reviews for: listing #58687 - Vashon Island, Washington Cabin rental

Waterfront Log Cabin - Puget Sound Paradise
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $225 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,225 /wk
    $3,750 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

The end of the world cabin.....

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

The whole decision to rent this LOG CABIN turned out to be a dream vacation anyone would love. Everything was as described in the ad.for rent....We would come back again and recommend it to a friend. the owner met us as we arrived and was very informative about the area and things to do. This was a family reunion on the island so we hade plenty to do, There are many restaurants that have great food and the farmers market in town center was full of fresh veggies,arts and crafts. The town was historic and really quaint. The view was nothing more than amazing,we ate on the deck with the BALD EAGLE looking down on us from his perch on the tree right above us WHAT A THRILL....LOVE LOVE THE WHOLE EXPRIENCE...The ferry ride to the island was only 15 min..upon sadly leaving it was still only 15 min...

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Get Away!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Absolutely worth it to go here! We literally were planning our next visit here and we hadn't even left yet! We were told to just bring a toothbrush, and that's really all we needed. They thought of EVERYTHING. The perfect getaway- I forgot so much about "reality". Drove around the island, visited a local lighthouse, drove around the island, absolutely perfect. We can't express how relaxing this place is. I haven't even mentioned the view!!!! Get up early (8-9) in winter and watch the sunrise. Holy goodness, perfect for any one wanting to forget their worries, de-stress and just relax. You can do nothing or go driving somewhere, just visit it!! Hopefully this review wont take the dates I want for a weekend getaway in the future. haha Have fun relaxing in this wonderful getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

WOW! This was the first thing we were able to mutter as we pulled up to the cabin. The location is amazing. The views are amazing. The cabin is extreemly comfortable, spacious and clean. It has all modern amenities. If we did not have a wedding to attend, we would never have left for the three nights and four days of our stay. The weather was perfect so we were able to see Mt Rainer framed in one of the several windows taking full advantage of the views. The surrounding grounds are beautifully landscaped. Having breakfast on the deck was a plus. Secluded and private- a perfect get away cabin. I'd recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bliss

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

If you are looking for a place to get away to, this is perfect. We rented this cabin and our friends rented the one next door. It's the Cabin at the End of the World. It was the perfect set up for a couples weekend. You each have privacy and gorgeous views. Each cabin has their own charm. If you rent them both, you have the advantage of getting the unique amenities that each of them has. You will love watching the eagles play in front of the cabin and the seals bark from the water. There were deer in the yard in the morning. This place is comfortable and very clean. Outside the cabin, the landscaping is gorgeous. I have to say that this place was exactly what I needed. It just washed away my stress for a couple days. Our friends had never been to the island and they loved it. We all had our own space but we were able to be silly together.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely waterfront cabin

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

This cabin is ideal. Fantastic view, clean as a whistle and quiet. Plenty of ammenities with the exception of a sauce pan---everything else was well stocked. The owner is helpful, friendly and unobtrusive. We stayed on the island for a wedding and there was plenty of room for a couple and one other person (the latter on a provided air mattress) I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and I intend to stay there again, too!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, April. Sauce pan (and peeler) added!! Ready and waiting for you and your friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 2009

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

What a beautiful place! Amazing work Kevin! It was the perfect spot for a few days of R-n-R. The views are spectacular! We saw sunny days, snow wine...
Went down to the beach adn spotted a sea lion - saw an eagle hunting. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas 2009

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

We found the serenity & beauty we only dared dream about this holiday season. The walks. The animals. The soaks. There was nothing needed that was not provided. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September Guest

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

What an amazing stay. I came here to relax & renew, and it's just what I did. Waking up to the view from bed was heaven, making dinner in the wonderful kitchen, I cant wait to come back for another long stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

What a great place to spend our "23rd anniversary." Thank you for the peace and quiet were were looking for. "Little gem on vashon" - found it right here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2009 Guest

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautifully restored cabin. In the morning, beachcombing w/my coffee, in the afternoon, sunning and sleeping in the hammock, and in the evening, wathcing Mt. Rainier turn pink with a cocktail. Weekend getaways don't get much better than this.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review