reviews for: listing #59128 - Ludington, Michigan House rental

Comfortable Lakefront house in the City
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lincoln Lake
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $550 /nt
    $1,765 - $1,765 /wk

sort by:

Large family friendly

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

This Ludington home exceeded our high expectations. The property is clearly maintained. Great thought has gone into small details to encourage family fun on the property or at the beach. The clean, spacious home is designed for flexibility in both eating arrangements (especially on the deck) and sleeping accommodations with four designated sleeping spaces. The kitchen is stocked plentifully with dishes and accessories, soaps & paper towels. Just bring your own food.

We were surprised by the thoughtfulness of even providing infant/toddler items such as bedding for the home's pack & play, hooded towels, toys, step stools, sippy cup & stair gate, which would be very important for an unsteady walker or child not used to stairs.

Favorite finds of our children, age 4-18, included piano in the basement, large hammock, soft footballs, Monopoly, Charlie Brown Christmas video, beach & deck umbrellas, deer & tiny toads by the lake, and a functional laundry chute.
Surprising extras included large dressers & closet spaces, ample hooks & towel bars, power strips, plenty of beach, deck & lawn chairs, laundry & dishwasher soaps, salt & pepper, and self-cleaning shower fixtures with Scrubbing Bubbles. The owners are helpful and eager to work with honest guests who will care for the property.

It was great to find a home that didn't smell of pets or smoke and comfortably fit a family of 10!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review!!!
We are so pleased you all enjoyed yourself!!
We look forward to having you all come back next year!!
We have also added window fans to the bedrooms as well as a remote control stand up fan .
Thank you
Karyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacation house in ludington

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We stayed at several of the vacation rentals in ludington and this one by far is the best one.
Great for families with or without kids.
Has all the necessities needed for cooking and eating
Very clean and very nice
Lower level is very cool - great for sleeping in hot weather
Also my brother loved the single bed room !!!
Thanks for sharing your vaction house with us!!
Dan W Gainesville Fla,

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our family had a great time!!
Loved the view. Great to have a nice clean home away from home.
My family will be back next year.
Shirley B

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oh my Goodness. !!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

We had a fabulous time!
What a great location!!!
What an amazing house,,
Everything was so clean and beautiful!!!
Thanks for letting us stay
The Taylor's

Ps..... the deer watching in the morning was awesome!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd time here

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

What a great time!!
2nd time back , new foam bed. Loved it!
We had everything we needed in this rental for a wonderful vacation!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family time

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time together with our family from Germany.
Beautiful backyard and view, we loved sitting at the firepit.
Thank you for our wonderful stay!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

vacation home

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We stayed in the vacation home for one week. The property is nice, with a nice view. But the house is older without air-conditioning. Since we were there in July, it was very hot and sticky in the house. When the owners talk about "lower level", they mean basement. One bed is just separated from the playroom by a curtain, without a window in that whole part of the basement. The other bedroom has two tiny windows in it. The whole basement smells bad and old. The bathroom is tiny with an even tinier shower. I'm 5'2" and I hardly fit in. There were not enough larger bowls or larger pots for a family of eight, in case you want to cook. We won't come back and I don't think I can recommend the house.

Owners response: The humidifier was not working so it was a little damp smell, the bathroom is a standard size . The shower is a walk in and accommodates a 6' 2" man with no problem. There are several large bowls located under the bar cabinet as well as in the kitchen area.
There is a x-large soup pot , 14 inch fry pan , electric fry pan, large crock pot as well as other pots and pans.

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Clean, comfortable , great for families

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

WOW. WOW

What a awesome vacation lake house!!!!!!!!
Very Clean and Comfortable!!!
It's great to vacation with your Family and not be in a hotel room
This Lake house was perfect for our family. Huge backyard for the kids, we played badminton and croquet. Had bonfires
Cooked outdoors, saw deer in the yard, fished, went to the beach and dunes
Loved the memory foam bed!!!!
Wish I could rate this a 10!!!
Heather and Jeff from huntington wv

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

this vacation house was a Wonderful, Comfortable, and Enjoyable .
The home was very clean and beds were very comfortable. This was a great location for our family reunion to meet for dinners in the large yard and play games. We also had a paddle boat on the beautiful lake and we did alot of fishing.
We will definitely be back next year ..
Thank you Karyn for sharing your home with us
Llisa and Dave

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent Place for a family vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

MY family stayed here in 2009 and what an awesome location for a large group
VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ..HUGE BACKYARD FOR ACTIVITIES AND BONFIRES
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF WILDLIFE ON THE LARGE WRAP AROUND DECK

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review