reviews for: listing #58828 - Emerald Isle, North Carolina House rental

Brand New Day
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $380 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,250 /wk
    $1,875 - $1,875 /mth

sort by:

Donna from Mississippi

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We stayed in your house while visiting our Granddaughter whose husband is in the Marines . . it was super clean with a great view. We sat in the rockers and enjoyed watching the sunrise and hearing the waves crashing. The grandkids were excited that it was just a short walk to the ocean. Everything was just as it was shown on the website. . it was very clean and comfortable . . thanks for sharing with us . . we'd love to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

True Blue Tar Heel Fans

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

This is our 3rd consective Fall at Brand New Day. I can not say enough about the updates...new laminate flooring, furnishings, fixtures and more. The house is very clean...this is so hard to find in a pet friendly facility. As always the owners are very accommodating to the needs of the renter. Hoping to continue the tradition in 2013!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Denise and Stroud,

Thank you for your great review; you are the kind of guests all homeowners want in their home. We are glad you are enjoying the improvments, we have more planned in the next year! Happy fishing!

Ray and Jo Ann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

What's not to like? The house is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed (and more)....plus it's located only a few steps from the beach. We really enjoyed the great views of the ocean from the deck. The owners were very helpful and easy to work with. They even offer beach chairs and umbrellas for rent which beats packing and hauling them from home. Saves a lot of room in the car. You can't go wrong with this house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazing

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

we stayed here with family & close friends it was a wonderful way to welcome our husband's back from doing a tour of duty overseas !!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Brand New Attitude!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Our stay at Brand New Day helped provide a renewed attitude and zest for life...Everyday is brand new and the rest and relaxation we enjoyed while staying at EI reminded us of that fact. Enjoyed the house so much, very bright with cheerful colors and lots of windows for the daytime sunlight. But also provides a very cozy, comfortable, relaxing setting during the evening. Location is great with fantastic views of the ocean to the South and as the sun starts to set there are rocking chairs pointed West. Thank you to the owners for their hospitality and a wonderful experience. We have found a home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review