reviews for: listing #59152 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Shorebird, Beach Front, Pets, Wifi, recent refurb
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $990 - $3,060 /wk

sort by:

Everything we had hoped for!

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

Our 1st time stay at Cape San Blas and with Teresa's Beach Homes was everything we expected and more. We had a wonderful time. The house was really nice and had everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable, and roomy. I really liked that all the sheets, towels, washcloths, and hand towels were provided. It was very nice to already have the king and queen beds made. Little things like this are very much appreciated! We will definitely be back to the Cape San Blas area and hope to rent from Teresa's Beach Homes in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sherri

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Beautiful house!! Great location. The property was well maintained and my family and I enjoyed our stay. We would love to stay here again.

Owners response: Thank You so much Sherri. We loved having you and will look forward to seeing you again.
Teresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun on the Cape

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

We spent a wonderful week in the lovely beach home, Shorebird. My husband, I and our two pups were long due for a vacation and after searching the internet for a pet friendly beach we decided to give Cape San Blas a try. Our search led us to Teresa's Beach Homes and ultimately to Shorebird. We communicated with Terri who was so helpful in helping us reserve Shorebird. Terri also graciously answered numerous questions we had about renting in this area. When we arrived at Shorebird we were amazed at how beautiful and CLEAN the home was. It was even better than pictured. My hubby loved all the flat screen tvs in all the rooms and I loved that everything was pristine and sparkling clean. Our pets loved the beach which was just steps away and all the people we met on the beach were so nice. I loved having WiFi and being able to use the land line since cell phone service was spotty on the Cape. We had plenty of everything we needed to make for a perfect vacation--the linens, beds and other furnishings were superb! We usually ate breakfast and lunch at the house and went out for dinner. The information notebook that was provided in the house was so helpful in choosing a place to eat each night. I think our favorite was Own Cafe in Apalachicola...it was delicious. We look forward to returning to Shorebird on the Cape in the near future. If you have any reservations about renting from Teresa's Beach Homes just give her a try and you'll be glad you did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation 2014 - Fantastic Home Rental!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Shorebird was a fantastic choice for our family vacation! The house was absolutely perfect and provided everything we could have possibly needed. Beautifully decorated, it was clean and obviously well taken care of, right down to the sheets and linens. From relaxing on the decks to walking the beaches and watching some of the most beautiful sunsets, we loved it all. The area is clean and very well taken care of. So close to the beach that there wasn't much need to go anywhere else, we had everything we needed right at Shorebird. We will most definitely be returning to this rental home and the Cape San Blas area to build more memories with our family.
Thank you so very much, The Redmonds

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Thank you all for the great reviews! You can see more on our website that we have scanned out of the comment book in Shorebird.

Teresa's Beach Homes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Once in a lifetime experience

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This was like walking into a DREAM! I literally cried upon entering the house. The location is perfect! Every night, my husband and I would open the sliding door and listen to the sound of the ocean EVERY night! There was fishing right on the beach, crabbing, boating, but the VERY best part was the sunsets over the water. And it made it even nicer having hardly ANYONE on the beach! Every accommodation was thought of (except a crock pot, for the lazy cooks like me LOL), and it was clean and very well-maintained! Every question I had beforehand was answered and they made booking EASY! I not only have recommended this to a friend, I have blogged it, tweeted it, and facebooked it! We hope to return to THIS house every opportunity we can! Port St Joe is easily accessible, and VERY friendly, however, they close early, so take that into consideration. The closest WalMart is Panama City, FL, so grab it on your way in. The sunset cruises are wonderful, AND there is a hospital within 10-15 min. of the house (if you are like us and accident prone). I really cannot say enough good things about THIS house. It is our favorite. KID-FRIENDLY!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook update

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We post the reviews word for word out of the guest books from time to time. This year we actually scanned the guest book and posted them on our website. If you would like to see all of these reviews in our guest own handwriting you can email me and I will be happy to send you our link.

Thanks to all for the great reviews!
Teresa
Teresa's Beach Homes
229-225-1528

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the House & Views!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

Loved the house & views - Perfect for being "Beach Bums" We have already discussed coming back.

The Robinson Family

Could not have asked for a more beautiful house and setting. For my 16 month old sons first real vacation. We had such a great time we didn't leave the house. We saw dolphins, stingrays, turtles and gorgeous sunsets. Can't wait to come back next year.

Brian, Brandy & Kingston

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review from a little one that stayed at Shorebird

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

I loved this houes beacuse its cool, fun safe. 9 people slept here in one week

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us use your beach house during our anniversary week. We will be back. This was just he relaxation that we needed at the quiet beach. Thank you again, we had a blast & don't want to leave!

Next year will we'll be with our best friends.
Thanks again, loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving at the Beach

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Our family spent Thanksgiving week here celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The house was beautiful and we were able to get some much needed rest and relaxation. The weather was beautiful and we spent lots of time outside.

Thanks for making our special week amazing....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

We had a great time! The house was awesome. Go to Indian Pass raw bar & ask for connor. He's awesome. Can't wait to come back! And a good time was had by all, even the dogs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oh Shorebird we will miss you!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Oh Shorebird we will miss you! We spent some beautiful family time here boogie boarding, building sand castles, sunbathing, grilling, fishing, walking along the beach and many a night gazing at the amazing sunsets! i know that we will always remember this week as it was special in so many ways. Memories are worth more than gold when they are made with the ones held closest to your heart. We sincerely loved this place! Our dogs fell in love with Shorebird too!

Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plan your days around the Sunsets

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This was our 3rd year at Cape San Blas and it just keeps getting better! We laughed, we cried, we sang, we danced, we ate, we drank, we napped.....and every evening we saw the face of God as the sun majestically set over the surf, sending brilliant colors of pink and orange dancing across the water. My advice to anyone staying here is simple -- Plan your days around the sunsets!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to be back!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This is our seconded summer on Cape San Blas. We loved it so much last year we brought our extended family with us this year. It never disappoints. We had a great week. Thank you for sharing your home so my family and I can make wonderful memories. We are hoping to come back in the fall.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Shorebird!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This house is all you could as for! The three main bedrooms all have their own full bath - nice! And the bunk room with the 1/2 bath is a bonus too. The kitchen isn't real big, but it is efficient and well stocked. The dining table seats 8 comfortably. The front deck is spacious enough and has some shade and some sun. There is also a back deck for watching the sunrise. The house was clean and comfortable. Oh, the master bedroom! So spacious and with your own deck to step out and see the stars and the breakers in the moonlight!! The view to the south is obstructed by a row of condos, just so you are aware of that - however - the view straight on the Gulf and to the north is totally unobstructed giving such wonderful sunset viewing. You are SO close to the beach you're practically on it and you can watch your family and friends on the beach - and the dolphins - right from the deck! They layout is convenient for company, but the house also has a "cozy" feel for even two to stay. DO use the Cape Trading Post for all your needs! They now have and/or will get whatever food you need so you don't need to run to town for groceries!!! For lunches out we like Boss Oyster in Apalachicola or the Marina in Port St. Joe as they are right on the water. Just a short trip to either. Dinners are awesome at The Sunset Coastal Grill in Port St. Joe, but we prefer to grill at the house and enjoy sunsets there! OH, and for seafood - the best place to go is 13 Mile Seafood in Apalach. Always FRESH and it's just up the street from Boss Oyster! There is no place like the Cape and there is not better person to be your rental agent/hostess than Miss Teresa!! Carol and Gary Freeman

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Teresa,
I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation at
Shorebird in Cape San Blas. We love the area. The house was very
comfortable, clean - and the location is superb! We hope to do it
again soon.
Thanks for letting us stay there.
We can not wait to go back!

Sincerely,
Lori

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

We just returned home from spending more than a week at Shorebird and we found the home to be configured in such a way to live very large and to accommodate several persons comfortably. We felt the decor could have been toned down and less cluttered to provide a more tranquil atmosphere and the carpets needed shampooed.The house and furniture could use some updating but on the whole it was a very nice beach house and located directly on a truly child-friendly beach. The house has many wonderful amenities such as an outdoor hot/cold shower and a deck that is much larger than it appears in the photos. The house is located in a breathtakingly beautiful area. We would definitely rent this home again.Teresa and Chris Pierce were great to work with. JW family from Illinois

Owners response: The owner has plans to upgrade this home in the near future. New floors to replace the carpet and new living furniture.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review