reviews for: listing #58630 - Dillon, Colorado Condo rental

Lake Dillon Luxury 2 BR Condo with Views of Keystone & Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lodge at Lake Dillon
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $285 /nt
    $900 - $1,925 /wk

sort by:

We can't wait to return.

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

We absolutely loved our 3 night stay at this beautiful condo. It snowed the entire weekend and the warmth inside and beauty outside made for a memorable stay and one we want to repeat . The unit had everything we needed and a fully appointed kitchen. The unit was very clean and the Lodge was a lovely retreat with friendly neighbors. We would highly recommend this condo but would prefer to keep it our secret! The restaurants in the area are wonderful when we weren't enjoying cooking in the beautiful kitchen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much for your nice review. We've had a LOT of snow up there this winter with a lot more to come! We look forward to your coming back again and again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Condo - Owner Thought of Everything

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

My husband and I love the town of Dillon and that entire area of Colorado so we try to get back whenever we can in the summer. We've stayed in many condos here and in Frisco, but this condo, was by far, one of the nicest and THE best stocked with just about everything you might need, with the exception of your food, of course. The kitchen is beautiful and stocked with regular and decaf coffee, coffee filters, creamer, spices, oils - just about anything you need if you're cooking in the condo. The cupboards are well organized and also stocked with about any kind of bowl, pot or utensil you might need. The entire condo is extremely clean and decorated nicely. We stayed in the guest room because of the view. The bed was very comfy. The sheets and towels are equivalent to those you'd find in an upper-end hotel. My husband and I appreciated having a fan in the bedroom since we're "those" people who run a fan at night in order to sleep. There were also humidifiers available, which I appreciated, because the dry air wreaks havoc with my sinuses. If you like games, puzzles, movies, books - you've come to the right place. I've never seen so much stuff to entertain yourself with and it's all well organized. Outside the condo, you've got a great view of Lake Dillon and the marina. You're within walking distance of some great restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Arapahoe Cafe. On Friday there is a huge outside market with vendors for about everything right across from the parking lot (probably just summer), which I found to be very fun. The amphitheater, which is a short walk from the condo, had a nice non-denominational church service on Sunday, with great music, a great sermon and a great view of the lake. Just come as you are and even bring your dog. The condo owner was extremely nice to work with. We had trouble getting the wifi to work and Marvin was available to help us and made sure it was working and even checked on us a day later to make sure all was well, which we appreciated. The condo is extremely quiet and the heated pool is great, too. I think I touched on everything I wanted to mention. In a nutshell, the condo is awesome. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great reviews, Barb. We're glad you had a great time. We do work hard at keeping everything 'just right' and well stocked with the items you mentioned and sometimes from the market you also mentioned! I constantly find new things like games and movies to add. Who doesn't love the Arapahoe Cafe? I had breakfast there this week and will again next week when I'm back up. One minor clarification I need to make, you mention 'just bring your dog.' I want to be sure people understand you were referring to the amphitheater church service, not the condo. The Lodge at Lake Dillon doesn't allow guests to bring animals. Thanks again for the review. We truly hope you'll stay with us again. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect lace to stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We have rented many places around Keystone and Dillon, this was by far the best place.

Awesome views of lake Dillon, close to the shop and other facilities.

Rooms were great and the fully (and we really do mean fully) equipped kitchen.

WIFI, Comcast cable.

The owners supplied more that the normal basic supplies, coffee, tea , shower / bath / shampoo.

There was a spa pool in the building what was not great and small, we didn't really use this anyway. In the summer there is an outside pool. Lack of any ventilation in the kitchen kept the smoke detector busy, just keep the patio doors open when using oven.

Summit but stop is right outside, very handy for the days when the roads are not great to drive on.

Next time we take a vacation to Keystone we will try and book this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your very nice comments, Mike. We're glad you were able to stay in La Dolce Vita! Thanks much for letting us know about the smoke detector. It had taken down so I changed the battery, assuming it was 'chirping'. I'll take a new one up next trip. The hot tub room and attached bathrooms were totally remodeled over the past couple of years but you are correct, the tub model they chose is not huge. I think it seats 4-5 people at the most. I hope you'll have another chance to be our guest. Thanks again. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Location

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

It was our 1st time using VRBO and owner/manager made the process simple. Many different areas close by to visit. Plenty of amenities and comfy pillows...our stay was very enjoyable!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ellie, thanks for the great review. Yes, there are a LOT of things to do in Summit County. Glad you enjoyed them and the condo...especially the comfy pillows! Can't wait for you to visit again. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value and location

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Second time I've stayed in this property and again very pleased. Great location, great views and I really appreciate how well outfitted the condo is in terms of the little things that can make a stay more like being at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Andy

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Very nice, clean and beautiful condo. We enjoyed so much. Close to Keystone and Breckenridge ski area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks, Andy. We're glad you were able to stay at the condo. We look forward to you staying there again in the future. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski trip weekend

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

We stayed at this condo for a quick ski weekend. It was in a perfect location... Ski resorts were close as were eating spots. It was very well equipped which was nice. Just make sure you get the front door lock code!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review, Whitney! We appreciate your taking time. We are glad you had a great time and appreciated the items included in the rental. We are unaware of the issue you had with the lock code. This is the first we've heard of it. The entry code was on the rental document we sent. We also provided our phone numbers, should an issue arise. Not sure what happened but please let us know the details so we can address the issue. Thanks again. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Condo is extremely clean and all furnishings were nice. Location is 10-15 mins from the ski villages for Keystone or Breck. A family bowling alley and a couple of restaurants/bars are within walking distance. For the price it's tough to beat!

Owners response: Thanks, Jeremy! We're glad you enjoyed La Dolce Vita condo. Thanks for pointing out how close it is to the Summit County ski areas. It's nice seeing the lights of the Keystone runs from the condo. We hope to see you again soon. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy (Virginia) Grandma!

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

My stay in this condo was very pleasant. I was delighted when I walked in the door to see a VRBO owner who put in much time and care to his property. This owner wants you to feel comfortable and at home in a truly "pet free", clean, updated environment. You really feel like a guest here. I was a woman traveling alone and I felt very safe in this condo. I was also pleasantly surprised at the building itself being so well maintained for its age. I loved the location. Walking the bike path, park, restaurants and taking the city bus to shopping areas was delightful. I was very happy with the administration/reservation aspect, all was done easily, and pleasantly. I would not hesitate to recommend this property and certainly would stay here again. My only hope is that it will be soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Sheila. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. I appreciate your comments about the booking/reservation process. Shannon does a great job and we try hard to make it as simple as possible. I've been up getting ready for our holiday and winter guests. It's snowing right now in Denver so winter and skiing isn't far behind! Thanks again. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family condo

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We stayed here with our two daughters over Labor Day weekend. The condo is great for families. The kitchen had everything we needed and my oldest loved the children's books. The view is great and it was nice to sit out on the patio. The location is also perfect. We were able to walk or bike along the path right below. It is within walking distance to a great park, the marina, and the amphitheater where we went to one of the free concerts. Only suggestion is to maybe add some darker curtains in the second bedroom. While the view is beautiful it was also very bright early in the morning when the some comes up. Overall great experience and hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review, Meghan. We're glad you liked the condo. Your comments about the curtains are not the first. I've had people say they love sleeping with the curtains open so they wake up and watch the sun come up over the mountains and lake and others that prefer sleeping in. However, I've been thinking about adding them so will measure and look at options my next trip up. Thanks again! We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

My husband and I wanted to rent a cabin on a lake for our Anniversary. We procrastinated and all the cabins were either booked or way too expensive. When we found this Lake Dillon Condo, we had hit the jackpot and didn't know it yet!
I was so set on renting a cabin and not a condo. When we got to the condo it was just what we wanted and more! It was super clean and so ridiculously cozy! It felt like a log cabin in the mountains, the only thing was that it also has a breathtaking view of the lake. I woke up early the whole trip just to watch the sunrise from the bed.
We are so glad we accidentally found this mountainy, cozy place. We will definitely come back!
Nikki

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Nikki! We're glad you accidentally found us and love the condo. I really like "ridiculously cozy"...that sums it up for us too. We work hard to keep it very clean and organized as well as fully stocked with amenities for guests. You are right, sitting on the patio watching the sun come up is amazing. Thanks again, we can't wait for you to come back up. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience at this property!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The building is older, but this condo is newly renovated and very accommodating. We took our two young children and were pleasantly surprised by all the kids movies, books and games that were provided at the condo. It was immaculately organized and clean. We would recommend this property to anyone seeking a relaxing vacation spot.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks, Melissa. We're glad you had a great time. We love having families visit so keep the condo well stocked with kid's videos and books, as well as special dishes and utensils for them. Yes, the building is older but that's how it commands the best view of Lake Dillon and Keystone Resort. It's also very quiet due to the solid concrete construction. Our manager keeps it very clean and in very good condition. Thanks again; we can't wait for you and your family to return. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

WONDERFUL!!!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

We felt right at home in this well-equipped and well-cared for condo. You can tell the owner really cares about his place and the people he invites in. He has thought of everything! Every possible convenience and all the information that you would like to learn about the surrounding area, including restaurants, recreation, places to visit and what to do while you are there. Also, plenty of interesting books and DVDs if you feel like just hanging out. I would recommend this place to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Lynn and Sue. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at La Dolce Vita. I love looking for new Colorado guide books and DVDs for guests to enjoy.

I hope you will visit again.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great place by a dam brewery

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This condo was really a very nice 2 bedroom unit. We feel like we got super value for the price. Nicely equipped with all you might want for the week. Close to grocery stores and to the ski resorts as well. Thanks for the great week notwithstanding road closure which kept us from the unit fri. and sat. that we arrived. Still would recommend staying again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Jeff. We're glad you had a nice stay at the condo. Yes, the condo is close to everything, including the Dam Brewery, a great place to eat. I was up there a couple of days ago and it was snowing hard for the final weekend of the ski season. Come back again for all the summer activities! Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Cozy Lake Dillon Lodge Condo

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

This 2 bed/ 2 bath is absolutely beautiful, immaculately clean, cozy and welcoming with a gorgeous view of Lake Dillon. It was evident the owner spared no expense with remodeling updates. Definitely a must and felt like home away from home. Other than some clothes and groceries everything else was supplied including an extensive video entertainment library for all ages, children's books and games! Our family has utilized vrbo extensively for several years and I can say this is the first where everything was perfectly labeled and organized to either find or put items away. This unit is a must for anyone considering a weekend getaway. We will not hesitate to stay here in the future. Thank you for providing us with such an enjoyable weekend in a lovely town with some great establishments!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your wonderful review, Kelly. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. I'll be up next week with even more movie videos and guide books! I spend a lot of time up there so keep it up to date and well furnished. Thanks again; we look forward to your return trips.

Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Wonderful place to stay! I highly recommend this listing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Christina! We're glad you had a great time at the condo. Summer's great too!

Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Keystone skiiers

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

This was my first experience to use VRBO.com and I was totally blown away with the professionalism of making the reservation to when we first entered the condo. I had no idea of what to expect but my expectation were far exceeded by this rental property. The condo was better stocked than my own home. I own timeshare weeks and had I know about VRBO.com before I purchased them, I would not have made that purchase. The view of the lake and the convenience to the Keystone Skii area was fantastic. The owner had assembled an extensive notebook about the facility as well as nearby attractions and restaurants - nothing was left unsaid and the expectations as far as checkout were very clear. I would highly recommend this property to anyone and I'm hopeful that we can visit again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Mary, thanks so much for your wonderful review. We're glad you had such a nice time at the condo. Isn't Shannon great with the reservations! I was up last week and will return again this week to ski. I just took up some new Christmas decorations, movies and Colorado guidebooks so please come back again. Have a great 2013. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Grade A stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Exceeded expectations -- spacious, clean and well equipped. Located next to many fine eating establishments. The in room "tour" book was a great help and nice touch. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your review, Michael. We're glad you loved the condo. I was up this week and they'd gotten a lot of snow since my last visit. More fell today! I love adding new information to the guest guide to help travelers make the most of their Dillon vacations. Thanks again. We look forward to your next stay.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent Package!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This rental is wonderful for us! Clean, nice accomodations, great location, great views from condo, pricing good.
We recommend this rental highly.
Very smooth booking and seamless process.
Thanks so much!!!
Ed & Jan

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Ed and Jean. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Shannon does a great job with the reservations and Leslie keeps the place very clean. I am constantly adding new movies and Colorado guidebooks, as well as new decorations, linens, and bedding. I love staying there and want our guests to enjoy it as much as we do. Thanks again.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Everything was amazing. The View was great and the condo had everything needed to make you feel right at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Shane for your nice review. We're glad you had a great time at the condo. It is a great time of the year to be up there! Thanks also for supporting the Movement 5280 charity auction this year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fun, Relaxing and Beautiful

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Fall in Colorado is always beautiful as the trees change from color to color in a very short time. We were privileged to stay in this beautiful mountain condo in Dillon and saw the breathtaking changes from day to day. The condo has an incredible view of the lake where we watched sailboats and canoes for hours. The owner has provided everything you might want or need. The kitchen is nicely stocked with utensils, spices, lots of dishes, pots and pans, and small appliances. Our bed was super comfortable, and we chose to stay in the bedroom with one whole wall of windows facing the lake. What an amazing view to wake up to each morning! You won't be disappointed if you stay here. The owner has represented it well in description and photos. Super clean and perfectly maintained. There is an impressive collection of books and DVDs -- something for everyone to enjoy! We needed an R&R weekend, and that's just what we got. It was a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Jan. We are happy you had a great weekend at the condo. You are right, this is the most beautiful time of the year in the mountains and there and no crowds anywhere.

We look forward to you visiting again.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain vacation

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

This is our second visit to this condo and as before we were very pleased. It is well furnished with complete kitchen and furnishings. The view and surrounding areas are first class. This is a cental spot which makes day trips to anywhere in the state very doable. The ifo package by the management is very informative and complete. We will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review! We were glad to have you return and look forward to your next trip. I'll send the sweater back the next time I'm up there. Thanks for letting us know about it.

We'll see you again!
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Location. Wonderful property. Will definitely go back!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

This was by far the best condo I have rented on VRBO. Fantastic remodeled property and ridiculously well stocked. All property owners should take notes on how Marvin gets it done.

Thank you so much for the use of your wonderful condo. We will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Michael, thanks for your wonderful review. We're glad you loved the condo as much as we do. That's why we have made it a vacation rental; to share the views and experience with others.

Shannon does a fantastic job with the reservation process and Leslie keeps it spic and span for guests.

Thanks again; we look forward to having you back at the condo in the near future.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We have stayed in Keystone CO before but we decided to stay in Dillon this time around and we are glad we did cause we had a great time. The condo has a very nice view of the lake and mountains. The walking paths are just steps aways. Their is several restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Their is a farmers market on Fridays and a concert series on the weekends down at the marina during the summer. The condo was very clean, fuly stocked and the manager was wonderful to work with. She did a great job and was very professional. The grocery store and outlet malls are about 2 miles away. You are very central to Breckenridge,Frisco and Keystone. Plenty to do and never a dull moment. Hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Scott. It's great being in Dillon. It's easy to get anywhere in Summit County or even day excursions to Vail, Steamboat Springs or Leadville. Thanks also for your nice comments about Shannon, my reservations manager. She's great! We look forward to you staying at our Dillon condo in the near future. Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain/Lake Retreat

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Loved my (along with hubby and mom) stay at this well appointed 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Dillon condo. Photos do accurately portray the unit's appearance. Beds were very comfortable. The condo owner thought of everything a vacationer would need, and then some....such as an assortment of family board games, picture/history books on Colorado, cold weather mittens for your children, and small kitchen appliances (small waffle maker, coffee bean grinder, and toaster). Both bathrooms and the kitchen were well appointed with quality building materials and fixtures. There was plenty to do for the five days we visited. Some of our favorite activities included a free and fun outdoor summer concert at the Dillon Marina, a shopping trip (via the free Summit County tram) to the Silverthorne Outlet Shops, a bikeride from Dillon to Keystone, visits to nearby Frisco and Breckenridge, a history boat tour of Dillon Marina, nearby fishing, and great restaurants (Relish) in Breckenridge and (Red Mountain Grill) in Dillon. I would definitely recommend and stay at this condo unit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much, Susan. We're glad you had a great time at the condo. Thanks for the reference to the Breck restaurant Relish. I'll have to try it!

We look forward to you returning to the condo. Thanks again.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time at Lake Dillon Condo

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We just returned from vacation and spent three awesome days in Dillon. This condo was everything that it was described to be, and more. This was our first time to do the VRBO. Everything we could possibly need was there in the condo for us to use. The owner has gone all out to make you feel like you were at home, while sharing his home and a gorgeous view of Lake Dillon. Very much hoping to be able to return in the future. Lots to do in walking distance of the Condo. It also was a plus that there was a Bar-B-Que cook-off in Dillon, and an Art Show in Frisco on our weekend. Also, check-out all the local hang-outs, great food and good service. This condo is Great. Thanks for Everything!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Vanessa. We're so glad you had a great time. You picked one of the best weekends of the summer to visit. The BBQ festival is so fun ... and tasty! It's nice having it right outside the front door of the condo!

We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Went to a wedding at Arapahoe and found this location to be perfect for us. The accommodations were spotless and we felt right at home. I would recommend this place for a family of 4 or 2 adult couples any more then that it would be rather tight. The place provided us with plenty!!! I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much! We were glad to have you as our guests. I'm looking forward to be back up there next weekend for the holiday! We hope to see you again in the future.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

We loved staying here for our anniversary. It was a perfect place to come back to after a day of canoeing on the lake. It had everything we could possibly need and was very organized. We loved the views and how close it was to everything. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and relatives. Thanks again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Sam and Abby. It was great having you at the condo. I need to go canoeing on the lake sometime!

Congrats on your anniversary. Can't wait for you guys to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best equipped VRBO we have seen so far

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This review was sent via email. I thought it was quite unique so decided to post.

"Shannon, this is the best equipped VRBO we have seen so far. Marvin must use this as a VRBO marketing example how it should be.

In other places we find next to nothing. But then, if an owner would put all these convenience things into a home in France for example, the French renters would take everything with them when they leave...

Anyway, we enjoyed the condo even if some half days were cold and rainy."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at Lake Dillon condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

The condo was exactly as described and better. The attention to detail was amazing. It felt just like home, (except our home doesn't have such a great view) It was extremely clean which made us feel at ease right away. The owner left a manual for all the questions you may have which was helpful. The building itself was older, but the condo itself was newly renovated and very tastefully done. I really loved the detail in fireplace. It was a good location for snowboarding all around Summit County. I would happily recommend this condo to friends or family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Lisa! We can't wait for you and your family and friends to return. I'm glad you like the guest manual. I constantly update it with anything new or interesting I run across in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for a quick trip to the mountains!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this fantastic condo. The condo itself was exactly as described, if not better. The view was lovely, the fireplace was cozy, the kitchen was well-appointed. We couldn't have asked for anything more - it seemed that the owner had thought of every detail. The location was great - the bike trail along the lake was perfect for an afternoon walk, both Keystone and Arapahoe Basin seemed much closer than google maps indicated, and there were lots of restaurants and shops in the area. We will definitely recommend it to our family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much, Elizabeth. I was up there a few days ago and 'spring has sprung' with flowers starting to pop up everywhere. It's a beautiful time of year. We look forward to you returning in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wow!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Such an amazing stay at this lovely condo! We had perfect weather, amazing views and the beautiful condo to come home to after skiing all day.
favorite things about the condo: the fireplace, comfy couch, and awesome big bathtub!! Also, very nice kitchen to make delicious meals...
favorite things about Dillon: the Arapahoe cafe for breakfast!!!, Columbine ski rentals (and a liquor store next door!), proximity to wonderful skiing and cute towns!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks, David. We're glad you enjoyed the condo. I can't wait to get back up there to the condo and breakfast at the Arapahoe Cafe!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love to go Back

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Great place to stay! Very comfy and cozy with great views and easy to get to many of the ski resorts. The hot tub was a great bonus after a great day of skiing. Will definitely recommend to friends looking for places to stay in the Summit County area and look forward to going back in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much, Whitney and Joe! We look forward to you and your friends returning. I just scooped about 8" of snow here in Denver and hear they got more in the mountains. A-Basin is showing 9" new powder!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Luxury 2BR Condo with Great Views of Lake Dillon and Keystone over Christmas Break

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We are a family of four from the front range. We really enjoyed our stay at this condo over the holidays. It was very clean and very well set up. We felt very comfortable and very much like we were at home...this is how we would furnish, decorate, and provision our own ski condo. We are planning to come back soon! It has to be one of the best values in Summit County.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks, Alan. It was great having you and your family as our guests. I just returned this weekend from up there. I got 5 days of skiing and tubing and found a new Cajun restaurant! We look forward to you returning.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It's True: Everything as Described

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Been renting for annual ski trip for 14 yrs. and this is one of, if not the best 2 bdrm place we've ever had. Very clean; no, immaculate. Well appointed w/ what appears to be relatively new furnishings of superior quality and tastefully outfitted. Although on 2nd floor, bldg has an easy to reach elevator. Also, bldg is concrete construction so no noise from adjoining units, including below or above floors. Has everything you need, including pre-provisioned soaps/shampoo, paper towels, tissue, spices/oil/vinegar/flour/sugar et.al., not to mention the little touches like writing pads, scissors, and a City Market card for grocery discounts! You get the picture. Convenient location w/ easy walk to local pubs/restaurants (Pug Ryans, Arapahoe); great view of Lake Dillon. Nicely laid out with 2 queens and 2 baths. New A/V with well stocked DVD's. Marvin, the owner, has done a great job, offers a terrific property with tremendous attention to detail and comfort of his guests obviously in mind. Can't say enough positive things about the place! As MacArthur said: "I shall return."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Harry for the great review. We're glad you guys had an excellent time and got a lot of new snow. We're expecting more this week. Let us know when you're ready to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Ski Trip

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This place was really great. The owner was very on the ball with setting everything up for us - as we spent more time in the place, we felt more and more like the owner had thought of every little thing to make our stay conenient and enjoyable. This truly is a lovely place. Everything was extremely clean and well-maintained. The views are spectacular, especially out of one of the two bedrooms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks, Daniel for your great comments. We're glad you had a good time and we look forward to you coming back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Skiing Vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed at this condo and were absolutely impressed. It is close to everything you might need: grocery stores, restaurants, quaint little shops, skiing, tubing, and the list goes on! We will definitely stay here again in the future. The condo itself was immaculate and made me feel as comfortable as I would feel at home; and that says a lot, as I am quite particular about these things. Beautiful view from the second bedroom and living area. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Kelly. We're so glad you loved the condo and we would love to have you all come back. Every time I go up I immediately open all the blinds and curtains and just gaze out at the incredible view!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Property!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We just returned from a 4-night stay at this wonderful condo. It is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, the lake, and has fantastic views. Fall is a wonderful time to spend here and enjoy the changing colors. We were fortunate to catch the last farmer's market of the season, just a short walk from the condo.

The accomodations are outstanding- it seems Marvin thought of just about everything and those small touches really made our stay that much more enjoyable. The building itself was very quiet- it felt like we were the only ones there, even though we knew there were people in the adjoining units! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but next time, we'll bring our bikes and enjoy the bike path.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review, Carla. We're glad you had a great time. I'm looking forward to my time up there this week. I also love the fall in Dillon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome view

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We were able to book this condo last minute and was well worth the rate paid. We didn't do much in Dillon. We did a day trip to Georgetown, Breckenridge, Fairplay (South Park City). We enjoyed brousing thru all the small historic areas of these towns. We did not spend any time in Breckenridge. It was a beautiful drive on Hwy 284 around to Denver.
We found it a little difficult to find the instructions on how to get into the condo and pool and hot tub info. I didn't feel like instructions were organized as well as they could have been. It would have been helpful if info would have be in order, ex, directions, access to building and condo, info about the condo, etc. or an outline of various instructions. Other than that, we had no problems. You have a lovely place and it was very well equipped. We would recommend it to others and if we are ever in that area, would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Teddie, we appreciate your feedback. Yes, Dillon is a great center point for all the activities in Summit and surrounding counties. We keep a wide selection of Colorado guide books in the condo to help explore the area.

As far as the check-in information we sent out, we handled it the same as we do with all our guests. Yours happened to be a last minute booking which we're happy to do when we have the availability. We received your initial inquiry by phone less than 24 hours before your desired check-in so we quickly verified with our housekeeper that the condo was clean and ready to go, then once your payment was received we immediately e-mailed to you our instruction packet and your access code. The instruction packet is thorough and contains our phone numbers, building photo and address, directions from Denver, GPS coordinates, parking instructions, front door code, and customizable condo door code. There were also instructions for the hot tub, WiFi, and safe.

Perhaps you were not able to retrieve the information we sent as you were already en-route to the condo. Since neither of us heard from you for additional instructions or questions we believed all was well and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt. We're always looking to improve our rental process, and would appreciate a note from you describing what would have made your receipt of the information more efficient and complete.

Thanks again for your comments! We're glad you had a great time in the condo and enjoyed the beauty of the Colorado mountains.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We had a fantastic time at your condo. There wasn't a thing missing and you thought of every little ammenity. The views were fabulous and we will definitely visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. We're glad you enjoyed your time in the condo. We can't wait for you to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

What a great place to stay while visiting Summit County, Colorado. A great location with ease of access to Keystone, Copper Mountain, and Vail. The view of the lake is spectacular. A home away from home, as the condo is fully stocked with everything mentioned in the listing plus more. While grilling out on the grill that is provided, we discovered a wonder seasoning for our steaks that was in the cabinet! Booking this condo was easy. Our daughter and son-in-law stayed with us. My son-in-law took a business card to pass on to his parents. I highly recommend staying at the Lodge at Lake Dillon and will let my friends know. We enjoyed hiking several trails in Summit County and of course eating!
We liked The Mint in Silverthorne, Up the Creek in Vail, and for desert, Pepi's in Vail. We enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen at the condo too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the condo. I will have to try The Mint; I've never been there! Contact us again for the 'wonder seasoning' info...grin.

Marvin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

My family stayed at this property in late June 2011. The property was immaculately clean, had all the amenities’ we could ask for and plenty of room for our family of four. Having a fully stocked kitchen with spices and cooking oils was very nice. We enjoyed the balcony view of Lake Dillon and watching the Magpies squawking at a fox along the shore every morning. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condominium.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comments! I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and the stunning view! I just returned from the 4th of July weekend in Dillon with friends. We saw fireworks in Dillon, Avon/Vail, Keystone, and Frisco over the long weekend!

I took up new bedspreads, bed sheets, pillows, and patio furniture (oh, and more spices!).

We hope you'll come back again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From summer in Sydney to winter in Dillon

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

This Condo was absolutely fantastic. The amenities, location and view of the lake were all tremendous. We returned from Australia to Colorado after living in Fort Collins many years ago. We were thrilled to revisit the areas we once knew so well. To stay in such a wonderfully maintained Condo capped off our vacation. We look forward to returning sometime in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! We loved hosting you and look forward to seeing you again.

G'day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo for Skiing Adventure!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

My family and I (husband, sister-in-law and nephew) stayed at this condo for 4 nights in February and we had a wonderful time! The place was clean and organized and literally had everything we needed from great comfortable beds and jacuzzi-jetted bathtub, down to a wine opener and travel mugs. Even all the essentials were included (coffee, tea, sugar, tinfoil, tupperware, etc.). The condo exceeded our expectations and we were very pleased to arrive and stay. The condo owner and coordinator were extremely helpful and efficient. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again. Summer is also a great time to visit. There are lots of festivals and street fairs going on every weekend. Dillon and the rest of Summit County has become a year-round destination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Dillon Condo

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

Excellent Condo, very comfortable, beautiful rooms, nice big beds, easy to get to, kitchen has everything you need to be self-sufficient and within walking distance of local restaurants. I would definetely stay here again, just longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much, Peter. I'm glad you were able to stay there. Thanks again to your son for his service to the country.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This condo is amazing!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

This condo was incredible! It was immaculately clean, impeccably decorated, and wonderfully situated. You can tell the owner really has a passion for his property and for the area. We cannot wait to make this a yearly tradition!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your nice comments! I do love Summit County and love sharing its beauty and attractions with everyone.

We're looking forward to your return. We have a brand new hot tub in the building and I've added several new features to the condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warm, nicely deocrated and well stocked!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We just spent 11/19 through 11/22 at this condo and it was wonderful!!! It is very well stocked and comfortable. We spent 3 days snowboarding at Breckenridge and Keystone including one day of fresh powder!! It was very clean and close to everything. Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Peg. It was nice chatting with you. Glad you enjoyed the condo and all the fresh snow! Looking forward to having you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Working Vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a great condo! I wanted to spend an extra week in Colorado but didn't have the vacation days. I was able to talk my boss into letting me work remotely. The view from this condo made working a pleasure. After work I took long walks around Lake Dillon...what a great way to forget about the working day's frustrations. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike, I'm glad you were able to stay at the condo. I have worked remotely up there many times. I love having the ability to either work at the patio table or just take short coffee breaks out there!

Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jim and Leanne

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We had a great stay at the Lodge at Lake Dillon (209). The photos and description of the condo we saw online were accurate. The property was very clean and extremely well maintained. We had a question when we first arrived, and we were able to have that question answered quickly. Although we ate out almost all the time we were in Summit County, the condo was completely equipped with top quality cookware, dishes etc... The pool was nice and the laundry area on the main floor was very clean and all the equipment worked well. We ate mainly at the Arapahoe Cafe. The service was right on and the food was wonderful. We shopped, walked and rode our bicycles around the lake. The view from the bedroom closest to the lake was superb at night! We would have no hesitations renting this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dillon

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My family and I enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was absolutely beautiful and well equipped. My son enjoyed all of the games and movies you had available for children. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone and would love to stay again in the future. The only disappointment was that the hot tub was closed for the summer :(

Owners response: Thanks, Donna! It was great to host you in Dillon. We're sorry about the hot tub being out of service. The owners association had just voted to redo the entire room and the project was started immediately. Note - 11/10: The hot tub is back in service now and is fantastic! See the picture I've added to the photos section.

Thanks again.
Marvin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Generally small condo, old property

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

Although clean and well-maintained, the condo is pretty small. It would be hard to have a sit-down dinner with four people. The heating was difficult to adjust and one bedroom was consistently hot, while the other was cold. Also, the complex hot tub, although exceptionally hot, is in the basement and exudes a creepy attempt at romance. The owner is very detailed and there is a book with useful information and instructions.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: In the past 4 years we have gotten 50+ positive reviews. HomeAway has changed their review system so most no longer show up. Please call or email for a link to these reviews and even more photos.

While the building was constructed during the '70s, the condo itself was totally remodeled 3 years ago. I had looked for the perfect vacation rental for over two years when I found this one. Walking through the front door and seeing the view and the amenities convinced me this was 'it'.

The reviewer says the property is small. As stated at the top of the listing it's 800 square feet. The dining configuration is a drop-leaf table with 2 chairs and 2 stools. I have added more pictures to clarify that arrangement.

The fact that the building is from the '70s is actually a benefit. It is built almost entirely of concrete so is very quiet and fireproof, unlike other nearby developments. Being built before the '80s boom it also has one of the best locations in Summit County, above the lake with unobstructed views of ski runs at Keystone and the other nearby mountains.

In 2009 I put in all new glass doors and windows on the lake side. I visit every 2-3 weeks and replace any items that have gotten stained or even slightly tattered. I recently replaced all the cookware with a stainless steel set from Wolfgang Puck to avoid the dangers of Teflon. In June 2010 I repainted the living room, kitchen, and both bedrooms.

Our building manager is very good at maintenance and corrects issues immediately. Just two years ago all the halls and lobby were completely redone. As the reviewer stated, the hot tub was dated but as of November 2010, the hot tub room has been gutted and underwent a total restoration. It is now completely tiled with an in-ground tub. It is lighter and brighter.

In closing, we're very conscientious about this condo and our dealings with guests. I have been in the vacation rental industry for over eight years so understand what guests want and expect from a vacation rental. My Reservations Manager has over eight years experience and has managed this condo for nearly three years. We provide all guests with our cell phone numbers to call at any time they have questions.

Marvin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

Very clean and very nice Condo with all the ameneties that you need, and it comes with a great view. The Condo is also centrally located to Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, and Vail Resorts plus Dillon is great small town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

My husband, 18 year old son and myself stayed at this beautiful condo Jan.2-6, 2010. We all loved it and were so very happy with the decision to stay here. It had everything we wanted. The kitchen was wonderful and we used it quite a bit. The condo was spotless and furnishings, bathrooms, beds,and kitchen were very nice. Close to ski areas. Also took some great winter walks around the lake area. We were very, very pleased and hope to return in the summer. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

My husband and I and our 2 kids (ages 2 and 5) stayed at the lovely accommodations offered in Dillon. We absolutely loved it and commented daily on how lucky we were to find this jewel! Beautiful condo set in a winter fun place! We were close to the slopes during the day but tucked away to ourselves in the evenings. We felt like the only people in the area. The condo had so much to make us feel at home! We can easily see this as our go-to place year after year! Thank you for your generosity!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

Words cannot express how much we enjoyed
spending time at La Dolce Vita...It is so comfortable
and restful.

How generous and wonderful it is for you to share
your condo with cancer stricken patients. The cares
of the world, the treatments and Dr. appts. all
passed us by as we enjoyed watching hawks in the
tree tops from the balcony or a black fox with his
silver tipped tail jumping and looking for his
dinner. We enjoyed the many hikes that gave us
peace.

Your condo could not be more comfortable as we
wanted for nothing. It is very well done.

As we looked out over Lake Dillon and the
gorgeous snow capped mountains, we said, "Life is
Good".

Thanks again for your hospitality and we would
certainly stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

We just spent a wonderful weekend in this Lake Dillon Condo. The views of the lake and the Aspen covered mountains were amazing. Even more amazing is the condo itself. From the granite countertops and fully stocked, gourmet kitchen, to the comfortable beds and beautifully decorated rooms, this condo had everything we could want and more.

We had 4 people in the 2 large bedrooms. It was so comfortable, we felt almost as if we were at home. The location is close to many shops and nice restaurants. We enjoyed a horseback ride in the mountains of Breckenridge and took in the amazing vistas of the Rocky Mountains in Summit County.

Whether you want to snow ski, fish, horseback ride or just relax and enjoy the crisp cool Rocky Mountain air, you will not find a better place to do it than this wonderful condo on Lake Dillon.

Thank you Marvin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

We recently spent a glorious fall weekend hiking, biking and enjoying the beautiful colors in Dillon while staying in this charming condo. Cozy, comfortable and tastefully decorated, the unit was filled with everything we needed and more. And, that breathtaking view from the balcony was even better than we'd hoped. Many thanks for sharing this wonderful space with us; we'll be back!

Owners response: Thanks, Nancy and Doug! You hit the best 'fall colors' weekend of the year. See you next year.

Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Fantastic time, gorgeous views, amazingly well stocked with anything we could need. Very clean, quality bedding, dishware and appliances. Two recommendations: If staying more than 2 nights request extra towels and, if planning on grilling, check the propane early on. The prior guest may not have notified owners if it was empty.
We can't wait to come back!

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review! If at any time a propane tank runs out, I will refund the cost of the tank with the deposit. They are right, I've never heard from a guest stating the tank was low or completely empty. There is now a reserve propane tank at the condo, in case one runs out.

Thanks again, Roger and Denise. We look forward to you staying again at the condo.

Marvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Had an excellent 3 day stay. Well equipped and
appointed property. Comfortable mattress! Came to
fish. Can walk down to the lake (evening best) and be
successful. Definitely would return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

WOW... THIS VACATION CONDO IS AWESOME! The view from the balcony is breathtaking and the condo has all of the comforts of home!!! We highly recommend this condo to everyone; in fact we hope to rent it again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

The views of the constantly changing lake, mountains, and sky were wonderful - we spent most evenings on the balcony watching the changes. We appreciated the organization (big binder on various appliances, instructions, etc.), and the well-equipped kitchen (only suggestion - you need a glass pie or loaf pan!). Excellent use of space, well-thought out. We would definitely return!

Owners response: Thanks for your comments and suggestions. I'll get a pie pan next time I'm up there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

What a wonderful time we had in this condo! We definitely chose the right area for what we wanted to do as well.

I will be honest when we first drove up, we thought the building looked a little skeptical, but upon on entering the lobby, we were pleasantly surprised. And the condo itself was amazing! We loved that the view from the cabin was right on Lake Dillon and almost made it seem secluded - lots of privacy! But once you get in your car you are 2 minutes from anything you mgiht want :)

I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. In fact, my parents come to the area quite often and I've already passed along the info to them! The condo is stocked with anything and everything you could want and was organized very well.

Thank-you for a wonderful time!

Andy & Bridget Owen
Thad & Jill Wilkins
Tipton, IA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

We really enjoyed our time spent at your Lake Dillon condo. The decor is very nice and everything in great condition. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

What a great condo for a weekend getaway in the Rocky Mountains! It was beautifully appointed with top of the line furnishings & appliances. The two bedrooms and living areas were spacious enough for four people (even though we were only two) and the condo offered a million dollar view of Lake Dillon and the marina. We were so comfortable and felt right at home!

The location of this condo in Dillon was perfect! We had an awesome view of Lake Dillon and the marina, and it is located within walking distance of the "old" town with restaurants & shops. We enjoyed a free Saturday evening concert in the Amphitheater, also within walking distance of the condo.

We recommend "Jersey Boys" restaurant for delicious sandwiches and pizza, and the Blue Spruce restaurant in Frisco for a more upscale dining experience.

Thanks again for your hospitality and a wonderful weekend in Summit county!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

The condo was absolutely wonderful! It was comfortable, relaxing and felt like coming home at the end of a long day of hiking. The kitchen was well organized and had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and supper. I have already recommended it to several friends and family members!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

From the guest book in the condo:

We came to Dillon for our daughter's wedding at Keystone. Your condo is lovely and very comfortable. Our family loves to come up here to ski also, so will be repeat guests!

Thank you,
The Bone Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

From the guest book in the condo:

This condo was absolutely perfect! The view was gorgeous and the rooms were beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves every minute we were here, from taking Tenderfoot Trail, to staying home and relaxing while grilling our supper. We enjoyed going to to eat a couple of times to Pug Ryan's and the Arapahoe Cafe! Thanks you for the amazing opportunity to come and see God's work... It was the perfect get-away for a young couple looking to "get away" for a few days.

Thank you again.
Ray & Jenesis E.

Owner response: Thanks for the nice review. Yes, you chose two of my favorite places to eat and the Tenderfoot Trail is a great place to take and easy hike with great views.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

We loved the condo. We were amazed at how organized and well supplied it was! The kitchen has everything! Our morning walks by the lake were so nice, and one of our highlights was the day we rented bikes and rode on the bike path that goes all the way along it. Lots of great scenery! We enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

We loved our weekend getaway to this great condo over looking Lake Dillon. Just an hour and 15 minutes from home, we arrived to this comfy, nicely decorated condo. We parked our car for the weekend, walked to shops and restaurants and enjoyed the bike path just outside our door. We'll go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

The condo was better than advertised. Very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and all the amenities that we needed. The view was beautiful and the condo was centrally located, close to shopping, dining and skiing. We had a very nice time and hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

From the guest book in the condo:

Thank you for the wonderful stay in your totally lovely condo, Marvin.

A real home from home.

Wonderful views; we never tired of looking at them.

Best wishes.

Richard, Guilia, Wanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

Our stay in your condo was great! It is a VERY lovely and VERY comfortable place to stay. Since we are not skiers and only came to visit our son there it was nice to have a place that you could do nothing and feel very comfortable and relaxed. It was like being at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

This was left in the guestbook in the condo:

We loved the condo! Beautiful view! Excellent amenities!
Kenneth, Stephanie, Rachel,& Kelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

Great accomodations. Just minutes from Keystone and Arapahoe. 30 min from Vail. Extra touches and quality are evident. Close to retaurants. Tasteful decor, furnishings and appointments. Can't go wrong here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

From the guest book in the condo:

We have enjoyed our stay in your lovely condo - all so clean and comfortable and lovely. Convenient? Yes!!! In addition to spending some quality time with our kids, we enjoyed looking out at the occasional activity on a very frozen Lake Dillon. Thank you.

The Hays

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

From the guest book in the condo:

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful condo. The views are spectacular; the decorating fabulous and it was so nice to have everything available. The proximity to I-70 & skiing was perfect. We will certainly be back next year.

Thanks,
Nancy & Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

This was a very comfortable condo with a pretty view. Close to lots of wonderful ski areaa. We had a very nice vacation and found this to be a pleasant place to visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Good place for money, great place for location, give it two thumbs up!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Looked great in the pictures, and was even better than expected. Condo was clean, comfortable and close to the mountains/lake!

We had 2 couples that stayed with plenty of room. We would stay here again for sure.

Great little kitchen with everything you need to cook!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 26, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Great place and view! we had a very good time... No issues

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

The condo was great. Nice renovations and very clean. Great view of Lake Dillon and conveniently located!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

This was left in the guestbook in the condo:

Truly a wonderful condo. We loved the views, the moonlight on the water, and the sunset.
La Dolce Vita is here.
This is the perfect place to propose - and she said "yes!"
Carson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Thank you for allowing my wife and I the opportunity to enjoy your mountian getaway. There are many positive adjectives to discribe this experience, but comfortable says it all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

From the guest book in the condo:

Great view, super condo. Thanks for sharing.
Mike & Denice

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

From the guest book in the condo:

Labor Day Weekend 2008
Beautiful condo & beautiful views. We head up here to the mountains several times a year. This has been the favorite rental of all the places we've stayed over the years.

Thank you for everything. My only suggestion would be to have at least one mixing of some kind (the only ones available were the cereal bowls).

2 Brady Families

Owner response:
Thanks for the suggestion. There are now two large bowls that can be used for mixing, popcorn, ice, or whatever. I've also added a pancake griddle, waffle maker, and coffee grinder at guests' suggestions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 28, 2008

From the guest book in the condo:

This room is sweet. I think it rocks! I stayed 3 days in this room.
Rachel B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Thank you for sharing your comfortable home with us.
We were very pleased with the location of the condo
and those great views from the bedroom.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were amazed at how quiet and peaceful it was. We enjoyed the views from the balcony with our morning coffee. Loved having the space to spread out. Would stay here again. It's so close to so many activities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Dillon Condo

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 9, 2008

My friend and I stayed here the middle of July while I attended a conference. The condo was just as beautiful as described. The view from the balcony was a great place to wind down after a busy day full of activities. The ammenities in the condo made our stay very comfortable. The shower was amazing, the beds were very comfortable. I was concerned that my friend would be bored while I was in meetings all day but there were so many activities to do in Dillon, Keystone, Breckinridge, and Silverthorne that our days were full. We took in concerts, shopping, arts and blues festivals. We didn't have time to enjoy all the physical activites that were there to do. The bike path is right outside the condo, and at least we got some walks in. There was something for each of us. A burger at the Dillon Dam Brewery was scrumptious. We had one glitch upon arriving with the door lock, but the property managers and owner promptly took care of it and had it repaired by the locksmith quickly. The owner even called the next day to be assured that all was well. I would definitely stay here again. It felt like a home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Great condo. Great views of the marina, Lake Dillon and the mountains. Also, beautifully furnished and quiet. Nice pool for kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Great location with a beautiful view of the mountains
and Lake Dillon. The local scenery was delightful. The
condo was extremely welcoming and comfortable with
very pleasant decor. I look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Beautiful condo fully equipped with anything I may need,
and some of the best views in the area visible through the
floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom. Amazingly quiet
and cozy, the condo was a great retreat away from busy
city life. With a tranquil setting right off the local marina
and a short walk to the 'Arapahoe Cafe' (which is a MUST
for breakfast) I have found few places in my travels that
compare.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 10, 2008

From the guest book in the condo:

Your second home is lovely and very comfortable. This was a wonderful break from Florida.

Doris and Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We enjoyed every bit of our spring 5 night stay, from the astonishing mountain views we woke to every morning, the excellent beds, comfortable living room, well-appointed bathrooms, and excellent and well-equipped kitchen. Yours is the loveliest condo we've rented, and we hope to return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 16, 2008

This is in the guestbook in the condo.

Thanks for sharing your home with us. We enjoyed it completely.
Barb & Dick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We loved our stay at the condo. It was beautifully furnished. It was a rare pleasure to have everything one would need to use the cooking facilities. Great view and location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

From the guestbook in the condo:

We had a great stay! We love Keystone and we enjoyed staying here.
The Fenner Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Condo was as advertised. Great location and very comfortable rental. I will use again when I return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 27, 2008

This is in the guestbook in the condo.

What a perfect place to relax and get away. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the snow-covered slopes. Thanks for the use of your cozy place for the weekend. The skiing was great! It will be a beautiful retreat for summers and fall as well. The beds were comfortable and we all slept like babies. Lot of nice touches makes us want to come back again and again.
Joy, Matt, and Roman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Beautifully decorated, amazing views (with the mirrored closet doors in the back bedroom it looks like you are surrounded by the mountains), plenty of room, and close to restaurants, shopping, and skiing. A really comfortable home away from home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review