reviews for: listing #58688 - Vashon Island, Washington Studio rental

Cabin at the End of the World - The Perfect Getaway!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,050 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing, peaceful stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Peaceful and secluded place with a good view of Mt. Rainier. Kitchen was fully stocked. Cabin was clean, has a beach access...We saw 6 deers grazing near the cabin.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful spot for New Years

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

What a wonderful location and cabin! So clean and everthing we needed. Well stocked, great fire pit and well groomed grounds. I was suprised to see a nice flat screen TV in the studio with music and cable. Great views! The only thing I would say is that the hot tub was on a 20 amp so it did not get super warm. For winter time it would be nice to have a little more heat...but this is minor, as it was still warm enough to sit in for a 45 minutes or so...and in the summer I am sure it would be fine.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect getaway!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. Space was a bit smaller than anticipated but we were still very comfortable. Was very clean and the towels and linens were lovely. Only thing that was a bit off was small bar sink that made it difficult to wash dishes and large burner on stove had one setting, HOT. Had anticipated a bit larger refrigerator, but with the cooler we brought all worked out fine.
The scenery was to die for. And we felt cozy and safe during the stormy nights. If weather had been better we would have used the hot tub which looked wonderful. I have to say it was the best vacation I've had in a long time, I totally relaxed and recharged. Hope to do it again when weather is warmer and we can enjoy the patio and Bar-B-Q and do a bit of beachcombing and walking.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, quiet retreat

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Kevin made the check-in process easy. This cabin may be on the best spot on the island. Sun all day long. Great hot tub, you just sit there and look out over Puget Sound. Everything's clean and set up great for guests. I saw seals and an eagle. Hope to be back there again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review