reviews for: listing #59280 - White Mountains, New Hampshire House rental

Riverside Farm
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $300 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

What a wonderful experience my 3 sisters and I had at Riverside Farm. From the moment we arrived (which was ll PM in pouring rain from Boston A/P) Lisa greeted us, and could not do enough to make our stay one of the most memorable we have experienced. Starting with the delicious coffee cake awaiting us the next morning, to the "Sisters High Noon Tea" I had pre-arranged with Lisa and her Mom, Sue, as a surprise for my sisters, it was so much more than I had expected. If you go to this delightful farmhouse, you must arrange for Lisa and her Mom to cook a meal or two for you - they are both superb cooks! The rooms are large, beds very comfortable, kitchen is huge, and the scenery out back is beautiful - especially for us Florida gals! There is a covered bridge down the road, the town of Littleton is near by and great for a day of shopping, and the town of Lancaster even has a movie theater! We four sisters felt like we had acquired two more sisters by the time we left - will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Ladies,

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us at the Farm. We got such delight preparing the Afternoon Tea for all of you and we are so glad that it exceeded your expectations. The compliments on the two dinners we prepared for all of you is more than we could of asked for. We look forward to all of you staying with us for a future sister's get-away

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1st Experience

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

I highly recommend that you go and try this beautiful property. This was the 1st time in a long time where I felt like I was back in the south. The home is beautiful and the hospitality from the 1st email to the last day of your stay is nothing short of amazing. You will feel like it's home. The scenary was beautiful and if you are are an early bird like me I recommend sitting on the back deck with a cup of tea. There are things to do with the kids like we went to Forest State park and to the drive in and had a blast. Just walking the backyard was fun. The pictures you can take are beautiful. This was a great first experience. I have never tried to rent a home for the weekend but it was well worth it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Cleopatra & Family,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure for us to host your family at the farm. It is especially rewarding for us to have people stay who appreciate the beauty and simplicity of the farm and surrounding area. I hope that we will be able to have you stay with us in the future should your schedule allow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Lisa and Sue,
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in your beautifull home. Our favorite thing was to just sit on the rear deck and enjoy the view and during the evening just staring up at all the stars was absolutely breath taking. The homemade blueberry muffins were delicious. And Sue was a great host, there when we needed her and other than that she left us to our privacy.
Thank You,
Ernie and Carol

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ernie & Carol,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Sue was so please that you enjoyed the Blue berry muffins. She is always trying to find new recipies to welcome our guests with. I am so please that you and your wife found the farm relaxing. I share your passion for the veiws especially the clear night skies that allow you to see all beautiful stars. I hope if you and Carol are back up this way that we can accomodate you again for another stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

HI Lisa,

I just wanted to thank you again. Your home is beautiful and your Mom, Sue, was so sweet. The carrot cake cupcakes were decadent! We didn’t want to leave, especially our dog. She flat out REFUSED to get in the car! The only time she has ever done that in the year that we’ve had her. I couldn’t blame her though, we didn’t want to either.

Thank you again for sharing your slice of heaven with my family and friends,
Katie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the carrot cake cupcakes. Sue enjoys being able to have our guests arrive to a little treat to welcome them. I am so please that your four legged family member enjoyed their time at the farm as well. I hope that if you are traveling our way in the future we can host you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magnificent Home

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

I am a frequent vacation renter and I can only say that this home is without a doubt the best property I have ever rented. I have payed 3 times as much per night for other rentals and they dont even come close to this home. It is PERFECT in every way. It shines without a doubt! Thanks so much Lisa for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home. The snowmobiling was the best ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Fritz & Patti,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is a joy to have guests stay at the farm who truely love the house and the area. We hope that we can accomodate you on a future visit. Please let us know when you are back in the area even if it for nothing more than to pop in and say hi.

Lisa Abril (owner)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderfull Weekend

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My fiance and I rented this house for Labor Day weekend and were blown away. He grew up in Berlin, NH and we wanted to rent a house to invite his HUGE family over for a family get-together. Not only was there enough room, but the HUGE backyard was such a bonus. Everyone commented how the house was inviting and had everything we ever needed. Since we will be coming to NH often, we def will rent this beautiful house again. Gina Plus my dog Audrey had a blast ruuning around in the backyard. We live in the city, so if was a treat :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gina,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to post it. We look forward to you and your family coming back to the farm in the future. It is so nice to know that our little farm was able to make your family gathering special.

Thank you again,

Lisa Abril (Owner)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Weekend

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Lisa & Sue,

I wanted to take a minute to thank you both for a wonderful weekend! We had a fabulous time. The house was beautiful, warm and cozy. We were so happy to meet Susan, and the girls had a nice night of chatter on our final night Wewere so sorry to hear about Susan's sister passing. I hope that the few hours spent with Cheryl and Linda helped her in some small way. Thanks also for allowing us the opportunity to wait out the storm, the extra day helped as we were able to fly home on dry roads. Other who panicked were much less fortunate and spent several extra hours on the road home. Your hospitality was greatly appreciated. The constant snow just added a note of magic to the whole weekend, as well as allowing us to meet your friends Jamie and Jamie Jr. All in all it was truly a Great North Woods weekend. We hopefully look forward to returning, maybe even in the fall.
All our best,
Mark & Linda Pecci (and the gang)

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review