reviews for: listing #58521 - British Virgin Islands, Caribbean Cottage rental

Coffee & Tea Absolutely Beachfront Cottages
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Virgin Gorda
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $157 - $228 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

coffe house

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Absolutely Wonderful,
The coffee house is quaint, private and idyllic.
A perfect get away for any couple, Dion our maid was always smiling and left our house immaculate. Spent a lot of time looking and listening to the sea, just below the deck. Close to Leverick Bay Resort for amenities ( we called it our private beach).
Bianca, the owner was super helpful as to guide us with the highlights of the island.

i would recommend the Coffee House to any couple in need of a get away, also the island people are so incredibly friendly.

We hope to return,
Beth

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review Beth!!

It was a pleasure having you both and I too look forward to seeing you again!! I have left there now and miss those wonderful water and coconut palm sounds that always put me to sleep!!

take care and warmest regards
Bianca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"A month in paradise for a September/October stay"

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

"A friend told me about Coffee & Tea Beachfront cottages and I booked for a whole month. Needing a good break, these cottages on a quiet private cove were just perfect! Fresh, spotlessly clean and cared for, I loved every moment I stayed there! It is the small touches that made it feel like home! Even though it was the "off season" the weather was pure heaven. Each day was blessed with blue sky as I sat on the deck looking out to the other islands or snorkeled right off the cottage beach. I saw corals, coloured fish and even lobsters! I have traveled a lifetime and these cottages in this fabulous cove hit the spot in every way. The owner Bianca was there and welcomed me! She provides a guest book filled with good tips for food shopping and places to see to make sure I didn't miss out! I stayed in Coffee cottage and just adored it! The cottages provide everything you need including new safes, lovely dinnerware, new linen and towels. The deck BBQ works a treat and I cooked many meals whilst listening to the iPod which plugged into the excellent docking stations provided. I couldn't fault the cottage in any way and just adored the matching decor. Fresh breezes blow through the cottage and although it was summer, I never needed to put the A/C on........ Everything written in the description of the cottages is true........this owner REALLY cares for and maintains the place. What I also found perfect was that the Leverick Bay Resort was just around the next cove, a short walk, and there I enjoyed many nights at the Jumbies Bar, or in the restaurant. The stores there were very handy to stock the kitchen or buy gifts. I also hired a jeep to see the rest of the island which is just pure heaven, SO much to see and do, so many other fabulous restaurants too in Spanish Town only 10 miles away.........Virgin Gorda is a stunning island, safe and pristine!!
I HIGHLY recommend these cottages to anyone wanting a perfect tropical holiday without breaking the bank!! They are just the best value ever!! I have already booked to come back next year!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh my.......what a fabulous review!! Thank you so much Michelle, you have put so much effort into writing all that......I am deeply appreciative!

I look forward to your returning next year, although I know Australia is a long way to come. It is such a wonderful place.....I agree!!

Warmest wishes
Bianca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coffee and Tea...they both hit the spot!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

It was that time again..to get away from work,stress and try to find peace and relaxation! And did we ever pick the right destination and beachfront cottage!
Coffee and Tea Beachfront Cottages were the answer to our well-being! The cottages are adorable!(we stayed in Tea Beachfront Cottage and peeked in Coffee Cottage..they are the same layout.) So clean,so bright sooo right for all.The bed is so comfy,the pillows plush, the ocean breeze that comes thru the cottage is so healing!No AC was ever used but is there if you prefer artificial air :( The open kitchen is perfect and stocked with dishes, pans coffee and tea pots! It's great how the previous guests leave condiments,aluminum foil,salt and pepper, sugar, oil, filters, etc, for the next guest.There is a propane grill on your deck, in which we used often.To look out at the ocean while eating your meals from inside or outside is so relaxing. To hear and watch the pelican belly flopto get its meal is amazing. To see beautiful yachts creep by is mesmerizing! To overlook other beautiful lush islands from this modern treehouse like structure with many breath-taking views is surreal.The island is so safe, the people so friendly. There are restaurants within walking distance as well as entertainment during the week down the street. The only noise you will hear is when the sea meets the land, and the warm breeze rustles the palms. We rented a car to see the island and a small boat to island hop but there are free ferry rides to and fro. There is alot to venture out and see, many beautiful secluded beaches, or stay where you are in your beachfront cottage, go for a swim, have a libation, or pour yourself a cup of coffee or tea and unwind and truly enjoy a gift from heaven! We are returning in 2013 for 2 weeks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is Amazing...

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We rented both cottages in January with another couple. We spent 2 weeks sitting in the sun, boating, snorkeling, resting...relaxing...It is just beatiful here. Having seperate/identical cottages side by side could not have been more perfect. The kitchens were nicely stocked, we ate breakfasts in the cottages, most of our lunches out...often cooking dinner for ourselves. The Leverick Bay grocery store combined with several others we found in town were perfect. Donna and all the rest of the staff were wonderful, helping us with anything we needed. The resort office staff was extremely helpful and tolerant as we sat in their wait area with our laptops when our business required attention. We have already made reservations to return for another 2 weeks next year.
Truly...a wonderful..wonderful trip...Sarah

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guests
It is such a delight to see happy and contented vacationers. Our aim is for our cottages to offer good, clean and cosy accommodation at a budget price. Being on the beach we are in a rare and wonderful position! Tell your friends about us so we can keep our rates low as possible! And come.........come again and again to our little corner of paradise! We love it too!
Thank you for the wonderful review!
Bianca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time........

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

Dear Bianca:
This is Carla and I'm PRESENTLY staying at Coffee Cottage. I just wanted to tell you that this a beautiful cottage and I'm having the best time ever! I've wanted for nothing and all your staff is extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. Thank you again for all your help and kudos to you for sharing your piece of paradise with me.
All the very best to you and your family
Carla

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely loved it!

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Hello Bianca,
I wanted to drop you a line. Kelly and I absolutely loved our 10 days at Coffee Cottage over Christmas & New Years just past. Donna and everyone at Leveric Bay were pleasant and helpful. We tend to mind our own business and blend in where ever we go and this combination of a private cottage and resort 5 minutes away was perfect.
We had a great relaxing stay at the cottage, used the BBQ and had a couple of dinners there. We were all over Virgin Gorda and dinned The Mine Shaft, Chez Bamboo, Fishers Cove, Top of the Baths, The Cave as well as The Restauant at Leverick Bay. We also went to Saba Rock, The Bitter End and many assorted bars. The only place that we didn't like was Little Dix Bay, if fact we walked in looked around and left, not our kind of place.

The grocery store at Leverick Bay with bakery and wine selection was our best friend. You really wouldn't need anything else. I went scuba diving while Kelly had a spa afternoon and we met at Jumbies for pizza and drinks.
I have no negatives other than low gas pressure on the stove, no major problem.

Thanks again
Kieron
Toronto, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The most heavenly vacation ever!

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

The Coffee House is right on the beach of a lovely cove on the North Sound at Virgin Gorda with the best breezes, a beautiful dark sky full of stars. The deck view shows you the beautiful sailboats and yachts during the day and the North Star at night. Snorkeling in Little Leverick Bay was a blast. We had an air conditioner but never considered turning it on. So many nice amenities that made it feel like home. Don't bring a book - there are plenty. The kitchen is stocked with with any utensil you'd need. Even check the refrigerator before you go to the grocery store - you can cross condiments and more off your list. The cleaning service was excellent. You're just around the corner from Leverick Bay Resort with a restaurant, grill and beach bar (where you can meet all the wonderful people that sail during the day and come to shore in the evening for a shower and dinner.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect romantic getaway

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Perfect. Brings you awareness of how much we don't need. If you want the perfect romantic, peaceful getaway, come here. House had everything we need: water,pots and pans, towels, sheets and each other. Yes bare bones but views to die for,we snorkled and saw amazing rocks, coral, fish-pure heaven. What else do you need. Down a rocky path from the house is the beach. A 10 min walk from the house is a supermarket and leverick bay beach club with good food and drinks. Since we went on an off time of year the main restaurant was closed and it was very quiet. Exactly what we needed. I would rent a car because the island is spectacular with the baths, the mineshaft restauant is a must and savanah bay beach..enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderfully romantic and peaceful!

Review submitted: December 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Coffee House the end of July to first part of August 2009. We loved everything about it.
The accommodations were very nice. We like cooking many of our meals and were very pleased to find simple supplies such as saran wrap, some spices, and all cooking equipment and serving dishes. At the time we were there it was very quiet, we essentially had the beach to ourselves. The water was warm and good to snorkel. We are scuba divers and went diving daily. We found the patio perfect to rinse and dry our gear.
I can't think of a thing I would have done to improve our stay. It was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beachfront Bliss

Review submitted: December 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary that
was on the beach, private, and wouldn't cost an arm and a leg. And we
absolutely did not want to stay at some fancy, dressy, posh resort. We took
a chance with Coffee and Tea - it looked rustic in the photos - but we
arrived to find it had just been renovated (OK, it was _almost_ done) and it
was perfect!
Literally right on the beach, which is in a quiet mixed
residential/rental neighborhood and was practically deserted everyday. We
felt like it was our own private beach. The snorkeling was amazing. We saw
conch and starfish and tons of fish right in front of the villa!

The villa is not huge, but is was perfect for the two of us. It's not
luxuriously appointed, but it is well stocked and we did not miss a thing.
The new decorations, curtains and paint give the place a light, tropical
"plantation house" feel. We did not need the recently installed air
conditioning while we were there but it would probably be useful in August
or September. About the only thing that some people might want is a pool,
but there's one that can be used at Leverick Bay Resort (a 5 minute walk),
and hey, when you've got the Caribbean sea right outside your door, who
needs a pool?

For privacy, intimacy, a beachfront location, and reasonable price, this place
gets two thumbs up. We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay!

Review submitted: December 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

I recently stayed in Tea Cottage and had a wonderful stay, the cottage is extremely homely and perfect for an island stay. The deck outside is an amazing area to to sit, watch the stars and listen to the sea below.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect escape

Review submitted: December 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

After a conference in New York my partner and I wanted a quiet island break so we headed south for unspoiled Virgin Gorda. Leverick Bay is the best end of the island with gorgeous views and cool sea breezes.

We stayed in Tea Cottage and it was just perfect for the two of us. The cottages are a roundish shape so offer incredible views and sitting privately on the large deck above the beach was our favourite. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including a full kitchen. It's not luxurious 5 star, but simple and homely. We loved the privacy of this beach and owners coconut grove next door. They were happy for us to collect coconuts and eat them! What fun! Good snorkeling on your door step too!

What added to the experience was that the resort with shops, restaurants, entertainment and boating was only a 5 minute walk over the hill. We had the best of both worlds! A perfect stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review