reviews for: listing #58882 - Islamorada, Florida Condo rental

Keys Condo Luxurious Waterfront w/2 Master Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay Harbour
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $1 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Perfect get away for two couples.

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We spent an enjoyable week at this lovely condo. Very clean and well equipped. Short stay visitors will appreciate that all supplies are included. We were entertained by manatees and rays in the lagoon.
The Keys are a "bucket list" destination and this condo is the perfect venue.
Only one recommendation; older guests would appreciate magnifying mirrors in the bathrooms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful,well appointed,immaculately presented condo.

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Bobbie was easy to book through, very prompt and helpful with information and replies. Hassle free arrival info given. Neighbour helped us with lockbox problem and exit gate. Condo was spacious and immaculately prepared. Nice touches in essentials left to get us started on day 1. If you like going out in a boat this place would be perfect. Lovely to sit on the balcony for breakfast. Pity it wasn't within walking distance of nice restaurant and bar as I wouldn't have had to be the nominated driver every night- but I knew that beforehand. Best burgers and truffle fries were at MEAT at MM88. Wish they were in Yorkshire! Hog Heaven was great for peeled shrimp and laying on a lounger with a cocktail. The bikes were useful to get to Robbies for Tarpon feeding but the bridges a bit of a bind to bike over.

Loved Hog Heaven for peeled shrimp

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

JC

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Absolutely terrific.....great location.....exceeded our expectations!!

Ready to go back SOON!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Keys Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We booked this condo based on all the great reviews and we were not disappointed! The condo is in a wonderful location in Islamorada and is equipped with everything you could possibly need - bikes, fishing gear, beach chairs, beach towels...etc. The appliances, furniture and fixtures in the condo were beautiful. Having 2 master bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms was very convenient. We booked a fishing charter with Captain Ted at Skins and Fins Charters. Our son caught an 8 foot Lemon Shark - needless to say he was thrilled. We rented a boat from Sea Bird Marina and the owners couldn't have been nicer. They provided maps and advice on fishing/snorkeling spots. We kept the boat in the slip that comes with the condo rental - right on the condo grounds. It couldn't have been more convenient. The pool & work-out room were always immaculate. Bobbie was awesome to work with, answered any questions we had and offered wonderful suggestions.

We had great meals at Ma's Fish Camp (unbelievable fish sandwiches and coconut cake), Lorelei, Habanero's, Lazy Days, Burndine's (Marathon), Caroline's Café (Key West) and Mrs. Mac's (breakfast - Key Largo). The Trading Post is a great market with a great variety of produce, meats, cold cuts...etc. We spent a day at Bahia Honda and it was wonderful to have the beach chairs, towels and cooler provided by Bobbie. We are already talking about when we plan to go back - the sooner, the better!!! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay in Islamorada.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The condo was absolutely beautiful, the view of the water from the porch was magnificent. The grounds, pool area, workout room were all well-maintained and lovely. The only bad thing I can say about our stay was that we had to leave!!!! We will be coming back here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your glowing review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love spending time on the terrace overlooking the water, too. We also like to fish right off the docks and can be seen from the terrace.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Vacation even with all the Rain

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We have been to the keys about 8 times & this by far was our favorite trip. We have stayed at Hawk's Cay, Cheeca Lodge & Tranquility Bay, all places that advertise a home away from home feel. All were very nice, but still felt like a hotel. this condo truly delivered that. The extra touches that the owners put into this condo went above & beyond our expectations. All the comforts of home in a perfect setting
The space & grounds were spotless & comfortable. It is a perfect Islamorada location, close to everything.
My family LOVES to fish, they schedule reef, off shore, back country & they loved fishing each day in the bay behind the condo too. As the non- fishing mom of this family it was perfect. I could read a book from the comfy screened in porch & say great fish every few moments that they caught one.
We recommend the following restaurants- Lazy Days, Mangrove Mike's & Ma's fish camp. Shopping- Gallery Morada, Latitude 25 & Lobster Trap Art.
We highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A perfect week

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Ever since I was a kid watching fishing shows on TV, I've wanted to go to Islamorada, and this year I was able to sell the family on the idea. What a great decision! Islamorada was a perfect fit for my active family of four, and I can’t imagine a more perfect place to stay than in this beautiful condo.

The town itself is awesome. Not overcrowded and loud like Key West. Not overdeveloped and never will be. Just a laid back place with friendly folks, surrounded by as much natural beauty as one will find anywhere.

We had a busy week – got a real kick out of feeding the tarpon at Robbies (a must), went to Theatre of the Sea (surprisingly good), and spent a day in Key West. But what was really special for us was the fishing.

Did two trips with Capt. Mike from Bamboo Charters. Monday we did a backwater trip up in the Everglades Park and had action all day with sea trout, redfish, ladyfish, snappers, jacks, barracuda and ended the day with a 250-pound lemon shark. Came back and had the sea trout cooked up at Lazy Days overlooking the ocean. They did it three ways and served it family style. Some of the best seafood we've ever had. On Thursday night we did a shark/tarpon trip and caught 5 sharks around 150 pounds (lemons, bulls, blacktips) then ran down to one of the bridges and drifted crabs amidst a beautiful sunset to hook up with 4 tarpon, and landed the smallest at about 100 pounds. What an experience! We’ll never forget the acrobatic displays those fish gave us, especially the first one which was well over 150 pounds and eventually broke me off on a bridge piling.

Also saw a crocodile (not an alligator) in one of the lagoons, which was neat.

Didn’t get to the reef and didn’t get a snorkel trip in…we’ll save those for next time.

Every single meal we had down there was just perfect. Robbies and Mangrove Mike's for breakfast, Lazy Days, Islamorada Fish Company, Lorelei and Habanos for dinner. One great meal after another. No price gouging. Nice and casual.

The condo itself? Gorgeous! Luxurious, even. Loved the decor and the layout was just perfect for my wife and I and two teenage boys. Plenty of space to spread out, which sure beats being crammed into a hotel room for a week, and having our own kitchen saved us money. Loved the screened-in veranda, which overlooks the lagoon and is the perfect place to watch the sunrise. Bobbie provided some great advice and was a pleasure to rent from.

Perfect vacation - maybe our best ever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

islamorada

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Very nice condo, decorated beutifully, exceptional ammenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at your condo. It is well stocked and beautifully decorated! The area is great. We enjoyed walking and bike riding and stopping at the Safari Bar. The back porch was our favorite spot to relax with the water views and rustling palm trees. We dined out often, but when I did cook breakfast or lunch I never had a problem finding anything I needed in your well stocked kitchen. We highly recommend the condo--you will not be disappointed!
Thank you so much for all your help, suggestions and over the top service for our Florida Keys vacation Bobbie!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, I try to think of everything I can stock and provide to make our clients stay as comfortable as possible. The terrace is also our favorite spot to have coffee in the morning and watch the sun come up. I am glad the bikes provided were of good use. We also enjoy riding them north to Robbie’s for breakfast and south up and over Channel 2 on the pedestrian/fishing bridge. Thank you for your high recommendation!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Islamorada Condo

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay in this condo. It is beautifully furnished and immaculate. The amenities (washer/dryer, full gourmet kitchen) were wonderful. It is located in a quiet, gated, upscale complex in Islamorada.
Bobbie was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She patiently answered my many questions and was always available to speak with during our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This condo exceeded our expectations. We experienced professional reservations and service. The condo was in a great location with a ton of amenities. We highly recommend it and we will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bay Harbour

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

A very nice place and in excellent condition. Did find it a little dark and lighting wasn't that great. Owner gave excellent directions and very helpful in answering all questions. The dishwasher does not seem to get the dishes really clean. Had to rewash a lot of them. Maybe using powder instead of liquid would help. Never did let Barbara know about this, sorry. It was a very nice place and a good location for where we were going "Theater by the Sea". Also visited Key West. I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am so glad you liked the condition and location, as well as recommending the condo to others. The condo has recessed lighting as well as many lighting fixtures and lamps. There is also great light the comes from the many windows and expansive doorwalls. Some of which you can see in the pictures on this website. The dishwasher is a top of the line GE Profile. I have updated my information sheet to let my future renters know, like most dishwashers if you put overly tall items on top shelf the waterspout will not turn.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We just stayed at this beautiful condo for spring break. It was very lovely. Just like the pictures. Fully appointed and in a lovely setting. The owners were available to help with any questions we had. We used the bicycles to cruise around the area, we sat by the pool, went diving, fishing, snorkeling and just plain relaxing! So much to do in Islamorada . . .We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The pictures are exactly how you will find this condo , yet pictures can can't quite capture the beauty of nature! The only thing that we could've had to complete this vacation was our own boat! The owners haven't spared any detail in providing their guests with everything they need, including cleanliness. Thank you for the bikes, the fishing poles, the beach chairs and beach towels, not having to buy or rent these items was surely a plus. Robbie's provided our family with plenty of entertainment, Capt. Micheal's fishing, kayaking, boat rental, and of course the daily feeding of the ever famous tarpon! Thank you again Bobbie and Keith for "lending"us your condo for the week. Rave reviews from our children also...18 yr old, and 12 yr old!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

week in paradise

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time there. We sat on the balcony and looked out on the bay without worrying about bugs as it was a screened balcony. We fished off the dock and caught fish. We were able to ride bikes and walk as there were bike paths near by. There is exercise equipment and a swimming pool near by. The condo was well stocked and we didn't need to go to the store for incidentals. For seniors you can't beat it as there is an elevator to take you up to your floor. There is a secured storage room with bicycles and fishing tackle, and parking space is provided under neath the condo near the elevator.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: The screened balcony is so nice to just sit and watch the boats or the sunrise in the morning. We provide fishing gear, and so many of our guests catch fish right off our dock. With the bikes that are provided you can ride the long bike path that runs right along the water. The pool, hot tub, tennis courts and fitness center, and your private dock is less then 200 feet from the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little bit of paradise!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Steve and I are packing our things to head back to Maryland and I wanted to take a break to let you know that we had a wonderful time. Steve said this is the best vacation he has been on (I think it is because he had his boat and actually caught fish!) Your condo is beautiful and very comfortable and your kitchen is well stocked I was very impressed. Everyone in the community were so nice and gave us some good tips on places to visit. We think the view from your condo is amazing and Steve, not I, spent almost every morning watching the sunrise with his coffee. You are very fortunate to have such an impressive condo. This vacation was just what the doctor ordered - plenty of rest, lots of laughter, good drinks, and friendly people! Thanks, Steve and Cindy

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Steve and Cindy, I am so glad you enjoyed staying at our home away from home. We also love starting the day with coffee on the terrace. Glad Steve caught fish… really is as they say, "Islamorada is the sport fishing capital of the world". The best compliment of all, reserving your weeks for next year. Thank you for becoming one of our many return customers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice Place! Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We were very pleased with this vacation rental choice. It absolutely exceeded our expectations. The veiw was amazing. It was very clean and well supplied. We enjoyed using the bikes for short rides, using the fishing poles for fishing off the docks and using the snorkling gear! There were many beautiful fish swimming right off the docks. We mostly ate meals in but there are plenty of good restaurants close by. Annes beach was very close but parking was limited. The owner was very friendly and pleasant to work with. I would recommend this property to a friend. We hope to return again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

This was a fantastic place to stay. Was in need of a break and this was the place. It was everything that it stated: clean, friendly people, gorgeous accomodations, and close to many activities. We were able to see places but still feel in our little world. We met some very friendly people!! Everyone, including the pool help, were great to talk and visit with. The owners were very friendly and informative. They gave great suggestions for places and were even available when we locked ourselves out of the condo!! Would recommend this to our friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: If you want to, you do not even need to leave our complex with all the amenities like heated pool, hot tub, tennis courts, fitness center, large fishing harbor. But, if you choose to there are so many things to do and places to go within such a short bike ride or drive away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Keys Condo

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We just returned from a week at this very beautiful Islamorada condo. I can honestly say that it exceeded our expectations and is nicer than the pictures would suggest. The owners have paid a lot of attention to details, and in addition to the lovely decor it is immaculate and well equipped including very comfortable mattresses. Both of the very spacious full baths and a half bath are really nice. We especially liked the quite large screened in deck overlooking the water and boats, and when not dining out ate all of our meals in this lovely spot. The owners were meticulous with follow up from our first point of interest through our stay. They provided excellent info on things to do and an extensive restaurant list with descriptions that we found to be "right on". This is the first online review of anything I have done which in and of itself is a strong recommendation. It certainly gets high marks from us as a great Florida Keys vacation retreat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Very beautiful place to see and stay fishing is wonderful very relaxing. If you nned a rest this is your place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away says it all!

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

The property was just as it looks in the pictures. It is gorgeous! We were very impressed with the amenities it has. I (being Mom) was very pleased to have a washer & dryer in the unit so we didn't come home with dirty clothes. The location was great. My husband & son loved having the boat slip right outside with the cleaning table. The pool was nice & not a lot of people around at all. We had wonderful meals @ Islamorada Fish Co., Morada Bay, Island Grill & of course the Tiki Bar for lunch & Robby's/Hungry Tarpon for breakfast. We spent our last day w/ a road trip to Key West. The guys were fished out by then. All in all, this was one of our favorite vacations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

keys fishing vacation

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Excellent accomodations. Very helpful owner with great tips on restaurants and local attractions. . Very nice having the washer and dryer. Great kitchen. Lovely shower and tub combo. A pleasant experience overall.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing retreat in the Keys

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Thank you Bobbie for lettting us stay in your beautiful condo. Everything we needed was available, and it is situated really conveniently for exploring the Keys. We had our first experience of fishing plus tried out the snorkelling both of which were great fun. Great restaurants just a short drive away. At the end of each day it was lovely to return to such a lovely home and enjoy the beautiful pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a fantastic place to stay! Definitely 5 stars

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

My family and I stayed at Bobbie and Keith's unit last week in Feb and we were tickled to death with the comfort and cleanliness of the unit. The complex is just great with nice pool and fantastic view of harbor. Ocean access right accross the street for beach walking which is rare in the Keys. Close to good restaurants and only two hours from Key West if you want to make day trip there as we did.

Besides the home like atmosphere, the owners are so nice, they make you feel like you have known them for a long time, Definitely will stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Where to begin? As our first rental experience, we were nervous during the trip down to Islamorada, but when we arrived at our home away from home we immediately knew we had made the right decision. Bobbie's condo was immaculate, even better than the pictures she provided.

We were amazed at how close to the water we were and how easy it was to walk to the local beaches. The local information Bobbie left on beaches, restaurants, fishing, and everything else served us better than a guidebook ever could.

Thank-you for providing a wonderful property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: February 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Thank you Bobbie and Keith for sharing your lovely home. We really fell in love with Islamorada. When traveling, we always look for accommodations that compare with our own comfortable home. Your condo was so well equipped and so pleasing to the eye that it exceeded our expectations. We loved sitting on the lanaia sipping our coffee and watching the boats leave for their daily fishing trips. We enjoyed Bay Harbour very much because of the quiet laid back atmosphere. There never was a crowd at the pool . The complex was very private and we felt very secure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to bring in 2009!

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Hello Bobbie and Keith,
We have just returned from a wonderful week in your beautiful condo. Your place is so nice! Thanks to your many suggestions, we had a great time. The wine you left was a pleasant surprise and helped us to unwind after a long day of travel. We hope to make a return trip sometime and we have already recommended your place to several family members and friends. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Stay Week Of December 6-13, 2008

Review submitted: December 17, 2008   Date of arrival: December 6, 2008

We have been coming to Islamorada area to fish for many years. I have to say that our condo rental this time was by far the nicest experience so far. Clean, well equipped, great amenities in complex, and location wonderful. We rebooked for our spring trip. John, ron, and bobbie :~)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

My husband and I stayed in this condo from May 3 - May 10, 2008. The condo is beautiful and very well equipped. We had a great week, diving and fishing out of our own boat which we parked in the on-site slip making it very convenient. Our only complaint is that time flew by while we were in paradise. I would definately recommend this condo. Bobbi was great as well and provided us with lots of useful information on nice restaurants and things to do. Be sure to check out Morada Bay for a beautiful sunset dinner on the beach! We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: May 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 26, 2008

The condo is just as decribed on this website. Just bring your clothes. Everthing else is provided for you. A great experience all around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo, Lovely people to Deal with

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 27, 2007

The condo had ever comfort of home...and was amazingly decorated and maintained. From the pool, to the boat slip, to the quiet location...everything was perfect. The hostess "owner" provided suggestion list of area restaurants, favorite happy hours, "local" specialities. Islamorada is a great place for fishing, boating, walking or doing absolutley nothing but enjoying the gorgeous blue ocean of the Florida Keys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2007   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

We have enjoyed the stay in your lovely home - really don't want to leave but we
must. Thanks again for all your wonderful hospitality, great food and
entertainment suggestions. Hopefully we can do this again soon. The best stay
we have EVER had in the keys.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2007   Date of arrival: June 21, 2007

We are about to finish up our week in your condo. We have been to the keys
several times. Your condo is the best place we have stayed. We are already
planning our next trip. Caught some really nice fish. The kids had a great time
tubing in the bay. Until next time...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

Your Islamorada palace is spectacular! We've had a wonderful time. Watching the
sunrise each morning from the terrace was such a treat. Thanks for making us
feel welcome in your home! We had four perfect days on the water. We caught
dolphin, yellowtail & grouper. Our perfect vacation is about to end...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2007   Date of arrival: June 9, 2007

What a great first impression you made when we walked in the door! Your condo
is beautiful. Our daughter and son think we should live this way "all the time".
We had a wonderful vacation in your home. We rented a boat right next door
and the convenience for fuel was also superb. My wife and I would love to come
back... without the kids someday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2007   Date of arrival: April 5, 2007

What a wonderful week we've had staying here! Your condo is lovely - it
provided a great launching point for us as we explored Islamorada and even Key
West. Thank you for your suggestions, restaurants, beaches, etc. - they were all
on target (our tastes are similar). We hate to leave, but we hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2007   Date of arrival: March 10, 2007

We had a really nice stay in your beautiful apartment. We really fell in love with
your place. We spent a lot of time in the flat, because everything is so nice.
Hope to be back real soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

This was our second vacation at Bobbie and Keith's home and it was exactly as we remembered. The condo is tastefully and comfortably done. You feel like you are at home. The lanai has a great view of the harbor and the ocean, and is great for morning coffee or cocktails in the evening. The property is well maintained with a great pool, spa, and fitness center.

The Islamoroda area has much to offer even if you are not a boater or a fisherman. Every restaurant we went to was excellent and there are fun shops to visit (Bobbie gives tips on all the best places to visit). Everyone is very friendly everywhere you go.

We had a relaxing and rejuvinating vacation. It truly is a tropical paradise.

Joel and Lynn B

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We stayed the week of 8/14/06. The condo is in a great central location in the middle Keys. The decor is professional and impeccable. We had a great time and were very comfortable. The complex is spacious, quiet and well designed for boating and other athletic activities. Bobbie couldn't have been nicer and caring in making sure all went well. We are looking forward to returning. Thank you for a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Thank you so much for the use of your wonderful home! It was the perfect vacation for our family! We look forward to coming back in the near future. I wouldn't change a thing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

My husband, kids and I had a marvelous time at your condo. What an awesome place! You make it too easy to vacation here!! Having our boat right outside was such a treat too. Everything was perfect. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

This is the perfect place to spend quality time with the kids. The condo is beautiful and the owners were very helpful providing inf. on the area. We will definetely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

My husband and I, along with our daughter and her family, recently had the extreme pleasure of staying in your beautiful condo. It was exactly as described on your website and could not have been a more perfect setting for our vacation. We will definitely plan on returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review