reviews for: listing #58558 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Direct Bay Front, Large, 1 block to Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $260 /nt
    $500 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

family of 10 includes 6 kids

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The condo was great and in a great location. We walked to the ocean everyday. The boardwalk was a short drive away. The condo does have some broken furniture on the patio and the closet doors need fixed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Great location. Great price. Place needs a little work but it is a well used condo that is well worth the value. We will be staying again Here. Thanks Liz and Randy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo, but roof leaks

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Condo is very spacious and clean. It can sleep 10 people comfortably. The upstairs is a master bedroom with private bath and balcony overlooking the bay. The bay is in the backyard and is a wonderful view. Macky's is literally right next door and the condo is right on coastal highway which is very convenient.

The only issue is that the roof leaked in the first floor master room. It's quite a massive leak and we had to use pots and trash cans to contain the water. Thankfully this was not an issue until the day we were leaving.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of Fun

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We had 12 people(family) stay in July of this year. The location was great, the view was awesome. Great entertainment for all. We were comfortable staying there. We parked at CVS on 17th for free and walked boardwalk. Shopping and Dunkin Donuts right next door. Pool was nice for kids and adults. Beach is nice across the road. Called owner on a small issue, got resolved. We will stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ocean city md

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

It was a nice condo. When we got there the electricity was turned off so we had to search for the breaker. Then the air would not work. When I called the owner I left 2 or 3 messages about it not working she finally got back to me the next day when I emailed her. She got a repair man to come and he fixed it. After that there where no real problems. I liked the condo but it was too far away from the action on the boardwalk. Every time we went to the boardwalk you had to pay to park. Other than that it was fine.

Owners response: This was the 1st rental of the season and the 1st time the AC was used. As soon as I received the message I responded and had a repair man out as soon as possible, it was Saturday on a Holiday weekend. We are on 120th street, which is 120 streets from downtown (boardwalk) this is a family area and yes not downtown. Parking is $1 per hour downtown.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Great place, tons of room we had 11 and didn't feel crowded at all. Midtown location was great (beach was way less crowded than boardwalk area or up in the 100 blocks.) Nice pool and you can walk to alot of good restaurants and clubs.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

I just returned from a girls weekend in Ocean City. This condo is fantastic. The location and view are fabulous. It was more than spacious and the 3 bathrooms is a definite plus. I would recommend to anyone!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2006   Date of arrival: August 6, 2006

Very comfortable and lots of room. Close to beach, shopping, boardwalk and restaurants. Cabinets are stacked with everything you will need. Plenty of games for the kids, including boggie boards and sand toys. I would highly recommend this condo with anyone with children and plan on staying there again. The pool closes at 9, which was a little early, but other then that, this place was fantastic!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2006   Date of arrival: July 19, 2006

Highly recommended, it was beautiful and I regret that I did not book it before for this year. Very comfortable clean and beautiful and one of the greatest location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2006   Date of arrival: June 10, 2006

Highly recommanded. This vacation home has everything you would expect in you own home. Most amazing and comfortable beach house, i have ever been to.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review