reviews for: listing #58706 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

2 Bedroom Beautiful Bay View Fully Updated
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midnight Cove II
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,100 - $4,450 /mth

sort by:

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

I enjoyed my 10 week stay in Sarasota visiting my grand-kids. Things I found nice were:

1. Car port was close to the door (20 steps).
2. Pool was close to the condo too.
3. Lush vegetation on the grounds well kept up.
4. Grand-kids and I liked closeness to beach. (5-10 min walk)
5. Quiet area, away from busy streets
6. Great view of channel and draw bridge.
7. Internet (wireless) worked great.
8. Large living room.
9. All the kitchen utensil provided.
10. Managing staff and crew are great.
11. Restaurants and bars in the area are great. (Boatyard by the bridge my favorite)

I would recommend this condo to anyone and would rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We loved this condo! It was extremely clean (which was very important to us). The walk to the beach was a bit longer than expected (about 5 minutes), but it was fine with the stroller (our boys are 4 and 1) Our 4 year old didn't mind the walk at all. There were beach chairs, 2 umbrellas, and toys for the kids in the outside storage closet. This condo had plenty of space for us. The pack n play fit into the smaller bedroom with the twin beds. It was really nice to have the washer/dryer as well. The only thing we had an issue with was the water pressure in the shower. However, the sink sprayer didn't have much water pressure either so it's probably the way most of the condos are. This was a minor issue. We are very satisfied with this condo and would certainly rent it again if the opportunity arose. Thank you for a wonderful experience during our first stay in Siesta Key!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We loved this condo! It was extremely clean (which was very important to us). The walk to the beach was a bit longer than expected (about 5 minutes), but it was fine with the stroller (our boys are 4 and 1) Our 4 year old didn't mind the walk at all. There were beach chairs, 2 umbrellas, and toys for the kids in the outside storage closet. This condo had plenty of space for us. The pack n play fit into the smaller bedroom with the twin beds. It was really nice to have the washer/dryer as well. The only thing we had an issue with was the water pressure in the shower. However, the sink sprayer didn't have much water pressure either so it's probably the way most of the condos are. This was a minor issue. We are very satisfied with this condo and would certainly rent it again if the opportunity arose. Thank you for a wonderful experience during our first stay in Siesta Key!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Condo was nice and overall location in Siesta Key was good.

Although, we were disappointed that the condo did not provide beach chairs, an umbrella, or a cooler. Which I feel are some key items needed for a day at the beach.

Also, the walk from the condo to the beach was further than what we expected or as described on the rental listing. Luckily we have a teenager and could handle the far walk to the beach.

If you have small children, then I recommend staying somewhere with a closer walk to the beach.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Note from Owner: The condo does have beach chairs, and umbrella, and a cooler in the unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review