reviews for: listing #58881 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

September/October~Peaceful~Quiet~Beach/Golf/Tennis~WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palmetto Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $672 - $1,022 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Villa in a Tropical Paradise!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We had a wonderful week exploring Hilton Head Island and it was great coming "home" to a clean and beautifully decorated villa at the end of the day. The well equipped kitchen and laundry machines were greatly appreciated. Owners were very responsive to questions and easy to contact throughout the stay.
We had lovely weather, spent almost every day at the Marriott beach and pool, we went shopping on the one day it rained. The beach has beautiful white sand, the water was warm and the swimming was a lot of fun. Pirate's Cove mini-golfing was great fun and a day trip to Hilton Head Harbor was nice for lunch and ice cream. Grocery shopping is close by and there is also great pizza at Giuseppi's Pizza and Pasta.
Our children, ages 9, 11 and 13, loved it and are looking forward to our next visit. We enjoyed our 17 hour drive back to Toronto...the Appalachian Mountains are spectacular!
Thanks Dave and Roberta!

Owners response: Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy that you had a wonderful week exploring Hilton Head Island. Our newly updated kitchen is well equipped. Our laundry room is convenient. We look forward to your visit next year!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

First visit to Hilton Head

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

The property was exactly as described. Worked perfectly for the four of us. It was very clean, well kept and had a wonderful view off the deck. It was centrally located and we had very good access to golf, restaurants and other sites. The Foleys were extremely helpful and great to deal with. Highly recommend this property and will come back again.

Owners response: Thank you for your excellent five star review! We are certainly glad that your first visit to Hilton Head Island was enjoyable! We also love the location of the villa! We look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Low key, beach vaca with the kiddos (5 and 4)

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Tranquil, beautiful, and very conveniently located. This was our first trip to HH and we wanted a quiet get-away with enough access to activities to keep our two little one's occupied. We hit the jack pot with this villa. We intentionally went off season (and would love to do it again), and while we were initially concerned it was too quiet and our kids would be a disruption, it turned out to be great. The villa is in such a beautiful location and is so comfortable and convenient. The loft was a little too high for the kids, and we were worried they would come up at night if we slept upstairs, so we ended up using the pull-out couch for the kids and the downstairs bedroom for my husband and I. This worked out perfectly and as the kids get older, I have less concerns about the loft. Roberta was incredibly helpful and responsive, our stay could not have been more stress free. We rented bikes and peddled to the beach and all over Palmetto Dunes. Everything is so close and we loved the fact that after a hot day at the beach we could escape to the cool and beautiful confines of the villa. The pool was extremely close and we would relax and let the kids enjoy some fresh water fun before returning to the beach in the evening for breath taking views and tons of fun sea life. In all of the years we have been to the ocean (different areas though) we have never found so much sea life. Sand dollars, star fish, conch shells, horse shoe crabs, it was incredible! My 5 year old did have an unfortunate encounter with a sting ray, but the life guard was on the scene and we were back in business in no time. I cannot say enough how enjoyable the trip was and how much of a role the villa and it's location played in our satisfaction level. My only complaint is that cars did not seem to follow the 25 mile an hour speed limit within Palmetto Dunes and during days of higher traffic, I was nervous with the bikes, even in the bike lane. I highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for the perfect balance of beach and pool and beautiful views, you cannot and will not go wrong! Thanks Roberta!!!!!

Owners response: Thank you for your excellent five star review! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests! We are very happy that you have had a relaxing vacation at Hilton Head Island.
We enjoy the location of our villa too with the balance of beach, pool and beautiful views!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The property was clean and neat, great location.

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

The condo was very nice and as described in the listing. The property is clean and well maintained. I appreciated that soap, toilet paper, paper towels and laundry, dishwasher, and dish detergent were provided.
The owner provided a wealth of helpful information and replied promptly when called regarding internet access.
We enjoyed riding bicycles on the property and the beaches.
I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review! We just returned from Hilton Head Island.
A new kitchen backsplash, vanity with granite top, plantation blinds, (kitchen, hall & foyer floors) were installed.
There is a new 50 inch TV & Blu-ray DVD player in the living room. New TVs & DVD players were installed in the bedrooms. We look forward to your return to Hilton Head Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place to stay.

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Loved being able to bike all over Palmetto Dunes! Convenient and very well appointed. We ziplined, took a sailboat ride at sunset, ate many good meals and had a very nice time. Roberta is very available to you if you need anything. Would definitely rent from her again.

Owners response: Thank you for your five star review! Thank you for choosing our villa!
We look forward to your next visit to Hilton Head Island. We love the location of the villa! It is centrally located to all amenities.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing villa

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

H.H.I. Is a great vacation destiny.
The villa is exceptional with a wonderful and quiet location. It is very comfortable and very clean.
The owner, Roberta, is incredibly attentive and responsive to all our questions and concerns.
We have stayed at this villa for four years and will be returning.
We highly recommend it.

Owners response: Thank you for this excellent review! It is always such a pleasure when you are our guests! We are honored that you have chosen our villa four times! You are very important to us! We look forward to your return. It is our top priority to ensure a most enjoyable stay for our guests!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Peaceful

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We have spent christmas in Hilton Head for the past 24 years. This is, by far, the most peaceful villa we have ever rented. The location, interior design and community offered the kind of atmosphere conducive to celebrating what is important this time of year. The owners were attentive to our every need which made us feel welcomed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We are honored that you chose our villa. It is very important to us that we are accessible and that our guests have a peaceful and relaxing experience at the villa. We certainly would appreciate your return to the villa on your next visit to Hilton Head Island!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We were very impressed with property.

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit was centrally located and the ability to ride to the beach was a real treat. The unit was clean and well maintained with all the amenities. It was quiet and airy. The tile floor was especially nice as we have allergies. I would definetly recommend to friends.

Owners response: Thank you for your five star review! We are honored that you chose our villa! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We enjoy the location of the villa and the tile floors too.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful home with kind hearted owners!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

First, WOW! This being our (my family and myself) 4th trip to HHI we are always blwon away by how beautiful and welcoming the island is! This extends right into the beautiful villa which we have rented multiple times from the Foleys.

Roberta is an amazing host! From helping to plan any and everything to make wonderful memories to being eager and thoughtful in answering any questions, she really makes you feel that her home is your home.

With a wide open and beautiful layout the villa is a great place to relax, even after relaxing on the beach! Not many places can claim that ;-)

It is well within walking distance to anything you may want to do and even has a free shuttle in case you have that 3rd glass of wine!

We look forward to visiting not only Hilton Head Island, but also this beautiful villa again soon!

As always, THANK YOU!

Owners response: Thank you for your five star review! We are honored that you have chose our villa!
Our villa is certainly your villa! We are always eager to help make wonderful memories
at beautiful Hilton Head Island! We are thrilled to have been your host! It is always a pleasure
having you and your family and friends as guests. We look forward to your return visit!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Beautiful villa in a quiet setting

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The villa in St. Andrews Common was just the place to relax and get away from the "real world". It overlooked a golf course and there was always abundant wildlife to watch and amuse. The beach was minutes away with easy parking and access, and we spent many hours there as the weather was perfect. October in Hilton Head is fabulous. The villa was clean and provided everything we needed for our week stay. The owner gave great customer service in the form of ideas for restaurants, places to see and every time I contacted them, she was quick to respond. We enjoyed a moonlight kayak ride, breakfast in a locally owned diner, Southern Coney, and dinner at a restaurant super close to the villa, Santa Fe Grill. We were celebrating our 35 wedding anniversary, but we certainly won't wait another 35 years to go back! We had honeymooned there in 1978. Definitely we would recommend this property to friends and family.

Owners response: Thank you for your five star review! We are honored that you chose our villa for
your 35th wedding anniversary! It was a pleasure having you as our guest! It is certainly wonderful to celebrate a special occasion or to enjoy relaxation at Hilton Head Island especially in October when the weather is beautiful!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Deck and view at this villa- a major plus!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This year made 10 years in a row that we have spent Fall Break in St. Andrews Commons. The location is perfect- close to the beach and Shelter Cove, close to shopping and the grocery store, and only a few steps from a golf course and pool. This villa adds the icing to the cake! There are two master bedrooms, plenty of sitting room in the living room, and everything you need in the kitchen. We enjoyed eating early bird at Alexander's Restaurant again. The early bird or tasting menu at Fort Pub is also a must!

Owners response: Thank you for your five star review! We are honored that you chose our villa this year! It was a pleasure having you as our guest! We certainly would like you to return to our villa next year during Fall Break! Fall is a beautiful season at Hilton Head Island.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful Villa on Golf Course

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Very clean and well maintained, owner was very helpful with lists of restaurants and activities to do on the Island. I would recommended this villa to friends and family.

Owners response: Thank you for this five star review! I am glad my Hilton Head Travel Guide and
the list of recommended restaurants on Hilton Head Island were helpful.
It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great vacation!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at Roberta's villa in August. We had a wonderful vacation!! Roberta was extremely helpful from our first conversation. She answered many questions I had about hilton head island and palmetto dunes. In particular, we arrived and one of the boogie boards was broken. When Roberta found out she offered to reimburse me the cost of the one i purchased! The check was waiting for us when I got home. This was our first time in hilton head and staying at palmetto dunes. It was beautiful!!! The villa was an extremely short drive to the beach and parking was very easy. We especially enjoyed biking on the beach. The condo was clean and extremely comfortable! Roberta thank you for sharing your villa with us! We had a wonderful vacation!

Owners response: Thank you for this five star review! I try hard to make sure all guests have a wonderful stay at our villa. We are so happy that you enjoyed our villa in the Palmetto Dunes Resort! It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing Villa with a Fantastic Price!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This is such an amazing place to stay. It had everything you could have asked for. 2 bedrooms 2 baths, kitchen with all the amenities and a laundry room so you can go home with one less thing to do. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It also had beach toys/chairs/boogie boards which was above and beyond in my opinion. The only negative I have to say is the location to the beach was not as closed as I hoped. With 2 children and A LOT of beach equipment, riding our bikes wasn't an option and parking at the 3 resorts was sometimes difficult. But that's it. Every other aspect was great and my family is already talking about going back next year!!

Owners response: Thank you for your five star review! We try our best to make sure the villa is well
equipped for our guests. Palmetto Dunes Buggy, a free shuttle service,
is a great way to travel to the beach in the summer.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing Family Vacation Location

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This Villa was a large part of making our stay so enjoyable at Hilton Head. It was exactly as described by Roberta and it was a pleasure working with her throughout the rental process. She made herself available and provided information about the area above and beyond what was expected. The Villa was stocked with everything you might need however, we thought the location was most ideal. Located in a secluded and quiet area of Palmetto Dunes it gave us the break from noise and activity yet the close proximity to restaurants, family activities, the ocean and local convenience store. The community pool was just across the parking lot and was never overcrowded. The Villa was clean upon arrival and easy to take care of and had good use of space. We don't have anything negative to say and would definitely choose this Villa again on a return trip to Hilton Head.

Owners response: Thank you so very much for this five star review! I am so happy your family had an enjoyable vacation at Hilton Head Island! It was certainly a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We hope that you will be visiting Hilton Head Island soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

PERFECT!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our vacation was wonderful. The villa had everything we needed plus more. Beaches were nice and water was warm. The pool was also nice with a beautiful view of the lagoon. The owner of our Villa provided us with every piece of information we needed from shopping to eating to the free transportation around Palmetto Dunes. The Dunes Buggy was very accommodating getting us back and forth to the beach with very little wait. Our family cannot wait to go back.

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review! It is so important that our guests have an excellent stay. We look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The condo was extremely nice and clean.

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We loved it. Roberta bent over backwards to ensure that we had all the info needed and was a true joy to speak to. Renting this condo is a GREAT IDEA if you have kids. Plenty of space and cooking there was a snap. Everything was easy to find. Very short distance to the beach. If they will have me again, I would happily rent there again. Thanks Roberta!

Owners response: It was my pleasure. I am so happy that I have had an opportunity to assist such a wonderful family on their vacation to Hilton Head Island!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful and cozy villa!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We had a wonderful week! The villa had all necessities, and there was even a stash of beach toys, which was greatly appreciated by our little one. The villa is very quiet, and it overlooks the golf course. I highly recommend staying here!

Owners response: Thank you for this great review! We are so happy that you have
enjoyed the beauty of the villa! It is very peaceful and relaxing!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Villa was in great location and beautiful.

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

The Villa was in great location for family activities and great access to beach. I would highly recommend this Villa. :)

Owners response: Thank you for this wonderful review! We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay! There are many activities for a family to share to create beautiful memories. The villa is centrally located to all Palmetto Dunes amenities.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

home away from home

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We have stayed at this villa for three years in the month of January. We keep returning because the villa is well kept, the location is perfect and central. We love the beach, it is pristine and a joy for daily walks. There are wonderful restaurants ( Frankie Bones ) is our favorite. Close to alot of sightseeing and shopping. The serene view from the deck is most enjoyable.
We have always been very impressed with Roberta, the owner, who is very prompt in responding to any need or request. Thank you, Roberta, for making our stays very comfortable. Looking forward to our stay there again. George and Annette

Owners response: Thank you Annette and George for this excellent review! It is so important to us that our
guests have a wonderful stay in our villa. We certainly look forward to your stay in 2014.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Hilton Head at the villa. It was everything we could
have wanted!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Hello Roberta

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Having lived on the island for many years before relocating, your villa was a perfect choice for a return visit. The villa is in a great location, close to beach, restaurants and shopping.
It was a pleasure to have a villa so spacious and nicely decorated.
Having my coffee on the deck, watching the beautiful white herons, was a daily pleasure.
Many of the restaurants are good, our favorite was Frankie Bones.
We highly recommend your lovely villa.

Owners response: Thank you Joan for writing a lovely review for our villa! We certainly enjoyed
having you as our guest! We enjoy our villa and look forward to sharing
it with our guests!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. After viewing quite a few rentals online, we decided on this villa, based on reasonable rates, location, and favorable reviews. Let me say that we were delighted that this villa met our expectations in EVERY way. Roberta, the owner, was attentive to our needs, despite the fact that she lives in New Jersey and was dealing with the approach of Hurricane Sandy!

We found the location perfect, as we wanted to not only explore Hilton Head Island, but also Savannah and Beaufort. (We flew out of Charleston, so saved that for the end of our trip.) We had sunny skies every day, and cool temperatures...it was a wonderful time to visit. If you go sightseeing, I recommend some sort of tour to give you a good background.

The villa is just as the photos show, and VERY clean. So, so quiet...we felt almost like we were the only people staying there, although we did meet one guy that had retired and was living there year round.

All in all, I can't think of anything that could be improved on. I suppose that now this property will be very difficult to rent, as it will be constantly booked. ;) Thanks again, Roberta!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy you had a wonderful 25th wedding anniversary celebration in Hilton Head Island.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The villa was everything and more than it claimed to be. Convenient to everything. Owner was very helpful in providing us with info about the area.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect Place in Paradise

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My family and I spend a wonderful vacation week at this villa. The owner paid attention to every detail, and provided us with a lot of valuable information about
Hilton Head Island. The villa was very spacious, clean, and accommodated our
needs. We especially enjoyed the beautiful view outside the master bedroom.
The pool is very close. The beach is a comfortable walk from the villa.
I highly recommend this villa to anyone who is visiting Hilton Head Island.

Owners response: We are very happy that your stay was enjoyable.
It is very important to us that our guests have an outstanding visit to Hilton Head.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Vacation property

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My husband and I have vacationed here for the past 2 years and have absolutely loved it! The location is perfect and the Villa is beautiful. We love having access to the private beaches to avoid the crowds. Roberta, the owner has always gone out of her way to make sure we have everything we need, she is wonderful to work with. If you need a place to get away and relax and have fun. I highly recommend this villa, you will not be disappointed!!

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review! We certainly strive to make
sure our guests have an excellent stay in our villa. We are so thrilled when our guests return!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

The perfect vacation place

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We recently stayed at this villa with another couple. We could not of enjoyed ours more. The villa was very clean and the best location.

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review! It is very important that our guests have a" Perfect
Vacation Place"! We appreciate our villa's location too!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great vacation at a wonderful home

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Myself, my wife and a group of 4 close friends found this beautiful spot and were beyond excited to relax, enjoy and kick back based on the pictures, location and personality of the home owners.

Our expectations were not only met but blown away! The home is spacious, well maintained, close to ANY attractions you could want (beach, volleyball, Coligny Plaza, tennis, shopping, food, bars, etc) and Roberta (the owner) went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and to ensure we had a ball.

I just want to say THANK YOU ROBERTA for all of your help, guidance in "what to do" and genuine beautiful attitude in not only the week we were there but also in the weeks prior.

I would tell anyone out there looking to JUMP at the chance, you will have memories that you can cherish forever.


I look forward to returning and enjoying your home all over again!

Leo

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. I appreciated the opportunity to have you, your family, and friends at the villa. I strive to ensure that all guests who come to our villa have a great vacation!
I look forward to having you, your family and friends return to the villa.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

A wonderful getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This villa is beautifully furnished with all of the amenities of home. It was very comfortable for me, my son, sister, and niece. The pull out bed in the sofa gave my son well rested nights and I enjoyed the loft bedroom. My sister and niece loved the master bedroom and bath and connecting balcony. We all enjoyed playing cards on the balcony with it's beautiful view of the George Fazio golf course and the nice summer breeze. The pool was conveniently located and very well maintained. We liked sitting on the pool deck that had the view of the fountain. The beach was within bike riding distance and the General Store was a big plus. The bottom line is we loved Palmetto Dunes and the wonderful villa.

Owners response: Thank you very much for this magnificent review! We are very happy your stay was enjoyable. We love Palmetto Dunes and our villa too!
Hilton Head is a Beautiful and Wonderful Getaway!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

2nd Honeymoon

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Well, it was our first vacation to Hilton Head and we had a wonderful time at this Villa, everything was provided for us. It was clean, well maintained and very nicely decorated. It had all the amenities one could ask for in a rental. Also, It was private without being too remote and close to everything, i.e. - restaurants, bike rentals, beaches and golf courses. Our villa overlooked the George Fazio course and it was so nice to get up in the morning and look out of the private balcony.

We have to say overall we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this villa for anyone staying in Hilton Head.

Owners response: Thank you for writing a lovely review! We are so happy you had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Our Southern Cottage

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We have stayed here for the past couple of years. The view is great of the 15th fairway when we are having our morning coffee or lunch.The bedrooms are beautiful and spacious. Especially upstairs in the loft which is like a private getaway. Living room, dining room and kitchen met our needs.
But most of all the owners were very helpful anytime you needed them.
The bonus is the price is right.

Bob of the North

Owners response: We are always so happy when our guests return to our villa.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Awesome Golf Course Villa

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of being guests in this condo for a week in May and it was wonderful. The villa was very clean and modern with granite and tile. The owners have provided everything you will need to make a wonderful beach vacation and are very easy to contact if you should have any questions. The condo is very close to the beach (we chose to drive and park at the Disney House and use its facilities but you can walk over or ride a bike over in very little time). Those are all important but the peace you get from the balcony of the condo is just as important. There is nothing like starting your morning off on the balcony listening to the sounds of nature while watching golfers play a round of golf. I can say absolutely nothing negative about this rental and my husband and I are already planning our return visit to Hilton Head and this unit is where we will be staying.

Owners response: We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. We very much look forward to your return to the villa.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Your Villa

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

We enjoyed your villa so much the first time that we came back again! We were impressed with the new kitchen appliances.The kitchen is well equipped for cooking meals. The villa is equipped with everything you need during a vacation away from home. We also loved the new tile floors throughout. We enjoyed having morning coffee and early evening cocktails and apps on your deck. The deck has a beautiful view. It is very peaceful and relaxing sitting out there. We look forward to coming back again!

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

A good deal.

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

I have stayed here 3 times and am returning again next year.
I find the condo very comfortable and quiet with a nice view, close to all amenities: tennis, golf, beach, shopping bike trails.
I appreciate the hi-def tv, something few others offer.
And last but not least, at a reasonable price!

Owners response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy you are returning to our villa for the Fourth time.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"All the Comforts of Home in One Awesome Package!"

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We stayed at the condo from 02/11/12 to 02/18/12. Arrived to a very clean spacious condo. The real deal is so much better than the pictures show. They had many pamphlets and maps in the condo so we were able to navigate the island with ease. Golf course is so close you can hear the tee shots from the 15th hole. Awesome!! Great time had by all. Would definitely book it again for next year but would do it for two weeks at least. One week is not enough!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Stay in HHI

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our month in this villa. It was very clean and in excellent condition. The location was perfect: close to beach, golf, restaurants, and bike riding. The owners were very attentive to any requests.
We are definitely looking forward to going back.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVELY VILLA AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

The villa was a perfect size for our family of four. It was nicely decorated, not outdated like so many other properties. The beds were comfortable. We liked that the villa was located in the back of the complex: not a lot of traffic and quiet with a beautiful view of the golf course.
All in all, this is a lovely villa at an affordable price. The owners were very nice and accommodating. We would definitely rent this villa again and recommend to others!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THE CONDO WAS CENTRAL

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

We totally enjoyed staying in Palmetto Dunes. Our condo was right on the golf course. The bike paths gave us access to the whole island. The condo offered us plenty of space.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review