reviews for: listing #5849 - Gloucester, Massachusetts Apartment rental

Rocky Neck Studio Apartment
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rocky Neck
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $700 /wk

sort by:

Warm and Friendly Visit

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We chose to stay here because we were offered a great price and an extra day.
My husband and I were celebrating our 31st Anniversary and we wanted to Explore
Gloucester. We loved staying at this cozy little apt. It was nice being able to cook and relax, outside in their cute bistro style setting outside the apt.(not to mention FULL SUN warming us the entire visit.)
We would recommend this stay to anyone. The Owners were very friendly and we were sad to have to go back to Central NY where it was snowing. It was a Great trip all in all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful and relaxing week in a beautiful place

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This is a cozy getaway in an idyllic setting!The place is immaculate and up to date and the kitchen is well stocked. You can watch the sunrise from the front step with your morning coffee and then walk 10 minutes or so to a gorgeous beach.

The immediate area has a nice restaurant/bar up the street, an ice cream place across the street, and plenty of galleries to amble through if you like art. Beyond the immediate area it is a short drive into town or to Rockport where there are all kinds of shops, Whale Watches, historic homes and many different types of restaurants.

The owners are very nice and are accessible if you need them but they don't loom. They provided us with spot-on activity and dining recommendations.

It was a great week and we would go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Cozy little studio on the Neck

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

For the price and location, this studio is perfect for a couple that wants to explore Gloucestor. Located right on Rocky Neck, there's plenty to do. The accomodations are modest but has all the necessities. The bed is comfortable, and the surroundings are gorgeous and there's a beautiful view of the water. This place is perfect for two people looking for a VERY affordable place to stay while enjoying Gloucestor. The owner is extremely nice. We're looking forward to returning this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice experience

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

I spent a week and was delighted with the apartment, the town of Gloucester and especially delighted with the landlords; very friendly, helpful and flexible.

The apartment is very modern, has all of the amenities one could want and provided wonderfully easy access to all of the attraction in Gloucester. I am sure I will return and would recommend this property to others without hesitation.

Thanks,
Dave from Pittsburgh

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Return visit

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This is a great vacation apartment. Fabulous view, great location , clean and well equipped home away from home. Gloucester is the heart if Cape Ann and Rocky Neck is the heart of Gloucester. I have returned to this apartment several times and my experience only gets better. The landlords are warm and helpful with great knowledge of the area. This place is a great find.

John , New Hampshire

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rocky Neck Studio

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My daughter and I stayed in this Rocky Neck Studio for a couple of weeks in August. We were extremely happy with the cozy, clean, and comfortable apartment, which acutally is quite spacious for a studio and enjoys a lovely view of the harbor. The location on Rocky Neck, close to restaurants and art galleries, is perfect. The landlords are extremely gracious, helpful, and friendly hosts who shared useful tips on exploring Gloucester. All in all, a wonderful stay, to be highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect place

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Comfortable, cosy, clean, convenient location, hospitable landlords, reasonable price - the perfect combination of all these qualities, and as a result - unforgetable getaway with the romantic surroundings!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Studio Apartment

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Great studio apartment with walk in closet. Very comfortable and clean with a nice harbor view. On site friendly and helpful landlords. We have stayed here several times for a month at a time and won't hesitate to return. Rocky Neck is a good location from which to explore Cape Ann.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Harbor View

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Great studio apartment with a fabulous harbor view and privacy. The furnishings include everything. The kitchen and bath are full-size. Rocky Neck is scenic and very friendly. Close to Downtown Gloucester and all of its amenities. Train takes you to Boston on one hour.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review