reviews for: listing #58719 - Jensen Beach, Florida House rental

Pineapple Ridge
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,100 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

First visit to Jensen Beach

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We rented Pineapple Ridge for the month of February 2013. We found it to be impeccably clean and wonderfully furnished and decorated. It is a "Floridian" home with much attention to detail. It was very spacious for just the two of us but could easily accommodate 5 or 6 people. The pictures on the website are exactly how we found the house. It is a very short ride to the bridge to Hutchinson Island and to the ocean. It is also close to nearby Port St. Lucie, Traditions stadium where we were able to see Spring training Mets baseball. Grocery shopping is nearby as well as a variety of stores and good restaurants like The Dolphin, Tony Romas, GiGi’s Italian and Mulligan’s. The house was fully stocked with many things beyond our expectation. Neighborhood has friendly people too. We loved the area. The owner is most friendly, accommodative and accessible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: I'm so grateful to these guests for being so easy and for leaving the house in such perfect shape! Thank you, T&R, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This house is absolutely lovely! The location is great and very quiet and is surrounded by nature. All the neighbors are extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this adorable house! We travel with out 2 dogs and were very comfortable here...

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! These guests were a lovely couple with two well-behaved dogs. They captured the magic of the area beautifully.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A repeat guest's stay inspired this poem.

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Eden*

Growing up in Eden,
I'd really like to know
How it would affect a child
How it would help him grow.

It's quiet and so peaceful;
Gentle breezes blow
With sounds of whispering palm trees
Sounds so sweet and low.

A woodpecker is busy;
Tapping on a pole.
Across the sand a turtle moves;
Steadily and slow.

The ever changing sky above
At times a vibrant blue;
Puffs of clouds or streaks of white
With pinks and yellows too.

Sunset is the climax
Of another day gone by.
With brillian, flaming colors
That flash across the sky.

Not always is it quiet now
A railroad passes through;
It carries goods from Florida;
Since there's also work to do.

Although the days pass quickly,
Life seems so calm and still.
Yet all is every changing;
I'm sure it always will.

Eden leaves a memory
For those who visit here
For those to dare to take the time
To listen and to care.

We know all places have a past
Things never stay the same.
But the beauty seen in Eden
May its quietness remains.

(*Owner's comment: Eden is the original name of the area where Pineapple Ridge sits.)

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Everything was just like you see on the computer and more. The house was very comfortable with many up grades. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys the outdoors and long walks on the beach. This area has so much to offer you could keep as busy as you'd like.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: How wonderful that this guest found our Jensen home and the area so enjoyable. We welcome you to your home away from home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly enjoyed!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6-month stay at this beautiful beach house. The house is tropically decorated and has beautiful grounds to enjoy sitting in the yard watching the sunset. The place was exactly as it was advertised and more... a complete kitchen with all the items you need to cook a great dinner. The location was so convenient, it gives you the illusion of being in the country with the closeness of a major mall and plenty of shopping from fresh produce at a sea side stand to U pick it farms. With only minutes from the beach and great restaurants we had a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More from Jerry

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

If you are looking for "Old Florida" charm in a secure neighborhood minutes from ocean beaches and shopping in Fort Pierce, Port St. Lucie, Stuart, Hobe Sound, and Jupiter, don't overlook this one. You will enjoy the serenity of being "off the beaten path and out of the traffic" yet have access to all of the above without venturing onto an interstate. The airport at West Palm is just over an hour away. Jensen Beach is an inviting community of itself with a number of interesting shops and restaurants on the Indian River. The Jensen Beach Causeway is a five minute transit to the Hutchinson Island beaches. This is an ideal location for a relaxing vacation with enough places to explore to keep you busy for the season for years to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Dear Mum & Popper,

It was so nice to be together. Thank you for everything!

The area was beautiful. We loved our walks in the Savannah and along the gorgeous beaches of Hutchinson Island and Jupiter. The town of Stuart has so much to offer; what a fun place to explore! You were certainly right when you said there is two of everything you could need right around the corner. You picked a great place to get away from the snow and cold.

Thank you for wanting all of us to join you and for all you did to make it possible. We know it involved extra work and expense and want you to know how much it is appreciated.

Love,
J & M

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

As advertised, this property is charming and quaint. The unit is clean and tastefully decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed the house and the location. Fresh flowers in the master bedroom were a nice surprise. All manner of shopping and many activities are within 10 minutes. Ocean beaches are just across the Jensen Beach Causeway to Hutchinson Island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review