reviews for: listing #59110 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

WOW! Best Deal in Town! - Luxury 2 BR Condo - Walk to Strip
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,260 - $1,995 /mth

sort by:

Flamingo Palms

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

Stayed from Jan29/14 until March2/14 unfortunately had to go back to work.
Clean quiet and the owner (Mike) was excellent to work with.
Across the street from the Rio shuttle bus to the strip.
Will stay again..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much Tim for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as my guest and I look forward to having you next year. Mike

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great value. Great location. Great owner.

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Stayed during the holiday season 12/26-12/28. Unit is in an excellent location across the street from the Rio and a short cab ride to the heart of the strip. Mike was very accommodating and answered questions promptly as the arose throughout our stay. The grounds are excellent with plenty of parking.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Best Offer Out There!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This condo was great! we were in town for the electric daisy weekend and this was a great deal... like 3 minutes away from the strip and as soon as you got to the condo it was relaxing and so nice to get away from all the noise. no one bugs or interupts .. the pool was gorgeous ! and everything was so clean ! security was real nice ... i will stay here again! thanx mike !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Excellent Choice!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This condo was an excellent choice for our family! We loved it! It was clean, spacious, convenient to the strip and provided everything we needed for an awesome week in Las Vegas. The pool was wonderful! It was great having a washer and dryer right in the condo and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. Thanks so much, Mike!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Exactly as described!! Great!

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

The place was exactly as described. Right next to the palms and the Rio. Even a view of the skyline. The condo complex was big - lots of parking. It was quiet - it definitely didn't seem like all the condos were full. The property itself seemed pretty new in that that the landscaping wasn't fully developed - however there were some large pines which were delicious!

The condo itself was clean, the kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfortable to sleep in.

We didn't check out the pool area - however there was a playground right outside that would have been great for young children.

All in great a very great deal for the price!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Good time in Vegas

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My friends and I stayed at Mike's condo for a week of golf and relaxation. The condo had everything we required for accomodations and was close enough to the strip for a quick trip in the evening. It was also within half and hour of the beautiful golf courses that Nevada has to offer.
We would definitely consider renting the condo on a return trip.

Thanks Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Quality Bargain

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Every time I see something inexpensive, I immediately assume that it would be low quality. Mike proved me wrong, pleasantly. I also was a little hesitant about renting from a private owner, again Mike put mind at ease with his responsiveness and caring. I loved the location. Far enough from the hassle of the strip, yet close enough to get there in 5 minutes. The check in system especially suited us perfectly since we arrived late. A five star experience all the way. I'll definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Excellent Loaction!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Excellent location. Nicely Reonvated and furnished! I will stay here again next year!

Helpful votes: 49 / 50

 

An unforgettable Stay

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Last year my girlfriend and I arrived to a nicely appointed condo in a very fun complex. We drove to a secluded location early in the morning where I proposed. She accepted! Even without the auspicious nature of our stay, the condo and complex were very fun and one of our faves for a get away. A local super market enabled us to make our meals in the full size kitchen. This year we came back with my WIFE and another couple and had a great time again. I love this condo and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 54 / 55

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A nice retreat for the Business Traveler

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

I stayed at the condo for two weeks during a trade show and really enjoyed my time in Vegas. I usually stay at hotels and this was my first time at a vacation rental. I invited guests and did not have to worry about parking since there's plenty. A kitchen you can cook in and full size washer dryer were very helpful too. I don't know if I'll ever stay in a hotel again. I'll be baaaaack!

Helpful votes: 55 / 56

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was Better Than The Pictures

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the condo. Most things looked new and barely used. I loved the fact that I was so close to the strip and could actually see it from the complex. Will come back and certainly recommend to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 48 / 48

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review