reviews for: listing #5855 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

Summer Vacancy & Snowbird 2015 Monthly Rentals-- El Matador
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  El Matador Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $165 /nt
    $650 - $1,150 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Condo in Paradise

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

Our five day stay at Lynn's condo in Fort Walton Beach was absolutely breautiful. Everything in the condo could not have been more cozy and comfortable. The kitchen had everything you needed and the views from the balcony were breathtaking. Even though the weather could have been more cooperative (the days we were there, Florida was experiencing an unusual cold snap), the views, the shopping, the restaurants, and the sightseeing was more than enough to keep us busy. We are already planning a future vacation to the Emerald Gulf.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pure Magic

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

It's taken me days to be able to write this review because I wanted to be able to really put into words how amazing out stay was. We were a group of coworkers who had gotten together to take another coworker to see the ocean; she had never seen it, and after surviving cancer twice, we wanted to show it to her. I came across Lynn's listing online when I started looking for rooms and was immediately reeled in by the affordability of it, as well as what it had to offer. On "paper," everything looked amazing, and when I talked with Lynn personally, she was astoundingly helpful, answered every question I had and was genuinely as excited as I was about us visiting!

Then we GOT there. Such a beautiful place, such a perfect view. It's within a short drive of all the hustle and bustle of Destin but it's secluded enough that you don't HAVE to be in the middle of all that if you don't want it. As for us, we grabbed groceries at the Publix and cooked in the entire time, enjoying every minute of that sweet ocean breeze and the white sand between our toes. Lynn's condo is a home, and while you're there, you feel at home. From small things like the potholders in the kitchen to larger things like the beach chairs and umbrella in the storage room on the patio, it's all so inviting, so cozy and so much like a place you could call home. I actually miss it now that we're gone.

Everything you'll need is there. And Lynn? She's amazing - she wants to know your story! Tell her why you're coming, ask her questions, she'll answer everything you need to know before, during and even after your trip. Not only is the condo a gem of a place to stay, she's a gem of a lady. I'm already planning trip number 2 and I absolutely can't wait for it. This trip was all adults, but I'll be taking the family the second time, and I know the kids will enjoy this every bit as much as I have and will again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice family vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Lynn's condo was perfect it was very clean with everything you need.. We enjoyed the balcony it had amazing views of the ocean. We can not wait until next summer so we can enjoy it all over again.. Lynn was very kind and great to work with..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had an amazingly awesome time at this condo. I would love to keep it as my little secret hideaway but I think everyone deserves to know what a terrific place this was to stay. It was clean, decorated in such a nice beachy theme, I felt like I was in a beach cottage instead of a condo 6 floors up. We had beautiful views of the ocean and the sound. I loved looking at all the boats in the sound as I washed dishes. Her kitchen is well equipped. It was the most relaxing vacations I've ever taken with my 3 kids. We also had two of my teenage nieces with us and we didn't feel crowded at all. There were enough sleeping arrangements for everyone. Love the master bedroom bed, very comfortable. I had a restful sleep each night and woke up energized for a day at the beach. Even the days that it rained in Ft. Walton beach didn't put a damper on our relaxation and fun. We just hit the shops nearby and in Destin. There are nearby places to do parasailing, rent waverunners and do many other water sports. This would be a great place to stay close to all that adventurous stuff too. We had young kids so our vacation was tamer. They had a boogie board, so we took advantage of the waves that were left by the storm that had blown through the weekend before, it was wonderful. So even if you don't get to see the emerald waters right away there is an advantage to the waves, especially when you have active kids. We did finally see the calmer emerald waters and they made a great backdrop to many family photos for us and others at the resort. It's just a great place to go. Lynn's condo made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Many mornings I sat out on the balcony in the quiet before the kid's woke up and drank my iced coffee drink and watching the other early risers on the beach, enjoying the breeze and water. We will be back for years to come. Lynn was such a joy to talk to and to work with to put this vacation together. I wish her success with this investment because she has a gem of a condo. While we were there we got to watch a couple get married on the beach. What a beautiful evening on the beach they had for the occasion. Gives me ideas for another reason for our next visit.
Most reasonably priced condos in this resort. Don't miss your chance to make wonderful beach memories at Lynn's Okaloosa Island getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just perfect!

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

My husband and I feel so lucky that we found this condo for our three day stay at Fort Walton Beach. Four of us were very comfortable there. The unit was very clean, airy, and the views were just as pictured. We were at the beach most of the time, so it was stress-free to simply walk through the courtyard to the beach and easy to run back for a quick lunch break on the deck. The undeveloped beach adjacent to the El Matador was beautiful. The pool on site overlooking the Gulf was really well maintained and perfect for end of the day.
Lynn was so personable and accommodating with our questions before hand. She really is a perfect "host." We will book for a longer stay next year, we have decided!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful spring break!!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Lynn's beach condo was extremely well equipped. The view was so nice and everyone at the Matador was helpful and friendly. Great vacation for families with kids of any age. My teens had a wonderful time and we hope to visit again next year. Lynn is a wonderful hostess. The condo was immaculate with plenty of linens, brochures of things to do, and everything you need to cook or relax and have fun on the beach. I highly recommend this spot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome weekend had by all!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

My family and I had an awesome weekend at your condo. The oceanview was awesome and private beach was absolutely pristine. The weather was a bit chilly Friday and Saturday, but we definitely enjoyed the view and made the absolute most of our time here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a GREAT beach condo!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We've stayed at many of these properties around the world, and this was one of the nicer beach condos! Lynn was such a pleasure to work with and the condo views were grand! I can only guess the unhappy reviewer was expecting the Four Seasons and not a beach rental, but the furniture and paint and everything else about Lynn's condo were great. We ended up staying an extra night, and because Lynn didn't have availability, we moved to another building. While there, we sure did miss Lynn's great views and the relative quiet her condo gave compared to the view of the other building across the courtyard and noise the second condo had! Even though the other condo was nearer the beach, there was no view and a great deal of noise! We would definitely stay in Lynn's place again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL FAMILY TIME!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

property 75259 is a spacious and beautifully decorated unit with easy access to beach!. Eveything was very clean and nicely stocked with needed items. My husband and 12 year old triplets had such an amazing time. The heated pool was a delight and the beach is simply breathtaking. There were many great restaurants close by and the Boardwalk was a great place to visit as well. This was a wonderful alternative to PCB during Spring Break! Very family oriented and the owners were very attentive from booking to follow-up after the vacation and with deposit refund. Thanks Lynn~!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Extraordinary Views All-round

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We had a wonderfully peaceful 5 day stay over Thanksgiving. We were most impressed with the view to the West over the broad expanse of white dunes and beach meeting those emerald gulf waters. Though this building is not directly on the water, Lynn's condo is perfectly situated for views to the West, the South and to the inland Sound to the North.

The unit had everything we needed: a full complement of stainless steel pots and pans; plenty of utensils, glassware; a large, well-cooled refrigerator and very capable range and oven; even a blender. The bed was quite comfy and we loved the beautiful quilted bedspread. In fact all the furnishings had a special retro/beach style that made it feel a cut above the rest.

The beach is a few minutes walk across the lush lawns of the complex. Parking is directly next to the building. And for some reason we never waited more than 30 seconds for one of the elevators to take us up or down. We'd stay here again gladly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time in this beach getaway!!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time during our stay in this condo for our vacation this year. The location was wonderful, the condo was large and there was an ocean view from the deck and the living room!! We have 2 small children and they ad their own room and had a wonderful time. We were close to everything so we could go out to eat dinner but the most important part was the beach...it is beautiful!!! Clean and quiet and not crowded it is perfect for families!! There are also 2 pools if you need them but we spent all our time on the beach. It was amazing. You an rent umbrellas etc right on the property as well. We immediately said we will be back and soon!!! And the owner is extremely friendly and helpful and answered all my questions. I felt like it was our little home away from home for a week. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone..you will not be sorry. We will be back again very soon!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean & simple

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I first want to say that Lynn is WONDERFUL to work with in regards to the deposits and payments; she answers every email promptly and is always accessible. The location of the resort is also terrific; it's a private beach so you don't deal with crowds and limited space. The resort itself, El Matador, is well-maintained, and we felt totally safe. The condo was clean but it is very dated. It needs to be professionally repainted, the TV's should be replaced with flatscreens, the furniture and fixtures are old school, and the kitchen appliances are ancient. There is also one central closet, where community supplies are kept, that is an absolute mess. There is a hodgepodge of towels, curtain panels, blankets, beach items, and stuff crammed into it. Reorganizing it would help immensely, and decent towels should be placed in every bathroom. Items such as toilet tissue, detergent, and other basic necessities should also be better organized.
The price is more than fair for the facilities; I just think it could really be brought into the 21st century.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We take great pride in our jewel on the beach and constantly make it a priority to keep it clean and in tip top condition for our beach guests as well as for ourselves. The balcony was tiled this spring with new patio furniture. We are purchasing flat screen tvs for the bedrooms and family room this fall. And beyond the touch up paint, we plan to upgrade with color and decor in upcoming days. The owners' closet should have been locked. My cleaning staff has been alerted about their mistake, as it is used for extra supplies and storage. Guests should not have open access to this area. It is our mission to provide quality customer service to our guests, friends and family so that their beach vacation is a memorable one in all ways!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!! We had such a wonderful time!! We already miss it :(

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We just got back from Lynn's condo. We had an awesome time. Lynn's condo is AWESOME!! We hope to get back there soon. The pool and beach were beautiful. My daughter loved swimming and playing in the sand.

Thanks again Lynn for renting your beautiful condo to us :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2012

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Had a great stay at Lynn's condo. The beach is beautiful and so close! Condo was easy to find and had everything we needed. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip to the Gulf Coast.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

All I can say is WOW!!!! Everything was perfect with this vacation. I took my two daughters and a daughters friend over Spring Break March 24-31. The condo was beautiful and just the right size. I loved the set up and the kitchen had everything I needed to cook with. Lynn's Condo was very very clean and the beds were wonderful to sleep in. Very comfy. I felt so much at home with this condo, I could move in tommorow and feel right at home. Everybody was very friendly that I talked to. I felt very safe at the condo, there is a 24 hour guard so my girls could go to the pool in the early evening without me worring about them. Lynn even has a binder in the condo with several tips and ideas that one could do while there. We even added a couple of menus to the binder for the next vacationers to come. There was so much to do, but mostly we just relaxed on the nice clean white beach. Thanks to Lynn for having beach chairs and boogie boards. My daughters and I collected sea shells and even saw dolphins in the ocean. Not very many tourist there at the time, it could be that the condo is the last one on the beach, so you didn't feel cramped in on both sides. My girls and I went to Destin to Harbor Walk, that was a great experience. several restaurants and activities to see and do. We took a snorkeling cruise on the Emerald Dancer , that was a fun adventure. Found seashells and spotted several dolphins. This was the best vacation that I have EVER been on. Again, thank you Lynn for opening up your home to us. We will defiantly be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Your condo is the BEST! We have stayed in the Destin Ft. Walton Beach area dozens of times over the last 20 years, and this is the best we have found, bar none. The property grounds are exquisite. The well manicured grass and tha large open spaces and tall palm trees remind us of Hawaii. It was relaxingly quiet and pristine. You have thought of everything a guest might need and had it available in your unit. The views from the living room, the bedrooms and the kitchen were great. My wife and I agreed that it was like taking two vacations in one. On then one hand, there was the beautiful, emerald green water of the gulf, with the white sand and miles of uninhabitated beach adjacent to the complex. On the other hand, we were just 10 minutes from the harbor in Destin, with all of the hustle and bussle of the fishing boats coming and going and the terrefic restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away and relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just perfect

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Just wanted to say we LOVED, LOVED, LOVED our stay with you. The beaches are just wonderful and so is the complex. Everyone is just wonderful and friendly. And all the extras were just great, including the beach chairs. I think we have just found our new "second" home. It was quiet too. Friends ended up staying just a few doors down and their condo was wonderful too. I would recommend it to everyone as long as I get my time in. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Kids

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The girls loved the beds in the 2nd bedroom and the bed in the master bedroom was also very comfortable and the right size for stretching out. It is very well decorated. Lynn is very nice, caring and very helpful and very prompt in returning calls in the event you need to call her during your stay. It was very nice to be in a gated complex. The entire condo complex seemed to be well maintained and the beach was nice and clean and we liked that it was on the end and there was miles of just beach in one direction with no developments just beach. I loved having the view of the sound and the view of the beach as well. Good view of the beach from master bedroom and the sound from the other bedroom. The kids loved being able to walk out and go right to the beach and didn't want to leave. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lynn's Gulf Getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The weather couldn't have been better - not too hot, plenty of sun, and no rain. I spent many hours walking the beach (early and late), and my teenaged grandsons had a great time at the beach as well. They went parasailing and we all went snorkling on the Seablaster. They had a great crew and everyone on board had lots of fun. Many good restaurants with gulf views nearby - we particularly liked the Crab Trap at the boardwalk. Helen Back had good pizza and is a fun place to hang out. Watched dolphins passing by the condo two mornings we were there. What a sight. In my opinion, this top floor condo has the best possible views of the gulf with lots of palm trees. I hope to come back soon. Lynn, thanks for sharing your condo and gorgeous view with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I just returned from our week getaway to Lynn's condo. The second we walked in we felt welcome and in paradise. To see the look on my kids faces was priceless. My 4 year old son said " Mom , this place is awesome!!" The condo seriously was so inviting. We had everything we could possibly need while staying there. The water is beautiful and nothing can compare to the white sandy beaches. The highlights for my young kids were the POOL, trash chutes and elevators. LOL My family has never been to the panhandle of Florida BUT we will be back every year from now on. The families who stayed at this condo felt like our family. The kids bonded with friends the first night and so did the parents. I can't say enough nice things about Lynn's getaway and this entire condo complex. Truly amazing place to vacation and make memories. Also we were very close to a grocery store and tons of AWESOME places to eat!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation!!!! We had a blast!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We had the best time! The condo has a great view of the beach and the bay. Most mornings while we enjoyed our coffee on the balcony we spotted dolphins playing in the water. What was also really nice about Lynn's balcony is that we didn't get the morning sun. We saved so much money cooking most of our meals. The kitchen is very nice and has everything you could want to cook just about anything. The kids loved the blender because of all the virgin pina coladas we made them. The grounds are really great also. Being able to walk down to the beach, then to the showers, then right to the pool was so nice. I really liked snorkeling right on the beach. We found so many seashells that way. Oh and I have to say that the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. We had friends in town the same time as us and the guards would give them a day pass to come and hang out at the beach with us. Lynn provides an umbrella and plenty of chairs for the beach. The kids liked the boogie boards and everything you could want to build a sandcastle. There is a pretty cool looking kite there that I never got around to fly...maybe next year. If you ever decide to leave the condo, I recommend the Seablaster. It is a boat we took a 2 hour sunset ride on to see the dolphins. It was so much fun!!! The kids even got to captain the boat. With free beer, wine, sodas, and water every one was happy! Just get there early to get the seats in the front of the boat. For cheap and free things to do...check out the children's museum, Air Force museum, and goofy golf. For good cheap food....try Top's hamburgers, Buffalo Reef's, and for some of the best Thai food we have ever had...Thai Saree! Make sure you pick up a guide they have just about everywhere. We used so many of the coupons in it. Lynn was really great to work with. Thank you so much Lynn!!! We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic first trip to Fort Walton Beach/Destin

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This was my family's first trip to the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area, and all I can say is WOW. We were blown away by the soft white sand, the warm water, and the views of the Gulf, Santa Rosa Sound, Choctawhatchee Bay, and Destin Harbor. We took a sunset dolphin cruise on Destin's Original Sea Blaster and had a blast. All the restaurants we tried were great, especially Pompano Joe's, The Crab Trap, Angler's Beachside, and The Crazy Lobster.

Lynn's Gulf Getaway was great, and had everything we needed. It has nice views from the front of the Sound and from the back of the Gulf. The kitchen is well-stocked, and we really appreciated the King bed in the master bedroom. The El Matador complex is immaculately maintained and has a lot of character. There is a nice resort feel with large grass lawns and lots of palm trees, and the main pool overlooking the ocean is perfect.

Lynn was a pleasure to deal with in making the reservations, and she was always quick to respond to questions by email. I would certainly return to this property on the beautiful Gulf coast.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Hi Lynn,

We wanted to thank you for sharing your home with us. We could not have picked a better place to stay and you made us feel like we were staying at a friends. The rental process could not have been easier. You have everything a person would need to enjoy yourself. The condo and beach are beautiful.The views were spectacular. We drove around to see what else was offered and we will definitely be back to your home. The only negative thing I can say is, the trip was too short. Can't wait to book with you again.

Tammie & family from Illinois

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Lynn's condo is wonderful! Very comfortable & homey! Beds were very comfortable. The view is great and just a few steps to the beach. We had a great time & cant wait to go back next year! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your condo worked out great!

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Florida! The beach was fabulous and the ocean water was clear and warm enough even for me to get in and enjoy! We thought it was great how we could see the ocean even from your dining table. The kitchen was perfect for allowing us to fix many of our meals “in house” which saves a bundle when you have 4 teenagers with you! We hope we can enjoy your place again soon. We certainly understand why you invested in it!
Thank you, Thank you!
Colleen and John from Wisconsin

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Southern Comfort at the Gulf

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We found true southern comfort at Lynn's Gulf Getaway. The condo was very clean and comfortable. Drinking my morning coffee and looking at the beautiful beach and water was one of my favorite things to do each morning from the porch. The pool area was wonderful. We found many great places to eat and shop in and around the area. Didn't want to leave and looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This is a gorgeous resort and the condo was just like it was described, even better. The condo was very cleaned and nicely decorated, made you feel very comfortable. Lynn was very good about answering any questions that I had. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

As I write this, I am just now getting back to "real life" after our wonderful vacation! We stayed March 16-20th of this year at Lynn's getaway and had a great time!! The unit itself was nicely furnished and spotless, with a breathtaking view from the balcony! The unit was a home away from home in that it had everything we needed: plenty of bath and beach towels, kitchen supplies, extra beach chairs, even toiletries. The privacy and peace of the beach was a welcome change from the hotel we stayed at earlier in the week-the El Matador complex lies at the end of Santa Rosa Boulevard and away from the hustle and bustle of the hotels, shops, and restaurants. Don't get me wrong-in minutes you can be in the main part of Okaloosa Island...so the location really is the best of both worlds!!! Booking with Lynn was a pleasure from beginning to end-once at the unit, it's easy to see the pride and love she has put in her place. My husband liked the complex so much, he's almost talked himself into buying a place at the El Matador. Until then, we would consider it a privilege to rent from Lynn again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lynn's Gulf Getaway

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

We just returned to Ohio from a weeks stay at Lynn's condo. The photo's of the ocean view and condo does not equal the actual amazing view you will experience. My husband and I took our two grandchildren age 4 and 9yrs along. The grandchildren wanted to move to the condo. The weather was excellent and white sand was so great to walk on. And you can actually see the dolphin from the balconey. Accomodations wondeful and Lynn's customer service can not be beat. Thanks for an amazing getaway! Sally from Ohio.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Hi Lynn,

We got in about 6:00PM on Saturday and left at 10:00AM on Saturday the
28th. We had a wonderful time and loved the condo. It is really nice and
had a great time sitting on the balcony watching the ocean waves and the
dolphins in the morning. It has been nice working with such a wonderful
person and thanks again for helping us out on such a short notice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The first wk. in august of 2010 and the beaches are beautiful

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Lynn i just wanted to tell you how much me and my family enjoyed your condo it was so beautful the view was great. We woke up every morning and sat on the balcomy watching dophins jumping. We were a little concerned the ocean would be ruined due to the oil but it was'nt it was clean clear and beautful thank you again. I would also like to let everyone know that it is located in quite area but shopping and board walk and great restaurant were just a few minutes away. It was the most perfect vacation ever

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The first wk. in august of 2010 and the beaches are beautiful

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Lynn i just wanted to tell you how much me and my family enjoyed your condo it was so beautful the view was great. We woke up every morning and sat on the balcomy watching dophins jumping. We were a little concerned the ocean would be ruined due to the oil but it was'nt it was clean clear and beautful thank you again. I would also like to let everyone know that it is located in quite area but shopping and board walk and great restaurant were just a few minutes away. It was the most perfect vacation ever

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

El Matador Unit 162

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Great time at this condo. Very clean and beautiful. The whole condo was spacious and comfortable.
Not one problem was encountered while there. We will go there whenever we go to Okaloosa again.
Thanks for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thomas family had a ball in Ft. Walton

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

This condo was simply wonderful and wonderfully priced. We had a short visit but the day on the beach was absolutely breath taking. My little boy loved the sand and waves! He played and played...all oil free...No evidence that an oil spill was even going on. We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this rental property to anyone interested. Lynn was more than accommodating arranging everything via email and the internet. I will be staying here in the future given the chance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4th of July experience

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Thanks to Shane and Lynn for renting paradise to us the week of July 3 thru the 10th, 2010. Everything was exactly as you described , condo was spotless and well maintained, beach was awesome, no oil. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to experience the best of Florida. Thanks again. Gary & Jeni Green

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Greens

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Thanks Lynn for the rental of your condo , it was exactly as you had described, location, etc were excellent, El Matador is being maintained in an excellent fashion and beaches were awesome, we are praying the oil does not spoil the pristine beauty of this area. Restaurant we highly recommend would be the copper grill, and back porch, and crab trap, all were excellent, service to be commended, fishing was fair since the federal government has closed everything from 9 miles on out to fishng. Would highly recommend your condo for a family vacation, clean, beautiful view, and exactly as you had described. Thanks again, hope to see you in future. Gary & Jeni Green (Buckeyes)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

My family and I visited the condo in June. It was an absolutely wonderful place to stay! There were great views from the condo and we loved to sit out on the balcony and watch the ocean! The condo was in a great location and the beach was not very crowded which made it very nice. The condo was so comfortable and we felt right at home! This place could not have been any better! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

You have a really nice place there. It was so quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed ourselves and our 7 year old grandson had a ball. There may not be any water left in the pool. Thank you so much for letting us rent your place, we may make that our spot for next year.
Terry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

Hi Lynn, It was our first time ever in Florida- definitely won't be the last! Thank you for such a nice and clean place. We will be back next year- if not sooner!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Hi Lynn,
We had a wonderful stay at your beautiful condo. The weather was great! Only one overcast day but the sun even managed to come out late afternoon that day. We didn't do much but lay on the beautiful beach and enjoy the ocean, sun and being together as a family. Your condo was very inviting and comfortable. The king size bed was more comfortable than our bed at home. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. We hope to revisit very soon.
Thanks Again!!!!!!!
Carol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed here in September of 2009. The Condo was wonderful. The emerald green and blue water, just so clear and clean, with that sugar white sand, We just wanted to live on the beach. We invited another couple to meet us there. They had nevr been to florida before and they just fell in love with the place. The condo, the beach, the water, the sky, the food, and the people, and they want to come back next year too! We had excellent views of th Gulf and the Sound. The beds are the most comfortable we've slept on. I could go and on. Our trip was just fantastic!We were immediately relaxed and in vacation mode upon walking thru the door of Lynn's Condo, and you will be too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

What a wonderful vacation! When we arrived at El Matador, we were instantly impressed with the property--very well maintained and secure. As we approached the condo, I was excited to see we had an ocean view from the front and back! Lynn's condo was very clean and well furnished with everything we needed to be "right at home" for a week! It appeared as though the carpet, linens, and bedding had been recently replaced. My husband and I stayed at Lynn's condo with our 6 month old baby over Labor Day weekend. The condo was very close to the pool and beach, so it was especially convenient for lugging our gear back and forth. The beach was heavenly and when we weren't there, the pool was a refreshing escape! We also appreciated the binder of helpful hints for sightseeing, dining, shopping, etc. I would definitely recommend this condo for future guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Awesome Labor Day Vacation!

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

What a wonderful vacation! When we arrived at El Matador, we were instantly impressed with the property--very well maintained and secure. As we approached the condo, I excited to see we had an ocean view from the front and back! Lynn's condo was very clean and well furnished with everything we needed to be "right at home" for a week! It appeared as though the carpet, linens, and bedding had been recently replaced. My husband and I stayed at Lynn's condo with our 6 month old baby over Labor Day weekend. The condo was very close to the pool and beach, so it was especially convenient for lugging our gear back and forth. The beach was heavenly and when we weren't there, the pool was a refreshing escape! We also appreciated the binder of helpful hints for sightseeing, dining, shopping, etc. I would definitely recommend this condo for future guests!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time.

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had a great time at the El Matador in Ft. Walton Beach.
We so loved your condo. It must be really hard for you to leave when you are there, because it was hard for us to leave.
The beach is great there and there are so many things to do in the Destin area.
We called ourselves Grandma and the Girls because I took my 16 and 10 year old granddaughters with me. We created memories that will last a lifetime. It is hard to get back to the "real" world again.
Thanks for sharing your condo with us. If it wasn't so far away, I'd love to go often.
Linda, Alyssa, & Kylee

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at Lynn's condo. The views from every room are lovely. The beach is beautiful and within very close walking distance. The location of the condo is very convenient to Destin and many restaurants. The condo has everything one needs to have a wonderful vacation. If we are ever back in that area, I hope we can stay at this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

The condo was beautifully decorated, clean and spacious, with an awesome view of the Gulf. The beach was a short walk away. The beach was beautiful, with white sand and emerald water. I hope that my family and I will be able to visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

This was a very nice condo! Really enjoyed the area
with it being very quiet and privately gated off. Beach
was very nice! We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

We had a really nice time at Lynns condo! The actual condo was clean and well furnished, and had a very welcoming feel to it. The view from the balcony and the beaches were spectacular. Others in our party rented a different unit and were disappointed in the condo and the managment of their condo. Lynn made everything very easy and was a great hostess! Our vacation went off without a hitch! We will definatley come back! Thanks Lynn!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seahorse & Crabs!

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

We had a great time and really enjoyed ourselves while staying at your place. You are very fortunate to own such a nice condo down there. Having that huge, unused beach by the military base is just awesome. My son and I walked that beach for hours almost every day. He was able to catch plenty of animals to keep him happy. He even caught a live seahorse. All of which were returned to the ocean, unharmed.

Evenings out on the sandbars were the best time of the day -- watching the sunset while the kids played. Weather and water temperature were just perfect. I was really amazed at the temperature of the water for this time of year. Very warm.

I appreciate the availability and assitance you provided and offered us! Thanks again.

John & Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

Lynn,

Hi, this is Tim Cassidy, speaking for both me and my mother Helen. We had a great time at the condo, and the longer we are back here in (still) cold PA the more we wish we were back in Fort Walton Beach and your condo. My 81 yr. old mother had misgivings about flying, since she last flew 15 years ago, and I had misgivings about flying and being away from home for 10 days because of a painful spinal condition I developed 2 years ago. If you fly coach like we did, those airplanes are cramped even if you are in perfect health. Well, we made it and it was the perfect place for us. My nephew is stationed at Eglin Air Force Base, and since he and I are very big music fans we decided to visit during the New Orleans Jazz Fest. Fortunately the whole trip worked out perfectly. We were very impressed with the beach, much nicer sand than us northerners were used to. I also did not realize that Gulf has waves! I was expecting a quiet still lake (which my nephew said sometimes happens) but he's learning to surf, and it made me jealous that I'm 57 and can't do those things anymore--even if I was in perfect health! If I could I'd be giving kiteboarding a try also. Speaking of health, I use whirlpools up here as part of my physical rehab, and it was so convenient to have a whirlpool next door in the complex.

My nephew Brian was a great guide, taking us to The Red Bar in Grayton for some Sunday afternoon live music, and a couple of out-of-the-way eateries in Destin, in addition to a tour of the Air Force base. He drove the rental car for our 3 day stay in New Orleans, which I was surprised to find was only 4 hours away. Jazz Fest, however, was really crowded, and after the peace and quiet of Fort Walton Beach and your condo it was a bit of a shock, but it was a good change of pace.

We were very lucky with the weather: perfect until we were flying home, then the rains came. But otherwise a wonderful vacation and hopefully we can do it again.

Thanks, Tim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

After having viewed many rentals and read many reviews we decided to book with Lynn. The reviews were all good and the pictures on the site were beautiful but still we wondered if it would be all that it appeared. It was! We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed the waterviews from the kitchen, living room and bedroom. We enjoyed the white sandy beach and the fact that we could walk on the beach for miles. The condominium had all of the amenities of home and although we had nice weather and spent most of our time at the beach, there was lots we could have done in the area had the weather not co-operated. We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Great place to stay. Comfortable condo, centrally located with wonderful views of the Gulf from patio,living room and bedroom, and an amazing view of the bay and city from the kitchen. We loved it so much we stayed even longer than planned.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 28, 2009

Lynn;Thanks again for the use of your condo at Fort Walton Beach for the month of December. It was great to be only 15 minutes from our son and his family at Hurlburt A.F.B. Using your condo as our home away from home really worked out just right. Your condo was really great. Everything we needed was at our disposal. The high speed internet was great for us. We were able to attend soccer games at our grandaughter’s school,,attend Fort Waltons Christmas parade the Boat parade at Destin and shop, shop, shop with the grandkids. And eat at all the nice restaurants.Learned a lot about Fort Walton Beach. The beach is great. Nothing beats the white sand at Okaloosa Island.Now we are back in cold Ohio wishing we were back in Fort Walton Beach. Maybe we can do it again next winter. Bob and Evelyn Springfield, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Lynn;
Thanks again for the use of your condo at Fort Walton Beach for the month of December. It was great to be only 15 minutes from our son and his family at Hurlburt A.F.B. Using your condo as our home away from home really worked out just right. Your condo was really great. Everything we needed was at our disposal. The high speed internet was great for us. We were able to attend soccer games at our grandaughter’s school,,attend Fort Waltons Christmas parade the Boat parade at Destin and shop, shop, shop with the grandkids. And eat at all the nice restaurants.Learned a lot about Fort Walton Beach. The beach is great. Nothing beats the white sand at Okaloosa Island.Now we are back in cold Ohio wishing we were back in Fort Walton Beach. Maybe we can do it again next winter. Bob and Evelyn Springfield, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Be sure to choose Lynn's Gulf Getaway

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

We have always stayed in Destin at a townhome managed by a "Property Management" but after staying at Lynn's Gulf Getaway we are "hooked" on Fort Walton Beach. The privacy, breathtaking view, price and Lynn's prompt, very friendly correspondence made this a perfect trip. Even 2 days of rain didn't dampen our fun! The condo is beautiful and was so very comfortable and convenient.

Thank you Lynn for renting your vacation home to some weary travelers in need of some much overdue rest and relaxation! We didn't want to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girl's Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

If you are looking for a cozy place for a couple of days, you can stay at Lynn's Gulf Getaway. It was perfect for my 5 friends and I to spend time to bond, relax, and of course SHOP! It was great to get away from our jobs, husbands, boyfriends, children, and the other responsibilities of life for a moment to reflect and recharged our batteries. The condo is a walk from the private beach which is beautiful and quite tranquil. The view from the balcony is breathtaking from the 6th floor were we spent the early mornings and the late evenings sipping our tea and coffee.I just want to thank Lynn for sharing her home with us. The condo provided everything that we needed and it felt like home so much that we did not want to leave. Most definitely, the ladies and I will back soon.
For as renting the condo, Lynn is excellent at returning calls, emails, and addressing any questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

I've been back from Ft. Walton Beach for 20 days now and I still am enjoying the relaxation from staying at your condo, Lynn. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the convenience. The weather was perfect, the lack of appointments and schedules was just what we needed. Your condo is a friendly, warm and happy place to stay. Everything we might have needed was there. Thanks you so much. We will surely be looking forward to another visit next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My family just got back from this lovely condo. The weather was great and the view that she has is wonderful. Every morning the dolphins would be out jumping in the ocean and we could see that from the balcony. I would definitely stay there again with my family. Thanks for a great vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfectly refreshing

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 17, 2008

We visted Lynn's getaway June 16-22. We had a awesome time and the condo was imaculant and had all the luxuries of home including beach toys for the kids. The view was perfect and the kids loved that they could see the sunsets at night. The beach was beautiful and being at the end of the island made it a little more seclusive for a more quiet relaxing vacation. The kids meet lots of ppl and the waves made it fun for them to skim board. The weather was perfect and we will definitely go again, we had a great time and our kids cant wait to go back. Shanna and Jason

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We had a great time at Lynn's condo. She was very easy to work with and the condo is very nice. The beach was beautiful and the pools were at the perfect temp!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation in May 2008

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

Our experience at Lynn's was great! The condo has all you need; cleanliness, spacious, great view; everything was very pleasant! The beach is beautiful and the privacy is terrific! Never overly crowded. There is a lot of attractions to enjoy as well. My family and I hope to return to Lynn's again in the future.
B. Moody
Evansville, IN
6-16-08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This was our first experience with VRBO and we were so pleased. Lynn and Shane's place is perfect...beautiful, well equipped, comfortable, and located at the end of the island so that the beach is much less crowded than elsewhere. We hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Price, Wonderful beach

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Overall, this place was great. The only thing not perfect is the walk to the beach (we have a 2/4 year old) and no beach setup. So we would drive our van partway and just keep most of the beach stuff in the back of it so we didn't have to carry so much. It is an older unit, but the shower is excellent so don't let it fool you. Also, nice beds and beautiful view..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our condo, Dusty. Next time you visit, please inquire about our beach setup options. We're glad your stay was happy and memorable. Lynn G.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Lynn,
We really appreciate the use of your condo for our Fall Break! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the space and added warmth of your place. The TV's and DVD players were great to wind-down with after a long day at the beach and with 3 children, the kitchen amenities were very helpful. We plan to return next year for our 4th Annual Fall Break Trip! Again, Thank You so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

I stayed at Lynn's condo for the second time October 9 - 14th. The weather was perfect and the location is convenient to Destin and Fort Walton Beach. I can't wait for my next trip to the beautiful Emerald Coast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We absolutely loved our time in Fort Walton at Lynn's condo at El Matador. The beach and water were perfect. We loved having the pool so close to the beach. We had our 15 month old daughter with us who took a while to warm up the the beach. We were able to easily go back and forth between the two. The condo was very clean and equiped with everything we needed. It is not the newest set of condos, but definitely the most well kept. We will definitely return! Thank you Lynn!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We spent the weekend here and had a wonderful time. The weather was great and the condo is located to many great places to visit. The beach is beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Lynn,
Hi, Just wanted to drop you a few lines to let you know that my family and I enjoyed our week in Ft. Walton. We found the condo to be well equipped and roomy for the five of us. The weather was wonderful and the beach was breath taking! I was able to find several beautiful shells as well.This trip was our first to the panhandle area and found it to be lacking for nothing. The food was great as well.

We will keep your place in mind for our next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We spent six days at Lynn's condo with our 2 year old. It was his first trip to the beach, and this condo was ideal. All the amenities (dvd players, gas grill, high speed Internet) made for a perfect week when we weren't on the beach. The beach itself was wonderful and very family friendly. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Hi Lynn,

We just wanted to thank you again for the use of your condo for our vacation this Summer. The views were beautiful from every window and the condo was perfect for our family. The weather cooperated and was great all week! The beaches were snow white and the gulf, emerald green. Just the way we like it! It was wonderful having all those miles of natural beach at the end of the resort! We truly did feel like we had the beach to ourselves, just like you said! We even took some family pictures on the beach with our digital camera. We have stayed several places in the area over the years and your unit was the best! You have been a true gem from start to finish! We have rented from this web site for years now, and you have been the best owner, by far! I'm sure you will be hearing from us soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 1, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Paradise at the end of the beach is the best words I can use to describe Okaloosa Island. Lynn's condo was perfect in every way. We enjoyed every second there and have already decided that we are coming back year after year. The view from the condo is breathtaking. Each morning we would wake up at sunrise to begin our day. We did not want to miss one precious minute of enjoying the soft white sandy beach. The memories that we have from our stay will hopefully last until the next time we are able to vacation there. Thanks so much to Lynn for sharing her paradise with me and my family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Hi Lynn!! We had a GREAT time in Florida and at El Matador! :) Your place was very comfortable (we had two in each of the bedrooms and then two on the sofa bed) and we enjoyed cooking some dinners and eating out some too.
We spent a lot of time relaxing on the beautiful beach (and wow, the sand is AMAZINGLY soft and white, and the ocean is just a gorgeous color), just reading, sleeping or throwing a football around. We went into Destin for dinner a few nights and also hit the outlets and malls on the rainy/cloudy days (which were really AMAZING). And we watched some movies and some basketball with your TV and DVD player, which worked great for a cozy evening on the couch. We all loved the Fort Walton/Destin area, and I would love to come back one day.

We all just thought your key box on the door is the greatest idea! It made it so easy to have us all come and go when we wanted without having to worry about sharing a key. Thank you for being so prompt and helpful in responding to emails and getting us all set up--you made it very easy to plan our trip. Thanks again for a fun vacation!

Liz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 11, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

March 9, 2007

Hi Lynn,
Your condo was great. I really liked the decor. My favorite colors. We had great weather for this time of the year. We only had one day that was cloudy all day, which was perfect to go to the outlet mall with my daughter. We got to enjoy the heated pool a couple of days, that was nice. We have been down there a couple of times before and remembered how beautiful the beaches and color of the water were. Sometimes the sand is so white, that driving from Ft. Walton to Destin reminds you of the snow here in Ohio. The sand dunes look like snow drifts. Thank-you so much for letting us use your condo.
Deb and Jim
Wavseon, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Dear Lynn,
We wanted to write to you and tell you how much we appreciate you renting your condo to us this Thanksgiving. We enjoyed your extremely comfortable, clean and really nicely decorated home away from home. When arriving at the condo complex we didn't realize that the time had changed on us and we checked in about an hour too early - so we dropped our bags and headed for the beach until time - sorry about that. We collected so many different types of shells we had to bring them home in a small white kitchen garbage bag! We also enjoyed the wildlife on the beach , while playing frisbee a couple of whopping cranes walked past us and the pelicans were so much fun to watch . We had to take pictures of the really big "lost crab" in the condo parking lot. After reading the journal you had available one of the best meals we had was at the Ricks Crab Shack under the Brooks bridge. the service was great and - the g rilled Amberjack was excellent.
Thank you very much,
Patricia Rajher and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Thank you so much for a wonderful week! This was the perfect location! The beach was clean and never crowded. We enjoyed the walks on the beach with no buildings and people. It almost felt like we were the only ones on the beach at night! The views from the condo were wonderful! To sit in the living room or dining room and just look out at the Gulf of Mexico's blue-green waters really was something. The view of the Santa Rosa Sound from the kitchen window was beautiful. Especially at sunrise or sunset. We have so many great pictures! The condo had everything we could even think of needing! We felt right at home and did NOT want to leave!! Thanks again for a perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 7, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We rented Lynn's condo May 27 - June 2, 2006. We had a great time! The condo was very nice and clean and in a great location. We really liked being at the end of the beach. The pool and beach were never crowded even on this very busy Memorial Day week (we had friends that were staying in Destin and they said you could hardly move on the beach!). Lynn is EXCELLENT at follow up and I ALWAYS got very prompt answers from her (usually within the hour). Everything totally met our expectations and I would definitely recommend working with Lynn and renting her condo! We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

My husband and I just ret'd from a week at the beach and we loved Lynn's condo. We stayed in Destin on our last trip to the Gulf, and thought we enjoyed it, but not after we stayed at Lynn's! The location was perfect. You are out of the busy traffic and feel safe to walk and ride the bike, but you are still very close to restaurants and shops. We did not need to leave the island at all . .. and this is a plus with the price of gas! The condo was very nice, well equipped and had a great view. We checked out other locations at the El Matador, but thought Lynn's was the best. It was a pleasure working with her and we hope to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We stayed at Lynn's condo from 4-15-2006 to 4-21-2006. We really enjoyed our week. It was spring break for our children and it was the perfect time to vacation in Florida. We had never been to this condo complex and I truly picked a good one. The Condo fit our family of 5 very comfortable. It was very clean and equipped with all that we needed. The view of the gulf was awesome. We could see the dolphins jumping in the water from the balcony. Our children enjoyed the pool and the beach. They even met other kids. I felt very safe with our children and it was so nice to be in gated resort. It was a pleasure talking to Lynn and having her help us plan our vacation. I will recommend it to others and hope to go back. The spring vacation of 2006 was a success! We all enjoyed ourselves very much. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We stayed in Lynn's condo during spring break. The weather was good for the most part, a little chilly on some days, but over beautiful. The beach was picture perfect with pure white sand and turquoise water. The condo had a great view of the ocean and was very clean and comfortable. Our stay was WONDERFUL!!!! Lynn was very flexible, nice, and helpful. We would strongly recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We stayed In Lynn's condo as her first guests, in the
fall. The weather could not have been more
perfect!
The condo was very spacious, clean & beautiful!
Could not have asked for more!!!
Everyone at El Matador was very nice & Lynn was
wonderful to work with! She made it all very easy.
Thanks so much for sharing your new condo, Lynn!
What a beautiful destination & awesome beach!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2005   Date of arrival: November 9, 2005

As new owners of this condo, we are especially proud of it and enjoyed our first weekend there over Halloween! We added our own special touches and made sure it was in tip top condition for you AND US! Living in Pennsylvania, I'm always dreaming of when I can fly south again. If you beat me down there, I know you will enjoy your stay on this beautiful beach and friendly town. Please sign our guestbook to say hello.

Lynn and Shane Gunning

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review