reviews for: listing #59222 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

Darling Cabin in the Woods
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kachina Village
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $750 - $875 /wk
    $2,350 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Thoughtfully Appointed

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

What a wonderful cabin in the cool pines! The owners have thought of everything you could need or want in a cozy cabin. There is definitely pride in ownership and it shows. My husband and I brought our Labrador along for some hiking and relaxation. We'd love to return again!

Thank you for a wonderful stay,
Christine, Bill, & Niko

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Owners are fantastic

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I had planned a weekend at the cabin and Patrick was great with scheduling the cabin and explaining different activities close by. Unfortunately, we had a vehicle stolen the night before we left to visit the cabin, so were unable to make the trip. Patrick was very understanding of the situation and was quick to return the security deposit. I can't say enough about the owners throughout scheduling and being very flexible of our cancellation. We hope to get something scheduled in the next month or so to enjoy some relaxation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We stayed in the cabin for a total of 9 days and had the best time ever!

The cabin is located in a beautiful secluded area and is very easily accessible by the highway.Surrounding woods are beautiful and it was a treat to have daily visits by the hummingbirds:)
We spent a lot of time in the front and the back porch enjoying nature.

The cabin was spotless,perfect,well maintained and was very well stocked with everything that we could think off!
The cabin also had endless supply of books and brochures to help us find all the area attractions in a heartbeat :)

While at the Cabin we visited the Grand Canyon,Petrified Forest,Painted desert,Lowell observatory,sunset crater and meteor crater and Walnut canyon.

4 adults and a teenager-Plenty of room in the cabin to accommodate all of us.

The owners are wonderful and were very very helpful throughout the process.
Highly recommended and we would most certainly visit Flagstaff again and stay in the cabin again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Higjly recommended.

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Wonderful home that is extremely well-eqipped and scrupulously clean. Located just a few houses away from the entrance to Coconino National Forest which makes hiking really easy with no need to take the car hence no parking worries. Our dog loved the forest and we met several like minded dog owners to walk with. We even saw an osprey's nest perched on top of a tree stump.
Downtown Flagstaff is conveniently located 7 miles away and is an easy drive on Rte 17.
We will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We had the most enjoyable vacation last year..in fact we just made reservations for another stay this summer. The cabin in located in a peaceful neighborhood. The cabins amenities were wonderful, clean and well furnished with everything we needed. It was very comfortable with lots of activites for us do to. Flagstaff and the surrounding areas have many things to see and do...our hike in Oak Creek Canyon was one of our favorites. We had good service and would definately recommend this cabin to our friends. Looking forward to another great vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Barbara and I hope this summer's adventure will be even more fun!
Patrick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Cabin in a nice location

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Very comfortable, cozy cabin. Two adults and three kids had more than enough room. Kitchen is nice and well-furnished, allowing us to have a full Thanksgiving dinner. Good hiking trails in the National Park nearby. Close enough to everything in Flagstaff and an easy drive down the hill to Sedona.

Nice, helpful owners. We would definitely rent this cabin again. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace and comfort!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here very much. Easy to get to Flagstaff or Sedona, surrounded by peaceful woods and comfortable settings. Just bring your food everything else provided. Expecially enjoyed the books left to read. Would gladly return and gladly recommend to all my friends! Property was very clean and well maintained. Just make sure you get your food before you get there as gas station/convenience store was overpriced. Slept like a baby! *****5 STARS*****

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tom,
Thank you for you wonderful review of our 'Darling cabin in the woods!" We are glad you enjoyed it as we have for so many years!
Thank you for your kind words!
Patrick

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peace and comfort!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here very much. Easy to get to Flagstaff or Sedona, surrounded by peaceful woods and comfortable settings. Just bring your food everything else provided. Expecially enjoyed the books left to read. Would gladly return and gladly recommend to all my friends! Property was very clean and well maintained. Just make sure you get your food before you get there as gas station/convenience store was overpriced. Slept like a baby! *****5 STARS*****

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Darling Cabin in the Woods

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

The place is very nice....the owners are professional and prompt with information concerning the stay. Refund is mailed back and had no problems.

The surrounding area is great for outdoor activities and there's a nice park with handicap access and bathrooms just less than a mile away.

The house was comfortable for us...there were 3 adults and 2 children. Plenty of sleeping and lounging space. The front and side decks were nice in the mornings and evenings. The property is on a good sized lot and tree'd good enough for some privacy.

I had no issues at all....except I usually wait till the last minute to do any planning....uh so it was awesome the owners fast tracked on my behalf and got us into a nice place/surroundings to spend our family vacation.

Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful cabin

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

This property was just as described. Spacious and well equipped for our family of 5. It was the perfect location for exploring Northen AZ and Southern Utah. It was also a great neighborhood to relax in, we enjoyed the hiking trails, great weather and tranquility. Hope to visit again soon! Thanks!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Winter Weekend

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

This charming cabin was such a pleasure to stay in. The owner's provided so many little extras that made the stay very comfortable and so special. Two adults and four children fit very comfortably. Before our trip all our questions were promptly answered, making our plans so much easier to make. The four grandchildren had a wonderful weekend of snow play! The deposit was returned very quickly. I would recommend this warm cozy place to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and restful accomodations....

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

A great week in the Coconino Forest area of Kachina Village...Perfect for our visits to the Grand Canyon (N) and Sedona(S) and nearby Flagstaff.... We found the site easy to access, even with a late night arrival, and a comfortable stay after a full day of driving around and seeing northern Arizona for the first time...The cabin was easy to maintain and all as advertised... We definitely would like to come back again.... Purple Jeep tours even picked us up in Flagstaff at the nearby Walmart for our first visit to the canyon...Enjoyed great pizza at Picazzo's... Online access for all regional visitors at the Flagstaff Library... Fun evening at the Lowell Observatory with outdoor viewings of the moon and planets... Red Rock country was a treat, and no words to describe the three days we spent total at the South Rim of the Grand Canyon (about 90 miles away)...

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review