reviews for: listing #5883 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

5 beds/3.5 baths/10 mins Disney/pool/spa/Kidz Den/PS2/X Box
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenbrook Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $136 - $172 /nt
    $950 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Great family house for visiting Disney

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

This is a real family home from home with very comfortable furnishings and living accommodation. It is very spacious and therefore has plenty of room for large families. The pool area adds another dimension and a great place to relax after a day at the Disney Resorts which are only 10 to 15 minutes away. Journeys into the resorts were very easy as was access to the property from the Interstates. We had a great family holiday and would have no hesitation in booking again when we return to Orlando.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic House

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in this fantastic house.
The house is very well equipped and was beautifully clean and ready for us when we arrived.
There are five big bedrooms with comfortable beds, 2 of which are master suites so it is excellent for two familys sharing.The bedrooms all have televisions and a couple have games consoles.
The lounge areas are bright and airy with plenty of space for relaxing and eating. The family lounge has a very large television and is also equipped with useful books about the area.
The house has a lovely big pool with a well equipped large area for sunbathing and al fresco eating. There is also a great hot tub for relaxing in with a glass of wine after a day in the parks.
The house is situated within an short easy drive of all the parks and within 5 minutes of huge supermarkets.
The owner Gill has a huge wealth of knowledge about the area and the parks and she gave us an enormous amount of useful information and help before our holiday.
We had a fantastic time and are looking forward to re booking this house for our next Florida trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The villa was great and the support from the management company was very good. A good location and near to disney.Would happily go back!! Gilbert Family, England

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury Tranquil Haven a Stone's Throw from Disney

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

The villa has 5 large double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms which easily accommodates 2-3 families. The living areas and games room are very comfortable and well eqyuiped. The pool is fantastic and the jacuzzi is ideal for relaxing with a glass of wine. The Villa is located about 30 mins drive from Disney but far enough away to escape when a quiet day by the pool is needed! There is a convenient shopping mall about 10 mins walk away with supermarket and off-licence etc. If you don't want to cook there are 2 handy tex/mex type restaurants 5-10mins driive away and an unrivalled array of home delivery take-aways. Great value, great location and superb luxury :-). Nick, Karen & Family, Switzerland

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Only Way to do Florida

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Having originally stayed at this house some 4 years ago it was a natural choice for our return to florida this year (May 2010). I am pleased to say the house once more lived up to all our expectations. There is nothing better than a day at the parks followed by a lazy evening soaking away those aches in the spa pool. Conveniently located for all of the attractions I have no problem in recommending this lovely house. All I need to do now is save up for our next visit! Peter & Family, England

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Fantastic

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We stayed 4 weeks. Apart from a few niggly problems with the spa/pool, this was a great place to stay. Owner was always helpful and we could not fault the place with 10 of us staying there at one point! (3 generations and cousins too). Access to the clubhouse was good for internet and another pool :) Drive to the sights was about 30 mins, coming from Sydney this was a quicker commute than going to work. Walmart not being too far away (5 min drive) meant we spent far too much !!! Walking distance to a supermarket that sells fresh fruit and veg - something we did not find much of in our travels up to this point.
Sandra & family, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Florida House

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

We had a great holiday in Florida and staying in this house was a big part of it. The facilities and comfort of the house is top rate. The location is great and the whole experince was excellent from booking the house to leaving key on the departure day. The kids loved the table tennis table, table football and of course the pool! Would use again and have recommended the house to friends. Di from Essex

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review