reviews for: listing #5922 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Favorite Family Year Round Vacation Home - Upper Unit
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $464 /nt
    $1,155 - $3,250 /wk
    $3,250 - $5,550 /mth

sort by:

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this location for 5 nights with 7 high school students. We all really enjoyed our stay at this location. From my first inquiry to checking out, the owners were very helpful and easy to work with. We enjoyed meeting them as we were loading up to leave. I found their instructions for every detail very clear and helpful. The house was beautiful and family-friendly; the area was quiet; and the location was outstanding. Seeing the ocean from the balcony was really neat for people from Colorado! Our only problem was parking. We came in a 15-passenger van that would not fit in the garage so we usually had to park about a 10 minutes walk away. (A normal sized van would fit in the garage.) I have and will continue to highly recommend this location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Connie,
We had an absolutely wonderful time at your house. I greatly appreciate the opportunity and all of your help. The students enjoyed meeting you right before we left. I will highly recommend your home (and hope that one day I will be back!).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Special getaway

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Just enjoyed four nights at the beach apartment. We had rain, wind and sun and a very good time. Very close to the beach. Apartment is clean and very spacious. Everything you need is provided. This is my third time at the beach apartment. I can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We absolutely love to have our alums return over the years....it's a win/win situation for all of us! And that is the greatest compliment of all: knowing our repeat guests trust us enough to provide consistent quality every time they book with us. And the feeling is mutual! Besides, it's great fun to see familiar faces and get reacquainted with their families, when possible....especially seeing the kids grow up! We're grateful for the opportunity and the kind words!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Find

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This property exceeded our expectations!!! The location was fabulous...so close to beach, boardwalk, stores, and restaurants. The house itself was very clean, plush carpeting, comfortable beds, and a kitchen with all the supplies we needed. The fact that it had queen and king size beds was perfect for our family, since our older children are now married. We also appreciated the extra accommodations for our grandchildren, which were clearly stated in the house supplies. As for the owners, they were beyond helpful!! They were very kind, friendly, and welcomed any questions I had...big or small. Their son also was wonderful to chat with and helped us get the additional supplies we needed for our stay, such as bikes and a canopy. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone! We absolutely had a great time and took home with us unforgettable memories. We thank the family for helping to make this all possible!!:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Finally a clean home!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The owner of this home was so friendly and accommodating! Thanks Connie! My family had such a wonderful time. We have stayed in Newport Beach before and had a horrible experience. But thankfully we gave it another shot and are so glad we stayed at Connie's place. It was cleaned as if we were the first people to visit. The home was so close to the beach, and the weather was wonderful! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Front Group Rental

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Great rental for larger groups. Plenty of sleeping room.

Walking distance from the beach.

The property was clean, well organized and renter responsibilities were clearly identified.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We sure appreciate the fact that our recent guests were pleased with our accommodations, and more importantly, that it successfully fit their needs. We work hard to find just the right location for prospective renters based on what their hopes and expectations are for their well-deserved getaway. So the positive feedback is truly helpful to us and our crew of family members, letting us know the job was well-done! We think the accommodations and location are perfect for the price: it's just great to know that others agree!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Blast!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

What a blast to come back to Newport Beach & Pier....my old stomping grounds from high school days. Such a kick to share it with my grandson (19 mos.). His first taste of the Pacific Ocean.

Loved your place was child-friendly. Also centrally located for my family to join us for a day. Monday (April 8) we experienced a gale warning...interesting! The awe of the wind, sand and ocean forces. God's creation is so beautiful!

The Wainscotts - San Francisco, California
"Go Azusa Pacific University!!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Hospitality

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Thank you for the great hospitality. The house was wonderful and my family had a great time. We celebrated the wedding of our son Eric and the most wonderful bride Nicole. We can't wait to return!

The Seykes
"Go Huskers!!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at your home. Close to the beach and easy in and out. A lot to see here in California. If we ever get back to the West Coast, we'll be sure to look you up.
Thanks,
The Barths & Millers - Delavan, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time at the Beach House

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had a great time at the beach house! It was great for our family to be at for a stay in California for a family wedding. We will be back soon!
Thanks for everything!
The Gonzales Family - Phoenix, Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay in this beautiful home. We had such a great time and can't wait to come back again! The location is perfect, this house is perfect, and our vacation was perfect, thanks to you!
Happy Holidays & thanks again,
The Wagners - Lehi, Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozier Than a Hotel

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Thank you for the cheap weekend getaway. The house is lovely, perfect location, and much cozier than a hotel. We will be visiting again!!!

Until Next Time,
Bob & Sandy & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Had a wonderful time! You have a great place! Thank you for providing so much!

Jim & Darlene - Chicago, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish We Had Longer

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home and with a couple of weddings coming up in the future we will definitely be interested in renting from you again! The location was perfect, the size of the place with all our family was perfect...just wish we had longer to enjoy it more!
Sincerely,
Mary & Family - Redding, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

Good Morning Connie-

We have truly enjoyed our stay in Newport! You have a beautiful vacation rental :) We are interested in booking again for next year. Thank you so much once again!

Whitney
114B – Sept. 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy as Clams!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Hi Connie, this place is awesome:) we're in and happy as clams! Thank you for being so great, Connie!
Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Property

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We had two smaller boogie boards that the kids love but thought they would get more use at the beach than they were getting in NE Washington.

We will be contacting you for our future California travels, this was a wonderful property - we loved our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Your Place

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Thank you so much. We loved your place and will definitely keep you guys in mind in the future.

Thanks again!
Daniele

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

We have truly enjoyed our stay in Newport! You have a beautiful vacation rental :) We are interested in booking again for next year.

Thank you so much once again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Time

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Thank you for being so great, Connie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Property

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We had two smaller boogie boards that the kids love but thought they would get more use at the beach than they were getting in NE Washington!

We will be contacting you for our future California travels. This was a wonderful property and we loved our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Your Place

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Thank you so much. We loved your place and will definitely keep you guys in mind in the future.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The First of Many

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Thank you Connie! We had a wonderful time, great place and you had it stocked... we brought extra knives and spatulas ect... but we did not need it! Great accomodations, would love to come back and stay again this summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Family Holiday

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

It was a pleasure! Thank you for everything. Happy New Year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Upstairs/Downstairs Family Fun

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

Connie - Thank you very much, it was a pure delight. We look forward to sharing your info with several others and using you again. Have a good one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday Vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

It was a pleasure! Thank you for everything. Happy New Year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's all Here!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Thank you Connie! We had a wonderful time, great place and you had it stocked... we brought extra knives and spatulas ect... but we did not need it! Great accomodations, would love to come back and stay again this summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review