reviews for: listing #5883 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

5 beds/3.5 baths/10 mins Disney/pool/spa/Kidz Den/PS2/X Box
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenbrook Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $136 - $172 /nt
    $950 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The Only Way to do Florida

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

Having originally stayed at this house some 4 years ago it was a natural choice for our return to florida this year (March 2014). I am pleased to say the house once more lived up to all our expectations. There is nothing better than a day at the parks followed by a lazy evening soaking away those aches in the spa pool. Conveniently located for all of the attractions I have no problem in recommending this lovely house. All I need to do now is save up for our next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Experience

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

I cannot think of anything negative to say about this property or the owners and managers. The house was perfect for us (extended family of 12 visiting Disney World). It was clean and bright and extremely well maintained. The pool and game room kept the kids entertained between trips to Disney. It was convenient to the theme park - but far enough away that the area is not overly congested and the stores and restaurants are not outrageously expensive (a big deal when you’re feeding 12).
Gill was a pleasure to work with. She was professional and obviously concerned with us having a positive rental experience.
I would recommend this vacation home without hesitation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just As Described

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

From the time of placing our booking until the end of our holiday we received excellent customer service from the owner, she was really helpful. The instructions we received for getting to the villa from the airport were very accurate.
The villa was everything that we hoped it would be, it was just as described on the web site, it was clean and well maintained to a high standard.
We found the location of the villa ideal with only a short journey to the parks, we had been left a short cut route to the parks which was easy to follow.
Our favourite restaurant was a steak house called Longhorn the steaks were out of this world.
We certainly would recommend the property, if we were to go back we would definately have no hesitation in staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful house so close to Disney

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Clean comfortable. Property as described. Excellent customer care. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend house to friends and family. Rates very reasonable considering size of house

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Villa in Perfect Location

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

If you are looking for the perfect villa and location for your holiday in the magical world of disney and orlando then look no further. From the moment we booked to the day we arrived everything was perfect. Glenbrook is a peaceful community and perfectly placed. Not too close and not too far, disney is 20mins away ( be sure to ask for the shortcut) and Idrive and the Universal parks are about 30 mins max. The villa itself is clean as a whistle, roomy and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and hassle free. Great pool and a great bubbly spar to ease away the busy disney days. Gill was helpful from the outset, giving clear and concise information to make our stay as relaxing as possible. It really is as good as it looks!! Highly recommended...We are booking again...You will not be disappointed..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding Home in a Prime Location in Orlando

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

This home is simply outstanding! The photos really don't do it justice. When we arrived at the house and opened the door, we were literally blown away by the space and standard of everything within the house. The bedrooms are very spacious, the Master suite having a true wow factor! Attention to detail is excellent and the owners have really made this house feel like a home to its guests from the first day. The pool area is wonderful & provided our family with many happy times from an early morning splash before the parks to a late night dip with the clever lighting effects and warm spa area to really relax after a hard day at the theme park!
The owners communication from start to finish was excellent. All information is provided and this was extremely helpful when visiting Orlando for the first time! The house is situated on a lovely, quiet estate that is very well maintained. The house was located literally 10 mins from Disney :-) and approx 25 mins from all other parks and International Drive - perfect for getting to the action and then being able to leave it behind for some relaxation if required. There are shops, takeaways and restaurants moments from the house which were really handy, especially when you have small children in your family.
I would and actually already have, recommended this house to family & friends. I like to look at reviews before I book holidays all around the world and this is why I wanted to write a honest review of this wonderful home.
If you are looking for a family house in Orlando to enjoy the many attractions this magical place has to offer, you must book with Gill and her family!! The house really did make our holiday as wonderful as it was and we can't wait to go back and enjoy it all again in the future! Thank you Gill and family for a excellent base for my family in Orlando. Your personal touches, constant communication and friendliness made this dream family holiday everything we hoped for and more.
Best wishes, Kelly & Family x

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awful Experience

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

I would not recommend stay at this property!

The owners of the property should agree as they were notified of all of this. The property was not properly cleaned as there was a horrid smell of urine in the upstairs bathroom. We had to clean the bathroom ourselves. The ac was preset from the UK and it was very stuffy and hot inside. We had to wait two days for the temperature to be lowered in the UK after notifying the owners. Two of the upstairs bedrooms have no circulation of air as they have no ceiling fans.

Although you are quoted a price that includes cleaning of the property before and after your stay the owners then proceed to deduct 50% of your security deposit as an additional cleaning fee saying the place is left dirty when in actual truth in fact we arrived and found the place dirty. I believe it is a way to distort the true price being charged to rent the property so they advertise a low price and then deduct all or most of the security deposit to make more money.

Owners response: I am very troubled by your claims. I have e-mailed you privately to address the issues you have raised; it saddens me that you do not wish to enter into any sort dialogue to fully discuss. I apologised for the problem with one of the bathrooms – our MC would have come round straight away if you had called them. I have offered to forward on to you the photographs taken & sent to me after your departure and the bill for the additional cleaning charge, but you haven’t taken up this offer. We have also had to compensate the guests checking in after you – because of your very late departure, the cleaners had not finished when they arrived at the contractual time of 4pm. I have only deducted the extra expenses I have incurred as a result of your actions and offered to show you proof & photographic evidence of these; I am extremely upset at the inference of some sort of scam. In 10 years of renting we have never been charged double for clean due to the amount of extra work involved, nor have we ever had a complaint about the cleanliness of the house – quite the opposite, in fact. This situation leaves me with a very heavy heart.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family house for visiting Disney

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

This is a real family home from home with very comfortable furnishings and living accommodation. It is very spacious and therefore has plenty of room for large families. The pool area adds another dimension and a great place to relax after a day at the Disney Resorts which are only 10 to 15 minutes away. Journeys into the resorts were very easy as was access to the property from the Interstates. We had a great family holiday and would have no hesitation in booking again when we return to Orlando.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Fantastic House

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in this fantastic house.
The house is very well equipped and was beautifully clean and ready for us when we arrived.
There are five big bedrooms with comfortable beds, 2 of which are master suites so it is excellent for two familys sharing.The bedrooms all have televisions and a couple have games consoles.
The lounge areas are bright and airy with plenty of space for relaxing and eating. The family lounge has a very large television and is also equipped with useful books about the area.
The house has a lovely big pool with a well equipped large area for sunbathing and al fresco eating. There is also a great hot tub for relaxing in with a glass of wine after a day in the parks.
The house is situated within an short easy drive of all the parks and within 5 minutes of huge supermarkets.
The owner Gill has a huge wealth of knowledge about the area and the parks and she gave us an enormous amount of useful information and help before our holiday.
We had a fantastic time and are looking forward to re booking this house for our next Florida trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The villa was great and the support from the management company was very good. A good location and near to disney.Would happily go back!! Gilbert Family, England

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury Tranquil Haven a Stone's Throw from Disney

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

The villa has 5 large double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms which easily accommodates 2-3 families. The living areas and games room are very comfortable and well eqyuiped. The pool is fantastic and the jacuzzi is ideal for relaxing with a glass of wine. The Villa is located about 30 mins drive from Disney but far enough away to escape when a quiet day by the pool is needed! There is a convenient shopping mall about 10 mins walk away with supermarket and off-licence etc. If you don't want to cook there are 2 handy tex/mex type restaurants 5-10mins driive away and an unrivalled array of home delivery take-aways. Great value, great location and superb luxury :-). Nick, Karen & Family, Switzerland

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Only Way to do Florida

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Having originally stayed at this house some 4 years ago it was a natural choice for our return to florida this year (May 2010). I am pleased to say the house once more lived up to all our expectations. There is nothing better than a day at the parks followed by a lazy evening soaking away those aches in the spa pool. Conveniently located for all of the attractions I have no problem in recommending this lovely house. All I need to do now is save up for our next visit! Peter & Family, England

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Fantastic

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We stayed 4 weeks. Apart from a few niggly problems with the spa/pool, this was a great place to stay. Owner was always helpful and we could not fault the place with 10 of us staying there at one point! (3 generations and cousins too). Access to the clubhouse was good for internet and another pool :) Drive to the sights was about 30 mins, coming from Sydney this was a quicker commute than going to work. Walmart not being too far away (5 min drive) meant we spent far too much !!! Walking distance to a supermarket that sells fresh fruit and veg - something we did not find much of in our travels up to this point.
Sandra & family, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Florida House

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

We had a great holiday in Florida and staying in this house was a big part of it. The facilities and comfort of the house is top rate. The location is great and the whole experince was excellent from booking the house to leaving key on the departure day. The kids loved the table tennis table, table football and of course the pool! Would use again and have recommended the house to friends. Di from Essex

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review