reviews for: listing #5895 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Signature MGM-Strip View, 1 BR/2BA Suite, Amazing Price
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $190 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Week in Vegas

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

We stayed at this unit for a week for a family hol . Our adult children stayed at MGM grand and Luxor and we wanted somewhere self-contained for family get-togethers. This unit was very comfortable, spotless and exactly as described by vrbo. The spaciousness was lovely, the fifth floor just nice for getting to and from, it was well stocked re kitchen ( peeler and can opener needed though). The ensuited bathroom is very large and clean. Great to have the second bathroom too. The walk to MGM took about five minutes max. Staff at the signature were very nice and helpful too. Thanks Kim, we were completely happy with your unit!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanh you for your review, Sandra. Let me know next time when you plan to be back in Las Vegas again. Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to everything

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Thanks Kim. Everything went smoothly. We've stayed in other units at the Signature. Yours was perfect! Everything went as expected. Transaction was easy and PERFECT.
Big Aloha from Hawaii !!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Gary.
It's a pleasure to have you in our unit. Thank you for your review. Please don't hesitate to contact me next time you plan to visit Las Vegas. Have a happy Thanksgiving.
Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing room

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Me and my wife just got back from a weekend in this condo. The room was absolutely beautiful. For the price you cant beat it. We also had the kitchen so we were able to cook our own food and save our money for the tables. I would recommend this room to anyone of all ages. We will definitely be coming back here in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Craig for your review. Like you said, there are so many people now prefer to stay at the Signature over the regular hotel. They told me it's worth it. Glad you've made a good choice. Hope to hear from you in the near future. Kim

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent place in a great loacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We stayed in Vegas for 4 days on the start of our family vacation. We had two kids, 11 and 9, and wanted something close to the strip but not exactly on the strip. This place was perfect in all respects. The kids loved the pools at the Signature more than the MGM Grand pools. The MGM Grand may have 5 pools and a lazy river but it was crowded and in the end the kids had more fun here. It is a 5 minute walk to the MGM Grand with it all being indoors. Kim was great to deal with and answered all of our questions. Check in and check out was a breeze. We ate a couple meals in the unit which saved us a few dollar and provided a little down time. If you can, buy your food supplies off the strip somewhere. Everything on the strip is at a premium price. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is important to us; we always try our best to provide the excellent service and price to our customers. Please come back again. Kim

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Returning Guest

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

I have stayed at Kim's unit several times which is an endorsement of the quality of the condo, and, more importantly, the owner and her gracious and friendly manner. She is a joy to deal with. I plan to make many more visits to Vegas and will continue to stay at the Signature.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Diane - It's always a pleasure to have you stay at our condo. Take care and love always.
Kim

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

DickO

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

excellent property and very convenient to transportation and attractions. Owner was very nice - pleasant to work with. the transaction went smoothly - will be back again

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback, Richard. Please come back again.
Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

superb accommodation

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

We have been to different hotels within the strip including the main MGM Grand(w/c we also loved) but since we were staying longer this time (4 nights), I decided to look for one with a kitchenette for cost saving purposes as well as staying close to everything.I'm glad that I saw Kim's listing in vrbo. Very accommodating owner and responds to every inquiry right away.
the unit is exactly what the photos shows, well equipped kitchen, very clean and well kept. Starbucks in the lobby is a plus, my kids loved the hot pool/ jacuzzi in tower 2. Tower 1 pool is only for 18 yrs old and above but thats ok because tower 2 is a short walk from tower 1. their valet service is also a plus.
we would definitely be back and rent with Kim again. and would recommend this to my friends.
thanks again Kim. Loved your unit:)))

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Beth, your review is highly appreciated. It will definitely make it easier for the travellers in their decision making. Hope to hear from you in the near future - Kim

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best stay ever!

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

This place is one of the best place I've stayed at in Las Vegas. I would stay here again rather than a hotel, because it has a lot more amenities such as a full kitchen. The pull out couch was perfect because we had 4 guests staying over. One other thing I like is how quiet and relaxing it is at night. You can do everything you want on the strip, but when you are done, you can come back to a nice and relaxing area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Son and Nghi. It's a pleasure to have you in our suite. Please come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Condo for 4 people!!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time as guests of this superior condo! It was just my husband and I but could have easily stayed with 2 others.

5 minute walk to MGM (This condo is the CLOSEST you can get to MGM) and 10 minute walk to the monorail. VERY convenient. Starbucks is right downstairs.

We loved the spacious layout, and the balcony to let in fresh air!

The owner, Kim, was always responsive in emails before we arrived- TOP NOTCH customer service!
I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Natalie. It was a great pleasure to have you in our suite. I look forward to hear from you again. Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a trip!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Kim was great! she was very timely in her response and the place was impeccable. Really top notch! Amenities were amazing and it was nice having access to the MGM pool. I would really book through the signature again for my next stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tony. Please come back again.
Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Very helpful, honest and genuine seller, and would highly recommend using.
Rental was in top notch condition and was as described. Couldnt ask for any more!
If i go to Vegas again, this will be my first port of call as the rate was great!
Thanks Kim!

Owners response: What a review you gave me ! It's an honor. Please come again. Thank you so much. Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Our stay was great! We stayed for 5 nights and it was like coming home. Very spacious, great views, and the walk to the MGM casino was great. We also loved the valet parking. All the staff was very professional and polite. Will definitely rent from Kim again.
Thanks again for everything.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jeanette. It was a pleasure to have you in our suite. Please contact me the next time you are in town.Thanks for your review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, spacious, well-appointed, close but not too close to all the Vegas action.

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

2 moms, 2 daughters. Had a perfect stay. Who knew? The signature is gorgeous, convenient and this unit is fantastic! Beautifully decorated, giant master bath, comfortable, perfect sized kitchen for making simple meals to save a little money. Agree with other reviewers that the valet staff is unbelieveably friendly! Free parking, away from the chaos but close enough to enjoy it if you want. I will definitely recommend this unit and Kim was totally easy and responsive to work with. Oh, and a really nice complimentary gym that was clean, modern and fully equipped. Plus, a Starbucks right downstairs...what more do you need!?

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Amy,
I am glad everything is for your liking. Please let me know next time you are in town, I will try to give you good discount. Thanks again. Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW!!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

All I can say is WOW. The suite was beautiful and had more than enough room for myself, husband, and 11 yr old son. He was so excited to have his own bathroom. I look forward when I come back to Vegas to staying here again. Thanks Kim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rebecca - Great to have you sharing our condo on your vacation. Please email me when you plan to visit Vegas again. Thanks. Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value, Great Location

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

I was working in Las Vegas for 6 weeks and so chose Kim's apartment for the location (easily walkable to the strip) and also to have a kitchen so I could cook for myself. It was perfect for all of my needs, like a home from home with a good sized kitchen, big fridge/freezer and for working, a fantastic big desk with a view over the mountains.

Kim was a pleasure to deal with and made the stay go very smoothly. She even popped by with her husband to check that things were OK, which was very nice.

Whilst I was there, I enjoyed using the gym and pool every day I was there, so was able to keep fit. It was also great to have Starbucks so close by on the ground floor. Great whirlpool hot tub too!

The walk through to the MGM Grand was easy via the moving walkway, taking just over 5 minutes and the Monorail station was easy to walk to too. Walking the other route to the strip, via East Harmon street was also very easy and the great thing is that going that route, you find yourself in a great location right in the middle of the strip, opposite the new City Centre.

Overall, I had a great stay and I thought it was very good value for such a top-quality apartment.

Thanks Kim!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Bill,
I would like to thank you so much for being such a wonderful customer. You took care of our unit like your own and we were so glad we met you. Please let me know in advance when you plan to come back to Vegas again so I can keep it for you. Thanks,Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Stay in Las Vegas

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This was our second time renting from the owner, Kim. The condo is clean, spacious, convenient and has a beautiful view. The pictures shown on the site are perfect and Kim is a pleasure to do business wiht. I would highly recommend renting from her.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Casey - Glad to have you back. Thank you for your feedback. Hope to hear from you again next time you come in town. Regards, Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Vegas - 3rd-7th July 2011

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We had the most amazing time here! My 16-year-old daughter loved the TV in the bedroom - it was hard to get her to move from there! The suite was very comfortable after the long days of walking and sight-seeing in Vegas. The bathroom with the TV was my favourite place - while the others were still asleep in the mornings, I would catch up with the news while taking time getting ready to go out. Loved it!
Monorail station was handy from here too - and Starbucks very convenient in the mornings. Would definintely stay again if we return to Vegas. Thanks very much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Erica,
Thanks for being such a pleasant customer. Your feedbacks really help me to let my future guest make an informative decision. Hope to hear from you again. Best Regards, Kim.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Signature

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Signature. This was our third year in a row staying there and this condo was
absolutely amazing. We would definetely stay here again! We have been coming to Las Vegas for the past 24 years in a row and this is the place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Kathy,
It was our pleasure to have you back and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again. Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MGM Signature

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

Thx For a great apartment Kim. Everything went very smoothly at checkin with all staff knowing of my arrival . The rooms at the signature had everything we needed for a long stay and it felt like we had rented from MGM themselves such was the service and facilities available. The short walk to the main hotel was easy and kept the noise well away from us. You exceeded our expectations which I do not say very often and we would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your complement Terry. Please contact us anytime we'll make sure to make your next visit a memorable one. Again thank you for taking good care of our suite. Kim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Returning Client

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

I have stayed at Kim's condo on three separate occasions. On all three visits I have found Kim to be available to answer all questions you may have promptly and she definitely gives the extra time and effort to ensure that your visit to Las Vegas is one you will remember.

I definitely give this rental property "5 stars"

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Diane,
It's so wonderful to have you back every year for a month or two. You definitely be missed by me of course and our Housekeeping and the front desk staff. They asked me often about when you're coming back. They thoroughly enjoyed your company. When you have enough snow in Edmonton Alberta please come down again to be in the middle of the excitement and enjoy your favorite condo suite at the Signature. You know I am always here for you and we're just an email away. Hope to hear from you. Thanks again. Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We stayed for five nights at the Signature in Kim's condo. The service from the gate attendant to the front desk check-in and beyond was all top-notch. Everyone was very friendly and far exceeded our expectations. The property was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities you would expect in a high end establishment. We would definitely rent from Kim again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Amy and Ryan. It's a pleasure to have you share our suite. We hope you had a wonderful time and come back soon. Take care. Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

VEGAS BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

I was there at the MGM Grand for a convention.
I like this room because its SO MUCH closer to the Convention Center of the hotel

This Signature suite is just beautiful and perfect.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Sincerly,
John Solano

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

I must admit I was a little nervous renting directly from the owner instead of through the hotel itself but we were very pleasantly surprised that everything went very smoothly from the payment of first deposit right through our entire stay. Kim could not have been more helpful, answering questions all along on the way from our first enquiry through and including while we were there. We had two teens so we really appreciated the two bathrooms and the spacious living room and bedroom. It was exactly as described. We used the pool and the 24 hour gym, both of which were awesome. Everyone who worked there from the valet to the front desk to the gym attendant provided outstanding service. You felt like you were coming home every time you walked in the lobby. We felt safe with the teens walking to the strip all the way from our suite to the front doors of the MGM. They had access to a food fair with pizza and McDonalds, all within a short walk and inside just past the moving walkways. Starbucks in our building was perfect! We were there for Nascar weekend so after hours of walking and being at the track all day, this suite was a perfect spot of tranquility. We could not tell anyone else was in the building, it was so quiet. The suite is perfectly appointed and the jacuzzi tub is great. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Angela,
I am glad that your family enjoyed it. My guests not only from the U.S. but from Canada, Japan, France, and Autralia love to stay at the Signature. They told me it's beautiful, spacious, and the best things is it's very close to everything. Hope to hear from you for your returned trip.
Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great suite!

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

We loved this suite. It is beautiful and well maintained. We fit 4 people comfortably. Will try try to stay here again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback Jennifer. It's important to me since it helped the ravelers make an informed decision. Please come back again. Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay in Vegas

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We loved this beautiful condo. There was plenty of space to relax and enjoy Vegas. The view of the strip was nice and even a balcony to enjoy. It was so nice to walk into the Signature and feel the restful atmosphere, much different from the craziness of Vegas. We loved having Starbucks so close every morning. We used the monorail to get around a lot and it was very convenient from this location. Kim was easy to work with and very professional. Thank you for a great place to stay in Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Linda,
Great to hear from you. It was so nice to have your family in our home and again thank you for taking care of everything while you're there. Please just email me for the next visit to Las Vegas. Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply the Best

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

This will be my way to stay in Vegas going forward. The condo Was awesome and the location is unbeatable.

A sidewalk away from the MGM Grand and the monorail.... You have access to all of Las Vegas.

The condo is beautiful and spacious. No need to worry about the people in the rooms next to you like you do in the hotel.

I will certainly stay here for my future trips to Vegas!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Tony,
We're honored that you've shared your experiences that you had while in our home. Your insights and opinions helped millions of travelers each month make more informed decisions. Thanks and hope to greet you again next time you're in town. Kim.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place! Great value!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Great corner unit with view, balcony, fabulous master bath, and cool tv's, in a nice upscale,quiet building with it"s own small bar/lounge, Starbucks, plus handy breakfast/deli in next tower. Easy access to MGM and strip. Nice to get away from the hustle and bustle but still be close. Great price for luxury stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: June - Thank you again for choosing our home for your vacation in Las Vegas. We're glad that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you very much for taking care of our home. Hope to hear from you next trip back to Las Vegas. Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

holiday 2010

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

the overall stay was great. rooms were nice, especially the big bathtub. i love that the room offered a full size refrigerator. the valet (who was named michael) was the best, he treated us like we were family. if you do not rent a car, you really do want to stay at this property. it is close to the bus stops and even has a monorail station. the best part about the signature is that you have so many pools to choose from. the only thing i would change is that the king size bed did not have a matress pad on it so the sheet kept coming off the bed.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your stay at our Condo suite David. I have conveyed your suggestion to the Housekeeping staff and they will do the best to tug the sheet in to the bed. Michael say Hi to you and your family; he hopes to see you soon. Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family holiday in this spacious condo

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Spent 3 nights in this really spacious condo in August. Great for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Absolutely loved it. The bed in the master bedrom was really comfortable and huge and the bathroom was bigger than anything we've got at home. It was nice to have a balcony and the jacuzzi bath would have been great after a long day walking round Las Vegas (if you made it back early enough to use it at the end of the day ! ).
Nice to have access to the MGM Grand pools, too. Whilst it's quite a walk through to the Strip there are helpful 'moving walkways' and it did mean that it was quieter than staying in one of the big Casino Hotels.
Kim was very efficient with the arrangements - we got all the information that we needed. I'd definately recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Holiday July 2010

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

The apartment was perfect for our family( 2 adults and 2 teenagers) . We loved the big spacious rooms and particularly the bathrooms .The bed was really comfortable - perfect for relaxing after a long hot day sightseeing . The pool was lovely and and quiet and we spent several afternoons chilling out there and relaxing in the hot tub .
The description and photos are accurate and described the apartment really well.It was clean and very well maintained.

The owner Kim was very helpful and answered all my queries before we arrived .Overall I would really recommend the apartment- we loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo in Las Vegas

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We stayed at this condo in June 2010. It is an excellent place to stay just a short walk away from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip. The condo was clean with a beautiful view. Kim is a pleasure to deal with and made everything so easy. We have stayed here before, but in the past had booked our room directly through the hotel. I would recommend going through Kim instead. You will save alot of money and time this way.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Amazing, Luxurious corner sweet with everything you need! Could have moved in! Made the stay in Vegas that much better. Will be reccomending to friends and definately will be coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 6, 2009   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

This apartment is exactly has advertized and perfectly located ! In walking distance to all the main casinos, bus stops for the Deucce and others, the Monorail,...Lovely view on the strip. Not to forget, Kim was extremely helpful and easy to deal with all the way through the reservation and answered patiently all our questions about Las Vegas ! I can guarantee you that you will not be disapointed !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

The condo was perfect. It was really nice staying there. The place is really quiet and we all liked how close it was to the MGM Grand as well as the Starbucks downstairs. The view at night is really pretty. We also enjoyed using the MGM Grand pools.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Have been to Vegas many times in the last 30 years & always stayed in rooms at various casino hotels. Will never stay in one of those rooms again! This well maintained condo was just as shown in the rental description. It felt great to have elbow room in this large, spacious rental. The condo is conveniently located near the elevators; no long walk in dark hallways. No problems with the rental process & Kim was very accomodating when working with our early arrival. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Excellent accomodations and service from the Signature. I would definitely rent this unit from Kim Mai again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Just spent 2 nights at this condo on August 13-14, 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is exactly as advertised and Kim was extremely pleasant to deal with throughout the entire process. We had 2 adults and 2 teen boys and there was plenty of room for all.
We will definitely try to stay here again next time we get back to Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

Thank you for such an amazing suite. We stayed here with two of our children in August and there was plenty of room. We had everything that we needed, including a full kitchen. The master bathroom was huge!The balcony provided a nice view and we seemed higher up than we expected given that the suite was located on the 5th floor. Having stayed at the MGM Grand the week prior to renting this suite, it was nice to have some piece and quiet. We were actually closer walking distance to the MGM Grand pool complex once we moved to the Signature from the MGM Grand. Kim was speedy to reply to all emails and questions and made everything hassle free. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to stay in your suite. Can't wait to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

The Signature offers luxury and quiet. You can enjoy the noise and excitement of the Las Vegas strip and come home to a quiet spacious condo; complete with kitchen, two televisions and balcony. This is a great alternative to a standard hotel room! The building pool and Starbucks were so convenient. We didn't have to walk through casinos and restaurant areas with bathing suits, a very nice place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

We stayed in this rental for seven days during a dance competition that was held at the MGM. This is perfect for a family, having a full kitchen saves you $ on taking the kids and yourselves out to eat every night. Not to mention the amount of space you have! I stayed at the Signature last year but went through the hotel and going through Kim this year saved me and my family so much $$. Also having the option of paying through paypal helps tremendously. We will definitely be staying there again next year and will be referring this unit to our family and friends! Thank you again for an enjoyable stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

This unit was awesome & Kim is wonderful. We enjoyed having the extra space (over a regular hotel room) to relax in after a long day of walking. It was also nice to get away from all the casino noise. The bed was very comfortable. My husband's favorite 'toy' was the jacuzzi. It was a great way to relax after a long day. We had never rented from a private owner before & were a little hesitant; but Kim made us feel very comfortable. The staff at the Signature is also awesome. Very polite, accommodating & friendly. Kim, if we ever get back to Vegas again, we will definitely contact you. Thanks for taking the time to answer ALL my questions! Hugs, CJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

Very nice place. There were three of us that stayed here (college guys) and there was plenty of room for all of us. The view was pretty nice, although it would have been nicer being on a higher floor. Could see Planet Hollywood and the Monte Carlo. We emailed Kim and requested a humidifier to help our sinuses (we're from Iowa where it's humid) and she got us one which was very nice. Overall, it was a great place for the price. Kim is very nice and helpful.

Again, only real complaint is that it's only on the 5th floor, so the view isn't the greatest. Everything else was awesome.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

I had a wonderful stay at the signature. It was close to everything.. The property I stayed at was the 1br/2ba It felt as if I was home I didnt want to leave lol...I would recomend this propety to my friends and family... The service was great....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Accommodation

Review submitted: May 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

I stayed in Kim's suite with my husband and 7 month old baby at the end of April and we were all very happy with our stay at the Signature. Kim was terrific to deal with. The suite was amazing, the staff at the hotel were all very friendly and the amenities were first class. I highly recommend this suite.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nora, Hugo and Bao from FRANCE

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

Kim,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your suite. It worked perfectly for my mom and I and my two children. You have an immaculate property at a wonderful location.

We recommend it for all.

Thanks so much!

Bao.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This was my second stay at this property. Both times I stayed for one month, and I am planning to return again next year.

I would definitely recommend this owner to all. She is so accomodating and ensures that your stay is enjoyable and stress-free. I can't say enough good things about her and the condo in the Signature. I know that I always enjoy myself and I am looking forward to my next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The suite at MGM Signature was amazing. There was plenty of room for my wife and I and two kids. A full kitchen so we saved a bundle on meals. Parking was no hassle as we just called to valet and in ten minutes when we went downstairs, our vehicle was sitting there waiting for us. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The walk to MGM Hotel and casino is all indoors with moving sidewalks....took about 10 minutes tops. Owners, Kim and Joe were very helpful from start to finish and really made an extra effort to make our stay enjoyable. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This was a beautiful and immaculate suite. It was everything the website said it would be and we would definitely stay again. The staff was also excellent and very accomodating. We were extremely pleased!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Apartment is immaculate. Owner is very professional, quick to respond and accomodating, and making arrangements is trouble-free. Apartment feels higher than 5th floor, quiet, and though not a sweeping view the balcony is extremely pleasant. The Signature is generally first class - it's a short walk to the MGM but the Harmon Ave entrance makes it quick to drive in and out, leave car with valet, without a long walk through a casino to get to your room (on the flip side, no self parking unless you want to park in the MGM lot, which is not recommended). Hope to stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 20, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

This apartment is reallly amazing and high level in luxury. We stay 6 nights and we enjoy a lot. The situation is perfect with connection to the MGM GRAND.The service from staff at SIGNATURE is perfect. We definitvely back again.the rental transaction is easy and quick. A great Thanks to KIM the owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 20, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

The unit was great. Parking was easy (valet without long waits). A great place to stay with a family. Making the reservation was easy. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 8, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful room from October 16-19. We were there to celebrate his 30th birthday and couldn't have chosen a better place! The room was BEAUTIFUL (I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to hotel rooms and this room definitely met my expectations as far as quality and cleanliness), the service was exceptional and the location was perfect for us! We were close to everything but also had our own little getaway when we were ready to rest for the night. The walk between the Signature and MGM wasn't bad at all - just wear sneakers. I wanted to note that Kim Mai, the owner of this room, was amazing! She was extremely professional and went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met during our stay in Las Vegas. I have already recommended her to many of my friends and coworkers and can't wait to stay in her room again! Thanks, Kim!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 8, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

WOW WOW WOW Cant speak highly enough of this place loved every second .What a sanctuary in the middle of Vegas. The owners were fantastic from start to finish. Dont hesitate if your thinking of staying here its an amazing place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Stayed in this apartment 14th August for 5 nights. The apartment was just as advertised and immaculately clean and extremely well equiped. All communication with the owner was great and I would not hesitate in booking again or recommending to others. The only thing I would recommend that it may be easier for non US residents if the owner accepted credit card, I would stress that while this did not cause me any problems with my payment I believe the owner incurred some costs when I paid by paypal.
Karen and family
Staffordshire
U.K.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stay at a different place every time we go to Vegas and after six trips, this is my favorite accommodation, even better than the Venetian. Tower 1 has easy access to MGM and the monorail via enclosed walkway with some moving sidewalk. This is really a classy, small one-bedroom apartment which could be a permanent home for two people. We enjoyed the quiet retreat from the bustle and chaos of the Strip. You can save a lot of money by using the kitchen, but you will need a car to bring in supplies. Taxi rides are $10 to $15 one-way.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our stay at the Signture was wonderful. The location provides a relaxing atmosphere and this unit is as beautiful as advertised....great value for your money. The owner is great to work with!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

The suite was wonderful- immaculate, with every
comfort of home. We stayed with two young kids (2
and 4 YO) and they slept well and had plenty of room
to play. The service in the building was also great. We
can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Relaxing

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: February 22, 2008

Kim is the best person to work with. She was so accommodating and a pleasure to rent from. Her condo is beautiful, immaculate, and has so many accommodations for renters. Above all, I think its important to have great communication with the owner and Kim holds true to that.

Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Owners

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2008

The owners of this suite were very friendly and helpful. However, I cannot say the same for the staff at the Signature. When we got there the suite was not clean. They did not give us fresh towels when requested and they charged our credit card for $500 to cover any in-room dining or movies but neither was available. We had to pay cash whenever we ordered room service and the movies were blocked. The concierge was not very friendly nor was he very helpful. We ended up having to find out about restaurants and show tickets on our own.

The suite was beautiful and very spacious, it exceeded any expectations that we had.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Shemia,
I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced. The staff ackowledged their overwhelming cleaning schedules that day and had compensated for this. It must be a mistake somehow since my previous guests had no problem with in-suite dining or movies. Please contact me to clarify this item. The concierge staff was not a good source, please ask the front desk, many of my guests praised for the their superb assistance and services there. I'm very sorry to hear your disappointment. I'm sure will pass this along to the staff.
Thank you again for your comments. Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Experience Here!

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed a week here in June. It was a great home away from home with everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, there were televisions in every room, and it was very a quiet sanctuary from the madness of Las Vegas. We would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us.

Mark and Susan
Knoxville, TN

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The only place to stay!

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

We arrived Friday night filled with excitement.
The entire staff is proffessional and helpful.

We had four hours before check-in and we headed to our towers private pool. Fabulous.

After just three hours our room was ready for us. We were enjoying relaxing in our space and decided to stay in and order room service. The prices were very fair and the food was one of our favorite Las Vegas meals.

The masterbathroom is to die for. Bring your bubblebath and if you forget choose one that is stocked for you.

The balcony is the perfect touch.

I could go on and on...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great in every way

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 29, 2008

My husband and I went to Vegas for a week to celebrate my 50th birthday and our 27th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the executive suites and it was the best decision ever... Kim was easy to work with as far as payment and reservations.. Once we got there it was so exciting to see the beautiful accomodations as well as being in the heart of the action... We spent our days laying in the sun by the pool and drinking the BEST mojitos ever! In the afternoon we would rest and then head out to dinner and some light gambling... We ate some of the best food, saw a few Great shows and had the best accomodations... What more do you want? Kim also allowed us to do a late check out to help us on our last day which was way more than we hoped for or expected.
I look f orward to taking our daughter and boyfriend with us next time...
Karen from NC

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

VERY nice place to stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2008

My wife and I went to Las Vegas on our honeymoon and stayed in this room. It looks just like the pictures and is even nicer in person than in the description. Everything was clean, organized, and ready for our stay. The location is great as it is a short walk (or ride on the moving escalators) to the MGM Grand. I would recommend it to anyone!

Thanks, Kevin & Kim

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Our stay was fantastic! The suite was beautiful...as advertised. We were most appreciative of the owner's assistance before/after the trip. The owner happily accomodated our request for a crib (no extra charge). Thanks for a great week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

poker Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.
Date Submitted: April 13, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008
I thoroughly enjoyed my one month stay in this property. The owner was most gracious and we kept in touch by e-mail both before I left and during my stay. The unit was immaculate and well maintained. The front desk, bell and housekeeping staff were always friendly and courteous. I was by myself for the majority of the time (older female) and at no time did I feel anxious or fearful for my well-being. I definitely recommend this owner and her unit to anyone who is thinking about a quieter place to stay while in Sin City. While I love Vegas, it is nice to be able to escape from the crowds (especially on the weekends)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Signature at the MGM

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my one month stay in this property. The owner was most gracious and we kept in touch by e-mail both before I left and during my stay. The unit was immaculate and well maintained. The front desk, bell and housekeeping staff were always friendly and courteous. I was by myself for the majority of the time (older female) and at no time did I feel anxious or fearful for my well-being. I definitely recommend this owner and her unit to anyone who is thinking about a quieter place to stay while in Sin City. While I love Vegas, it is nice to be able to escape from the crowds (especially on the weekends)

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Diane,
I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed your long stay. It's just like home away from home with all the excitement a few steps away, wasn't it? Of course I will be more than happy to keep it for you when you come back, just let me know in advance your travel plan. Again thank you for your business and your kind feedback.
Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sigature MGM January 2008

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Signature is three high-rise towers attached to the MGM Grand complex. Signature provides the best of selfcontained/catering facilties with access to all the hotel; casino; entertainment; shopping of a LasVegas major hotels - on The Strip.

Immaculate finish; excellent in-room facilites; plenty of space; great resort facilites; and within walking distance of everything or on The LV Strip monorail line.

All staff were very friendly and service focused. Excellent stay - would definitly return. Medium/high pricing but in this bracket value for money.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We just returned from spending Christmas (6 days) in this incredible suite. We have been to Vegas many times and have never stayed in a nicer place...It was deluxe in everyway. The Signature is run very well and staff is very accomodating. This suite is first class all the way, completely stocked with no shortage of necessities....and it is immaculately clean. Great owners to deal with, very helpful. We are looking forward to staying here again and again..
Bev and Mel Ducharme from the Okanagan of British Colmbia.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 9, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

This hotel represents excellent value for money. The booking process was very easy and the owner was very helpful with every aspect from first email to questions once we where in resort. The Signature is very convienent to the strip and airport, But none of the noise or bussel of a casino. The suite is lovely are large, nice and clean and the signature staff provide excellent service. In suite dinning is excellent. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 1, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Our stay in the suite was excellent. The suite was clean and seemed to be very well maintained. Very luxurious and convenient to the MGM and the Strip. The owner made the reservations process painless. We were extremely happy with our stay and are glad to recommend this suite - we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The condo was an excellent place to stay in Las Vegas. It was convenient enough to the Strip but allowed a retreat from the normal Vegas pace. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed staying there and it was definitely large enough for the three of us. The two luxurious bathrooms were great and the Signature staff was very helpful with everything we needed. Your condo will definitely be my first choice when I come back to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 21, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

The condo was amazing, much larger than we thought and we really enjoyed staying there.  The master bath suite was incredible; very well suited for all of us ladies (there were 4 of us)getting ready to enjoy the nightlife!  The queen sofa bed was very comfortable for the two of us who lost the toss for the luxurious King bed :) The staff at Signature were great and we loved the pool area too.  Would definitely stay there again and can't wait for our next trip to Vegas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

I stayed in this room for two months and I enjoyed everyday. It is a beauiful corner suite kept in immaculate condition. The owner is very helpful and great to work with. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to stay here again on any future trips to Vegas.

Owners response: Jenny, It's nice to hear from you. Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It's our great pleasure to know you and to have you staying with us for a long time. Please contact us when you plan to come back to Las Vegas.
Joe and Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2007   Date of arrival: June 21, 2007

What a “grand” experience! The hotel service was 1st class, but topping it off was this beautifully furnished, spacious suite with an amazing view. The master bedroom/bath had a luxurious feel, with plush bedding and marble tiles and granite countertops in the bathroom. You would think you were at a spa. The best part for us staying here was that we felt very comfortable and they had all the convenience of a home. With a little toddler, it makes a world of difference to stay at a place where you had everything you needed right there (refrigerator, microwave, washer&dryer, etc…) I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a relaxing vacation. You can enjoy everything in Las Vegas and then come back to a little place like home. We can’t wait to go back ourselves. P.S. The owners were wonderful to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

What a “grand” experience! The hotel service was 1st class, but topping it off was this beautifully furnished, spacious suite with an amazing view. The master bedroom/bath had a luxurious feel, with plush bedding and marble tiles and granite countertops in the bathroom. You would think you were at a spa. The best part for us staying here was that we felt very comfortable and they had all the convenience of a home. With a little toddler, it makes a world of difference to stay at a place where you had everything you needed right there (refrigerator, microwave, washer&dryer, etc…) I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a relaxing vacation. You can enjoy everything in Las Vegas and then come back to a little place like home. We can’t wait to go back ourselves.
P.S. The owners were wonderful to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We stayed at this suite for 3nights since 6/16/07. The suite was beyond my expectation, and every staff of signature MGM was very helpful. I recommend this suite to everyone planning vacation in Vegas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Had a great time staying at the Signature. Wonderful staff that will cater to your every need. Also be sure to check out the amenities available to you at MGM (i.e. Producer's Pool & Lazy River). Beautiful condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review