reviews for: listing #58627 - Jackson Hole, Wyoming Townhome rental

Elegant Townhome
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Snow King- Jackson
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,500 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

sad to leave this dream vacation

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

What an amazing place! My family and I had the greatest time at this condo and in Jackson Hole. The condo was perfect for our family of 4. It was comfortable and the view out the back window was divine! We hiked up the mountain on the trail behind the condo and my son fished in the river behind the house. It was quiet and peaceful the whole time we were there. Jackson Hole is our favorite destination. The cooler and lawn chairs provided were great as we were able to pack a picnic lunch when we headed out to Yellowstone National Park. It was a great family vacation and it probably makes the top of our vacation list. Thanks Connie for the condo! We will be back!

Scott and Kirsten

P.S. In Jackson Hole, eat breakfast at the Virginia Restaurant. The pancakes are huge and amazing. Take the tram up to the top of the mountain in Teton Village. Great views and you can have a snack of waffles at the store at 10,440 feet!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Scott & Kirsten -

Thanks for the kind words and we're glad you had a wonderful time! Our family lived in the house for over ten years and both of our children went through middle and high school there so we're glad you were able to appreciate it with your children too. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Scott & Connie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sad to leave this dream vacation

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

What an amazing place! My family and I had the greatest time at this condo and in Jackson Hole. The condo was perfect for our family of 4. It was comfortable and the view out the back window was divine! We hiked up the mountain on the trail behind the condo and my son fished in the river behind the house. It was quiet and peaceful the whole time we were there. Jackson Hole is our favorite destination. The cooler and lawn chairs provided were great as we were able to pack a picnic lunch when we headed out to Yellowstone National Park. It was a great family vacation and it probably makes the top of our vacation list. Thanks Connie for the condo! We will be back!

Scott and Kirsten

P.S. In Jackson Hole, eat breakfast at the Virginia Restaurant. The pancakes are huge and amazing. Take the tram up to the top of the mountain in Teton Village. Great views and you can have a snack of waffles at the store at 10,440 feet!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great time at a wonderful place.

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

This is a huge, nice place to stay in Jackson. The hot tub outside is a big plus. There is a mountain view out of all of the front windows. The office upstairs is a dream for me. It has a desk facing the mountains, and a great view of the creek out back. There are no downsides to this location. My negatives are very personal and I only mention them as a side note. The trail behind the back is extremely busy. People, dogs, kids, etc. The neighbors were loud (2AM), but it was a Saturday night. This is a place that I would definitely stay at again. And next time I hope to have a few couples with me. Connie was VERY helpful and went above and beyond at every turn. A great owner!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June in Jackson

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

What a wonderful home! Absolutely beautiful, elegantly furnished, wonderful floor plan, perfect location! We had a great time, celebrating the wedding of our friends with us. Connie, the owner, and her friend, Sharon (in-town) were exceptionally kind and delightful to deal with. There was a mix-up with the cleaning lady, so the house hadn't been cleaned when we arrived. Sharon came over & jumped in to help & Connie was on the phone several times before the cleaning crew arrived. Connie was very concerned that our stay was a pleasant experience and she made sure we were satisfied. If six stars were available, that would be our rating! I'd also Vote #1 for Best in Customer Service/Satisfaction!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fall Stay

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Vacationed with my teenaged daughter and husband in late September. We all loved the condo, and found it well furnished and equipped. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen fun to cook in. We spent most of our days visiting Yellowstone and The Grand Tetons, and this was a good base for our travels. We liked being next to the creek, and close to shopping and restaurants. The detailed instructions on how to operate everything were great. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2 Weeks of Relaxing

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My husband and I just returned from our annual "get-away" to Jackson Hole. This year we decided to rent a townhouse that would accommodate our family, if they were to join us. Unfortunately they did not make the trip, but we were lucky enough to enjoy this lovely townhouse for the entire 2 weeks. It is so convenient to all things in Jackson and very private at the same time. We spent many hours in the hot tub taking in the beautiful view from the deck.

It was very well stocked and we felt like we were at "home" the minute we walked through the front door. The owner was very gracious and made sure that every comfort was available to us. We certainly appreciated the professional manner in which the property was managed. I can't say enough good things about the experience and would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a relaxing spot when visiting Jackson Hole.

Dee Albert

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fabulous

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

This place is paramount. Firstly the location is remarkable. Ideally situated near the centre of town its local for many national Parks that surround. The view from the back bedroom will want you to take breakfast there every.morning, the great thing is, you dont need to, u can just use the dining room for the similar fabulous views.

The place is kitted out with everything plus more than u could wish from within ur own home. Its a pleasure to cook here, although trying out the local restaurants is hardly a chore.

The home is extremely well maintained, with a very welcoming feel. Relaxing in a hot tub overlooking the river couldn't begin to explain things better.

Choosing this place would surely be far from the worst decision u have ever made.

Enjoy these creature comforts along with the luxury it provides.

We shall return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your return. Thanks for taking such great care of our home.

Connie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fabulous

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

This place is paramount. Firstly the location is remarkable. Ideally situated near the centre of town its local for many national Parks that surround. The view from the back bedroom will want you to take breakfast there every.morning, the great thing is, you dont need to, u can just use the dining room for the similar fabulous views.

The place is kitted out with everything plus more than u could wish from within ur own home. Its a pleasure to cook here, although trying out the local restaurants is hardly a chore.

The home is extremely well maintained, with a very welcoming feel. Relaxing in a hot tub overlooking the river couldn't begin to explain things better.

Choosing this place would surely be far from the worst decision u have ever made.

Enjoy these creature comforts along with the luxury it provides.

We shall return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

This townhome offered us just what we needed for a great ski vacation. The location on the edge of Jackson makes it easy to buzz to Jackson Hole or Grand Targhee resorts. The unit was very clean, the kitchen is loaded with extras, the coaches and beds were all comfortable. The hot tub worked great. The fireplace and electronics all came with lots of instructions. We had a hard time regulating the heat for everyone's comfort and the slate floors were chilly on socked feet (no shoes allowed). It's really a beautiful unit. We felt right at home. And the view out the upstairs window overlooking the mountains and stream is breathtaking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this home!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

We loved this home so much! The view was incredible. The house was very well kept and the decor looked like it was from local stores which I loved! We did not want to leave! We had our honeymoon here and are so thankful we came across this place! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review