reviews for: listing #58966 - Banff/Canmore, Alberta Condo rental

Luxurious Vacation Accommodation at Reasonable Prices
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Spring Creek
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $199 - $269 /nt
    $1,159 - $1,609 /wk

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

What a wonderful short vacation, my parents were visiting from England and we thought Canmore would be a great town to visit. We had visited before but only stopped in hotels. Well never again will we stop in a hotel this condo is amazing, had everything we needed. Top notch appliances, furniture, immaculate and clean. All the bits and bobs you would need for a great vacation. We will definately be back.
All of the photos and descriptions were spot on!
Thanks Colleen and Dan for a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

We were so happy we selected this condo. It was perfect for us! The views were spectacular, the condo very spacious, clean and well equipped. The art in the condo was beautiful as well as the furnishings. We loved the proximity of the condo to the town and also enjoyed the short trail from the condo to the town. The listing and the photos were right on. We were very grateful for the park pass that the owners supplied us with along with the all the trail maps, etc. We celebrated our 20th anniversary here and we can't wait to come back. We enjoyed being close to Banff. We just love the Canadian Rockies and the weather was perfect for us. Our 9 days we spent here went way too fast. We especially loved the restaurant Colleen recommended - Rustica. It was the best fillet mignon we have had and the setting for the "date night" was just perfect. Our thanks again to Colleen & Dan.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is amazing!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We were so pleased how clean and perfect your condo was for our 2 week holiday. What a great area with lots to do. We hope to return and come back to your amazing condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo, marvelous time!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Thanks for your hospitality, your beautiful condo and all the extras. Our relatives from the US loved everything about the Cdn Rockies.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful place!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Thanks for providing a wonderful place for our family vacation. We have great memories to treasure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love your condo

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

It was perfect and so is the view. The condo is cozy and beautiful. We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our time here

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Thanks for another amazing girls weekend and your place is beautiful and immaculate. We loved our time here and will be back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! Christmas 2012 was special!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Spent a wonderful Christmas and New Year in your fabulous condo, lovely town and perfect setting. The details really make the difference and your condo was equipped better than our UK home! Beautiful condo and gorgeous views, great skiing....we'll be back to see what Canmore offers during the summer. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice place! Nice job!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful, comfortable, clean condo! It was so easy to book and it is a convenient location from which to explore the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm welcome

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Thanks for the warm welcome note. It was a pleasure to stay in your comfortable condo surrounded by such scenery! We all had a great time! We cooked delicious food in your well stocked kitchen, relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. Keep it up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect base for our wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

Spectacular scenery and gracious hospitality. Thanks so much for all of the amenities and for your info on dining recommendations - Sage, Tapas, O Bistro, JK Bakery...... were spot on! The Highland Games and Art in the Park were also enjoyable. We got to experience all the seasons! Thanks for making our trip a very memorable experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful condo!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Thanks so much for the use of your wonderful condo. It is full of everything we could have wished for, and more! We have done many hikes, enjoyed the area and hope to be back next year. Brilliant!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feels like coming home!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Fantastic accommodation! We were happy to walk in after staying last year. It was like coming home! The hiking was superb and we plan to be back soon. You maintain your condo so well. Thanks for all the special touches!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A quiet retreat

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We truly appreciate the quiet and enjoyed your handy info books. We loved JK bakery (ciabatta and sweet rolls) almost daily. This is beautiful country and we are sad to leave. Hope to return in a few years! Thanks for the use of your lovely condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the views and location!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Thanks! We were thrilled and impressed with the amenities, the views and location! We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will return!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your home. Accommodations were comfortable, homey and very well equipped. We have had a simply marvelous time and it was a wonderful place for our 15th wedding anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, Fantastic views!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

We stayed her for our son's wedding May 2012. This is a great, luxurious very well equipped condo, meticulously clean and maintained, exactly as you see in the photos. The undergraound parking is nice to have and accomodated my truck with no problem. Colleen and Dan were really accomodating, and on-site condo management also very helpful. Close to town centre and easy drives to hiking, golf, and fantastic views. I would high recommend this location to anyone wanting upscale accomodation. Thanks, Colleen and Dan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time in your beautiful condo

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

I want to say 'thank you' for a wonderful time in your beautiful condo. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great condo!!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

This is our fourth year in Canmore at Thanksgiving and each year we enjoy the fabulous great outdoors here. What a great condo!! Thanks so much - we appreciated all the comforts of your condo. We will be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was so comfortable and convenient

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Wonderful! Condo was so comfortable and convenient for our task of the week--hiking trails in Yoho and Banff Parks. Canmore is a nice, friendly town and worthy of spending more time. Great place here, Dan & Colleen, and hope you keep it going!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our expectations in every respect

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We loved everything about our trip to the Canadian Rockies, and your home exceeded our expectations in every respect. We found many quiet places to enjoy God's beauty and will carry fond memories until we return.

Thanks for your hospitality and the extras like the park pass and local information. We hope to return soon.

P.S. What a peaceful retreat from living in Chicago!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I miss Canmore already. :-)

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

We really enjoyed the use of this condo. What a relaxing weekend! The condo was clean, spacious, simply decorated with nature inspired artists, included a Banff park pass (which was great to use!) and a great kitchen. We used the hot tub in the complex as well and it was very clean and we enjoyed the mountain views while soaking in the tub. The building was very quiet as well. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. The view from the condo was breathtaking and I enjoyed taking my morning photos of the mountains from the deck. Our weekend was very relaxing. I would definately stay here again. :-)

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review. You guys were wonderful guests! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Like everyone else we found this condo to be outstanding!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

P.S. The art is extraordinary; thanks for providing the comments

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A pleasant vacation enhanced by our stay here

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We enjoyed another nine days in Canmore and the amenities of this condo. The weather was variable but all in all a pleasant vacation enhanced by our stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So well equipped, comfy beds, beautiful views

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Once again we've had a wonderful time in Canmore. We've so enjoyed staying in your condo... amazing accommodations... so well equipped, comfy beds, beautiful views and a hot tub too! Soooo nice. We've gathered some wonderful memories here... perfect place for our sister fixes. We would like to come back so we'll definitely be in touch. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have loved every minute in this condo

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our week here in Canmore was a surprise gift for me from my husband and 2 children to celebrate my 40th birthday... what a way to celebrate! This condo is beautiful and very comfortable. I've loved seeing the mountains as I've gone to bed each night-- then again in the morning as I awoke. I have loved every minute in this condo and out on the trail... my heart is full and happy. Dan, thanks especially for taking the time to correspond with my husband while he planned this trip. Your condo -- and Canmore -- were the perfect base for our week out here. Superb!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The views from each window were lovely

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time in Canada. The condo is lovely and very well stocked. The views from each window were lovely. Thanks for letting us stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A relaxing stay in the Rockies

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thanks for a relaxing stay in the Rockies. We thoroughly enjoyed all the small details that make this condo so beautiful. Hope to be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it here and look forward to returning

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Our family had such a wonderful time here, both in this beautiful condo and in the Canmore, Banff, Jasper area. The setting is beautifu, perfectly equipped, and the area is loaded with wildlife. Thank you Colleen and Dan for your attention to every detail. We loved it here and look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was everything we hoped for and more

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Had a great week in a superb apartment. It was everything we hoped for and more. We were seriously wondering if you would like to adopt us all -- so that we could stay longer. Canmore and Banff are great places to visit and to be able to come back here at the end of the day was great. Many many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the little things in the condo are first class

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We have had a fabulous two weeks in your condo. We have done and seen so much. It was always comforting to come "home" to your condo. Thank you for making our stay so special.

The way you have thought of all the little things in the condo are first class. The hot tub was a bonus; hoping to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We once again enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Thanks again Colleen and Dan! We once again enjoyed our stay! I will email you again next year to re-book.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful lodgings and amenities

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We want to thank you for the beautiful lodgings and amenities. We had a great ' girls' getaway weekend! And we leave with fresh pedicures and fond memories of Canmore and your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, well equipped -- this condo rocks!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Perfect setting for our family! Beautiful, well equipped -- this condo rocks! We enjoyed the view, and specifically one morning when 6 elk were grazing just in front of the place. Way cool!
Thank you Colleen and Dan, your attention to details is very noticed and well appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely coming back

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

This is a beautiful condo. It is not what we expected; feels exactly like home. Definitely coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the complete kitchen, the hot tub...

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our New Year's ski trip to Canmore, staying in this lovely condo -- very relaxing! Love the complete kitchen, the hot tub, the excellent location, the locker in the parkade, fireplace, internet service, and all the other amenities. Thanks, we hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing condo!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

What an amazing condo! We came out for my birthday and couldn't have had a better weekend getaway! Even living in Calgary, it was amazing to wake up to the mountains and be in a first class place. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Canmore Treasure

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Even in the initial planning stages of our trip to the Canadian Rockies, the owners of this property were a pleasure to work with. My husband and I have down/feathers allergies. Not a probem as they removed all from the condo before we arrived.
This was our first (definitely NOT the last) visit to the area. The location of the condo is perfect! Short walk by road or the trail down the creek to the main area of Canmore. So we could stroll out to dinner, shopping, etc. Both bedrooms have views of the Three Sisters and the condo is far enough away from the train tracks that the noise was never a problem, even when we had the windows open at night!
Now for the condo itself. EXCELLENT! Truly a cook's kitchen! Top of the line appliances! A completely stocked spice rack, tea kettle, coffee maker, etc for meals at "home". We happened upon Canmore's farmers market and got fresh veggies and all the supplies for a wonderful dinner!
Safeway is nearby and the owners even left a card so we could take advantage of their discounts!
The beds are incredibly comfortable! Plenty of drawer and closet space and the bathrooms -- beautiful! Condo was immaculate! Obvious the owners take great pride in the property.
The only question my friends had was only a TV in the main living area. After couple of days, it didn't matter. Wi-fi also available.
Would I stay here again? I wouldn't visit the area without being able to rent this condo. I definitely would recommend to anyone!
Oh the parks pass is such a plus! Quite a savings for us Virginians who aren't close to any Canadian national parks.
Wish I could return next year. Thank you thank you thank you for a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We're glad that we could assist you and hope to do so again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

The wonder of the great Canadian outdoors is literally just a few steps from this wonderful condominium. We skied, we hiked, we drove, we explored, we ate, we exercised and most of all, we soaked up the beauty of Canmore, its surroundings and its wonderful people.

We're already contemplating our next trip!

Thank you for providing all of the amenities. Thank you for your enlightening "Welcome Info Binder"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Condo Was Great As Always

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

The condo was great as always. We love the kitchen and the mountain view is fabulous as always. I love the Group of Seven style of art. This is just the perfect place to relax and get away from things. The small things and touches that Dan & Colleen provide make them our favorite hosts.

Now we just have to decide when to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed Our Return Stay at Your Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

We enjoyed our return stay at your condo as we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. The weather was great for November so walking into town on the boardwalk was lovely. We look forward to a return visit to our favourite mountain town and future enjoyment of your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks For Another Great Stay

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Thanks for another great stay. This is our second time here on a weekend get-away & we will be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pure Comfort

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We had a fabulous family holiday. Thank you for the use of your condo as our home base! Lots of adventure, hiking, animal sightings and pure comfort once we returned here at the end of the day. We appreciated being here, thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Now Feels Like Home!

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

Well, hello again! For the past four years we have been frequent guests, so much so that this now feels like home! We always enjoy our time in Canmore--for the skiing and hiking and the good restaurants. We'll be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Classy Jewel in the Heart of the Rockies

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

This was our second annual visit to your condo--we were very pleased to see that the beauty and the quality has been maintained and preserved. Your accommodations are a classy jewel in the heart of the Rockies. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Condo!

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Gorgeous condo! Beautiful view. Super comfortable beds. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable and Beautiful

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

This was our first visit to this area--absolutely beautiful. the condo is in a quiet location and was such a nice place to come back to after hiking all day. Comfortable and beautiful, I don't think it was lacking in any area. Thank you so much, this week has been great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks!

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay we had at your condo. We appreciated how comfortable, lush and convienient everything was. Beautiful place with great touches that made it feel extra special. We also appreciated the use of the park pass, a big savings for us. We have already told friends about your place and hope to be back another time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I really appreciate all the small details

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Thank you so much for letting me stay in your lovely condo! I really appreciate all the small details you provide for your guests. We loved hiking all across the area and hope to be back very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful views from every window!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Thank you very much for having us stay in your condo. Beautiful views from every window!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have another "winner" with this condo

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

You have another "winner" with this condo. Thoroughly enjoyed our lunches and evening meals on the sunny balcony. It can't get any better than that! Thank you for a wonderful summer break.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful in every way

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

The four of us really enjoyed our stay here. Your condo was wonderful in every way. The location was perfect for all the things we did. We will gladly tell all our friends about your "getaway".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, comfortable, and elegant

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

What a wonderful place to come "home" to after exploring God's beautiful Canadian Rockies each day! Thank you for sharing your very beautiful, comfortable, and elegant condo with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous place

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Our group of four enjoyed our stay in your condo immensely. Being here for the first time, the consensus is we must return to the Canadian Rockies and your fabulous place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo and Location

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This was our first trip to the Canadian Rockies. The condo was everything we hoped for. . . and more. We loved the decor and location. The personal touches were great--thanks for acces to the park pass and picnic cooler. We would love to return--it was a wonderful week! There were 2 couples staying and we had plenty of privacy and room. Beds were very comfortable, which is nice after a busy day!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay at your condo

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at your condo and greatly appreciated all the amenities. The many nice touches made us feel at home. The "front row" view from the balcony of the Canada Day fireworks--along with a mountain backdrop--was a bonus! We're looking forward to a return visit in November.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Best Vacation in Canmore So Far!

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Our best vacation in Canmore so far! Beautiful condo, equipped very nicely. We appreciated the great instruction manuals and the little bits of humor scattered through... made us smile! The hot tub was an amazing and wonderful way to relax after a day of hiking... loved the view!

Thanks for all the extra little parks--hot tub towels and the Park Pass were greatly appreciated.

Top notch accommodations! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo!

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Great Condo! We had a wonderful vacation and wedding. Thank you for your hospitality. We hope to return to celebrate an anniversary sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

We had an amazing time exploring the Banff region this weekend, but half our pleasure came from knowing that we had this truly fabulous condo to come home to every night. The entire process was convenient and flexible, from getting the keys as well as making the payments. We also appreciated all the many little touches like the extra pillows, the kitchen cutlery and tools, the dvd's, the books, and of course the chocolate. The decor was inspiring as well; we felt like we were staying at a dream pad! So thanks for your hospitality that made our stay memorable as well. This experience has created a desire to come back again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful condo. We had a quick weekend together for some skiing out at Sunshine. We are hoping to make this a family tradition!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Asesome place to stay!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

This is a fantastic condo to stay in - and in a great location. Firstly it is just SO much nicer to stay in Canmore than Banff, but this condo is so luxurious and comfortable that it was hard to leave. It is definitely in the quieter part of town, so there was no traffic or train noise - and an easy walk into town along the creek boardwalk. The attention to detail in the way the condo was furnished makes it a truly luxurious place to stay.The kitchen was really well set up and we cooked some memorable meals there, then had dinner looking out at the stunning view of the Three Sisters! The bathrooms were a real touch of luxury too, and the condo was such a good size that even with 4 people staying there, there was plenty of room for everyone! This condo was a highlight of our stay in Canada, and we would highly recommend it. The owners were also very good to deal with through the whole booking process.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Wonderful place--we tremendously enjoyed staying here. We expect to be back--frequently!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Wonderful place--we tremendously enjoyed staying here. We expect to be back--frequently!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We have thoroughly enjoyed staying in your wonderful condo--and we are very sad to leave! It was so good to be staying in a condo and not in a hotel room. We wanted to stay somewhere very special--and that was achieved here. It was everything we had hoped for and more! Thank you for your exceptional attention to detail--the condo is not only beautifully decorated but also exquisitely furnished! Also, thanks for the hot tub towels; they really came in handy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

What more can I add to the previous comments? Fabulous place, fabulous condo--a fantastic experience. I shall miss waking up to those views and relaxing in the tranquility.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

What a beautiful place! Once again you have fabulously placed condo, and what a view. We had a great time and no broken bones this time! Hope to be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We stayed at this lovely condo for Christmas and New Years. The unit is beautiful and has a great location. The owners were extremely helpful and even provided a Christmas tree for us. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Canmore.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

What a beautiful condo! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & will definitely book here again! Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

Thanks for the great condo! It is really a beautiful place. We had a fantastic time skiing, both cross-country and downhill. The weather couldn't have been better, averaging around -1 C at the hills. We also got a 30 cm dump! We really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Thanks for everything! My wife & I got the "postcard" version of Christmas in the Canadian Rockies that we were looking for! We had been to Canmore before and found that your condo was the best place to base from for a return visit. Close enough to walk to Main St. area restaurants and avoid the parking problems. Fabulous views, great kitchen, fireplace, TV, etc. And thank you very much for putting up a Christmas Tree for us.

We will definitely be back again in a couple of years! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

What a lovely condo you have. We were very impressed with the view , the town and sunshine.

My cousin from Scotland was blown away, so thanks for making his experience of the Canadian Rockies a great one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

You have a beautiful place here--what a view! It was perfect for a low-maintenance weekend getaway as you've put a lot of thought into convenience for your guests. We hope to make it back sometime. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

We had a great stay in this beautiful condo! The views were spectacular and the condo was nice and relaxing. We really appreciated the info on dining out. We will be recommending you to all of our friends in Calgary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The accommodations are top-of-the-line and were definitely appreciated. We are spoiled now--a hotel room will never measure up to this. We are seriously considering making this an annual event.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

Excellent property and a great base from which to explore. Alpine Helicopters tour of the valley and mountains is great fun and a terrific photo opportunity. Thanks for making this place a great home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2009   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

You have an outstanding condo. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The layout is great and you have picked great appliances & furnishings. We haven't slept on a bed so comfortable. We all enjoyed the mountains right outside the door; our 7-month old loved the scenery. This is not our first time to the area; we've been staying around Banff & Canmore for years, and won't be our last. We will definitely be booking this amazing "home" again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Wow, what a place--the scenery spectacular--a great place to catch up with friends and enjoy perfect peace.

Fantastic place with outstanding scenery; just love Canmore. First class condo, will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

The ever-changing views of Three Sisters and Chinaman's Peak provided awesome views to wake up to. Candy for the eyes everyday. We thank you for letting us borrow the bear spray, and we're thankful we did not have to use it. It was wonderful to be able to use your place as a base to visit our daughter. Lots of laughs during the dinners here with her, and she was glad to enjoy mom's cooking once again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Your condo was the best possible mountain base for our family and visitors from the UK who had never seen the Rockies. We could not have had a more enjoyable stay with glorious weather and long hikes in the mountains--we even went rock climbing with one of your local guides. Spectacular views, stay, close to shops and excellent kitchen--A perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

Our family fully enjoyed our stay. We highly appreciate the fact that you have chosen top line supplies for this apartment. My sister LOVES your kitchen. This is indeed our "home" although a temporary one after a long day in the mountains. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

A great location and luxurious
accommodation that has made our first
visit to Alberta even more memorable. We
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo
is spacious, well furnished,
environmentally friendly and the views
are spectacular.

Thanks D&C for making our stay so
pleasant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review