reviews for: listing #58893 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Private 3 bedroom Family Pool Home near Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chatham Park
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Found Our Home Away from Home!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

We drove down from Pa for our 11 day vacation in Orlando and the surrounding parks. We were very happy with the vacation home when we arrived! Had all the amenities of home and then some! Close to all the area parks and conveniently located to stores. Neighborhood was quiet and the house was clean! We travel to Florida once every 2years and have stayed at several different homes. This by far was the best. We are already planning our next vacation. ..Thanks Kim for sharing your home with my family!
The Bogart Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Found Our Home Away from Home!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

We drove down from Pa for our 11 day vacation in Orlando and the surrounding parks. We were very happy with the vacation home when we arrived! Had all the amenities of home and then some! Close to all the area parks and conveniently located to stores. Neighborhood was quiet and the house was clean! We travel to Florida once every 2years and have stayed at several different homes. This by far was the best. We are already planning our next vacation. ..Thanks Kim for sharing your home with my family!
The Bogart Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in Every Way

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

This home was perfect for our week long Disney vacation. The house is in a great location and nice neighborhood. It is only minutes (and a very easy drive) to Disney World and also very close to shopping, restaurants and golf courses.

The house set up was perfect for our group of six-two grandparents, two parents and two toddlers. The Disney themed bedroom was hit with the kids! The house had an umbrella stroller (which we used when ours broke!), high chair and washer/dryer (very handy with young kids!) We even enjoyed cooking a few of our own meals in the kitchen. The house was clean, spacious and comfortable. It really felt like home away from home, but better!

When we were not at the Disney parks, we were enjoying the private pool. It was wonderful to be able to walk right out the back door and go swimming-morning, noon or night.

This location and rental was perfect for our family and our vacation. We enjoyed staying here and had a fabulous time. We look forward to coming back. The owners were very easy to communicate with and it was a pleasure doing business with them. Thank you for adding to our memories and opening up your home to us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

If you are heading to Disney, we would highly recommend this beautiful house. We recently stayed here with our extended family and our children, and absolutely loved it. The house itself was immaculate, roomy, updated, and had all of the ammenties of home. The house even had strollers, a high chair, and a pack-and-play, which was great for our young son.

The location of the house was great too-minutes from all of the Disney parks and SeaWorld. We even went to Tampa one night for a Yankees/Rays game, which was not far at all. There is shopping, groceries, mini-golf, and many other attractions nearby, but to be honest, we didn't see much more. When we weren't at the parks, we were firmly planted in or by the beautiful pool!

We would highly recommend this house to any family looking for the perfect vacation home in a quiet, convenient location. The neighborhood was great for some runs to work off all of the great food too-a lot of beautiful homes and scenery to look at.

We will certainly be back in the near future. Many thanks to the owners opening their home to our family. Many blessed memories were made that will last a lifetime!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great home, would stay again!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

I just wanted to say thank you Kim for our wonderful stay at your home. You made the process in renting a home very easy. You answered all my questions and were very fast in your reponse. Your home was close to Disney and had great amenities. Our children loved the pool and the Disney theme room. The home was clean, comfortable and affroradble. I would reccommed it to families with young kids.

Thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review