reviews for: listing #58490 - Avondale, Arizona House rental

Phoenix West Valley Quality, Affordable, Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Starlight Trail
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $150 /nt
    $450 - $800 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Almost like home

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this quiet, clean and well kept home. All the furnishings were new as well as the beds. We had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay. It was close to everything we needed it to be. Lots of restaurants nearby along with lots of places to go shopping. They provided a computer and printer which was very nice. The large back yard with all the green grass made it feel much cooler outside than it really was. The CD and DVD collection was not very big but we didn't stay in that much to use them. The large HDTV was nice for relaxing before heading to bed. We would highly recommend this place to anyone including our family and friends and plan on staying here again every time we are in Phoenix.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad to know that our guests can relax and feel at home. We are continually adding to our DVD and CD collections and trying to keep them very family / kid friendly. We would encourage you to bring something from home if you want to. We are trying to collect coupons and menus from nearby restaurants so you will be able to browse them before deciding where you would like to go.

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

A great place to relax, see Phoenix.

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This property was everything that was advertised. It accommodated six with ease. We all enjoyed the patio and putting green and loved being able to relax in the evening watching the Olympics. For us the location was ideal for traveling, eating and getting around Phoenix. It was great having bicycles to ride everyday. Dale was quick to respond to the one or two questions that we had and he made it easy to check in and out with very good instructions. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great being in a House Instead of a Hotel

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

It was great being in a house instead of a hotel! Being able to stretch out and relax was a nice change from staying in a cramped hotel room. If we ever come back to Avondale we will check to see if your house is available:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has become our Second Home

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

This is our fourth time here, it has become our second home. Just a wonderful place to reside in for four weeks. We enjoy coming to Phoenix to visit our family and watch the grandchildren growing up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great Rental House!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

What a great rental house, you guys are so organized and thoughtful. What a nice touch the putting green is. We used it almost every morning. Your house is so well equipped you have thought about everything from the bikes to the computer. We just thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to do it again. Dale and Melissa, thanks! Your attention to detail makes everything so easy for us renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Impressed with this House

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

We went to Phoenix to get away and slow down. The weather was perfect in the high 80's and low 90's. We were very impressed with this house. It was very clean and it had everything you need. We played on the putting green about every morning. We visited lots of areas in and around Phoenix including the impressive PIR racetrack, Green Valley to visit an old high school friend, and out to Globe area. We just loved the house and the weather. Thanks for all the thoughtful extras.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is like home

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Place is perfect and located in a prime spot. Everything you need and more is provided for you. The house is like home and was very comfortable. Can't wait until next year so we can do it again.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Melissa and Dale,
Thank you for making your beautiful home available. We really enjoyed staying here instead of at a hotel. It was nice to come "home" to your comfortable house after a long day of training to relax. We loved our stay!! We also appreciate you taking care of our special request. Your home is very clean, which was so very appreciated. We loved having use of your computer and internet access.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This was the first time in renting a vacation home; it was exactly as it was described.
We found the home to be very clean, well taken care of and suited our needs very well. We had great customer service from the owner. We would recommend it to friends and family, also if we were making another trip to Phoenix we would be checking to see if the house was available.
It was very conveniently located for shopping, restaurants and close to one of our nephews homes.
We enjoyed the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Slide Rock, Lake Pleasant, along with several other attractions. And visiting our nephews.
Some of the restaurants we tried, were The Yard, Raul & Theresa's, and The Islands.
Our overall experience in renting a vacation was excellant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's a Fabulous Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. Love staying here, it's a fabulous place to stay. It's like home away from home. The accommodations were wonderful. Thank you for taking the extra care, the convenience and the extra amenities. Definitely better than staying in a hotel. :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice House

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

We came to town for the Nascar Races and an A's preseason game. The house is a great location for the races. The weather was great. It is a very nice house. Thank you Dale and Melissa we enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Relaxing than a Hotel

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

We came down to get away from the Alberta winter. We went to the Dirt Nitro Challenge RC Racing, did some golfing and bird watching. We enjoyed a drive down to Tucson and Patagonia, North to Sedona and out to Hassayampa Preserve. We also enjoyed a spring training baseball game and shopping at the new Tanager Outlet Mall. Thank you Dale and Melissa! It was so much relaxing than staying at a hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is Top Notch

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Your house is top notch and perfectly maintained. Thank you for your terrific service and attentiveness to detail. It was a great location for 4 days of golf and telling tale tales. We really enjoyed your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Your Home!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Everything we needed was provided, you thought of everything. We came for our grandson's Baptism and some quality family time. We would love to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Thank you Blue family! Your house was well equipped. We felt like we were at home. Very comfortable and clean. We will recommend your house and we will visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous accommodations ! Highly recommended!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The was our third year enjoying the Avondale house for a spring-training trip, and it remains perfect in all respects for a Phoenix vacation.

After a day of ballgames and sightseeing it's great to come back to this fabulous house to unwind. The furniture and beds are comfy, the TV is great and the desktop computer is a nice bonus for looking up restaurants and other possible excursions.

(Highly recommended sites to see include any of the ballparks; the Musical Instrument Museum, Heard Museum, Phoenix Art Museum, Frank Lloyd Wright's winter home in Scottsdale; restaurants Phoenix City Grill, Tuck Shop, Oregano's Pizza, among others).

The house is exactly as described in the listing. It is located in a nice, quiet, well-kept community. Everything in the home is super clean, nice and well-maintained. The large kitchen has plenty of room to move around.

As always, communication with Dale was first rate. He calls to make sure everything is OK, an example of the top-notch customer service renters receive.

I couldn't recommend this house more highly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Like New!!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Can't say enough about the attention to detail by the owners before, during and after our stay. Our golf foursome has been renting homes in the Phoenix area every year for about 15 years. This property was at near the top of the list. The home was well stocked and everything was clean & like new. There was a Fry's a few blocks away as well as plenty of restaurant choices. It was nice to have use of the empty garage which many owners pack with stuff. Avondale was a nice area and not so far west as to be inconvenient to any part of town. I'm a tough grader but I still give this home 5 stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you need to relax!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

After spending two days, all 7 of us, in the minivan, it was so nice being able to spread out and relax! So much nicer than being cooped up in a motel room. The house was very nice, very clean, beds were super comfortable, and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the neighborhood park and grassy area while there. Nice area and neighborhood that is close to many restaurants, shops, and things to do. Owners were super great about responding to our initial inquiry, answering any questions we had, and didn't inflate their rates for the fiesta bowl. Every other place I contacted which wasn't booked when looking, responded with theirs being unavailable, but had others which were 3 to 4 times as expensive available. Not so on this one, and we appreciated that so much! The nice place to stay really made our whole trip and I will be recommending this to anyone I know headed to Phoenix!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place to stay with the kids

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Wow, where to begin. This was our first experience with vacation rentals, and it was nothing short of outstanding. This is a very new and very clean house, and exactly as described online. The owners were very friendly and concerned with our comfort and experience througout our stay. Any questions I had were addressed in short order. The furnishing and amenities in the home show a great amount of attention-to-detail. I was there with my three young boys, and they loved the place. They thought the beds and living room were particularly comfortable, and I agree. The kitchen and bathrooms have everything you need for your stay. The location of the home is brilliant; very safe neighborhood and close to stores and restaurants. We found sams club just minutes away and stocked up with food for the week. Saved us much money from going to restaurants more than necessary.

This vacation home is a great choice if you want to spend a little time in Phoenix, comfortably. Our sincerest thanks to the owners.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 3rd stay here

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

We love the new carpet, the labels on the light switches, luggage racks and the new very modern washer. The beds are super comfy! For the most part we visited with family who reside in Buckeye. We spent time in your beautiful rental home just relaxing, eating-in and enjoying one another’s company. Brad and his wife are wonderful, helpful neighbors.

From Dayton (5 months) The new carpet is super soft for me to roll on.

From Daylen (21 months) Who visited many times during their stay, loved running around outside on the grass - playing ball and blowing my first soap bubbles! I also loved the nearby Friendship Park where the jungle gym and slides are cool but the swing is scary. The neighborhood Christmas lights were pretty.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish we could stay longer!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

We came out for the NASCAR race and enjoyed it very much. We checked out some shopping and many restaurants. We hope to come back next year. We loved staying here. We enjoyed a relaxing breakfast in every morning and chilling out in the evening together. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Rental

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

We came out for son’s graduation from Universal Technical Institute. We shopped, ate alot and went to Vee Quiva Casino out in Lavene. You have a beautiful rental, well equipped, secure and in a very quiet neighborhood. Would very well do this again. Thank you for having us!! Definitely better than staying in a hotel.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Class!!!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. We came to Phoenix to visit family and friends. The weather was very nice, temps in the mid to high 80s. Everything at the house was first class!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than we Expected!!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

The house is very well equipped, very clean. The beds are very comfortable. It was better than expected! We enjoyed shopping and the children had some summer courses. We hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice and Safe Neighborhood

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. Your home is located in a very nice and safe neighborhood. We felt very comfortable and welcomed. We had dinner with friends, did some shopping, and attended our first NFL football game, the Cardinals vs the Eagles. We had everything we needed and enjoyed the very clean accommodations. We look forward to staying here again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Location Can't Be Beat!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This was our second visit and everything was great! Spring training extravaganza! The location can't be beat for a spring training tour. We also did some sight seeing and would recommend Frank Lloyd Wright's Tailisen House and South Park Mountian. The neighborhood is great and the amenities are top-notch. This is so much better that staying in a hotel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love the House!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Our second time back, a wonderful four weeks. My Daughters and I enjoyed visiting my 11 month old great grandson and his parents in Buckeye. He was 6-8 weeks old when we visited last. The weather was in the 70's - delightful. We love the house, feel safe and most comfortable and plan on visiting again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house made our trip so much more enjoyable!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Thank you for the cute, clean house with such comfortable beds. The house made our trip so much more enjoyable! We drove around Tempe, Mesa, and attended an ASU football game. We enjoyed visiting our family in Avondale for Thanksgiving dinner. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home - Great Stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

This home was the best thing we have done in a long time. Well worth the investment. Everyone felt at home. We had rented it for a wedding at the Boojum Tree and most of our immediate family stayed at the house. It was very clean and set up very well for people to use. It's in a great neighborhood and easy access to shopping as well as easy access to major highways in the area. Nascar (PIR) is about 3 miles away, restaurants are close by. If we had stayed in a hotel we would have lost that family feel to our stay. In fact we miss it and would stay there again. Don't loose out rent today, you won't be disappointed with this rental property. Thank you Dale and Mellissa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home.

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the house. It was a quite neighbourhood. The house was very clean and equiped with everything we needed. It was a good location as we went to Palm Springs at the beginning of renting the house and then to Yuma at the end. Fry's was easy to get to for groceries. and very good. The airpot is easy to get to. Dale you were very accommodating. We would stay in your home anytime and recommend it. Thanks Dale and Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Visit

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Having the house made it so much like being home and not in a small hotel room. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed to make meals 90% of the time which really saves a lot of money. The ability to do laundry, watch DVDs in a large clean well set up living room with plenty of seating is my idea of what I was looking for. The location of this home is close to shopping, restaurants and the freeway so getting around is easy.
Thank you Dale and Mellissa,
The Winter family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable, great location.

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

The owners of this house make every effort to provide lots of "extras" for your comfort. Great house. Great Location. Spotlessly clean. Will absolutely plan to stay again on future trips to Phoenix area. Owners were readily available by telephone to assist with any questions.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous-5 Stars

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

From the moment we walked in to the "home", we felt comfortable. Everything was provided that we could possibly expect. The location is great if you're doing anything on the West side of Phoenix. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. We enjoyed the open floor plan of the living room, dining room and kitchen. The owners called us shortly after check in to make sure everything was satisfactory. I would give our experience with this property 5 Stars! We are definitely planning on using this particular rental again and likely expanding our stay.
The home is close to grocery stores, shopping, and restaurants. It is also very close to Interstate 10, so getting around the area is very easy.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

My Getaway to AZ

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

The photos really don't do this property justice. I was pleasantly surprised as I entered this home, and yes, it was my home away from home.

It makes a quiet statement of comfort and peaceful ambiance. Exactly what I needed to escape the rat race of my working life. Spacious enough to allow me to entertain from the premise rather than jaunting from restaurant to restaurant to catch up with friends and to celebrate a 50th birthday. Staying here enabled me to offer Australian cuisine and hospitality to my American cohorts. The nearby supermarket offered everything I could want of excellent quality and the locals... extremely welcoming and accommodating to the difference in our cultures and understanding of language. Funny really considering we speak English..yet it's different.

I was very comfortable here and I had transport which could be safely locked away. Everything I wanted was at my fingertips.

If you are an avid computer user and speed is your gig... I would suggest that you bring along your laptop which you can wi fi. I wasn't here to work however and the fact that the desk top was slower than what I was used to...tis neither here nor there really in the overall presentation and comfort of my stay.

I would stay here again, happily.

Cheers from Down Under

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that our efforts to make our home comfortable works for people from other countries as well as from the states. We are constantly trying to make our home a better place for our guest by asking them to complete a survey of what they liked and what they would suggest to help make their next stay more enjoyable. We then try and accommodate these suggestions.

We do have a computer for our guests to use as a convenience such as printing directions or boarding passes. We are currently looking at improving the computer to a newer model but if you have more to do than just check a few emails we would suggest you bring your laptop. You can connect wirelessly to our network or we have a “hub” you can plug into located on the side of our desk.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic visit

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The house was a fanastic home base for a spring training tour. The listing description was accurate to a T. The house was very clean and scrupulously maintained. After a long day of watching ballgames and dinner it was nice to lounge around in the comfy living room and watch the big-screen TV. We felt right at home. There are groceries within minutes and a Starbucks just down the road. The owner answered inquiries promptly and courteously, and the transaction was smooth. It was a joy to stay here and we hope to make repeat visits!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely home away from home

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Upon entering the property I was floored by how welcoming, clean and comfortable it was. The Blue's have provided everything you could possibly need for your stay including family games, reading material, a computer, extra linens and bedding, and index cards with area high points and restaurants, including directions. My mother had rented the home for us to go down and meet the newest member of our family who was born and lives in the area. The house felt like our own and was so accomodating we were able to host a belated baby shower and a family reunion in the home. The Blue's thought of everything and we couldn't have been happier staying here. We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A beautiful, comfortable home away from home!

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We spent February in the Blue's vacation home. It was very comfortable and had absolutely everything you would ever need in your home. The organization of the home was well thought through. It is a neighborhood feeling but very quiet. We loved the "green" backyard! It was located in an area that was easy to access Interstate 10. If there would be another reason for us to visit the Phoenix area, we would definately choose to stay in this home again. Thank you Melissa and Dale!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: We have tried to set up our house to make it "like home" for all of our guests. We do ask for suggestions from our prevoius renters and try to implement them durring our next visit to Phoenix.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Home Away from Home

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Beyond expectation!! From the first transaction to the quick return of deposit and everything in between renting the Blues house made our trip perfect! Not a single worry. We received an immediate response when we initially asked about reserving the house. Dale and Melissa were easy to contact by email or phone. And, very helpful and accommodating when I erred on the Paypal! Not only was the house immaculate, but the Blues had Phoenix area information available to help become familiar with the area. The location was lovely, quiet and secure with a nice neighborhood park. The beds were very comfy and the patio provided a lovely place to sip morning coffee in the warm Arizona sunshine. Having a computer was also helpful, especially when checking flights and printing boarding passes. Thank you, Dale and Melissa!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

The home is absolutly beautifully furnished and is very comfortable. Plenty of room,nice patio,kitchen items,toiletries,linens,ect. Close proximity to resturants,shopping,ballpark and sight seeing. Truly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year for spring break. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

The house was perfect for our needs. It was close to the various ball park venues, close to the grocery store, easy to get to the interstate, and located in a quiet subdivision. We were very comfortable in the master bedroom. The other two bedrooms were small, but the night stands and closet have ample storage space, so they could easily accommodate additional people. The kitchen and living space were nicely arranged and quite suitable to our needs. We made use of the iPod dock, printed our boarding passes at the computer, and used the wifi for access with our own computers. Everything seemed very clean and noise was never an issue, even though the houses are very close to one another.

We were very pleased with our decision to rent this home and would definitely consider renting here again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was so comfortable, it felt just like home to us. It had all the amenities necessary for a comfortable visit, was close to shopping, restaurants, movies. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit the Phoenix area.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

Lovely home, in very quiet neighborhood. 3 bedrooms
all with double beds. Nice garden with bbq access.
Large living room/kitchen. Very clean, with plenty of
amenities available.

Minutes from I-10

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

We enjoyed two weeks of nearly perfect weather, playing golf three times at the senior-friendly Glen Lakes course in Glendale. This home is a perfect place to relax. It is close to shopping and the Fry's preferred customer card saved us $$$ plus a 10cent discount on gasoline at their station. Gas is cheaper in AZ which was a nice surprise. We recommend this comfortable, attractive home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

This property is exceptional in all regards. The furnishings are new; house is well maintained; great neighborhood that is very quiet (no barking dogs, etc); close to freeway access, shopping and restaurants. Wireless internet was a real plus for us to allow us to stay current on E-Mail, print boarding passes, look up receipes, etc. Kitchen is very well stocked with virtually everything that you will need. We couldn't be more pleased. The owner(s) clearly place a premium on pride in ownership and customer satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

This home was perfect for our family reunion out-of-towners. It gave us the extra space we needed at a very affordable price. We felt right at home from the moment we entered. There were plenty of high quality dishes, linens, towels, and supplies. We are looking forward to getting together again and would definitely stay in this lovely home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Absolutely the nicest people to rent from. They made sure we were comfortable. We had everything we needed to feel right at home. Much better than a hotel. It was close to everything. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this quiet, clean and well kept home. All the furnishings were new as well as the beds. We had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay. It was close to everything - lots of restaurants nearby along with lots of places to go shopping. They provided a computer and printer which was very nice. The large back yard with all the green grass made it feel much cooler outside than it really was. The CD and DVD collection was not very big but we didn't stay in that much to use them. The large HDTV was nice for relaxing before heading to bed. We would highly recommend this place to anyone including our family and friends and plan on staying here again when we are in Phoenix.

Owners response: We are glad to know that our guests can relax and feel at home. We are continually adding to our DVD and CD collections and trying to keep them very family / kid friendly. We would encourage you to bring something from home if you want to. We are trying to collect coupons and menus from nearby restaurants so you will be able to browse them before deciding where you would like to go.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review