reviews for: listing #58710 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee House rental

A Paradise View -7th night always free!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Black Bear Ridge Res
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $350 /nt

sort by:

Two Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

The cabin was beautiful and the pictures can't describe the look out the three balaconies. We had two families with 8 teenagers and not a single child was bored. So much to do and see. The place was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The only complaint that we had was during our stay the hot tub became very stinky. We tried several times to get ahold of someone to come and look at it but we did no-one would return our phone calls. Unfortunaley, for the last three days of our stay we did not have the hot tub to use. If it wasn't for that compaint I would of rated the stay and excellent experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm sorry you were unable to reach someone about the hot tub. I suppose it was because of the holiday weekend. Usually if there are many people using the hot tub on a daily basis, it will get a little smell to it. This is because of the oils and such that come off of bodies while in the tub. Also, if the heat is not lowered after each use, it increases the chance bacteria. The hot tub is cleaned and sanitized after each guest leaves and treated with chlorine. Once again, I am sorry for any inconvenience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Birthday Ever

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

My sister and I wanted to do something special for our mother's 60th birthday. We decided to take her away for a long weekend. The idea itself was already great, but when we arrived at your cabin it made everything perfect! There wasn't one complaint from anyone in the group (9 people total). The cabin was clean, had great views, and very spacious. My fiance and I just planned our wedding in the resort and are trying to book this cabin for our families to stay in! I would recommend this 100% to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Clean, Spacious, and Absolutely Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

Let me first start off by saying that I am very meticulous and selective in the places that I will stay. I search long and hard before choosing a place. This cabin was absolutely WONDERFUL!! It far exceeded my expectations, and the pictures do not do it justice. We had a group of 13 stay (9 adults, 3 teenagers, and one child) and we never once felt crowded. The cabin is very spacious, which you can't quite interpret from the pictures. The top floor, where the pool table is, is basically a giant bonus 5th bedroom with the two sets of bunk beds. We really enjoyed the openness of the floorplan, and how we could all be in the same area and still feel comfortable. The cabin was also SUPERB in its cleanliness. We have stayed in various cabins, and this is the cleanest by far. I actually walked around barefoot, which I never do!!! The cleaning crew should be commended--they are worth every penny! The views are beautiful, which you also can't tell from the pictures. They, too, far exceeded my expectations. The cabin has an unobstructed view, and only one cabin on the right side of it. The roads were paved, in good condition, and easy to travel on to get to the cabin. (Just be prepared for the ascent!!) You will not regret your stay here! We will definitely be back!!!! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

More than expected!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

My family and I spent our New Year's vacation in this cabin and we absolutely loved it. The pictures do not do it justice!!! It was so much more than what we could have ever expected. We had 5 adults and 6 children and had more than enough room to not be in each other's way. We hadn't left yet and were already planning a return visit. It was just that great!! The cabin was immaculately clean and well stocked and furnished with everything we needed. I highly recommend this rental to anyone planning to visit the area. There is so much to do in the area. We went to the Smokey Mountain Forrest and loved the views. We went shopping at the outlet mall and ate at many great restaurants. We will most definately be back again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review