reviews for: listing #58673 - Studio City, California Hotel rental

The Enchanted Manor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Hotel
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $395 /nt
    $2,075 - $2,555 /wk
    $9,100 - $9,600 /mth

sort by:

A True Tropical Paradise, in the LA suburbs!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Whatever can we add to the previous reviews!? This is the MOST AMAZING place, just as magical as the photos! We are DEFINITELY coming back, and hopefully soon ;-) Georgia is absolutely the best hostess. The two of us had all the privacy we wanted, but a wonderful new friend for a dinner out, and for drinks around the firepit the last night. We felt like we'd have to be carried out, kicking and screaming. The rest of the world just disappears, whether one is in the Jacuzzi-with-waterfall, sitting around a fire, reading on a lounge chair, or inside looking out. The Breakfast Room, with walls of windows overlooking the grounds, became a peaceful, sunny office for the bit of work we couldn't postpone. Next time, we hope to do some entertaining here, both for pleasure and business. The queen Murphy bed was like sleeping on a cloud, and that was a real surprise, as we weren't quite sure about how comfortable a Murphy bed would be. The location was also a surprise: Just a very short - and scenic - ride through Coldwater Canyon or Laurel Canyon roads, to Beverly Hills or Hollywood, and the rest of LA Metro. (We arrived using two of the many highways nearby, and we never used them again.) This was a RELAXING vacation, and we really didn't want to leave to go anywhere else, and much of the time, we didn't. The setting is such that there was absolutely no noise from anyone else, and no street noise. It felt like being on a little island, yet everything is right nearby (Whole Foods, Starbucks, and other similar minutes away.) Everything was clean and in excellent condition - again, just like the photos. "What you see IS what you get!" And with a gracious hostess if needed. Georgia has created a true paradise, and we hope we can stay longer next time. And as a REAL surprise, we were in the Jacuzzi, and looked up and --- there were dozens of GRAPEFRUITS hanging from the tree above us. If THAT doesn't make one feel like being on a tropical island...!?! With Georgia's permission, we later plucked one, and had the juiciest grapefruit ever.

Owners response: Again, another wonderful couple to grace The Enchanted Manor with their presence. I feel so lucky to attract such great people to my little paradise. Can't wait for them to return!
Georgia Durante

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BETTER THAN DISNEYLAND

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Enchanted Manor for 5 enchanting days. The kids had a ball in the playhouse, treehouse, and pool. They LOVED sleeping in the "secret room". It was hard to get them to leave to go to Disneyland! I think they actually had a better time at our "home away from home". At night, the entire grounds are lit up with little white lights in all the trees--just like in Disneyland. We awoke every morning to the sound of the waterfalls outside our bedroom window. Breakfast was a special treat as every wall had French windows that overlooked a different beautiful view! One window looks out to the pool, another to the private patio area with a fireplace, and another to the lush greenery of the grounds. In the evenings, we roasted marshmallows around the fire pit and enjoyed our family time. After putting the kids to bed, we enjoyed the jacuzzi to top off the night. This is truly a family place, but I would like to come back again sometime (without kids) as it is such a romantic place as well. The owner was very helpful in finding us places to go that the kids would enjoy as well as directing us to restaurants in the area. We regret not having been able to spend more time with the owner, who was such a lovely and interesting person and added much to the warmth and enchantment of the place. She could not do enough to ensure that we all had a great time. We are so grateful we stumbled upon this property! Our family will cherish the memories of this place for a long time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED OUR TIME AT THE "ENCHANTED" MANOR!!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

My wife and I traveled from India to visit California for the first time. It was so nice to arrive in a place that is exactly the way it is advertised to be. Actually, it was even better than the photo's. The first thing we did after unpacking was jump in the jacuzzi. It was just what we needed after a long flight. We sat on the ledge behind the waterfall which was really a treat. The pool is also a salt water pool so we did not feel any chemicals on our bodies after getting out. The grounds on The Enchanted Manor have so much to offer we didn't know what to experience next, the fire-pit or the outside fireplace. We elected to pour a glass of wine and sit out on the comfy couches on the private patio in front of the fireplace. We felt like we were on our honeymoon again. It was a wonderful way to end the day.

We were amazed at all the cable channels on the TV. Between that and all the DVD's in the library we had to find time to get out and see what Los Angeles was all about. Once you get to this place you really never want to leave! The owner said she lives on the property but we never saw her until we checked out. She gave us her autographed book, a cup with The Enchanted Manor's logo and a deck of playing cards when we left. We will always have fond memories of an "Enchanting" place when we have our morning coffee.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly an enchanted place!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in late March with our 2 children, ages 9 and 8, and our dog. First, the photos do not do this place justice. The backyard is even MORE stunning than the pictures convey. Pool, hot tub, waterfalls, beautiful gardens, tree house, playhouse, multiple grills and lounging areas, a fire pit, a cabana.....truly a mini-resort, and it's all yours! The hot tub heats up quickly, you just need to let Georgia, the lovely owner, know when you'd like to use it. We didn't swim much in the pool because heating it up would've taken awhile and the kids were happy enough just using the hot tub. :-) The aroma of many types of flowers perfumes the entire backyard space..it was like being at a resort in Mexico! We really enjoyed relaxing in the lounge chairs with our drinks and books while the kids splashed around.

Walking into the home is like stepping into a fairy tale cottage from another time and place. Think Hansel and Gretel. The house is a work of art, with artisan wood floors, walls, and cabinetry. The bathroom is small, simple, clean, and the shower pressure was awesome - nice and hot. The kitchen is well-equipped and the breakfast nook with view out to the back was such a cozy place to sit in each morning with our coffee and cereal. It would've been great to have a dishwasher but I guess that's what husbands are for. :-)

Our kids slept in the secret attic room -- they had a blast climbing up and down the ladder to access this special place all their own. Note that the sloped attic ceiling is rather low so teens and taller children will have to duck! But that's part of the fun of it -- super cute space, and very cozy for kids!

Georgia, the owner, is a big part of the attraction of this vacation home. She lives with her young daughter in the other half of the estate but totally respects your privacy. She is warm, helpful, beautiful inside and out, and obviously cares about her guests. She is also one of the most interesting people you will ever meet....guaranteed. We invited her to join us one evening for drinks in front of the fire pit and she obliged us with many captivating tales. We arrived as "tenants" and left as friends, and we're hoping to be back at this wonderful place soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Enrapturing Place To Stay!!!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

When I was looking for a home to stay in the Hollywood area, I started searching for romantic and private getaways and somehow "The Enchanted Manor" showed up on my screen and am I ever glad it did!
We have 3 teenagers and it was perfect for our every need!
This home has a magical feeling about it, from the secret door behind the bookcase to the enchanted back yard..oh and did I say private!! It has so much living space (2 living room areas) which I loved because it gave everyone their space. The interior decor is rustic and warm and very inviting!
The landscaping is truly breathtaking and there's even a perfect grapefruit tree in the back yard with luscious plump grapefruit hanging off of it...my husband loved picking and eating one each morning and enjoying it in the cozy enchanted back yard. There are two fire pits and two beautiful BBQ's and plenty of cozy seating area to snuggle up and read a book or just relax!
I must say that both mine and my husband's favourite part of the whole trip was the SHEETS on our bed...I have rented a lot of homes and none seemed to care as much as Georgia (the owner) did about the SIMPLE things....like the magnificent sheets that were on our queen bed! They were the softest I have seen!!! My husband demanded I buy a pair as soon as we get home!! And the blanket on the bed was the softest I have ever seen! I have never had such a good sleep away from home!
Georgia is very accommodating in every way and was always there on the property for whatever we needed...whether it be for the use of her printer, fax or just to ask what to do in the area that's fun!
Overall, our experience at The Enchanted Manor was perfect in every way! I hope to go back and would recommend it to anyone who loves privacy, cozy evenings around a fire and wants to be spoiled by Georgia!!
Truly an 'enchanting' experience!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect spot

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

I can’t say enough about how perfect the Enchanted Manor was for us. It had everything we needed and more. It’s private, beautiful, festive and quiet all at the same time.
As a performer I rely on quiet and warm surroundings after the show....It was just what I needed.
The atmosphere both in and out is restful and full of good energy. Georgia the owner was wonderful and made us feel like old friends.
When performance brings me back to the LA area I am sure that THIS IS THE PLACE for me!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our new home away from home!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

I spent 9 days at the Enchanted Manor during the last week of January & first week of February 2012 and fell in love with the home at first sight. Everything is as described & then some! The pool area is a hidden paradise. It is surprising that you are actually in the middle of all the happenings there because it is so quiet and relaxing, but just minutes to all the attractions. I slept better here than I have in years in my own bed. Georgia is wonderful & very helpful if you need anything! Everything at the Enchanted Manor was very clean and very well maintained! I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great vacation spot close to all attractions LA has to offer being minutes from Universal Studios, Hollywood Blvd, & all the best restaurants and attractions and for those looking for a quiet secluded hidden paradise right in the middle of all the excitement. This home has it all! It is perfect for couples or families as it can be rented as a one bedroom studio type or opened up to allow for a private bedroom down stairs and a hidden bed room upstairs which is adorable. Just admiring this home will occupy at least one day of your stay! I could have spent my entire vacation by the pool and not been disappointed. My 13 year old son accompanied me on this trip so we spent time at Universal Studios City Walk, Hollywood blvd, The Grove & ate out ever day. This was our paradise because we could be anywhere in 10 minutes or less and then arrive home to the quite and calm of the Enchanted Manor. This was my first vacation where I actually cried when leaving, and are already missing Georgia & her wonderful home. I am already planning my next vacation there! Thank You Georgia for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL Home Away from home!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Stayed here with our children, it was wonderful ! Our kids had to be convinced to leave the property! Ages 6 & 8 the pool and hot tub were great, but even better were our hosts! When the kids were ready for down time there was the magical play house complete with bunk beds a fireplace and a television.
We roasted Marshmallows in the gas fire pit and when the kids were ready for bed there was no convincing required because who wouldn't want to sleep in a hidden secret room!
The kitchen was fully equipped, and if you wanted to stay here and do nothing but relax you have everything required. Thank you Georgia and A we loved your company!

Owners response: I can't remember ever wishing my guest could stay longer. What a wonderful family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

I am ambivalent about writing this review because this place is FABULOUS and I am not sure if I want too many people to find out about it. I feel like my family lucked out when we found this property and it exceeded all of our expectations. The enchanted manor has to be the best kept secret in LA. We traveled with a newly walking 12 month old, a 5 year old, and a 7 year old. We also brought a grandparent along and of course myself and my husband. Three generations and everyone was comfortable and entertained. This was the most stress free place to stay with children. I admit I fantasized about returning with just my husband, but we would have to tell the kids a white lie otherwise they would surely stow away in our suitcases. The home is so comfortable and we cooked several meals there. There are also multiple restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. I cannot rave enough about the owner. She had everything set up and ready including pack and play and a highchair. We loved our time at the enchanted manor and cannot wait to return. Stacy McColl

Owners response: I am so fortunate to meet such wonderful people here at The Enchanted Manor. After adopting a baby I decided to be a stay at home mom and renting my property for vacation stays and events was the best way to make an income and still be a hands on "mommy". I love it when people come with children my daughters age and are open to her playing with them. The highlight of this family's time here for me was sitting around the fire pit with the children roasting marshmallows. My little Angela receives letters and emails from most all the past guests children. She is always so thrilled to hear from them. I thank all of you have helped to create such wonderful memories for me and my little angel. I am blessed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home away from home

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The most delightful residence with the most delightful hostess. Perfect for families - a cool tropical respite from the sights and sounds of LA. Kids loved the pool, their own "secret" room, plenty of outdoor and shaded seating, and comfortable beds. Highly recommended

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful, Magical Experience!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

My family recently stayed for 3 nights at the Enchanted Manor and had a fabulous time. The location, amenities, and ambiance contributed to a relaxing and memorable experience. The owner/hostess, Georgia, is a wonderful woman: gracious, kind, and ensures the utmost comfort in this magical place. She truly made us all feel like family. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely place to go for a honeymoon

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

The Enchanted manor is a great place to go for a honeymoon or even a romantic stay. Has everything one would be looking for a nice romantic time.

And if you have kids, there is even a play house and treehouse they can use.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enchanted Vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We just left Georgia and The Enchanted Manor after staying for a week. We have three pre-teen boys and it was PERFECT for our family. Easy to get everywhere, even though our boys wanted to stay in the backyard most of the time. The secret room was great for them, too. Georgia is a spectacular host and truly has an Enchanted Manor. We will not forget our visit and hope to return someday.

Also, I read it on another review, but want to confirm that it really is just like the pictures. And pictures don't capture the night lighting's full beauty.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so blessed to meet such wonderful people. It's sad when they leave. :-(

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Enchanted Manor is AMAZING!!!!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

I loved my stay at The Enchanted Manor! The house and garden are truly stunning. I had such a great experience here and the host Georgia was FANTASTIC! She assisted me with everything I needed and more. During my stay, I attended the Academy Awards and Georgia helped me to arrange my hair and makeup and recommended and excellent day spa.
I felt so at home at The Enchanted Manor, it really was like a home away from home. The garden is so beautiful in the evenings and there is nothing more relaxing than sitting around the fire pit with a glass of wine after hopping out of the jacuzzi!
I can't recommend The Enchanted Manor more strongly and I can't wait to return myself. I had a lot of difficulty leaving!
Thank you so much Georgia for such an incredible stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Enchanting!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

A group of 8 of us stayed at the Enchanted Manor for Rose Bowl weekend. Georgia was very helpful in any questions we had and though she lives on the property, she keeps her distance but is always nearby if you need her. The house is beautiful and looks just like the pictures. One couple had the bed, three people stayed in the secret room upstairs, one couple on an air mattress and one on the couch. We all slept very comfortably. Two things to keep in mind though is the secret room is upstairs up a small staircase and there is only one bathroom downstairs. We made it work with 8 but we are all close so it didn't matter. There were plenty of towels and room for all of us. The backyard is AMAZING and would be amazing in the summer. It rained while we were there but a few people still got in the Hot Tub. The kitchen is also nice and we made coffee every morning and there is plenty of utensils to cook a meal. The property is also very well taken care of and clean.
My suggestion would probably be to rent a car because we did have problems getting a cab and besides a grocery store and one bar we didn't see much to walk to. We had Chinese delivered one night and it was great! As a flight attendant who constantly stays in hotels, having a house is a nice change. We enjoyed hanging out, drinking beer and just visiting! It felt cozy being in the house! Overall a great stay and I would recommend The Enchanted Manor! Enjoy your stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgettable

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Enchanted Manor charmed us and all of the guests we entertained there. From 4-year-olds to 75-year-olds, everyone could find a spot to relax and enjoy. Georgia Durante helped throughout the stay to make sure our time there was the best it could be. We made lasting memories amid the ample rooms and beautiful yard.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful place to discover Los Angeles

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

The Enchanted Manor is such a beautiful place... my husband and I were searching for a quiet and romantic place, it seems that you'r sleeping in a fairy tale, and Georgia take care of everything... it's such a wonderful thing to have a drink into the jacuzzi in the middle of the night! The place is very quiet, but you are near all the important touristic attractions in LA... like universal studio or Hollywood! The garden is bigger that it seems on the pictures and is a little "tropical" paradise that makes our stay here a wonderful time!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is sad to meet such nice people and have to say goodbye.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming,amazing,private and luxurious all rolled into one

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

The photos cannot give justice to the wonderful serenity,total privacy and charm of this property.The location is so convenient to Central Los Angeles as well as the theme parks and airport and freeways and yet is so quiet.Our host was so helpful and yet we had total privacy and independence,it was just like having your own luxurious house in LA.We had our two teenagers with us and they loved the pool and jacuzzi as well as the high speed wireless internet.Everyone had their own personal space,the kids loved their upstairs bedroom retreat ,4 TV's as well as us being able to enjoy great take outs that are available minutes away in our own prvate dining area(the kitchen was well equipped but who wants to cook on holidays).We also had a beautiful barbecue area and an amazing fire pit to sit around at night.We have travelled the world extensively and stayed in great hotels but this was just so special and we loved it.We could not have asked for a more perfect house and location and we will definitely be back.Not only does it suit a family ,it is perfect for a couple as well as a person wanting privacy and solitude.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Enchanted stay

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This place is certainly 'enchanting'! A wonderful place and a fabulous location, perfect for visiting all the sights in LA and Hollywood. The photo's do not do this place justice, my youngest son still can't stop talking about the treehouse and the secret room! The house was very roomy and big enough to accommodate the five of us.

The place was very clean and the owner Georgia was the perfect host and couldn't do enough for us. We so enjoyed sharing a glass of wine with her around the hot coals one evening!

We would certainly recommend this house to all our family and friends and would love to return one day. Thank you so much Georgia.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything we wanted and MORE!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We found EVERYTHING to be just as it was pictured! It was an absolutely delightful experience in every way. We were looking for a child friendly place where we would be able to entertain our CA children and gradnchildren in addition to the two grandchildren we brought along with us. This property provided all that we were hoping for. The kids were able to swin and play while we were all out with them putting supper on the BBQ. We were there from 7/18/2010 through 7/26/2010 and only left the property to do other things 4 times. The children were content to stay which gave us the opportunity to relax and reconnect with our CA family.

As wonderful as this property is the REAL gem is the owner! Georgia is the consumate host. She provides for your privacy while making sure you have everything you need. She is warm, gracious, and she immediately makes you feel at ease Honestly, she is truly an amazing person in MANY ways.

Will we stay there again? ABSOLUTELY! In additon we have been recommending it to all our friends.
If you are looking for a vacation experience that you all will forever remember do not look any further. . . book the Enchanted Manor. . . you will look back on it for years to come with very fond memories. In addition, you will make a remarkable new friend.

Thank you Georgia!

Max and Mary Beth

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have been called a "Soul Collector" by my friends. If that is true, I have certainly added Mary Beth and Max to that collection. What wonderful souls they are!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

This place is gorgeous! My husband and I took our 6 kids to L.A for four days and stayed at The Enchanted Manor. It is exactly like the photos. The house has a full kitchen and there are two grills for cooking out in the beautiful backyard. The house is clean and well kept. The backyard is totally private. We enjoyed the evenings in the hot tub and pool after a day of sight-seeing. The house is close to all of the tourist activities as well (Universal Studios, Hollywood walk of fame, Venice and Santa Monica beaches, Hollywood sign etc). Georgia, the owner is lovely, and willing to help in any way. This was so much nicer than staying in a hotel! We loved it and would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Enchanted Manor

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Our stay at the Enchanted Manor was excellent. I decided to take my wife and 6yr old son as a special surprise and it was. The manor is nicely furnished with everything you may need. The back yard is a child’s paradise my son never wanted to leave. The manor is easy to get to and exactly 7 minuets for Universal Studios. I have no problem recommending this to anyone. I normally only stay in hotels and this was a stretch for me but I am very happy I stayed here and look forward to coming back next year. Our Hostess Georgia is a wonderful lady and we came as guests and left as friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One Enchanting Week

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

we just returned home from our visit to california. we were looking for motel accomodations and our son in valley village said we should really look for a rental property. since we had never done anything like that before we were just a little bit leary. we found the enchanted manor and fell in love with the
pictures. our granddaughter paige called and said please gramma donna can we stay there. it was so perfect that we looked no farther. we absolutely loved our stay and will definitely return again and would recommend the inn for all our friends and relatives. georgia was wonderful and we fell in love with her. whenever we needed anything from adjusting the house temperature or the pool temperature to the best restaurants in the vicinity she was there to help us. we couldn't be more pleased with our stay. it was hard saying goodbye on our last day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Enchanted Manor

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

I recently stayed at the Enchanted Manor with my 19 year old son, his 13 year old cousin, and the cousin's 13 year old friend. Impressing teenage boys of any age is no small feat, but all three were speechless upon seeing The Enchanted Manor for the first time.

Everything was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The homeowner made sure that we had everything we needed and was very helpful with any questions we had.

Both the interior and the yard were designed beautifully, and the boys very much enjoyed the built in pool with the hot tub and waterfall. I hosted a BBQ for friends in the yard and they were just as impressed with the house as we were.

The location is perfect for touring Los Angeles and the surrounding area. It was easy to get to and from places like Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, etc.

After hearing so much about it, my wife and the rest of my family are now looking forward to their chance to stay at The Enchanted Manor the next time we all come to California.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enchanting Stay!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

My 24 year old daughter and her 24 year old roomate and roomates mother stayed at the Enchanted Manor for a mother/daughter weekend. We had a lovely stay and it turned out to be a great place for us! Georgia, the owner, is delightful! She lives on the property, but if you want privacy she'll make herself scarce! But don't - invite her out to the patio for a glass of wine as she is so enjoyable! :) The guesthouse worked for us, but we were creative with the sleeping spaces, but there were plenty of options. If you need private bedrooms for multiple people it might mean sleeping on a comfy couch - so ask Georgia - she'll help you out! As we said - there were good options. We were delighted and would certainly come back! Additionally the back yard patio/pool area/ firepit are great! We hosted a small barbecue for a few of our daughters friends and it was perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have met such wonderful people who have visited The Enchanted Manor from all over the world. They come as strangers and leave as friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My stay at the enchanted cottage.

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

My daughter and I had a marvelous week at Georgia's magical cottage. I didn't feel like I was in LA. It's an oasis in the middle of the San Fernando Valley. It is close to just about everything I needed to do. My little one especially loved the secret room, not to mention the waterfall out back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Such wonderful people visit here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Thanks, Georgia, for a wonderful event at your enchanted manor! Yours was the perfect spot for hosting our Murder Mystery Dinner Party, and my guests enjoyed the meal and the setting immensely. It was perfect for a fun getaway in our own backyard, and you and Chef Kurt and staff were perfectly accomodating. Thanks ever so much for a perfect setting, a perfect evening, and a night my guests will remember for a very long time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

Thank you Georgia for making our stay an
unforgetable one. We just loved it!
your have a wonderful and warm personality wich
make they stay even better than expected. Sitting
out in the warm night sipping some wine and
talking with you was so wonderful.
The stay at the Manor is at the top of our list of
best places we went to on our USA vacation.

We will be back for sure!

Love

Thomas & Joan
Copenhagen, Denmark

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We stayed at the Enchanted Manor in August 09 and found it a fantastic place both to spend lazy days in the sun and to come 'home' to after busy days out and about in LA. My daughter loved the pool so much it was hard to get her to leave !

The outside area with it's fabulous pool, jacuzzi, fire pit and barbecue are far better than how they look in the photographs.

We do like privacy on our holidays and this is exactly what Georgia and her house gave us.

We did however spend several very enjoyable evenings having drinks and chatting with Georgia and some of her friends which was a great way to unwind.

Next time we're in LA we will definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

My sister-in-law and her five teens and I had a blast at the Enchanted Manor! When we drove up at 9pm, the kids saw the beautiful lights and said "Are we staying HERE?" Then they spent an hour exploring the features and another hour swimming in the exotic pool with waterfalls! They loved the cozy and comfy beds. We all really relaxed and didn't tear ourselves out of the house until 2pm the next day for some more sightseeing. There is convenient freeway access, but the property is peaceful and quiet. Georgia autographed her book for the kids, who were a bit starstruck to meet a real author! They will never forget sleeping in the secret room. Thank you Georgia, for your kind and caring hospitality, your creativity, imagination, and joy! The kids said their number one experience was "Georgia's house" and number two was Magic Mountain. I think that says it all!! Love, Helen, Karen, John-Michael, Angie, Will, Jeremy, and Robert (Baby)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

My family stayed at the manor over the 4th of July!!
We had a wonderful time! The boys swam in the
pool the whole weekend...and they loved the cool
treehouse!! The playhouse was so cute!!! The
grounds were so pretty and peaceful as well.. The
owner, Georgia, was very friendly and helpful and
we really enjoyed getting to know her!! The house is
also walking distance to the grocery store. We
would definately go back!! We had a blast!! Can't
wait to read your book Georgia!!!

The Rutters

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

I recently had the pleasure of spending a week at The Enchanted Manor and it made me forget about ever wanting to stay at a chain hotel again. It was extra easy to get to from LAX. Instead of a sterile room and boring features, I enjoyed a comfortable place to stay, peaceful surroundings and a beautiful pool and spa area. You can't beat breakfast on a quiet private patio instead of a crowded loud hotel restaurant. I was close to everything so I was able to take care of business in Los Angeles and have some fun in Santa Monica. When I wanted a place to eat or needed to pick up a couple of things, I found a terrific variety of restaurants and stores right there. Georgia Durante made sure I had everything I needed. Her care and hospitality added to all the enjoyment and relaxation. The place was spotless. I was able to totally relax on a trip for the first time in a real long time. When I go back to the Los Angeles area, The Enchanted Manor will be my only choice! I'll make sure it's the same choice for my friends and business people I know too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

We stayed in the Manor for a weekend getaway not too far from home. We didn't have the time to go out of town, but the Manor gave the illusion of being somewhere magical, far away from the troubles of Los Angeles. Gerogia was a pleasure, and the property is absolutely stunning. I highly reccomend the Enchanted Manor, and can't wait till my next vacation there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

We stayed at the Enchanted Manor for 9 luxurious days. The accommodations are absolutely wonderful. It is beautiful, inviting, entertaining, private and relaxing. All of the beds are very comfortable, even the ones in the play house! My kids, ages 14 and 11, took advantage of the secret room. My husband and I even went behind the secret bookcase up the adventurous stairs to this room. The kids loved having their privacy and own TV with cable and DVD player. We had access to a large selection of various DVD’s which we each took advantage of. We enjoyed the evenings at the fire pit or a dip in the hot tub. My kids utilized every amenity offered including the pool and tree house. We cooked many meals in the kitchen and the grill area. The setting was perfect for our Easter celebration. The owner, Georgia, is such a warm, kind and caring person. She certainly poured her heart and soul into making such a wonderful, even magical place to stay. Choosing a hotel over the Enchanted Manor would not only be a big mistake but a missed experience of a lifetime. We loved it so much we are planning our return trip for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

We were going to be in LA for just a few days (part of a sabbaitical for Blaine). We both have birthdays in April (for one of us, 2009 was a "decade"), so we wanted something more memorable than the usual hotel. A bit of searching and we found the Enchanted Manor. Georgia was most hospitable and gave us a wonderful locale for this special time. Charming, unique and very enjoyable. It was cool by LA standards, but we took a "dip" anyway. What were we to do, we're Canadians. Our only regret was that we were only in town for two nights.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

I had to make a quick trip to Studio City for a funeral.I knew about the Enchanted Manor and was lucky it was available.During the emotional turmoil of the funeral it was so nice to have this beautiful home to relax.In the evening,by the pool,I felt like I was the only person within miles.It is evident that Georgia put alot of effort in the design to create a forget your troubles atmosphere.I dont think I will ever be comfortable in a Hotel again.Thank you Georgia,you and your home,are both one of a kind.
Mike Hart

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The Enchanted Manor is truly enchanted. My husband and I stayed there a week in late January of this year. The location is ideal. Not too far from Los Angeles but away from the "hustle and bustle" of the city. It was a great location for day trips to Santa Barbara and Solvang. Our favorite time at the manor was having coffee in the cozy, sun filled breakfast room watching the Hummingbirds eating their breakfast in the beautiful flowers outside around the pool. We loved having a glass of wine in the cool California evenings listening to music that reminded us of our days of courtship. The ambience was great at the manor but the highlight of the visit was the warmth of the hospitality of the hostess, Georgia Durante. She included us in her activities but was never intrusive. We came away from the manor truly refreshed and truly blessed that we had made a lifelone friend in Georgia.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I've stayed at The Enchanted Manor twice in the past year and love it. Nothing like a hotel room, much more like having your own home in L.A. and a great location close to Hollywood, Universal, Burbank and more. The grounds are gorgeous, better than the pictures and the accomodations are superior. I couldn't have been more comfortable. I loved making breakfast in my own kitchen which had everything I needed. Georgia, the owner, who also happens to be an author and stunt woman, is an amazing woman whom you will love meeting, extremely helpful too. I highly recommend The Enchanted Manor for your next stay in L.A. It's an experience you'll never forget!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I stayed at The Enchanted Manor for a week in November 2008. What a magical place! Georgia is a marvelous hostess. Th grounds are lush yet private, the cottage is spacious and cozy,but you are close to everything. It is my home away from home each time I am in Los Angeles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Hi, i and my family stayed late december 08 till
early january 09. Your accommodation is clean and
spacious. the childrens playhouse is fantastic as is
the pool area. We took advantage of the hidden
room for our 13 year old son,he loved it. The manor
is both peaceful and relaxing, but also has
amenities nearby,supermarkets,shops,takeaways
etc. We found it easy to get to and from and is in a
great location. Georgia the owner, leaves you to
your own devices, but if you need anything is only
too willing to help. Overall we would recommend
this property as we had a super time here.
Regards ray.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I have stayed at The Enchanted Manor a few times. It is my first choice when I come to Los Angeles. It is comfortable, quiet, private and even more beautiful than it looks in photos. The proprietess is lovely and gracious and made sure I had everything I needed for an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend The Enchanted Manor for a truly wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The Enchanted Manor is THE destination for relaxation and rejuvination in Los Angeles.

A beautiful, and quiet little piece of paradise so nice that after staying there with my wife I brought a film crew back to shoot a feature film.

It's one of a kind living and I couldn't have enjoyed myself more.

I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My 3 children and I stayed at the Enchanted Manor
for the Winter Break this year. It was a week of
wonder. It's absolutely a dream with kids. The
playhouse is one of a kind and my children had a
great time with it. The location is central to many
activities. The owner is a lovely person and
extremely helpful too. Will definitely stay there
again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

When I found the Enchanted Manor online I was mesmerized by it's beauty. It's name is so fitting. I used the venue for a retreat that lasted the entire day. The homely environment created an intimacy among the group that conference rooms or banquet hall can't. The space is also flexible with its huge outdoor patio and dual living rooms. I couldn't ask for more. Above all, the owner of the property has a warm and welcoming spirit that made our stay enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review