reviews for: listing #58713 - Napa, California House rental

Villa Napa: An Enchanting Tuscan Retreat on a Private Estate
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Bit of "Heaven on Earth"

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This was a little bit of “Heaven on Earth.” We loved living in the Villa. Thanks again. Ken P. & Family (Lima OH)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Could Have Possibly Needed

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We had a lovely time in the Napa Valley… Thanks for thinking of everything we could have possibly needed. Best to you. –– Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Lived in the Moment

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

We wined and dined all over the valley, but the most peaceful moments were spent here, at Villa Napa, with our family among the animals that call this bit of paradise “home.” They all keep us company as we sat around your dining room table and truly lived in the moment. Your home is exquisite – decorated in such fine taste. We hope to return again to this peaceful retreat. Thank you for making our first annual Napa vacation such a memorable one. –– Sue, Alan, Janice, John & Shauna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Like Italy

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Thank you for a beautiful stay. … We had a wonderful time lounging by the pool, watching all of the wildlife. We saw more deer than we could count, wild turkeys, and even a fox. Your house is very comfortable and we felt as though we were in some remote part of Italy. We were able to go wine tasting and shopping without traveling too far. The only down side is that it went by too fast. –– Steve & Kristi A. (Los Gatos CA) Chuck & Linda A. (Salem OH)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Where Do We Begin?

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Where do we begin? The house is beautiful and extremely comfortable and cozy. We were so happy to come home every afternoon and jump in the pool while sipping margaritas made from the lemons in the yard. We have had a perfect vacation. Catherine & Robert G. (St. Louis MO)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

…How dare you arrange such beautiful sunsets, perfect weather and romantic walks! How can we ever go home? …I have never felt so relaxed and well rested. … I wouldn’t change a thing regarding your lovely home. It is just a piece of heaven. –– The Ds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Time Was the Best

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We’ve been to Napa/Sonoma many times before, but this time was the best. … The grounds are magnificent! We expected to see an occasional deer or turkey, so we were shocked when we saw so many and so often. … I will recommend to all my friends and family. –– Kristin & Willie (St. Louis MO)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Pinch Me"

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

All I could say was “pinch me, is this real?” Your home is a haven for wildlife and we were grateful that you would share it with us. This trip was a dream come true. With warmest wishes, Mark & Nancy G. (Elgin IL)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could Spend a Lifetime Here

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

It would be easy to spend a lifetime here with the beautiful pool, amazing wine and plentiful wildlife within arms reach. We had the most perfect weather – nice and cool for the morning walk or run. Shining sun for exploring wineries, and refreshing evening air for sleeping. It was the perfect place to spend quality time with loved ones, and we will cherish these memories forever. We will highly recommend the place to friends and hopefully be back soon! Chang, June, Ed, Richard L. & Lisa L.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Piece of Heart Left Behind

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Thank you for sharing Villa Napa with us. It was a wonderful experience. Your home was warm and peaceful each day when we returned from our trips into the Valley. Everything here was perfect! You have put so much love into the Villa and it shows. And we leave a little piece of our hearts behind. – Jim & Jeanne B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Things Make a House a Home

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

I just wanted to drop you a note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. I really wanted to tell you how nice I think everything is at the house. I like it that you spared no expense on things. Most of the rentals we have stayed at have been nice, but thins like sheets, linens, flatware etc. have all been the least expensive available. At Villa Napa, you clearly used very nice, high quality items. It is the little things like that which make a house a home. –– Michael D. & Family (Richmond CA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Not Enough Superlatives

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

We don’t have enough superlatives for your beautiful place and its brilliant & tasteful decorations. Thank you so much for having us! Hope to see you again soon. –– Rhodes, Lien, Tom & Yomphan (VA & MD)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Brilliant Decision

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Within the first moments upon our arrival, we knew our decision to stay at Villa Napa was a brilliant one. It was all that we could have imagined. It became a warm and welcoming home to us during our stay... You provided us the perfect environment. Thank you so much for this. – Lisa B. (Dallas TX)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Woke Up in Paradise

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

Arriving in the moonlight at Villa Napa, we fell exhausted into dreamy sleep on the MOST comfortable beds. We awoke to discover ourselves in paradise. This beautiful Tuscan-style home, surrounded by emerald green hills, frolicking deer and turkey, mists over the hills. We loved every day in this beautiful setting, have visited almost 20 wineries, poked around towns, taken long walks. Thank you for sharing this very very beautiful spot with Spring-starved Easterners. Joan & Alan K. & Friends (New Haven CT)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Inspires Poetry

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

There was nothing quite like a midnight swim with the moonlight glowing up above over the vineyards. Deer roaming through the trees. Nothing like strolling through the neighborhood in full Napa sunshine and cool autumn air. Nothing to match a full Thanksgiving feast in the warmth of your cozy Villa home. Nothing to be more thankful for than a stay in this magical place. Mahalo Nui Loa. (Honolulu HI)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the Nicest Homes We've Stayed In

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

Thank you for the pleasure of your home. It’s definitely one of the nicest we’ve stayed in over the past 20 years. –– Shirley R.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like Stepping Into a Painting

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Our Stay at Villa Napa was like we stepped into a painting of a California landscape. Its beauty will stay with us as we travel back East. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like a Villa in Tuscany

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

Thank you for the wonderful vacation. I felt that we were in a Villa in Tuscany, inside and out. Everything was beautiful. I would love to come back .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

January 2009

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I wanted to say thank you for providing our family with the most beautiful vacation experience! We relaxed and slept late, watched old Hitchcock movies, cooked wonderful meals, and had a great time visiting with each other. It was so magical to wake up and see the deer on the lawn and the misty hills with the views of the vineyards. We took walks along the road and a few easy drives to Healdsburg, St. Helena and San Francisco. We shopped for food at Oxbow Market and Dean and Deluca and ate like kings. It was SO relaxing, and my husband and I were grateful to be able to gift our children with such a special vacation.

Thank you again for letting us create wonderful memories! Happy New Year!

Sincerely yours,

Adrienne S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review