reviews for: listing #59080 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Direct Ocean Front Luxury-North OCMD-Big Deck Steps to Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fountainhead Towers
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $475 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,400 /wk

sort by:

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This condo was great! So convienent to the beach, pool and the playing area for the kids. We had our own outside shower and beach entrance so you dont have to wait in line to hose off the sand when coming in off of the beach. I reccomend this condo to all ages as I'm booking for next year already!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We had a great time at Dan's place. From the first conversation with Dan, he was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rental description and pictures are as advertised. The fenced in play area, just off the large deck, was perfect for the grandkids; and the pool, just steps beyond had plenty of tables and lounge chairs. The semi-private walkway to the beach was fantastic. Parking for 4 cars was more than needed and the garage provided plenty of room for storing beach chairs, umbrellas and caddie. The location was family oriented and convenient for everything, walking distance for shopping, grabbing a quick bite to eat and groceries. We all loved our stay there and intend on returning in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short but sweet first time vacation in Ocean City

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Condo rental was as advertised and Dan is a fantastic owner to rent from. Attention to detail by Dan was awesome along with information on the unit and Ocean City area. The Condo was very spacious and plenty of room for my family and I. Very convenient to the Beach, pool area, and hot spots in Ocean City. If you're looking for a great rental at a decent price then look no further.

Thank You Dan,
The McIntyre Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay with family!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Great location! Great Condo....perfect lay out for a family or two! Awsome deck that sits infront of a common play / BBQ area and eye/ear shot to the pool! We had an issue with the AC but Dan was quick to get it taken care of within 24 hours.

Everything was so local, we could walk to so much. We took the bus twice to go to the boardwalk. Never had to move the cars! Several people asked us how we got the place becuase the location was so ideal for families!

The whole experience was great! Dan was very easy to work with, very trustworthy and pleasant. Looking forward to going back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect, perfect, perfect!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This was the PERFECT place for my family to gather! First, the pictures and description of the property were exactly as stated and from the very first e-mail the owner, Dan, was friendly, accommodating and just great to talk to. I have a big family and the layout of the condo allowed for everyone to gather together, or to get some time by themselves. The living area is spacious and we really enjoyed the deck with a beautiful ocean view. The kitchen was the best stocked kitchen I've ever experienced in a rental and it made cooking for a large group very easy, so we saved a lot of money not having to eat each meal out. The beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of room. There were 6 adults and 5 teenagers and there was plenty of room for everyone (even though the cousins preferred to take over the living room floor so they could stay up late and play video games). Loved the private beach access so we didn't have to fuss with parking. The pool was a very short walk across the common area and had lots of lounge chairs so we could sit together and visit. Grocery store right across the street and Dan gave us some great recommendations for meals and breakfast. Do not miss going to Dumpsers for lunch or ice cream - short walk from the condo and it was awesome! Really enjoyed the movie on the beach and recommend that for everyone. I could not have asked for a better experience and would rent this property again without hesitation! We made some great family memories, and since we only see each other every 2 or 3 years it was definitely one to remember. I traveled from Texas to Ocean City to rent this condo, and would make the trip again any day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Return Trip?

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Thank you for the use of your beautiful property! We ALL agreed that the accomodations were comfortable and roomy enough for everyone. The description was accurate. Although WE had issues finding the property (LOL), it certainly wasn't because you didn't provide us with the correct information. The property was clean. The setting was quiet (perfect for me and my parents) but was convenient to the area happenings (great for my daughter, son-in-law and grandsons). We look forward to returning for our next family vacation. Thank you. And yes, Dan, we were VERY happy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Return Trip?

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Thank you for the use of your beautiful property! We ALL agreed that the accomodations were comfortable and roomy enough for everyone. The description was accurate. Although WE had issues finding the property (LOL), it certainly wasn't because you didn't provide us with the correct information. The property was clean. The setting was quiet (perfect for me and my parents) but was convenient to the area happenings (great for my daughter, son-in-law and grandsons). We look forward to returning for our next family vacation. Thank you. And yes, Dan, we were VERY happy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House rental.

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

Was very pleased with the rental house. Dan was very hospitable,and was very attentive. The house was very clean and comfortable, and the beach was a short distance to walk.

Would highly recommend this house!! We gave it 5 stars.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

This place was fantastic and the location is even better than advertised. You can see the ocean from the front deck and eat breakfast while watching the sunrise over the ocean. There was beach chairs for the adults, boogieboards, buckets, shovels and other beach toys for children. The kitchen was fully stock with all the neccesary items to make your stay comfortable. Dan was more than informative and helpful even with recomendations on places to eat. We had a great time and look forwrd staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

fountain head I74 rocks!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This place is fantastic ! It is so close to the beach and even closer to the pool. We had 2 young kids and my parents with us and it definitely did not feel crowded. Our friends with their kids stayed in the high rise behind us and our place was the place everyone "hung out". The rooms are great, the space is perfect and the front porch is the best! My father can not walk well but he was able to walk to the beach and watch his grandkids swim at the pool because it was so close. Dan is absolutely the best. He was very informative with his pre vacation letter and was very accomodating. He had some beach chairs in the garage so we didn't have to pack any, definitely a plus. The place was very clean and the kitchen is very well stocked with supplies. I would strongly recommend this place to all my friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sweet spot in Ocean City stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My wife, daughter and I were pleasantly surprised with the spacious, clean unit with room for a large family. Just a short walk to the beach, access to the pool right out the front door with beach chairs and umbrellas available. Bring your own hair dryer, but everything else we wanted was in the condo. Even with larger hotels surrounding the area, we felt like we had our own private space, with private parking spot(s), deck with view of the sunrise and groceries, restaurants and CVS pharmacy in walking distance.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Experience Ever with an owner and stay!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

I have never dealt with a better guy. Dan made sure we were taken care of from the first time we spoke about the rental. Dan was in contact with myself or my husband whenever we had a question or concern. The condo was beautiful. Perfect for a family or group of friends. Convenient to the beach and just minutes from many great places to visit and eat at.
I felt that one of the best parts about the stay was convenience. Just steps to the beach. We didn't have to take many things with us, such as beach chairs and bikes, because they were free to us by Dan. This saved a lot of room when packing the car. The rental was very clean, comfortable, and well stocked with useful items, such as blenders, washer and dryer, and proper pots and pans. Thanks to Dan, we had an awesome stay. We wish we could purchase such a great place for ourselves some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This property was fantastic! It was very clean and spacious and Dan was extremely helpful! We booked last minute and Dan accomodated us very quickly and made sure we had a wonderful stay! The deck is great and you can see and hear the ocean which is wonderful...the private walkway to the beach is so convenient. The kitchen is equipped with all the cooking essentials and the master tub is so relaxing. We will absolutely be staying here again and recommend it for families! Dan also recommended the Fractured Prune (located down the street) for morning donuts which were amazing, especially for kids!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All around great experience

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

I rented this place for Memorial Day weekend because I was playing a softball tournament in OC, MD. I had my finance, my mother, another couple and their 2 month old with me and this place was perfect. This place was amazing and the entire rental process was a great experience. Great family area with your own private access to the beach 50 feet away. Located around all necessary needs and plenty of things to do. The accommodations are superb and the deck is a great place to eat and hang out. I would rent this place over and over again. Great value, great place, and great experience. I suggest this place to all looking to experience ocean city at its' best.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Value

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My wife and I brought our 6 and 8 year old boys and my parents to stay at Dan's condo. We were very happy overall. It was well represented on the website. This was the first time we stayed in a condo . We usually stay at one of the high-rise hotels for about 4 days and lug beach toys back and forth to the car/hotel room. Our condo was maybe 1 in a row of 3 or 4 condos right on the beach. Our rate was far cheaper than the adjacent hotels and we had much better amenities than the Carousel Hotel where we stayed last year. The feeling was more homey and natural than anything we could have felt in a hotel. Kitchen was well stocked with supplies for cooking and dining-in. Washer and dryer looked brand new. Plenty of beach chairs and boogie boards and cheaper sand toys. My boys like to bring a 3'shovel so I'd recommend bringing one of those. I'd recommend bringing food from home because the Food Lion across the street charges about 30% more than our Superwalmart and was very crowded with other families arriving on Saturday and stocking up for the week. I'd highly recommend taking the kids to North Park about 1/4 mile north to play or catch crabs off the pier. the Fractured Prune was a unique donut shop (1/4 mile north) where they make donuts while you wait and you can customize each one. Kids went to the movie theater across the street. Ride the elevator in the adjacent hotels to the top floor and get a great view of the harbor off the outdoor balconies. Bring your own beach umbrella and watch/copy how the guys who rent umbrellas wiggle them back and forth to anchor them securey in the sand. The best store in OC is the Kite Store on the boardwalk near 6th street? CONS: the refrigerator worked well enough but items on the door were a little warmer than they should've been despite the temp gauge being set at its coldest. The bedroom with the queen and twin had a TV that was useless because it had no cable channels and it's only input was a coax cable so we couldn't plug a DVD or Wii into it so the only useful TVs were in the living room and master bedroom. Dan was very helpful informing me about what to bring for my trip, but it would've been easier for him and future guests if he had a checklist that he could email with instructions for the pool and getting the house key and avoiding parking in the garage due to flooding (there was plenty of parking for 2-3 cars in front of the 2 garage doors. We would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Condo in the perfect area!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

This condo is awesome! Dan is an amazing guy who was extremely flexible for us and very courteous! It was our first time in Ocean City and he made it amazing by letting us stay in this great place. The rooms are spacious, the tub is amazing and the deck is perfect for a relaxing day by the beach. The private little path to the beach was great as well as the location across from the famous Green Turtle, a grocery store, and a few bus stops that will take you anywhere in the city. I would highly recommend staying here and enjoying the amazing area in an awesome condo owned by a great guy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for Families!

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My family and I had a great trip to Ocean City mainly due to renting this unit. This condo had a great setup for a big family. We had six adults and two children with room to spare. The condo itself is clean and well kept. We had enough parking for 3 to 4 cars including the two garages. The deck overlooks a play area where the kids were able to run and have fun. The pool is located on an elevated deck which can easily be seen from the condo deck. The condo deck has enough space for eight to sit around the table and enjoy lunch or dinner. The beach entrance is private for this unit and two others that are attached. The sand is less than 100 ft away from the deck! I highly recommend this condo if you are looking for a clean place with great features for big families or big groups. I know my family and I will return to this condo for any trips that we will make to Ocean City, Maryland.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review