reviews for: listing #59352 - Brooklyn, New York Studio rental

The Saint James Garden Flat
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $900 - $1,050 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Jones Family Stay"

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

The place was as described online. We (my wife, 2 kids (3yrs and 6yrs) and I) had a comfortable stay and would stay again. The neighborhood was very safe. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Purrrrfect"

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

The modern, gorgeous home was perfect for my husband's relatives to stay in during our wedding weekend. We needed a house that could hold a few families, all with children of different ages. The staff was really flexible in allowing my husband and I to make a day-before drop off and set up the cribs and drop off food for the house. His family was really pleased with the home and the location. The subway is about a block away from the house. It was great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for making it possible...

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Jaleelah,

Dominick and I arrived home today. We wanted to thank you for making sure we were happy
with our accommodations. After all the mishaps we were very comfortable in the Lafayette unit.

We did not have exit instructions for Lafayette so we followed the instructions
you gave us for cleaning up the Zen unit.....with the exception of taking the trash outside of the unit. We collected all the trash from the unit, tied it up and placed it in the the kitchen sink because there were no trash cans outside
the front of the building. All dishes were washed and returned to their storage cabinets, all lights turned off,
all clean laundry was folded and placed on top of the washing machine, dirty laundry placed in the bath tub
for collection, and the bed straightened up.

We hope your Thanksgiving was as terrific as ours. It is rare for us to be able to get everyone in the family in the
same state at the same time.

Thank you for making it possible.


Take care!

~Linda and Dominick Grossi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"great place"

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

"We had about 10 relatives coming into town for a wedding and we wanted everyone to be together because it would have been the first time in over 5 years.

The place was terrific. All the appliances were new and the beds were super comfortable. The house is very clean and the floors shined Very well decorated. Jaleel has put a lot of time, thought and effort into the house.

We had a cocktail part for about 40 out of town guest in the Garden and it worked beautifully. The weather cooperated and we were able
to have it on the back patio..everyone loved the house.

The A/C subway to Manhattan is a block away and an organic grocery and pharmacy is a block away "

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... walking distance to Pratt University

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful place to rest our heads and hearts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Artist's Retreat

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

was recently in New York for an important music conference and didn’t want to stay in the confines of a hotel. I’d never stayed in a “bed & breakfast” before as I, like many, had the old notion that I’d find a stuffy 500 yr old building and be greeted by a little old lady who smelled of moth balls, who’d in turn, lead me to a mildew stench filled room. However, I was more than pleasantly surprised when I happened upon Brooklyn Hospitality vacation rentals. I stayed in the Garden Flat of the “Zen” building and as soon as I walked in, my breath was taken away. The flat was nothing like I expected, the décor was impeccably contemporary/chic, perfect for an “artsy” type like me and the garden patio was “to die for”! It held just the right scent of soothing essential oils throughout the room and was very clean, with up to date appliances and flat screen television. Not being very familiar with the area, I was satisfied that it was conveniently located, in the heart of Brooklyn and was accessible to everything I needed. Lastly, this dwelling would not fully live up to its name if I did not mention the hospitality “Zen’s” innkeeper, Jaleelah Rahim. Ms. Rahim was more than gracious and accommodating. I found her very helpful as she is a New York native and knows her city well. Albeit very direct and to the point, this renaissance woman made sure she found the time to make sure I was comfortable and my needs were met, in the midst of her hectic schedule as a proprietor/fashion model/Pilates instructor.

Needless to say, gone is the mythic stereotype of the old school bed & breakfast due the BEAUTIFUL experience I had at Brooklyn Hospitality “Zen”! I’d definitely recommend a stay here to anyone & everyone who was travelling to NYC!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review