reviews for: listing #5864 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Fabulous Oceanfront Studio Condo-$395 A Week May Thru Dec 15
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Girasol Sur
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $55 - $95 /nt
    $395 - $665 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,495 /mth

sort by:

Paradise

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We stayed 7 nights in the 5th floor condo. There are great views of both north and south beaches from the balcony. The room was comfortable but we weren't inside very often. We took advantage of being in paradise. The location was perfect and in our opinion, Playa Gemelas is the prettiest beach we saw in the area. Way nicer than the beaches in Old Town and much less crowded. The water was warm and clear with good snorkeling around the rocks. We swam at least twice a day. Took the bus to Old Town many times to eat and sightsee. It's only 8 pesos (about 60 cents) and runs quite often. We also rode the bus to Mismaloya and got a boat out to Los Arcos to snorkel. Also went on an excursion to the Marriettas Islands to snorkel (through vallarta-adventures.com). That was fun even though there were way too many people. Other highlights: The birds, flowers, fabulous sunsets, great food! There's so much to do there. We'll have to return to do the rest on our list. We were really impressed by how beautiful the condo bldg is with all the tropical flowers on the balcony. That was a real treat to see every day. The mini-market on site is a great convenience for bottled water and anything you might've forgotten to bring. The staff there are all very nice and helpful, too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous Condo on Best Beach in Puerto Vallarta!!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

We had the best time in Puerto Vallarta at Matt's condo. It was clean, updated with a very comfy bed (King)and on the nicest beach in the entire area. We actually got to participate in the rescue endangered turtles program (releasing baby turtles just hatched!) right off the beach that only happens in late October/November if you're lucky enough to be there when the eggs hatch! Our view was spectacular and the process to rent was easy and painless through Matt and Dede. We'll be back on our next trip to PV. Thank you Matt and Dede!! Karen and Greg

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your unit

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Dear Matt & Deidra
We loved your unit. We have stayed at Girasol multiple times, but this is our favorite.
We loved being in the middle of the building – high enough, but not too high. This is our last night of 10, watching the sunsets,. perfect weather, wonderful ocean waves, sunsets and lots of pelicans. We want to mention two favorite restaurants besides the one here. Panco Taco in Old Town, and El Tacalito in Mesmaloya. Both fantastic – should not be missed. We found you on VRBO… We also have a vacation home on VRBO on North Coast of California. We have an amazing home if you want to exchange.
Thanks, Tom and Peggy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time this week. This was our second stay at Girasol Sur. We relaxed and explored the area. We hope to be back soon. Thank you for sharing your condo.
Tim and Janet

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

We loved our two day stay in your very sweet condo #501. Loved listening to the ocean waves all day and night and loved the beautiful views. It is lovely. The pool was also GREAT. We hope to come back again. Thanks for making it available.
Jeanne and Steve

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is incredable

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Matt and Dede
This place is incredible! We walked in and were in awe when we saw the view.
We spent 8 nights in your condo #501 and 6 nights in your condo #509, and I honestly can’t say which one was more beautiful. Your beds are very comfortable, and the furnishings and décor are great. The restaurant, store and staff were all perfect. The food is reasonable, and very good, but Happy Hour there was the best of all. We did the pirate ship sunset cruise and a couple restaurants. Lots of fun, but we mostly didn’t want to leave the relaxing environment of Girasol Sur. We can’t wait to return next year!
Thank You, John and Alice

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Matt & Deidre

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Matt and Deidre

Walked into 501 and saw the marvelous view!! The bed was very comfortable.
The room was nice and clean when we left. The only thing the maid will need to do is the laundry. We went horseback riding that we arranged through the Canopy Carter booth. down by Los Muertos Beach. Also saw Rhythm of the Night which we realized we had done before, but it was much improved. The building and staff are great! First time we have not rented a car. The bus was just fine, and we caught a taxi at night.
Cant wait to come again! I will always want to stay out here. Thanks for providing wireless and the flat screen.
Marque & Mickey

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice, comfortable room with a view

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

This complex is quiet - no night club music or resort games, etc. - yet it feels a little like a nice resort because the property is clean and the pool is lovely and situated right against the water. The pool is great for kids because half of it is shallow. Both beaches are clean and beautiful, good for swimming if you get out past the breakers (not so good for kids unless they are swimmers). The room was very comfortably furnished with a nice view. In the room we stayed in, you do see the side of the hotel next door, but sitting on the couch you can ignore it. The guests in the hotel were quiet but the main air conditioning unit for the whole building is located right next to the balcony of this room, so there is loud white noise constantly. Not calming. You can still hear the waves crashing, though. A balcony in the center or on the other side of the building (rooms ending in higher numbers) would probably be quieter and have a better view.
This is an excellent location for trips south to Boca de Tomatlan (very nice little town) where you can start a hike along the cliffs and down to various secluded beaches all the way to Playa Las Animas and Quimixto, or spend a day with local families on the beach where a fresh water swimming area meets the ocean. The bus stops right at the parking lot and costs 7 pesos to go north to Old Town or south toward Boca. Great place to stay and Matt was very responsive whenever we had a question.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice location!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

We had a great time and the property was very nice. We would have rated it excellent had it not been for the constant roar of the air conditioning unit at the next building being right across from our balcony. We could never get away from that noise in our condo or on the balcony. Had we known that ahead of time, we would not have reserved this unit. We never turned the A/C on as we like to hear the waves of the ocean and we love to sit on the balcony for breakfast and cocktails later in the day but always had the roar right there. That thing never shut off!

Aside from that the trip was awesome! We loved the little store and all the special treats they offer (fresh squeezed orange juice, caramel flan, etc.). We walked down to Mismaloya quite a few times and took the bus into town almost every day. The restaurant at the Condo property is really good and the workers were really friendly. The condo is very nicely decorated and very homey.

We would stay at this property again but would look for a condo that is more in the middle where we could see the sunset, the city lights and the fireworks and most of all, be away from the noise of neighboring buildings.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We will have our property manager check to see if there is a problem with the Hotel Air Conditioning unit next door. Normally the ocean waves crashing are the loudest thing you might have to get used to.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great property, outstanding value.

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

This is our second time renting one of these units, very clean,wonderful staff, and great location. The owner is great to work with and the property is as it is pictured. Great location and easy to explore using the bus, or relax by the pool and have dinner right there.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Thanks Matt and Deidre. Wonderful spot about eight miles from downtown. We had a rental car so this worked great for us. The condo is exactly as presented on the rental web site. The view is wonderful day and night. We spent two week during the rainy season so got to experience spectacular thunder and lightening storms. Bill actually outraced a lighting storm while fishing on a ponga. Awesome. All the staff we met were great!! On site restaurant and mini mart were an added bonus. We did not cook once in the sweet kitchenette. Easier to go downstairs. We spent the first week doing the normal adventures in PV. Went to the PV zoo which is great though not recommended for a person who walks with a cane. Wandered to Mismaloya, beach and waterfront restaurants are great! Met Sergio while there and began a great friendship. There is not too much he cannot supply or arrange for you. We had pre booked snorkeling, a trip to Yelapa and fishing trips on line. After meeting Sergio we cancelled them all and did everything with him. He is a wonderful man and seems to be related to everyone in Mismaloya. If you want personal attention and not be on a hugh boat with a lot of people he is the one to go to. Just go to the waterfront in Mismaloya and ask for Sergio. We are returning in February but will be staying north of PV this time as we are looking for retirement property. It was a wonderful and informing first time visit to PV. Dealing with you folks was a dream as we had never booked a place to stay this way. I will definitely recommend your place to folks traveling that direction. Decor was much appreciated and enjoyed.

Bill and Sally
Marysville, WA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

The view and the property are great! We only stayed 2 days here and had planned to stay an additional 2 days but had to cancel that because my son got sick. We greatly appreciated Matt's help and flexibility as we changed our dates a few times. He was always very friendly and willing to help. The pool and the beach at Girasol Sur are beautiful! The price can't be beat!
The only thing that didn't meet my expectations was the size of the condo. Because it is listed as a 1 bedroom, I assumed (and it seemed from the photos) that there was actually a separate bedroom. It really is (in my opinion) a studio. The bed, living room, kitchen all is one space. It is about the size of a large hotel room. It would be perfect for a couple! It was a bit cramped for my family of 4. But this is really a great place for a couple! A great consideration for a honeymoon! And, again, the price just can't be beat!
We met Martin Carloz who lives there in the complex and he was very nice and helpful. He advised us to go snorkeling with Chico's Dive Shop and even called them and got us a discount rate! We had a good experience with them.
The restaurant was also very good food at a good price. Overall a great place to stay and very helpful owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Place to Vacation

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

My husband and I had the opportunity to rent condo 509 for the week of May 5th – May 12th 2012, and we had a fantastic time! It was our first trip to Mexico so we really didn’t know what to expect, and we were pleasantly surprised.

The condo was perfect, better than it was described, we had everything we could ever need, and the view was breathtaking! And the private beach was a perfect place to waste away the afternoon. The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant had the best fajitas ive ever eaten (we had them three nights in a row!). The location was wonderful, far enough out of town to be quiet and relaxing, and at the same time was easily accessible by bus so we could go into town for food, music, and shopping!

The bus drops off and picks up directly in front of the condo, so we didn’t need to rent a car, or get a taxi to go anywhere. (Though I will warn you the first bus ride is a bit scary! So hold on tight!) . We bussed into town at least once a day, and shopped at the flea markets and walked along the malacon.

We went on a few “adventures”. The first was aboard the Bora Bora, a 8hr cruise leaving from the marina,you are fed breakfast on the way to Los Arcos where you get to snorkel (gear is provided), then you head to Las animas beach for lunch, you also have the opportunity to horseback ride up to a waterfall which we did and it was great!, then back home. They have lots of dancing, and drinks are all you can drink! (beer, tequila, vodka, and rum).

The second adventure we did was to the zoo (a 5 min bus ride from the condo), it cost 10$ usd to get in and they let you feed the animals, and get much closer than you can in the states!

And our last and favorite adventure was the pirate ship This is a 6hr tour leaving from the marina.You board the ship with your own personal pirate where they take you to the cafeteria and feed you a large breakfast. Then the crew members put on a spectacular play (which include fireworks), after which we arrive at a private beach (only accessible by boat) and you can either hang out at the beach or go snorkeling (the snorkeling was wonderful though there were a lot of jelly fish the day we went so we were unable to stay in the water long). After spending a couple hours at the beach its back to the ship for one of the best lunch’s ive ever eaten!

All in all I would STRONGLY recommend this condo to anyone looking for a memorable vacation. We cant wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay at the condo

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Matt & Deidre,

It's taken a few days to find the time since we've been back, but I just wanted to write, and thank you for allowing us to stay at the condo! We had a great time, and it was an absolutely perfect spot for us. The constant sound of the waves in your "backyard" were incredible as were the views. The balcony was the perfect place to read and enjoy a late afternoon bottle of Pacifico or 6!

If we can find someone willing to look after the 2 rugrats again, we would definitley love to stay there again. I actually proposed to my girlfriend while we were there, and are talking about the possibility of getting married in PV as it is pretty much my favourite place on Earth, but we'll see.

Thanks again for letting us enjoy your piece of paradise!

I'm sure you'll be hearing from us again down the road.

Stay well,

Scott

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You will not believe this place

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

You will not believe this place, it is absolutley beautiful. We
rented both 501 and 509. 509 has the best views, although the view
from 501 was spectacular. The condos have EVERYTHING you could ever
want, and the sunsets to die for. If you are looking for the most
beautiful part of Mexico, away from the hassel of being down town,
this is the place of your dreams, and the owners were fantastic. NO
WORRIES GOING HERE!!!!!!!!!! I didn't even lock the doors (day or
night). Do yourselves a big favor, try this place. I have been to
Mexico over 100 times and this was the best vaction yet. We will be
back. Thanks Matt and Dierdre!!

Rick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond expectations, your condos view

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Hi
Beyond expectations, your condos view. How many hours we spent just
sitting on your balcony speechless in wonder at this beautiful bay
with sightings of whales (2), dolphins and pelicans, the atrium with
all of its flowers, the incredible setting of the restaurant and
pool. The setting of the sun! Magnifico!
I wisely looked up the restaurants recommended here by other people,
and was not disappointed. Chicos Paradise – take a swimsuit as well
and spend a three-hour minimum here. Our last night at the Vista
Grill overlooking old town and the bay, memorable. $100 for steaks,
a bottle of wine and the tip. The condos location south of town is
ideal… away from the crowds, and the busses are to dye for. Bus it
to Boca, catch a water taxi for $6 (U.S.) to Yelapa or? Thanks for
sharing your wonderful paradise with us.
As Alan mentioned, everything was perfect. Shopping, weather and
food. We will definitely want to come back.


Alan and Shirly – Medford Oregon

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No resort can come close to your gem

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

Matt & Deidre
We cannot quite put into words what the ocean song has done to our
souls. We totally lucked out finding you guys at the last minute. It
just might be great enough for us to come back to P.V. instead of
our beloved Cozumel with out two kids. (7 & 3). We nestled into your
place as if it were our own. It was complete and inviting. No resort
can come close to matching your gem straddling the two beaches. Emme
(7) has thoroughly pickled herself in the pool. Truman (3) seems as
though he wants a new grandma in everybody over 50 here, and they
oblige, some handing out suckers! We leave home for nourishment and
retreat and we found more than we hoped for. Frankly, it will be
hard to stay anyplace else unless the ocean pounds the sand as it does
here. So for now we are locking this time in our hearts and thanking
you for your generosity. Your warmth outshines your view.. Each time
you come here, it is our wish that you catch a whiff of the joy
you’ve shared with those who’ve been here – dolphins, surf, sunsets
and style – through our eyes, and now through yours.

God bless, Chris, Jen, Emme and Truman

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is beyond belief!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Matt & Deidre
This place is beyond belief! This was my first time to Mexico, and
how lucky I am to have spent it in your beautiful condo. My
boyfriend and I have thourly enjoyed your exceptional studio condo, and the
view is to dye for. I cannot wait to come back. Thank you, thank
you, thank you!


Kevin and Camille – New Jersey and Missisippi.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Here we are again! Third time staying with you...

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Hi
Here we are again! Third time staying with you – Each year we
eagerly await our vacation in Puerto Vallarta. We thank you Matt & Deidre
for allowing us the use of your beautiful condo. I love how you’ve
decorated. It feels like home. Our daughter and son in law have now
joined us in our excursions and we are truly blessed. The people
here are so friendly and helpful. We love P.V. You’ve made our dream come
true again.

Thank you both & God Bless, Dawn and Felipe

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best vacation we

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Hi Matt,
Everything in Puerto Vallarta was fantastic. The best vacation we
have ever had. You have a great place. Thank you so much for having
us as rent it. We want to return as soon as possible to Girasol Sur. Best regards,

Thomas and Asa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Condo was awesome.

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

The Condo was awesome. That is probably the best way to describe it.
Nancy and I had fun the whole time, the weather was perfect (28 to
34C, rained at night, gorgeous during the day) and atmosphere was
very laid back. The staff was very helpful and both rooms were very
clean when we moved in. The nut that holds the lights to the fan
housing was coming loose so I tightened it up for you. The air
conditioner worked great! That thing made it so cold in the room
that we had to run it on low and about 3 on the temperature gauge
the whole time. The only thing I can suggest is that you need a knife
sharpener. That shower head is awesome it feels like your standing
in the rain. I think I am going to track one down for myself. I must
say the condo was everything that we had hoped it would be and more, it
made for a very memorable honeymoon. I was a little worried (Nancy
was more worried than me when I told her how I found the place, 'You
sent money to someone you have never seen !?!") to begin with till
we got there about what we might find (a tent on the beach) since we
only communicated on the net. But I was more than pleased with
everything. I have recommended you to a few of my friends so you may
have some business next winter.

Have a good summer
Jay & Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Hi Matt & Dede:
I just told my daughter today that I was going to email you to thank
you for such a wonderful place to stay. You just beat me to it.
We had a wonderful time there. They were still cleaning when we
showed up, which was about 6:30pm. They really did a pretty good job
of cleaning all the sawdust up. The drawers smelled of varnish for a
couple of days, but we just left them open part-way to air them out.
We drank your Pacificos, but left some for the next people renting
it. Other than that, everything was great. The new drapes got hung
and they look good. We usually closed them during the day if we were
gone, but opened them to let all the sunlight in as we could. Love
that sun. We got to see some whales heading south one morning. Just
happened to be in the right place at the right time. While we were
there, we also took in the adventure of swimming with the dolphins.
What a wonderful, peaceful experience that was. A first time for us,
and we would definitely do that again.
We do love Mexico and look forward to going again. My son works for
Horizon, so I can fly very reasonable (tax only). If I can put it
together sometime this early summer, I am thinking about going
again. If so, I will see if your condo is available to rent.


Again, thanks.
Ruby, Tami and Rosie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location of the condominium was beautiful

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Hi
Please accept our apologies for not sending a thank you note sooner
but as you may be aware when you return from vacation, your work
load usually triples and is hard to catch up. We would like to thank
you for allowing us to stay in your condominium. We had a wonderful
time and really enjoyed our vacation.
The location of the condominium was beautiful during this time of
the year. We look forward in going back to your place in P.V. in the
future. We have taken the liberty of recommending your place to some
of our friends, so don't be surprise if they contact you in the
future.

Thank you again.
Best regards,
Alonso and Angelica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time and loved your place.

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Hi Matt
Got home last night and now it's a rainy day here in Federal Way.
Had a great time and loved your place. I enjoyed sitting on the
balcony, looking out over the water, with the T.V. moved so I could
watch basketball and hockey games from the deck. The room was all
ready for me. I took a taxi from the airport but then used the bus. Watched a couple movies. I was alone so used the kitchen a lot. Kind
of boring to go out for a meal alone. The stereo system is nice. I
took some cd's and cassettes. Everything about the place was nice...
the pool, the desk people, the beach. The little store was going
through a renovation so didn't have much on the shelves, and was
closed when I checked out. I just took my backpack and rode the bus
to town, stocked up on food and stuff. Prices are a lot cheaper in
town anyhow.Colleen called me about every other day. The first call came
when I was asleep and the phone has a funny ring. I thought it was a
fire alarm at first. She was checking airfare and almost came down
just for the 3 day weekend. Except that is when rates are the
highest.We would like to use your place again. Should we send a
deposit now?? We usually start checking airfares in January, and
take our vacation in March, April or May. We can give you a deposit, and
then check with you when we find a good airfare, to see if the room
is available.


Take care Hal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can’t decide which of your condos we liked best!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Hi Matt & Deidre

We stayed two weeks with you, and we enjoyed our stay in both of your beautiful condos. To accommodate out travel plans, we needed start our stay in your condo #509 and then move into your condo #501 for our last six nights. We loved the first condo so much that we were afraid of what the second condo would be like. We can honestly say that we can’t decide which one we liked best! They are both amazing! The tile work and walls are beautiful, and the places are so clean. The million dollar view is perfect from both units, and the beach is by far the best one we have ever seen in Puerto Vallarta. Unlike in town, the ocean here is so clean and blue that you can actually see fish from the balcony. We brought our snorkel gear, and snorkeled several times in front of the buildings restaurant. Speaking of the buildings oceanfront restaurant, the food is GREAT, and the prices are very affordable. The staff is so friendly. We spent several nights watching the sunsets from there. Your condos are worth twice what you charge for them, but please keep your rates affordable and we will be back year after year. Thanks guys for a perfect vacation spot.

Jonathan & Mandy

Reno Nevada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have truly enjoyed staying in your condo

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Hi

We have truly enjoyed staying in your condo. We have packed in as much fun as we could during our one week stay! The snorkeling in front of the condo was the best around. We have enjoyed the 90 degree heat, but now it’s off to Wilbur, WA, and the cold winter temperatures.

Thank you so much!

Rick and Carla

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back next year!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

Matt & Deidre

Today is our last day here & as usual, it is bitter sweet. I miss our children & 6 grandchildren (One which was 4 days old when we left) but our heart is already aching for the long days ahead until we come back next year. This is our 4th trip to Mexico, and our 3rd trip to Puerto Vallarta. We have stayed in the heart of the Flamingo golf course, and at a beautiful resort in the center of town, and once at Ixtapa, right on the ocean. Each of these places were beautiful, but this place has it all. Our quest for the perfect place is over now – This is the whole package, and it is beautiful. It’s a 10 minute bus (or taxi) ride from town and shopping. The sandy beaches at your doorsteps, and the crashing of the waves! We saw more aquatic life than we could ever count. The staff treated us like royalty. They go out of their way to cater to your whims, and anticipated our needs. Clearly it was their pleasure to serve us…an art that isnt seen much in the USA. One of the best things to do is absolutely nothing, and enjoy the deck.We watched turtles, dolphins, hundreds of colorful fish, and hundreds of manta rays. We saw 3 octopuses from our deck as the swam just off the rocks surrounding the restaurant. Today we saw schools on manta rays in groups of 30 to 50 heading towards town. They were right in front of the swimming area on the north beach. We leave tomorrow, with our hearts too full to describe, with peace, beauty and the warmth of this trip. Thank you so much for sharing your absolutely perfect place on earth with us. We will be back next year!

Sincerely,

Dick and Sandy, Frenchtown, MT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We plan to return here every summer

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Matt & Deidre

Thank you for sharing your bit of paradise with us. Your recommendation for R & R was well advised, and this is the perfect place for it. The peace and tranquility we have experienced here will stay in our memories to withdraw throughout the year.. memories of the wonderful time we had here in Puerto Vallarta. We are sad to leave Mexico after 4 weeks of adventure, but we plan to return here every summer, and we hope to make your condo a part of that returning trip.



John & Sue, College Station, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My wife couldn’t believe the place.

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

Hi Matt & Deidre

Back again, and this time with my wife, and she couldn’t believe the place. Like I told you before, this was my 107th time to Mexico, and when I don’t think it can get any better, I come back to your condo and am filled with a new spirit! We have stayed at some of the best and most expensive hotels all over Mexico, and they don’t compare to the beauty and serenity of your building. We took a day trip to Bucerias and Sayulita, and it was great! The restaurant and bar staff here are great, bending over backwards to serve you. Try the Chile Rellono’s for breakfast. They won’t disappoint you. Don’t for get to tip!!! I’ve noticed no one has mentioned Cuates y Cuates Restaurant & Bar at the Los Muertos pier. It’s the number one hang out for American and Canadian tourists. The place is great! We look forward to coming back several time next year, and once for a month!

Rick & Lori , Discovery Bay, Ca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another wonderful vacation in paradise.

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Matt & Deidre

Another wonderful vacation in paradise. The fishing was great as usual. Ricky is a good guide; we won’t use anyone else but him. We have a good time in town, and in Boca, but the best time we seem to have is here at the condo. The food is the best around, and we really enjoy the owners and other tourists here. We even enjoy the kids that are having a great time at the pool. This is our 4th stay with you, and it was awesome. We plan on coming back for years to come. Our friends are going home today, and they are not ready to leave. Reality Bites!

Hasta!

John & Joyce, Mt Vernon, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We created so many wonderful memories!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Hi

Thank you for helping us to create so many wonderful memories here. The view is the best, with such a clear ocean. Watching all the fish is amazing. Doing the baby turtle release that the building sponsors was a great treat! We went to the zoo, and we fed and petted lots of animals, but getting to play with two baby Jaguars was truly the best! Tony’s Hideaway Restaurant, down from the zoo is a must. There are too many great places to go to mention them all. What a wonderful trip, and thanks for sharing your paradise with us.

P.S. If you go fishing and catch something, the restaurant will cook it for you for a small fee!(with great presentation too)!

Dave and Rachel, Graham, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for letting me stay in your beautiful condo

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Matt & Deidre

Matt:

Hello! I am back from Puerto Vallarta!!!
What a wonderful place you have there!!!
Gorgeous!! we had a blast! The kids loved it! we might consider doing it next year! I'll keep you posted to see if you have the apartment available.
Thank you for letting me stay in both of your beautiful condos. They are both very nice, and helped to make my stay very pleasant. I look forward to coming back here, and hopefully staying for my entire stay in one of your condos. I will definitely recommend your units to family and good friends. Tomorrow I am leaving… so sad!! I hate to leave this beautiful paradise, and all of the friends I have made.



Muchas Gracias

Carla – Mill Creek Wa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was everything and more than we expected.

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Matt & Deidre

Our stay was everything and more than we expected. Your homey condo and million dollar view are priceless. Our friends were staying at the Grand Mayan Hotel. Although it is very luxurious, it had a manufactured feel about it, like an amusement park. We couldn’t wait to get back to our little slice of heaven. We mostly ate at the restaurant here, because the food and service are excellent, and watching the sunsets from there was so serene. One morning while eating breakfast we spotted two dolphins playing and diving. (Amazing). We really enjoyed the pool and the ocean. We took the bus to Boca and took a water taxi to Yelapa for the day where I had a massage on the beach. It wan an amazing experience, and more authentic than the usual tourist traps. We will definitely be back!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful place,

Carol & Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Hi Matt & Deidre



Really enjoyed my week here. Your place is always so clean and homey. The staff is always helpful. The beach here is really the nicest one around.

Thanks for sharing such a wonderful place.

Sincerely, Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Noisy

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

We stayed on the South Side of the complex. What is left out of the description is that the air conditioning system from the adjacent hotel makes so much noise 24/7 that you can't even hear the waves. We had to leave after two nights due to lack of sleep. I would advise not renting any condo at this facility with numbers in the 01-04 range. From 05 up they are far enough away that noise is not an issue.

Owners response: We emailed our guests that stayed in our condo just before,
and right after Sue and Gary's stay, and pasted their response below.
We also investigated the noise issue, and will request the Hotel next
door repair any problems with their A.C. unit.

The guests just before them…

Hi Matt & Deidre,

Well...we didn't feel in any way the same as these people. We had absolutely no trouble sleeping...in fact; any air conditioner noise from the next door Hotel almost made a kind of "white noise"...so it didn't bother us at all. Sometimes the crashing noise from the oceans waves were loud, but not enough to interfere with sleep.
Your unit itself was very nice...well stocked, beautifully decorated. The only thing we might add is a lamp beside the bedside for any nighttime reading.

I hope this helps you to respond.
Thanks...Linda & Brent



The guests just after them…

Hi Matt and Deidre!

Today is our last day in PV. We've had a great time.
The Hotel next doors air conditioning could be a little
annoying but not nearly as bad as these folks made it out to be.
We've had the door open every night to let the breeze in and listen to the surf and it’s been fine.

Thanks,
Kristina


Our Investigation… (From someone that lives in our building)…

Hi Matt,

I have done a little investigating. When I got to the walkway on your side of the building I could definitely here the next doors Hotel AC running. It has a loud whining sound right now that I haven't noticed before. Chances are they have bearings going out on a motor. We will have them address it!
People complain mostly about the waves when they first come here. That can take some time to get used to.

See you in a couple of weeks.

Sharron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2005

Matt & Deidre

Our stay was everything and more than we expected. Your homey condo and million dollar view are priceless. Our friends were staying at the Grand Mayan Hotel. Although it is very luxurious, it had a manufactured feel about it, like an amusement park. We couldn’t wait to get back to our little slice of heaven. We mostly ate at the restaurant here, because the food and service are excellent, and watching the sunsets from there was so serene. One morning while eating breakfast we spotted two dolphins playing and diving. (Amazing). We really enjoyed the pool and the ocean. We took the bus to Boca and took a water taxi to Yelapa for the day where I had a massage on the beach. It wan an amazing experience, and more authentic than the usual tourist traps. We will definitely be back!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful place,

Carol & Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

Matt & Deidre

Thank you for letting me stay in both of your beautiful condos. They are both very nice, and helped to make my stay very pleasant. I look forward to coming back here, and hopefully staying for my entire stay in one of your condos. I will definitely recommend your units to family and good friends. Tomorrow I am leaving… so sad!! I hate to leave this beautiful paradise, and all of the friends I have made.



Muchas Gracias

Carla – Mill Creek Wa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2006

Hi

Thank you for helping us to create so many wonderful memories here. The view is the best, with such a clear ocean. Watching all the fish is amazing. Doing the baby turtle release that the building sponsors was a great treat! We went to the zoo, and we fed and petted lots of animals, but getting to play with two baby Jaguars was truly the best! Tony’s Hideaway Restaurant, down from the zoo is a must. There are too many great places to go to mention them all. What a wonderful trip, and thanks for sharing your paradise with us.

P.S. If you go fishing and catch something, the restaurant will cook it for you for a small fee!(with great presentation too)!

Dave and Rachel, Graham, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Matt & Deidre

Another wonderful vacation in paradise. The fishing was great as usual. Ricky is a good guide; we won’t use anyone else but him. We have a good time in town, and in Boca, but the best time we seem to have is here at the condo. The food is the best around, and we really enjoy the owners and other tourists here. We even enjoy the kids that are having a great time at the pool. This is our 4th stay with you, and it was awesome. We plan on coming back for years to come. Our friends are going home today, and they are not ready to leave. Reality Bites!

Hasta!

John & Joyce Pino, Mt Vernon, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Matt & Deidre

Thank you for sharing your bit of paradise with us. Your recommendation for R & R was well advised, and this is the perfect place for it. The peace and tranquility we have experienced here will stay in our memories to withdraw throughout the year.. memories of the wonderful time we had here in Puerto Vallarta. We are sad to leave Mexico after 4 weeks of adventure, but we plan to return here every summer, and we hope to make your condo a part of that returning trip.



John & Sue Leonard, College Station, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2008

Matt & Deidre

Today is our last day here & as usual, it is bitter sweet. I miss our children & 6 grandchildren (One which was 4 days old when we left) but our heart is already aching for the long days ahead until we come back next year. This is our 4th trip to Mexico, and our 3rd trip to Puerto Vallarta. We have stayed in the heart of the Flamingo golf course, and at a beautiful resort in the center of town, and once at Ixtapa, right on the ocean. Each of these places were beautiful, but this place has it all. Our quest for the perfect place is over now – This is the whole package, and it is beautiful. It’s a 10 minute bus (or taxi) ride from town and shopping. The sandy beaches at your doorsteps, and the crashing of the waves! We saw more aquatic life than we could ever count. The staff treated us like royalty. They go out of their way to cater to your whims, and anticipated our needs. Clearly it was their pleasure to serve us…an art that isnt seen much in the USA. One of the best things to do is absolutely nothing, and enjoy the deck.We watched turtles, dolphins, hundreds of colorful fish, and hundreds of manta rays. We saw 3 octopuses from our deck as the swam just off the rocks surrounding the restaurant. Today we saw schools on manta rays in groups of 30 to 50 heading towards town. They were right in front of the swimming area on the north beach. We leave tomorrow, with our hearts too full to describe, with peace, beauty and the warmth of this trip. Thank you so much for sharing your absolutely perfect place on earth with us. We will be back next year!

Sincerely,

Dick and Sandy Shepard, Frenchtown, MT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Hi Matt Got home last night and now it's a rainy day here in Federal Way. Had a great time and loved your place. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony, looking out over the water, with the T.V. moved so I could watch basketball and hockey games from the deck. The room was all ready for me. I took a taxi from the airport (120 pesos, not too bad), but then used the bus. The video tapes are a nice touch. Watched a couple movies. I was alone so used the kitchen a lot. Kind of boring to go out for a meal alone. The stereo system is nice. I took some cd's and cassettes. Everything about the place was nice... the pool, the desk people, the beach. The little store was going through a renovation so didn't have much on the shelves, and was closed when I checked out. I just took my backpack and rode the bus to town, stocked up on food and stuff. Prices are a lot cheaper in town anyhow.I paid 60 pesos to have the room cleaned for the next people.Colleen called me about every other day. The first call came when I was asleep and the phone has a funny ring. I thought it was a fire alarm at first. She was checking airfare and almost came down just for the 3 day weekend. Except that is when rates are the highest.We would like to use your place again. Should we send a deposit now?? We usually start checking airfares in January, and take our vacation in March, April or May. We can give you a deposit, and then check with you when we find a good airfare, to see if the room is available. Take care Ha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2007

Hi Please accept our apologies for not sending a thank you note sooner but as you may be aware when you return from vacation, your work load usually triples and is hard to catch up. We would like to thank you for allowing us to stay in your condominium. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our vacation. The location of the condominium was beautiful during this time of the year. We look forward in going back to your place in P.V. in the future. We have taken the liberty of recommending your place to some of our friends, so don't be surprise if they contact you in the future. Thank you again. Best regards, Alonso and Angelica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Hi Matt & Dede: I just told my daughter today that I was going to email you to thank you for such a wonderful place to stay. You just beat me to it. We had a wonderful time there. They were still cleaning when we showed up, which was about 6:30pm. They really did a pretty good job of cleaning all the sawdust up. The drawers smelled of varnish for a couple of days, but we just left them open part-way to air them out. We drank your Pacificos, but left some for the next people renting it. Other than that, everything was great. The new drapes got hung and they look good. We usually closed them during the day if we were gone, but opened them to let all the sunlight in as we could. Love that sun. We got to see some whales heading south one morning. Just happened to be in the right place at the right time. While we were there, we also took in the adventure of swimming with the dolphins. What a wonderful, peaceful experience that was. A first time for us, and we would definitely do that again. We do love Mexico and look forward to going again. My son works for Horizon, so I can fly very reasonable (tax only). If I can put it together sometime this early summer, I am thinking about going again. If so, I will see if your condo is available to rent. Again, thanks. Ruby, Tami and Rosie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

The Condo was awesome. That is probably the best way to describe it. Nancy and I had fun the whole time, the weather was perfect (28 to 34C, rained at night, gorgeous during the day) and atmosphere was very laid back. The staff was very helpful and both rooms were very clean when we moved in. The nut that holds the lights to the fan housing was coming loose so I tightened it up for you. The air conditioner worked great! That thing made it so cold in the room that we had to run it on low and about 3 on the temperature gauge the whole time. The only thing I can suggest is that you need a knife sharpener. That shower head is awesome it feels like your standing in the rain. I think I am going to track one down for myself. I must say the condo was everything that we had hoped it would be and more, it made for a very memorable honeymoon. I was a little worried (Nancy was more worried than me when I told her how I found the place, 'You sent money to someone you have never seen !?!) to begin with till we got there about what we might find (a tent on the beach) since we only communicated on the net. But I was more than pleased with everything. I have recommended you to a few of my friends so you may have some business next winter. Have a good summer Jay&Nancy Bangs

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

HI MATT AND DEIDRE THANKS FOR THE USE OF YOUR CONDO. IT IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE AROUND PV. THE BEACHES WERE VERY CLEAN AND I DID NOT HESITATE TO WALK ON THE BEACH BAREFOOT. YOU HAVE MADE YOUR CONDO FEEL LIKE HOME, IT WAS GREAT. EVERY NIGHT WE WENT AND HAD COCKTAIL HOUR WITH 2 FOR 1. THE PEOPLE DOWN IN THE RESTRUANT WERE VERY PLEASANT. I WILL LET YOU KNOW SOON AS POSSIBLE ABOUT OUR STAY FOR NEXT YEAR. THANKS AGAIN TAMMY AND ED

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2008

Matt & Deidre, Steve and I had an excellent time in PV and the stay in your condo was great. The staff was very nice and helpful and the area and amenities provided us with exactly what we wanted and needed. Upon our arrival, the place was very neat and clean (both times). We did as you had suggested regarding keeping the AC on low, and it never gave us any problems. In all, we really had no problems and really enjoyed our stay in your condo. We were extremely happy and grateful that we were able to continue our stay after returning from Guadalajara. Steve and I are entertaining the thought of going back to PV for New Years with his sister and her boyfriend and would like to know if your place would be available. Thank you very much for your input and providing us with a great place to stay in PV! Angela & Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

Hi Matt, Everything in Puerto Vallarta was fantastic. The best vacation we have ever had. You have a great place. Thank you so much for having us as rent it. We want to return as soon as possible to Girasol Sur. Best regards, Thomas and Asa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Hi Here we are again! Third time staying with you – Each year we eagerly await our vacation in Puerto Vallarta. We thank you Matt & Deidre for allowing us the use of your beautiful condo. I love how you’ve decorated. It feels like home. Our daughter and son in law have now joined us in our excursions and we are truly blessed. The people here are so friendly and helpful. We love P.V. You’ve made our dream come true again. Thank you both & God Bless, Dawn and Felipe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2007

Matt & Deidre This place is beyond belief! This was my first time to Mexico, and how lucky I am to have spent it in your beautiful condo. My boyfriend and I have thourly enjoyed your exceptional studio condo, and the view is to dye for. I cannot wait to come back. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Kevin and Camille – New Jersey and Missisippi.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2007

Medford Oregon Matt & Deidre We cannot quite put into words what the ocean song has done to our souls. We totally lucked out finding you guys at the last minute. It just might be great enough for us to come back to P.V. instead of our beloved Cozumel with out two kids. (7 & 3). We nestled into your place as if it were our own. It was complete and inviting. No resort can come close to matching your gem straddling the two beaches. Emme (7) has thoroughly pickled herself in the pool. Truman (3) seems as though he wants a new grandma in everybody over 50 here, and they oblige, some handing out suckers! We leave home for nourishment and retreat and we found more than we hoped for. Frankly, it will be hard to stay anyplace else unless the ocean pounds the sand as it does here. So for now we are locking this time in our hearts and thanking you for your generosity. Your warmth outshines your view.. Each time you come here, it is our wish that you catch a whiff of the joy you’ve shared with those who’ve been here – dolphins, surf, sunsets and style – through our eyes, and now through yours. God bless, Chris, Jen, Emme and Truman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2007

Hi Beyond expectations, your condos view. How many hours we spent just sitting on your balcony speechless in wonder at this beautiful bay with sightings of whales (2), dolphins and pelicans, the atrium with all of its flowers, the incredible setting of the restaurant and pool. The setting of the sun! Magnifico! I wisely looked up the restaurants recommended here by other people, and was not disappointed. Chicos Paradise – take a swimsuit as well and spend a three-hour minimum here. Our last night at the Vista Grill overlooking old town and the bay, memorable. $100 for steaks, a bottle of wine and the tip.
The condos location south of town is ideal… away from the crowds, and the busses are to dye for. Bus it to Boca, catch a water taxi for $6 (U.S.) to Yelapa or? Thanks for sharing your wonderful paradise with us. As Alan mentioned, everything was perfect. Shopping, weather and food. We will definitely want to come back. Alan and Shirly – Medford Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2006

Dear Matt & Deidre We had the pleasure of staying here twice now. It is an amazing piece of paradise here. The only advice I could give to the people staying here is relax, have a wonderful time and fall in love all over again. Herman and Lilia – Joseph Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2004

Dear Matt & Deidre This is our first time we cam to P.V, and the first time we had a taste of paradise. The condo was our Eden for 7 days. The unit is large and very clean and has everything we need. It is a real Eden after a three-day stay at Cabana in Milino De Agua. Your decorations are very imaginative and creative, which make us feel that we are staying in an underwater world. The staff is nice and helpful, and the mini market is convient. The location is fantastic. To take the bus to town is an enjoyable sightseeing experience. This is the most enjoyable vacation we could ever expect. Now going back to sunny Texas, till our return. Thank you for providing us with such a lovely place to stay. Winter and Dale – Houston Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2003

You will not believe this place, it is absolutley beautiful. We rented both 501 and 509. 509 has the best views, although the view from 501 was spectacular. The condos have EVERYTHING you could ever want, and the sunsets to die for. If you are looking for the most beautiful part of Mexico, away from the hassel of being down town, this is the place of your dreams, and the owners were fantastic. NO WORRIES GOING HERE!!!!!!!!!! I didn't even lock the doors (day or night). Do yourselves a big favor, try this place. I have been to Mexico over 100 times and this was the best vaction yet. We will be back. Thanks Matt and Dierdre!! Rick Peseau Discovery Bay, Ca.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed in your condo on our honeymoon in April, 2002. It was wonderful. Amazing veiw. We did not even use the AC the whole time we were there. We are thinking about going back again, if we do we will most definately try to get this condo again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review