reviews for: listing #59231 - Sacramento, California House rental

Sacramento Suburban with Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $270 /nt
    $980 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,600 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

A Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This home was a wonderful place to stay in! We visited Sacramento for a convention and the ability to go back to our own private home with a pool was priceless! Especially during the warmer July days. The house was clean, well maintained, and the property manager was attentive to any needs we had! The location is really quite handy as it is close to the cal expo area by a very short trip on the freeway. I really wish we could have stayed longer.....
I would definitely stay here again, and I will recommend this home to my friends who may be visiting the Sacramento area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pictures do not do it justice

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

All I can say is wow! We rent homes every year and seldom are our expectations what we receive. This house from the moment we opened the door was everything and more. The house was very spacious - however, we were pleasantly surprised by the huge backyard behind the pool that was ours for the week. It gave my kids space to run and play (when they were not in the pool).

Very good property for the price. We look forward to our next trip to visit family so we may hopefully rent this property again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Older home, but very cozy! It was nice to be able to spread out and have much more room and freedom than a hotel. My kids loved the pool even though it was cold.(non-heated) There is also a park about 2 blocks away. The property manager was very prompt with answering questions and resolving one minor issue. We are glad we rented it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and our vacation house! As soon as we walked into the house we just felt like we were really at home. The piano in the front hall, the fabulous pool in the beautiful backyard and the spaciousness of the house really made for a comfortable stay. It was great to be able to get to the airport (which we needed to do a couple of times) without spending hours on the highway. It was close enough to our friends' homes to be an easy ride.

On our ride back to Oregon, when asked what was our favorite part of the trip... we all agreed, "The pool!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

we were very impressed full stop

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

date visited 16th april 2011 to 1st may 2011. first of all let me tell you about trudy the holiday home manager,she goes to great lenths to make your stay a great one she makes you feel more than welcome many thanks trudy.secondly the houe has everything you need for a stress free and very comfortable holiday.the kids more than loved the pool. the extra garden is great for ball sports.and the house is easy to find from the airport,if you want a true picture of this holiday home the one iv left is a true enlightment and would recomend to anyone. thanks again trudy...............

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

overall good house for exploring mid California

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This house is situated in an older part of town, with minutes away access to the Interstate.It was clean and prepared for our arrival. It is immediately evident that this a mature family home and not a permanent holiday home.

The outside area with its great pool and slide the photo doesn't show its full potential was a great hit especially with our daughters. Sun loungers or pool chairs would have been helpful.There is a covered eating area with 3 tables though only 5 mis-matched chairs,so 6 guests....? There was some broken items, suitcase and pool inflatable in this area which we removed to the side of the house and a previous guest had left cigarette butts in the gravel...Shame.

It has a large kitchen with lots of personal items in drawers and cupboards so finding basic items was a little challenging. The cooker had only 3 working rings and on 1 oven shelf.The TV lounge area was comfortable especially with 2 recliner chairs which were very popular!

The master bedroom had all its drawers empty and a section of the walk in wardrobe cleared , the 2 other guest bedrooms has very minimal storage space, so if you had 6 guests you would all need to use the master bedroom storage, as our daughters slept in 1 room and used the other bedroom as there 'dressing room' and the bed as their wardrobe and desk top as chest of drawer area for smaller items.A change of bed linen would have been helpful as we had to wash and return linen on same day. There was plenty of towels available for bath and pool. There was also a large supply of toilet paper , kitchen roll, tissues etc.

Up to date local tourist information would have been helpful at the house, even the address of the local tourist office especially as we travelled from the UK so the wireless Internet access was invaluable for sourcing out this information. We did visit San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, Yosemite, the great mall at Roseville,the Jelly Bean factory, swam with dolphins at Six Flags, Discovery Kingdom even the Capitol building in downtown Sacramento.

Dealing with the property manager prior to the holiday was very professional and smooth.Even though we had some delays exchanging money from UK to US banks, she was friendly, efficient and patient.Overall the house was in a good location for discovering mid California.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Overall good house for exploring mid California

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This house is situated in an older part of town, with minutes away access to the Interstate.It was clean and prepared for our arrival. It is immediately evident that this a mature family home and not a permanent holiday home.

The outside area with its great pool and slide the photo doesn't show its full potential was a great hit especially with our daughters. Sun loungers or pool chairs would have been helpful.There is a covered eating area with 3 tables though only 5 mis-matched chairs,so 6 guests....? There was some broken items, suitcase and pool inflatable in this area which we removed to the side of the house and a previous guest had left cigarette butts in the gravel...Shame.

It has a large kitchen with lots of personal items in drawers and cupboards so finding basic items was a little challenging. The cooker had only 3 working rings and on 1 oven shelf.The TV lounge area was comfortable especially with 2 recliner chairs which were very popular!

The master bedroom had all its drawers empty and a section of the walk in wardrobe cleared , the 2 other guest bedrooms has very minimal storage space, so if you had 6 guests you would all need to use the master bedroom storage, as our daughters slept in 1 room and used the other bedroom as there 'dressing room' and the bed as their wardrobe and desk top as chest of drawer area for smaller items.A change of bed linen would have been helpful as we had to wash and return linen on same day. There was plenty of towels available for bath and pool. There was also a large supply of toilet paper , kitchen roll, tissues etc.

Up to date local tourist information would have been helpful at the house, even the address of the local tourist office especially as we travelled from the UK so the wireless Internet access was invaluable for sourcing out this information. We did visit San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, Yosemite, the great mall at Roseville,the Jelly Bean factory, swam with dolphins at Six Flags, Discovery Kingdom even the Capitol building in downtown Sacramento.

Dealing with the property manager prior to the holiday was very professional and smooth.Even though we had some delays exchanging money from UK to US banks, she was friendly, efficient and patient.Overall the house was in a good location for discovering mid California.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wish it had been cleaner...

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

We wanted to stay in a home setting rather than a hotel to take advantage of the living spaces as well as enjoy a full kitchen for early morning coffee and a place to refrigerate yogurt, milk and breakfast items. We arrived at the home in the late evening and the next morning had the opportunity to check out the house and what was offered. We were very surprised to see Cheerios on the floor, crumbs on both table surfaces and under the eat-at bar in the kitchen. The bathrooms were acceptable, however we didn't expect the degree of mold we found in the main bath shower stall, dirty washcloths in the shower and a broken lavatory seat. We called the rental agent and left her a voice-mail message telling her what we had found, by way of the cleanliness of the home. She did not return our call all week. We we told later that the rental agent is the person who actually does the cleaning in between people who rent the home. (We may have upset her by contacting her but our message was non-confrontational, just an FYI call.) So, if we ever rent a home again from your website, we will ask for references and actually speak with someone who had previously rented the home. We had been taught to always leave something in better condition than how we found it. We feel we did that, even washing the interior of the kitchen windows so we could enjoy the view of the pool outside.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

A month of great memories!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this house for a month in 2009. It truly became our home away from home. We were in Sacramento to spend time visiting 5 different families and to do some sightseeing so the central location was great. The house was perfect for entertaining and had absolutely everything we needed. We enjoyed the backyard, walks through the neighborhood and the comfortable, homey feel of this property. We have some wonderful memories- including some rusty piano players sharing a few tunes! All of our transactions and deposits were handled professionally and timely. We would certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Extremely comfortable deal in Sacramento

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The house is very big and was perfect for my family. The kitchen is perfect for cooking large meals. The dining room also seated all of my family comfortably. The pool with the slide was a blast and was well maintained. Dealing with the manager was delightful and she was very helpful with any questions that I had. I will return anytime I visit Sacramento and would recommend it highly. I am very happy that I got so much space and privacy for my money.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review