reviews for: listing #59200 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Best Oceanfront Property in Newport Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Balboa/Newport Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $10,000 - $13,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Beach House

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

We used to live in Newport and have rented several beach houses since moving away. This is by far the best one to date. Location is great. Close to the pier but not in the location that has college kids renting for a week of partying.

The house it self has everything you would need to enjoy the beach. Speakers throughout that can be tied into your phone, heat lamps on the porch, pool table, ping pong table and a gourmet kitchen.

Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorable

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

The property was in excellent shape and is to accommodate our 11. The amenities were endless and the view of the ocean amazing. Close to restaurants and shopping. Signing up and completely the rental was very easy and the owners were available 24/7 for any questions. Full use of cooking and we brought in little other than food. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

BEST PROPERTY IN NEWPORT BEACH

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

HOME IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED TO THE BEACH, AND BEACH AMENITIES. THE HOME IS SPACIOUS AND WELL KEPT. REALLY FEELS LIKE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ANYONE, AND WE WILL LOOK TO BOOK THIS PROPERTY AGAIN. GREAT SERVICE FROM THE LANDLORD. IT SURPASSED OUR EXPECTATIONS IN EVERY WAY.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream house and dream vacation!

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We stayed at this fantastic, beautiful, amazing beach house for a week this summer. We have stayed in many beach houses over the years but this one has surpassed our expectations in every way! Great location, beautiful home, fully stocked amenities, totally fantastic in every way. We plan to make this a yearly family tradition!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Such a beautiful home. With all the amenities it provided there was no need to go any where else. Perfect location for walking to restaurants and shops and piers for surf lessons. Bike shop in walking distance for cruisers for the week. Biked or walked everywhere. Although many never left the house. With such a comfortable home it made relaxing so easy. Cant wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

New years 2012

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We stayed here for six nights. It is a great location, just 2 blks from the pier, but isolated from noise. The house is in perfect condition. It was the most well stocked house we have ever stayed in. We think it is worth paying a premium for ampremium property. If you are looking for elegant luxury, this is it. Clean, photos are accurate, and caretaker is available nearby if needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the accomodations. We like to keep the home well-stocked and updated because we also enjoy using the home ourselves.

Hopefully, you'll come back to stay again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Summer Beach Vacation '11

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this beach house in Newport Beach. It was the perfect family house that was super convenient and right on the beach. We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking to for a relaxing, fun, and comfortable home for all. We are truly looking forward to staying there next summer. Thank you. The Skochenko Family

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Labor Day

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We have stayed at this property for the past 2 years - each time the week before Labor Day. The location is perfect- Right on the beach and within walking distance to both piers, shopping and restaurants. The house is large and spread out and very clean. Both the owner and property manager made themselves available for any questions. I highly recommend this property to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT EVER

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

We had such a great time! Our family and friends has so much fun... House is gorgeus and the view is awesome. We will definitely come back! Thank you so much for letting us stayed at your home!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Awesome!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

A group of us stayed here in March and absolutely loved everything about it all. The customer service was honest and timely and really made the process very easy and didn't create a hassle at all. As for the house, I really can't explain it, it was way more than we expected and had every amenity that we asked for and then some. There is a ton of attention to detail and I think we used the steam room every morning! The location was exactly what we needed which was close to both piers and also the core of Newport not to mention right on the beach as well.

We have full intention of staying here again and can't wait for our next trip which will hopefully have a little bit better weather! Thanks again for everything and we look forward to staying again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Vacation Home and Spot

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We rented this great beach house for 7 nights and ended up staying 9 nights because we just did not want to leave. The home was perfect inside and out. It was obvious that there was a great amount of thought that went into the design and layout of the home, making it the perfect beach house and vacation spot. We spent a lot of time sitting out on the patio with the doors to the house wide open and almost everyone that went past commented on how great the home looked. We rented beach cruiser bikes for the week and biked all over the peninsula and Balboa Island, but other than that we just stayed at the house. We only ate out for 2 meals because the kitchen was great to cook in and we could not have found a restaurant with a better setting and view. When I first looked at this property to rent for the week, I thought it was priced too high. After spending 9 nights in this amazing property, we definitely think it was well worth the price and would highly recommend it as a great place for a getaway!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

My family and friends had a wonderful Spring break in your beautiful home! We all had so much fun! There was plenty of room for all 10 of us and 16 for dinner at one point! We really enjoyed the patio and watching all of the people go by the beach! The heaters on the patio allowed us to stay out even when it got a bit chilly at night or early morning! Our teens really enjoyed just stepping out onto the beach and the short walk for icecream and the pool table. One critisim I have is that the place was cleaned right before we arrived and if it were my home I would not have been pleased with the cleaning. Primarily it was the refrigerator and kitchen area. I also found it odd that there were plenty of towels but no wash clothes. For the cost of the home for a week, a really super clean home should not have been too much to ask for! But all in all it was a great experience.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We've never heard of this problem before, but we will be sure to pay extra attention to the cleaning check-list from now on to make sure all areas are sparkling clean ( & provide adequate wash cloths; it must have been a slight oversight by our housekeepers).
Thanks for the helpful tips!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review