reviews for: listing #59054 - Ocean City, Maryland House rental

Dog Friendly 4 Bedroom Waterfront Home with Boat Dock
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cape Isle of Wight
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $400 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

my home away from home

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We have been enjoying renting this property for the past few years. It's like our home away from home. Great neighborhood! The house is spacious and clean. Love all the amenities..washer/dryer, dishwasher, internet, cable tv. The dogs love playing the in backyard. The screened in patio is a plus! We also enjoying being able to have our boat docked right outside where we have access to the bay whenever needed. We are so glad to have found a wonderful house to rent each year. Mike and his family are great landlords. We are looking forward to our vacation this year and many years to come!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Vacaction

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

We had a relaxing vacation and highly recommend this property which is very nice and clean. It has lots of room, well equip kitchen (except for spices) and is very well maintained. The bedrooms are large with plenty of room. If you want a quite relaxing vacation but yet close enough to do things within the Ocean City Area this is the place. It nice to find a place like this especially one that is pet-friendly.

We have been vacationing in this spot for several years and the owner has always been very hospitable and accessible if needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LOVE it here and so do the dogs!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

If you have dogs, a family, and/or like fishing, this is the place to rent! It's spacious and well-maintained, and the fenced in yard is a great bonus for the dogs. The beach is a short drive, and what's even better is that Assateague Island is also a very short drive, and the dogs can go on the beach there! I don't know which they enjoy more, the beach or the boat rides! We bring our small boat to fish in the bay, and while some years fishing is better than others, its always a great time out there on the bay. It has a screened in porch which is fabulous for sitting out and enjoying a great dinner from nearby "Crabs to Go". Fractured Prune is also very close -- they make awesome donuts! Great neighborhood, which is also nice for walking the dogs. Mike is a great landlord, and we have been renting this property as well as another from him for 5+ years. We are going back again this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great OC Rental

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

My family and I, a total of six stayed for five days in this beautiful home. Very spacious and close enough to ocean to enjoy the festivities of the boardwalk yet far enough away where our family was able to sit in a screened in porch next to the water and enjoy a quiet game of cards or a lengthy game of Monopoly.

There are four bedrooms. Three bedrooms sleeps two people each and the fourth bedrooms, which were slightly larger, slept four people (two single beds and one double bed). The double beds were a little soft for my fiancé and me yet the master and queen size beds were very comfortable. The downstairs had a large kitchen, living room and dining room. The rooms were comfortable and included air conditioning. The kitchen had all the conveniences of home, a clean fridge, coffee maker, dishwasher, pots, pans, cups, plates, utensils etc.

The owners were more then hospitable. When leaving the property my father, unfortunately left behind some clothing. Mike (the owner) sent the items back to my father without charging for the shipping. A very nice gesture from a very nice guy which made it an easy decision for our family to return and enjoy the home again if Mike will have us.

Overall it was a great trip and the accommodations were terrific. Looking forward to staying again on our next trip to OC.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We got the better end of the deal as far as we are concerned! We appreciate families like yours that take care of the property while enjoying what it has to offer. We look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

We had a relaxing vacation and highly recommand this property which is very nice and clean. It has lots of room, well equip kitchen and is very well maintained. If you want a quite relaxing vacation but yet close enough to do things within the Ocean City Area this is the place. It nice to find a place like this especially one that is pet-friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 51 / 52

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review