiful. View is spectacular. Balcony is huge. Everything we needed was at the condo. Location of condo is a very short walk to the garage, beach, pool, and exercise room. Owner was available and kept in contact with us while at the condo to make sure all was okay. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Owners response: Thanks for all your true statements and glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Amazing place to vacation! It sits right in front of the beach. Sunrise is a perfect time to enjoy coffee on the balcony. This is a quiet getaway place, but close to Saint Augustine for fun shops, tours and lots of food! JT's is a restaraunt down the road with amazing seafood and fun atmosphere, worth repeat trips! The outlet malls were great and easy to get to. Kayaking just down the road. Paths thru the nature reserves are long, winding, well kept and beautiful to walk. The boat house area was very nice, we sat on the benches and watched dolphins play in the intercoastal waterway. There are just tons of things to do nearby and quiet at the condo if you don't. I am planning to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy Cate enjoyed her stay at our beautiful condo. Thanks for Cate's honest and nice comment to share with all.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This was a beautiful well-kept condo. Anything and everything you need was there from coffee pot to toaster to all the dishes and silverware. There was even soap, shampoo and lotion in the bathrooms. Also had hairdryers, iron and ironing board, beach chairs, plenty of hangers in the closet for your clothes. The owners have thought of everything you might need during your stay. We did not have to buy anything extra for our stay. Whatever you needed to make your stay comfortable was already in the condo. I felt at home here and was very comfortable. The balcony is big and beautiful and the oceanfront view is spectacular! There is a 180 degree view of the ocean from the balcony. I ate many breakfast's out there in the morning and had relaxing cocktails on the balcony in the evening. The view is also beautiful from the master bedroom. I enjoyed waking up in the morning and looking out at the ocean from my bed. I would recommend this condo to anyone who is very discerning about where they stay and where cleanliness is very important to you.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear about the truth of our beautiful condo. This special guest tells you all.Thanks for telling. We are also always told that the place is prettier than what the pics show so see it for yourself.

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review