reviews for: listing #58943 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Seascape with Beautiful Beach, Pools, Golf, & Tennis
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seascape
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $165 /nt
    $600 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Florida and this condo made it even better! The condo owner is very friendly ~ Everything at the condo is exactly as it is described. The fact that it is pet friendly and has a washer and dryer was the icing on the cake! It was clean and conveniently located. We felt very safe and secure here. I also love the fact that the parking at this condo is covered. Everything we wanted to do was nearby. We especially enjoyed the private beach parking and the fact that if we wanted to walk to the beach instead of drive that it wasn't far from the condo. The week was very enjoyable and relaxing. We miss it already! We are looking ahead to our next vacation and will definitely stay in this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Needs some TLC

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My family and I arrived at the condo at 3:00 pm, check-in time, and it was very dirty and the maid had only remade the beds with clean linens and nothing else had been done. The floors were all sticky and the kitchen was awful. I called the owner and she tried to reach the maid and finally did and the maid came back at 6:30 pm, but by this time my mother and I had already cleaned the condo. The carpets in both bedrooms need cleaned and the tile floor needs steamed. The dryer needs fixed, it took two or three times to get clothes dry. The kitchen towels, pots and pans need replaced and the utensils need replaced. The entire condo needs a deep cleaning, some paint and updating.

When arriving we also were under the impression that you would be given a starter supply of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dishwashing liquid and dishwasher detergent. Nothing is provided so make sure you bring these items with you.

On a more positive note the pools were nice and after we cleaned the condo it was an okay week. The area was quiet, the grill was nice to have. The owner did return the deposit and the cleaning fee, since the condo was not clean when we arrived, very promptly.

Owners response: This renter's problem stemmed from our condo not being completely cleaned when she checked in at 3:00 and I completely understand her being upset at that. This is the first time since we began using this maid several years ago that the condo was not completely cleaned by checkin. She left in the middle of cleaning to clean other condos. The prior week's renters left our condo in a very big mess, dirty walls, etc and had double the amount of people that we agreed on for the rental. I told this renter that I would refund her cleaning fee, which I did. I immediately called my maid which took several tries and a little an hour before I could reach her.

Had she cleaned the condo timely, the problems would not have existed and there would also have been starter toilet tissue, garbage bags,etc. I told these renters that she would bring the supplies by but they said they had already been to the grocery store and bought some while there.

We pride ourselves on keeping our condo nice and have had many positive comments and compliments. Prior to the summer rentals, the floor and the carpet are cleaned. The white walls were painted with fresh paint. When a bad renter comes in and doesn't take care of our condo, it hurts it for other renters.

We were aware of the dryer problem and had someone come in on 2 occasions to look at it and both assured us it was ok. But we are replacing it our next trip down in a couple of weeks. Since delivery people are not reliable timewise for installing, we didn't want to impose on a renter to handle the installation. I know they would rather spend their time doing other things.

UPDATE: We have replaced the dryer. In addition, we have repainted the main areas again (2nd time this year).

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Three girlfriends and I found this condo at the last minute for a two day getaway. Phyllis was wonderful to work with and the place was great! The picture of the King room is a little old. It has been updated and very nicely decorated. The kitchen had plenty of pots, pans and utensils. It was perfect for our quick getaway! It is in the large complex of Seascape but in the quiet section that is wonderfully landscaped and maintained. The pool was just steps away with plenty of chairs to choose from. As far as beach access goes, we drove 2 minutes to a parking area for seascape patrons only located at the crosswalk that goes directly to the beach. You could walk it, but if you are carrying chairs and other things it might be a little too far. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends. It is perfect for friends or couples with children. Thanks again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacay!!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Our family decided to escape Mardi Gras at the last minute and happened upon this condo. How blessed we were to find it!! It was everything we could ask for and more. The condo fit our family perfectly. It was a home away from home. The property was clean and well maintained! We really enjoyed sitting outside on the patio! There is so much to do on the Seascape property alone and we took advantage of it. We swam in the heated pool, played tennis, and rented bikes to ride along the beach path. The fact that it is pet friendly was a huge plus for us as well!! And my husband loved the covered parking!! We also ate at our favorite eatery...The Old Bay Steamer. Great steamed seafood. The beach is just outside the backgate (about a three minute walk). The location of this property is close to everything around town! We are thrilled to have found this condo and won't stay anywhere else!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks so much Sandie. I'm glad you had a great time and look forward to you returning.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

vacation 2011

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

I would recommend this property to friends and family. The description was completely accurate with the layout,amenities, location to beach and the pictures were exactly what was portrayed. The property was clean and well maintained. There were light bulbs out in the living room and bathroom. We enjoyed the garden/patio area, drinking our coffee in the morning and relaxing in the evening. It would have been nice to have a small grill to grill out. We did cook a couple of meals at home, which helped with the cost. The kitchen was well equiped. We had four teenagers with us and they enjoyed the stay. Lots to do on the property. Basketball courts close by but were not lit up at night, that was a downfall. The kids were able to walk to the beach at night and walk to the shops along the main drag. They all rented scooter for the day and really enjoyed that. My daughter and I jogged every morning along the main drag enjoyed the trail along the beach. Pompano's Joes restaurant is great place for grouper sandwich we had a large group and the accomadated all of us very fast and the view of the ocean was beautiful. It was located close by. We have been to Destin in the past, it is one of our favorite places to vacation. We would stay at this place again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a great trip and loved the area. We would love to leave a grill out for our guests but grilling is prohibited by either the state or county except in designated areas. A whif of charcoal results in a visit by security. Also, we leave light bulbs in the hall storage cabinet for replacing the bulbs when they burn out. Its possible that they were all used up. Thanks again and I look forward to having you back in the future.

Since I wrote my response above, we received information from Seascape that gas grills are allowed so we have added a gas grill to our courtyard for your grilling needs!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

fabulous gulf front vacation

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My family enjoyed this property very much. Even though it was just my husband, my self, and our 9 year old we were glad to have a dedicated bedroom for her. The property had everything we needed including a beautiful view. The decor was very nice (important for the wife) and the cable offered plenty of sports (important for the husband)! We felt very much at home and only wished we could stay longer (next time we will).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo!!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

I highly recommed this condo, it's functional and decorated with beautiful decor!! I loved having the patio area to sit and enjoy meals or drinks. The fully functional kitchen was awesome, we cooked just about every meal (to save money-and were just plain cheap) It was just a short walk to the beautiful beach. The mattresses were awesome, so comfy!! Love this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love to hear from guests and love for our guests to enjoy our place like Jessica did. We also do a lot of cooking when there, but there are so many great restaurants very close and many with beach & gulf views when dining!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review