reviews for: listing #58997 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Sandy Footprints, 5/10 Special, Private Heat Pool, Pets,Wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $3,510 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Thank you all for the great things you have to say about our homes. You can see handwritten scanned reviews on our website.
Hope to have you again soon!
Teresa's Beach Homes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I Know We Will Be Back !!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had !! It was so peaceful and relaxing. We had the beach, the pool and did a lot of grilling !!! We really enjoyed the Cape area !! Very pretty. We will certainly Love to come back again to the area !!! Thank you for sharing this lovely home !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break - Family of 7

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Wow!!! What a wonderful week! Family of 7 from middle Tennessee. We have stayed in Cape San Blas before but this is definitely the best house. Nicely decorated, comfortable beds, kitchen stocked with EVERYTHING you need, nice pool, easy beach access. Honestly, other than a slightly better beach view, why would you pay more to stay in something "gulf front"? Discovered a potential issue with the AC system and was able to reach Teresa immediately. She has the repair guy here within 2 hours and it was taken care of. Very responsive. House exactly as described (probably better). Only thing I didn't really know was one of the bedrooms (with queen bed) is on the main level and the other three are upstairs. My oldest teen loved the privacy of that room. Outdoor kitchen was perfect - we used it almost every day for dinner. The refrigerator keeps things REALLY cold. Local stuff: Indian Pass Raw Bar is good place to eat (you only get the seafood - no veggies or anything else on the side). "The Trading Post" on Cape San Blas road is a good place for stuff you forgot at the grocery store. Nice folks, ready to answer all your questions. They make a decent pizza and there's a liquor store in the same building! Don't even think twice about renting this place - just go for it!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Down Time Experience

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

My husband and I along with our two cocker spaniels spent the week before Labor Day at Dandy Dunes and couldn't ask for a better respite from our busy world. Teresa was exceptionally helpful with getting us set up -- everything was just as expected when we arrived. The condo was just as photographed if not better, we were located within a few steps to everything, the beach, the pool, the clubhouse and had perfect locations to walk the dogs. We will definitely come back to Dandy and Barrier Dunes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Update on New Refurb

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Hello All,
Just wanted to let everyone know that I take the guestbook comments straight from the book at Sandy Footprints so I can only updated periodically.

We have had great feedback on this home and with the new upgrades expect even better this year!

The new owners are taking great pride in providing the best vacation rental one could offer. They have been slaving away painting, upgrading the flooring and furniture in the living area as well as adding those special touches to the decor. The kitchen is awesome! There are more gadgets than I have in my own personal kitchen. This is truly a great home away from home and I am very happy to have Sandy Footprints!

Happy Vacations!
Teresa, Rental Manager

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

Thank you for sharing your lovely home. this was our first time in Cape San Blas and we had a Blast. Very relaxing and we felt right at home. We can't wait to come back again!
The Heath Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous House!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Sept 5, 2009
What a fabulous house! Well appointed kitchen that actually made cooking with couples fun! Love the view, the spaciousness and the access to a gorgeous beach that was virtually isolated!! The pool was icing on the cake! Thank you for your generosity in sharing your little piece of heaven with strangers! We loved it here! God Bless you!
guest name: The Wiley's, Hicks & Harper's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Aug 29, 2009
Thank you for a wonderful week! Loved your house, the pool, the view. 1st time in Cape San Blas & we'll be back! The kids & dogs loved the quiet beach with great shells! Perfect weather....Thank you, hopefully we'll be back next year!
guest name: The Fritts & Wohlschlaegers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We had a great time! The weather was good. The pool & beach were wonderful. What a great kitchen! Your home is very inviting.
guest name: David, Craig & Marian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love it here!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

The Balser Family from Cincinnati had a wonderful time at Sandy Footprints. We have been coming to Cape San Blas for 20 years and this will be a very memorable vacation for us. Your beach house was a great place for us since we've always stayed at Barrier Dunes. The pool was a great addition! Everyone enjoyed it! We went to a number of restaurants and they were all good! We are all looking forward to visiting the "Cape" again. We love it here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Stars!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Sandy Footprints as well as Cape San Blas. We have had our vacation at the Cape for many years. Boss Oysters is the best seafood in Apalachicola. I encourage everyone to "savor" their vacation and not think about time because time is precious and we love the beach and want to enjoy every minute of it! 5 Stars!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

June 8, 2009
Thanks for sharing your piece of heaven. Great house, beach, pool. Shelling (323 olives) & more memories!! Looking forward to coming back often.
Robin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Thank you so much for a wonderful week. We were proud to be the inaugural visit! The shells, the sand, the sun just beautiful! Rich getting stung by the catfish was so funny! The pool was wonderful. You truly have your beautiful home by the Beach. WE are sure it will be enjoyed by all! Thank you so much for sharing this with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sandy Footprints Great Kitchen!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Teresa,
Sandy Footprints worked out great....we loved that kitchen..we had six people working on meals without bumping into each other...thanks for working out a short term rental for me...our friends loved it so much that they want to try and stay there again next year. Maybe there will be a rental gap we can find...

I'll get in touch with you regarding a Thanksgiving rental for this year as soon as we can work out the people details...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review