reviews for: listing #58994 - Deer Valley, Utah Townhome rental

Great Views! Lux ski in, ski out Deer Valley home!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Empire Pass Village
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $3,500 /nt
    $1,995 - $25,000 /wk
    $6,000 - $50,000 /mth

sort by:

SO MUCH MORE THAN THE PHOTO'S SHOW!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

darrell, we have just arrived home to australia from the best family vacation we ever had! I knew your home was going to be lovely because I had seen the photo's on the website but I had no idea of the scale of the home and the location is second to none. Its was ultra comfortable for our party of 8. I dont have any suggestions or complaints. We will are already planning our next holiday to deer valley to stay at this beautiful and comfortable luxury home. thank for having us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Awesome Unit for Family Ski in Ski out

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Our family has been skiing Deer Valley for over 20 years after our children got altitude sickness in Colorado and we also decided that snowboarding was not our style. We were delighted to find this beautiful ski in ski out home next to the Talliskar tower in Deer Valley Empire area. The house truly has 4 separate bedrooms with private baths, sleeps 12 in beds and has two more pull out couches. The only drawbacks is that the home is across the street from skiing in (so you have to walk about 100 feet to your unit,) and it does not have access to a hot tub (which we like to sit in after skiing every day). Other than that, we were very happy with the two car heated garage, the internet connection, the large TV's in every room and the fully stocked kitchen. The Talliskar bus also drives you anywhere you want to go and we didn't need the car that we rented all week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer At Empire Pass

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Our family rented this home for a month during the summer. The house was exactly as described and pictured which does not do justice for how nice this property truly is. Our family is accustomed to staying in high end properties and we were nervous to rent a property for an entire month without ever seeing the property ourselves or knowing someone who had stayed there. Our concerns were put to rest the second our family arrived. A high end spacious property with wonderful views from the deck. Our family was able to spread out and ultimately retire to areas of the house with complete privacy. We utilized the deck each day for meals and drinks while overlooking the beautiful scenery. The kids enjoyed going up to Guardsman's Pass early in the morning or late in the evenings to view the moose. It was not uncommon to see deer grazing on or around the property. There were many days we accessed the trails right outside the front door for either an hour or half day hiking trips. Darrell, the owner was very responsive to any of our needs. I was able to satisfy several business commitments by conducting conference calls and meetings thru Skype due to the setup of the home and the wireless Internet. Our family travels extensively and are accustomed to a certain level of accommodations and this property most certainly satisfied those requirements. Darrell, thanks for allowing our family to experience everything your property has to offer. We look forward to the day we come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Often visitor to Park City/Deer Valley

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

This Empire Pass house is beautiful with a great floor plan, lots of space for entertaining and enjoying the views and easy to get to. Very much enjoyed the deck and evenings with a glass of wine, as well as the amazing sun rises. Would definitely rent again and again! Also, owner very easy to work with and very accessible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Another great stay at

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this unit for the second year in a row. Location is fantastic. Ski-in, Ski-out is super convenient. Silver Lake Village, Snow Park Lodge, The Montage and Park City Main Street are accessible in minutes. This unit has an expansive deck with great, open views. House is very well-equipped, tastefully furnished and everything is in mint condition. Our whole family really feels at home here and we hope to stay again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Louise Shay

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week in January 2012. What a fantastic spot for ski in- ski out in beautiful Deer Valley. Well maintained condo, spacious enough for all and affords everyone their own privacy. Beautiful views down Valley. Highly recommend this. Represents value for money. We had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little piece of mountain paradise!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our family of 5 spent a week here last spring. What an amazing week!
The condo is gorgeous and the location is absolutely perfect!!

A short walk to the slopes for first tracks in the morning and back to the condo for lunch at noon!
End unit has great privacy and views! Highly recommend to others (and we're fussy!).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

beautiful home, just steps from the slope! such a convenient location to and off the mountain...a very family friendly! owner was easy to deal with!! look forward to it again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Very fuctional floorplan. Quality built townhome. Very convenient to slopes. Wonderful views. Look forward to going again. And great snow. Lanny Husebo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Larkspur Location - Beautiful & Spacious

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

We want to thank you once again for sharing your lovely Deer Valley home with our family. To say we had a great time during our recent ski vacation would be putting it mildly. It is all the more important since there was not a whole lot of snow and what was there was marginal at best, so the home was even more of a factor in our enjoyment.

The unit is just as decsribed and maybe even better! A very large and spacious unit offering plenty of privacy for all in our group. Very comfortable feel to the entire home with furnishings and appointments to make you feel right at home. The all suite bedrooms are an exceptional plus!

In addition to the main living areas, the heated garage is a REAL PLUS! We would depart for our 55 second walk to the ski run each morning in comfort knowing we would be returning to a heated garage. This fantastic amenity really helps your guests keep the inside of the home nice and clean by depositing all the ski gear in the warm and comfortable garage.

In addition to being most convenient to the ski run, the home is centrally located to everything from Fireside Dining in Empire Lodge to Mariposa's fine dining in Silver Lake to the Wasatch Brewery or Riverhorse in downtown Park City.

Did we mention the views? Quite beautiful day or night!

We did not get a chance to really use the balcony and BBQ but in the spring and summer they would be just great.

In addition to the home iteslf, you and Kate were extremely helpful in planning our trip regarding restaurants, markets, spas, shopping, rental locations and other things to do in Deer Valley besides skiing.

We would like you to know when we return to Deer Valley we will be returning to your home as long as you will have us! Thanks again for a great Deer Valley experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Erin1979 Sydney Australia
Review Submitted: February 14, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010
darrell, we have just arrived home to australia from the best family vacation we ever had! I knew your home was going to be lovely because I had seen the photo's on the website but I had no idea of the scale of the home and the location is second to none. Its was ultra comfortable for our party of 8. I dont have any suggestions or complaints. We will are already planning our next holiday to deer valley to stay at this beautiful and comfortable luxury home. thank for having us!
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

Dear Darrell,

To say we had a great time in your fantastic property would be putting it mildly. It was all the more important your home is so great as the snow quality was less than fantastic and we still had a great time!

What a fantastic unit, large and spacious offering plenty of privacy to all in our group. Very comfortable feel to the entire home with furnishings and appointments to make you feel right at home. The all suite bedrooms are an exceptional plus.

In addition to the main living area, the heated garage is a REAL PLUS! We would depart for our 55 second walk to the ski run each morning in comfort knowing we would be returning to a heated garage. This fantastic amenity really helps your guests keep the inside of the home nice and clean by depositing all the ski gear in the warm and comfortable garage.

In addition to being ski on ski out the home is centrally located to everything from Fireside Dining at Empire Lodge to Mariposa's fine dining in Silver Lake to Grappa and Riverhorse down in Park City.

Did we mention the views? Quite beautiful day or night.

In addition to the home itself, you and Kate were great in helping us plan our trip regarding food and other things to do besides skiing.

Let us state strongly when we return to Deer Valley we will be returning to your home! Thanks again for a positive experience! The Salvo Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2006   Date of arrival: November 20, 2006

Spent a lovely Thanksgiving here last year. You can't beat sitting by the fireplace sipping hot cider while watching the snow fall on Park City in the valley below. Easy access to the ski runs! We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review