reviews for: listing #59133 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Luxury 2 Suites, 5br/3ba Fenced Pool & Spa - Unoverlooked
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Clear Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $35 - $165 /nt
    $630 - $1,080 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Will stay there again!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

The house was well stocked and had plenty of towels and other necessities. The property manager handled our one concern immediately (an alarm needed batteries, no big deal). Simon was very attentive and checked in with us via email after our arrival to make sure all was well. The bedrooms were great and the pool was fantastic. Will stay there again most definitely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Funtimes

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

I totally recommend this home to others that are visiting the Disney, Florida area. We had a party of 10, from kids to adults ranging in ages from 8- 60 years old ( 4 teenagers) and everyone was comfortable and happy. The house was clean and accomandating on our arrival. The Walmart is 5 mins away and the parks are about 10 mins away. The owners were professional from start to finish of the rental process and receiving my deposit back. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool after hot days at the parks. I will most certainly recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Villa

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

The villa was perfect, we had a bit of an issue with the internet but with the help of the property manager and the cable company we got that all sorted out. Coming back to the villa each day after a full day at one of the parks was perfect especially when there are 3 little ones, they could go in the pool, play around the house and have that home feeling, and if we wanted some down time we could go in our room and relax. I would not hesitate to recommend your villa to anyone looking for a place. It was an amazing vacation for all of us, thanks Simon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely fantastic villa

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

This villa is wonderful. Fully equipped, spacious, clean, lovely and convenient to all parks, shopping, etc. Looking for a rental this should be the place. We had 12 people in total with 5 being from Australia. They loved it and there was more than enough room for all of us. Hope to stay again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

This was our Spring Break vacation for extended family of 10. The house was convenient for our trips to Disney & Universal. The property was clean and in good repair. The property manager was available by phone and customer service was prompt. The pool wasn't heating but it was taken care of the same day. There were only seven towels when we arrived for our 10 guests, 15 brand new towels were dropped off right away. I would stay here again; I would recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great House!! Great Customer Service!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We rented this house for family reunion and Christmas Eve 2011 celebration. This house was perfect to us and we had a great time.

The property was very well maintained and clean. Simon (the owner), was very flexible and professional. We hired house keeper service for 1 day during our stay, and that was great to get back from the parks and get to the house nice and clean (it was worth to pay the extra).

We had few, and minor, problems (pool not heating, a/c not working, and kid’s alarm not working) and Simon was on top of it, and kindly follow up with us, ensuring that everything was quickly taken care.

Just one observation, the entertainment room had the equipments in bad conditions, but it was not important to us at all, since we were not looking forward to play pool or any other game. Also we were not able to control the a/c temperature, but the weather was not that hot, and it end up not being a major problem.

In summary, our stay was great and I definitely would recommend this house to others.
P.S.: Thanks Simon for your great customer service manners. That was a pleasure doing business with you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback. We have recently upgraded the pool table in the game room. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Home, Great Location

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

This was our first trip to Disney World and we found the perfect vacation rental. We had 3 families with 4 children and it was absolutely perfect. Each couple had their private space. The house was clean and and very nicely decorated. The pool was a big hit with everybody, especially the kids. The home is a very short drive to restaurants, grocery stores as well as Disney and other attractions. The owner was great to work with, very friendly and helpful. I can not say enough how wonderful this vacation was and will definitely recommend this home to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We had a wonderful time, staying in a vacation rental is SO MUCH easier then a hotel when you have small children and you can use the pool any time you want unlike a hotel, it also saves money on food cost, and you have your own rooms...
thanks again we had a wonderful time.

I attached some photos of our kids, friends and family that we had over one evening that were also staying in the area

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Thank you for opening your home. It was a wonderful vacation for our family. Even with the storms and tornados. Your home was perfect for our family. We loved the layout of it. Everything was perfect. We try to make it back to Disney every 2 years. I have saved your site in my favorites and hopefully it will work out again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful home

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Thank you for providing such a wonderful home for our stay in Orlando. It was very nice and the kids enjoyed the games in the garage and the large space to play.

When we arrived, I did notice somethings which were very little and did not cause any problems for us during our stay, but I thought you may want to know about them. The toilet seat in the master bath is cracked.

Please do not take this as a complaint, as we truly enjoyed our stay and everything about your home, I just wanted to bring them to your attention so that you would not think we had caused the damage and maybe you didn't know that these things were in need of attention.
Once again, we look forward to renting from you in our future trips and we will recommend you to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our honeymoon vacation

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Good Morning Simon,

We are getting ready to check-out of your vacation rental and wanted to thank you and let you know how much we enjoyed our honeymoon/vacation!! Your house is lovely and so close to all of the Orlando attractions : )

Beth from MD

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We had a wonderful time while there. Appreciate the use of your villa. We did not pick the best time to travel to Florida because of the heat and the rainy time of year, but had to go this time of year because of grandchilden in school. Had a wonderful time

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation and your house is beautiful. When we go back to florida we will stay at your property we had an amazing time and told alot of our friends how nice your place was...we need to start saving again Disney is a killer...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation from Hades

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Upon arrival we found the pool and jacuzzi full of lovebugs and filthy. There were handi-wipes in the bottom of the pool. Property manager was contacted stated the "pool is clean" but the pool was scheduled for cleaning on Monday (this was Saturday). I called the owner and he tried to be cooperative but he was in New Jersey.It took until Tuesday to get the Jacuzzi and Pool cleaned. I paid for heated pool but it never became heated nor did the Jacuzzi. The house was missing venetian blind slats in almost all rooms, so not privacy from outside. Pictures in ad very misleading. Would not stay or recommend this rental to anyone. Pay more for property elsewhere and check it out before stay.

Owners response: It is rather unfortunate that this review is not a fair representation of the property or the service that we offer. The guests arrived earlier than checking time, at around 1 PM, before the property manager was able to conduct a check up to make it ready in time for the guest. The guest complained that the pool was dirty, but the property manager found no issues except for a few bugs on top of the water, which is normal for an outdoor pool in Florida. Even though the pool is screened, a few bugs may still be able to get in. The pool looked clean as shown in the picture taken by the property manager with his Blackberry. The guest said he also took a picture, but I have never received the picture, although I have asked for it. I believe a picture cannot lie. Nevertheless, I asked the property manager to send the pool guy over regardless to clean the pool in order to make the guest happy. The pool guy stopped by on Monday, but found nothing. I asked them to clean it anyway, even though I would be billed for the extra trip. The pool was cleaned on Tuesday and again on Wednesday, as on the regular schedule.
On Tuesday evening, in my follow up phone call with the guest, the guest said everything was fine, except some slats were missing in window blinds, but indicated that was minor, could be repaired after they left. They never complained that the pool heater was not working, and on Saturday night they told me on the phone that they were using the hot tub but didn’t want to use the pool. The pool equipment was working fine for the guests before and after. If any issues were brought up, it would have been taken care of, or refunded if it could not be addressed. Btw, the slats have been replaced.
The house was also deep cleaned the week before the guest’s arrival, and all bedding and many of the kitchen items had been upgraded. This is the only thing that I can say that is different from the pictures shown.
It is a pity that this guest has posted a review that is neither accurate nor fair. We are not perfect, but we pride ourselves on the standards provided and the service offered. We have returned guests from time to time, and welcome anyone with any question to contact us. A picture can not lie.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Property

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

The location of this property is great for a family vacation! Our family of five adults and three children had plenty of room to relax after busy days at Disney and the beach. The kitchen is well equiped and the pool and game room provided us the opportunity to spend family time together. The neighborhood was quiet and safe with grocery stores a short distance away. Simon and Winnie were responsive and easy to work with. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Orlando area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

First time renter

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

The house was as described on the website - very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Parks, stores etc are very close. Neighbors were nice. We had people of all ages - 6 through 50+ and the house was perfect for us. We enjoyed going to the parks and coming home and using the pool - that was a huge hit with everyone! It was nice to have a place to relax in that was spacious - much better than a hotel and dealing with the crowds. The owners were wonderful to deal with. Being my first time renting from this website I was a little skeptical, but the owners were very patient and answered all my questions and concerns. They were more than helpful, and I received our deposit back within 2 weeks of being home. We would certainly rent this house again on our next trip to Florida. Overall I would highly recommend this house, and the owners of this property - we had a great vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

What a wonderful time we had staying in the Clear Creek Villa. We were six adults and four kids, and never felt crowded. The location is terrific for all the Disney Parks, Sea World and other attractions in the Orlando area. We also enjoyed playing golf. Shopping and restaurants offer plenty of choices and are very conveniently located nearby.

The pool was beautifully maintained, and we enjoyed swimming in such a wonderful warm pool. It was the perfect size for us.

Dealing with the owner was most pleasurable. We recommend this place to all our friends and family. We hope to be able to rent this place again next year. We really hated to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Florida Vacation!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

I cant say enough good things about this house! We loved the pool, Kids went in every day! Game room was a big hit with kids! The house was very clean and well kept up! My family really enjoyed our stay in your home! Thank you we would love to rent it again!

Kerry
Maine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect rental when you have the grandparents too.

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Found this rental after much searching online for an affordable yet big place for us to stay. We have 3 kids and two sets of grandparents going with us so we needed a lot of room. This 5 bdrm 3 bath home was perfect for our needs. Everyone had privacy and a comfortable bed to rest in at night. The kids rooms being decorated was great too. I was hoping to find one with decorated rooms to add to the kids overall experience. A private pool and fenced in yard is great too although we opted to not use it this time. The property owners were very accommodating and available to answer any of our questions. Only 15 minutes to get to the parks too, and Orange Lake golf which is 5 minutes away was nice and challenging for the men. Highly recommended would stay here again if we travel with a big group next time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

December visit

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

A very nice house. It was spacious, comfortable and conveniently located. The owners, Simon and Winnie were very kind and accommodating. We will definitely consider it for our next trip to Florida and would recommend it to anyone interested in renting a house in Orlando. We enjoyed our time there very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sweet home close to Disney

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We have an excellent time in the property. After 14 hours of drive from Northern Virginia we got to relax at the jacuzzi and the kids have a blast at the pool. Walmart is just 5 minutes drive and is 24/7 open which is very convenience when you return very late from the parks and needs to get some supplies on the way back home. Also we got the cheapest price for the disney theme parks at the main entrance in costumer service of Walmart. The parks are just 6 miles max (15 min drive) away average from the house and you don't need maps or gps to get there, just follow the signs from the roads.
There's a bunch of restaurants on the area but one of our favorites was the Santa Fe roadhouse right on the corner between rte 27 and woodcrest rd (entrance to the community). This place just open a couple months ago and the decoration, the service and the happy hour is very good. We also visit the beach at Honey Moon Island very close to the clearwater beach on the gulf of Mexico and was just 90 minutes drive taking I4 west. The house is being furnished with everything for your needs, clean and in very neat condition. We have very fun playing ping pong on the recreation room and the kids watch a couple of disney movies on the big TV at the living room. Bedrooms are very nice decorated and the mattress are very soft for resting after a whole day walking at the parks.
We are very thankful to Simon and Winnie since they were very diligent to solve any issues or problems while our stay at the house. We definitely we'll be looking back for them for future Orlando Vacations.
Thanks.
Eddy

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

wonderful holiday home

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

this villa is excellent, we as a family had 8 adults and 2 children staying there and there was ample room, the games room, the barbecue were all used as was the pool, which was the only time we had a slight problem some thing happened with the pump which made it operate all night next to the master bedroom resulting in no sleep that night but the property manger was onto it the next day and it was fixed, that little blip apart i can highly recommend this villa to families.it was immaculetely clean with plenty of towels, one tip for people staying there is to go to Wynn Dixies super market and get a discount card as the saving are great for that store. the villa is close to Disney and Universal is not too far away with plenty of dining and supermarkets to hand. overall very enjoyable

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My family and I loved it!

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Thank you my family and I loved it. And yes definitely going back next year..this time hopefully the rest of the family..thank you for everything.

Ana from Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great house

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

My family stayed at this vacation rental for eight days in June. We absolutely loved it. We enjoyed the pool and the game room. My kids all enjoyed having their own rooms. My family had never stayed in a vacation rental before so I was somewhat skeptical of sending an advance deposit. The owner was very helpful and prompt with answering all my questions. Our deposit was returned quickly and I would definitely recommend this house to others. The couch needed some repair and once it was brought to the owners attention, he purchased another one. This would be a great place for your family to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The accommodations were great!

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Thank you very much. We completely enjoyed your villa. The accommodations were great. The trip was great. The children and adults alike all had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Just wanted to thank you for a great stay in your lovely villa. The pool, hot tub and game room were wonderful. The home was absolutely very roomy and beautifully decorated. Also, it was so convenient to everything including grocery stores, restaurants and attractions. Thanks again and look forward to staying at your villa again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed your villa

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

Thank you Simon,

We had a great time and really enjoyed your villa. We'll be back another time for sure.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good customer service!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

The hot tub was not working when we arrived and it took 2 days to get it running right. The family really enjoyed the pool once we bought toys (the only toy provided was a raft). The pool was heated and kept the swimming area too hot for enjoyment, so don't order it unless the temps will be below 50 at night. The day I called to have the heat turned off they responded. The beds were very uncomfortable, basically a foam pad on top of box springs.
Shopping was convenient as were other necessary needs.
It was clean and my deposit was returned a week after I returned home. So, overall not bad but will look for something else next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. We strike to maintain the villa to a high standard to make it enjoyable for our guests. We are managing the property remotely and usually visit the place once a year. We count on feedback from our guests and property manager to remedy any necessary issues as it arise. We always ask guests for feedback after they check out, and trying to address the issues to make the place enjoyable for future guests. We appreciate you bring our attention that the mattress is wear out. We are trying to address it immediately. I hope the points below would help. We have spoken to property manager to order a new pillow top mattress that will be delivered in about a week. There used to be some pool toys, but it appears that most of them no longer there anymore. We will add some while we visit there this month. I have checked with property manager regarding the response to hot tub problem. According to property manager, the problem was reported next day at 3pm. They went to inspect immediately, and contacted the pool company for repair. The pool company responded and had it fixed within 24 hours. We are upset that we fell short of your expectation this time. We are glad that most of our previous guests are happy and understanding.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa was great and the location was fantastic

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

The villa was great...more than enough room for all of us and the location was fantastic. My mother in law is in love with Win Dixie's. The shopping is so great there...it seems we pay so much more for everything here. While we were at Disney, my younger two would ask if we could go back to the house to the pool. I will definately recommend your villa to families I know who are looking for a five bedroom. The price was really good for such a big house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderfull villa, great vacation

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

We were two families staying at this wonderful villa while visiting Walt Disney World. The location was fantastic, very close to grocery stores, walmart, pharmacy, and was about twenty minutes from the Parks. There was plenty of room for us, quite spacious, and the pool and hot tub were a hit. Sometimes the kids would ask when we were leaving Disney so they could go back to the pool! It was a great way to unwind before bed after leaving the parks. The games room was also very popular. It was nice to have our own home away from home. I would definately recommend this villa to our family and friends. The price was great, and the villa owners and property manager are extremely helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great location! Plenty of space...

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

We had a great time... the house was clean and ready to enjoy. The pool took longer to heat up than we wanted but it was very cold while we were there. It is in a great location, Walmart was right down the street and Disney took about 15 min to get to, all the trinket and giftshop shopping was only 5 min away plenty of places to eat too! Overall I would reccomend this place to anyone, we will come back to this place...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing like going swimming under the stars

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We used the pool today.....it was great. There is nothing like going swimming under the stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable vacation

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2009

I wanted to let you know that we very much enjoyed our vacation and your home. We look forward to possibly staying there again in a future vacation if it is available then. We want to thank you again for allowing us to stay at your home.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your villa was great!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Your villa was great. The kids have been bragging to their friends about it, and of course, we really enjoyed the way we were easily accommodated with space and all the comforts of home, and a pool, very important. I would like to put a very positive message on your website about our experience. The property manager never bothered us and you have been great throughout our stay. I can't thank you and your wife enough... If I know of anyone planning a trip to Florida, I will give a highly positive recommendation for your villa and if we are in Florida again, I will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

I wanted to let you know that we very much enjoyed our vacation and your home. We look forward to possibly staying there again in a future vacation if it is available then. We want to thank you again for allowing us to stay at your home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your villa was great!

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2008

Your villa was great. The kids have been bragging to their friends about it, and of course, we really enjoyed the way we were easily accommodated with space and all the comforts of home, and a pool, very important. I would like to put a very positive message on your website about our experience. The property manager never bothered us and you have been great throughout our stay. I can't thank you and your wife enough... If I know of anyone planning a trip to Florida, I will give a highly positive recommendation for your villa and if we are in Florida again, I will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review