reviews for: listing #58863 - Watauga Lake, Tennessee Cabin rental

Beautiful Lake Front Hideaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $700 - $875 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Breth Taking!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

The trees are just beginning to turn on the lake! The Walleye were not up yet, but the Smallmouth were very active, with top water action in the mornings and crankbaits in the evenings. The porch with a good hot cup of coffee was so relaxing.Once again I thank you for letting us enjoy the serenity of your cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Bit of Heaven

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. The cabin was immaculate and with the back, full length deck facing the lake, makes you feel like Rembrant just placed you in a masterpiece. This getaway will leave you actually never wanting to leave. All amenities are provided so just bring yourself or family and be prepared to relax and be amazed at what nature has to offer. We stayed with friends and enjoyed everything this "paradise vacation" had to offer. If you need a real vacation, this is the only place we will consider in the future. From cooking on the gas grill to fishing in beautiful Watagua lake, everything was much, much better than we could had ever envisioned.

Thanks to the owners for providing us this beautiful paradise and for "doing it just right". We will be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Buddy,

I was so pleased to hear your testimony about your time at our cabin on Watauga Lake. My family has experienced those same emotions there over the years and you have wonderfully expressed many of those same feelings in words. The splendor of the environment in concert with the sincerity of the venue combine for a perfect FAMILY vacation spot. Thanks you for sharing with us!

Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice and very quiet getaway

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

This cabin is a hidden gem of a place to getaway from the fast pace life we live nowadays. just off the main channel we only had a few fishermen pass by from time to time. So it was very quite and peaceable.I know watauga lake pretty good since i have been boating for 40 years and this location on the lake puts you right in the middle of everything the lake offers. I would love to return again someday and highly recommend this cabin. thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Walleye fishing heaven!

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Fish Springs Marina is real close and they have all the lures you will ever need to catch your limit of Walleye from the cleanest, clearest lake in Tennessee. This lake has great Smallmouth Bass and Walleye fishing. Last year I caught a 7.5 Largemouth Bass while fishing for Walleye. The spring and fall full moons and new moons are the best times to fish for Walleye on this lake.
This cabin is the perfect location to fish in the Elk or Watagua rivers or take a left on the lake and fish the points down toward the dam. Can't wait to get back and try my luck once again.
If you are looking for a quiet place to enjoy the great outdoors, I highly recomend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and Private

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

One of the great thing about this cabin is that there is a public boat ramp right around the corner. You can put your boat in and drive it around to the boat dock at the cabin. The location of the cabin is not hard to find and very easy to get to. We stayed in October and it got to colsd to fish so we had to build a fire in the fireplace and watch some good movies.
I have stayed at several cabins on the lake and this one is the best by far.
I went for a hike one day and seen deer and turkey. We have a great time everytime we stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Bobby for the great review, looking forward to your return later this year.

Scott

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Hideaway

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

This is the best site on beautiful Watauga Lake. Located in a quiet cove rite off the main channel of the lake. Malard Cove is a great location for fun and fishing. We docked our boat rite in front of the cabin. We got to fish both ends of the lake.
The cabin is very nice and clean. Plenty of room. Stocked with about anything you will need for a good getaway. Felt like a home away from home.
If you like to play in the water then this is the place for you. Most of the cabins on the lake are back in the rivers, but this cabin is on the best point on Watauga lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Bobby for your review, we're looking forward to your return later this year.

Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review